Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Indian Woman Too Poor To Have An Ultrasound Gives Birth To A Baby With 2 Heads...

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Indian Woman Too Poor To Have An Ultrasound Gives Birth To A Baby With 2 Heads...

A baby with two heads has been born to a woman in India after she was too poor to have an ultrasound during her pregnancy.
Urmila Sharma, 28, gave birth to conjoined twins at Cygnus JK Hindu Hospital in Sonipat, Haryana, in northern India.

The baby, born via C-section and weighing 7lbs 7oz, has two heads, two necks and two spines but only one body.
The baby girl, yet to be named, is under close observation in the neonatal intensive care unit, though doctors fear her chances of survival are slim.
Dr Shikha Malik delivered the baby and said: ‘The parents are very distressed and we are helping the family the best we can.’

Urmila and her husband Subhash, 32, who have one other daughter, were too poor to have an ultrasound during the pregnancy so complications had gone unnoticed.
Dr Malik added: ‘We only came to know she was carrying conjoined twins after an ultrasound two weeks ago but it was too late to do anything by then.

Now the baby is born we will do our best to save her and we hope to operate once her condition is more stable.’
Conjoined twins who share a single body have dicephalic parapagus - an extremely unusual form of conjoinment.
Because they share the same body, it is not possible to separate dicephalic parapagus twins.culled from dailymail

The babies even look distressed if you look closely at them....i pray they survive.

34 comments:

1. Hw will dey survive?God shud pls take dem cos dis wil be more pain to d poor parentz.lord ve mercy

1. Stella I don't think we shld be praying 4 them rather we shld praysumtin can be done so that d stronger 1 survive if not wot kind of lyk will both live? My opinion sha.

2. Omg! God punish Devil and poverty...

May your divine helper locate you..
    The Good lord who brought them forth will surely bring forth a solution..
    I pray they survive*AMEN*

@i_ChoPtas_Not

1. What has poverty got to do with conjoined twins? Its do that the pregnancy would be aborted! Now the doctors would have to determine viability and which twin to save and which would die or to let both die. Would that be murder?

So when we make exceptions for abortion, ignorant religious morons attack. So who created this twin?

2. Dr okechukwu, it has something to do with povery cos it would have been prevented if they had money for an ultra sound. So pls don't lecture us biko, face ur work

3. The DR guy is right.. If they had an ultrasound they could abort it.. The egg did not divide well to maje them twins and even if they know its conjoined they can't do anything about it other than to abort!

*am out

4. Annon 1:53, what Dr oke meant it not having aby biz with poverty is dt, @ d end of d day, its either dey abort d child or kill one of them...there's no way dey can separate dem except kill dem cos its jst d head nd neck dts nt joined

5. Anonymous, your ignorance is pulsating. Poverty stopped the Co joining from being prevented? SMH. No need trying to educate you. Ir will waste.

6. @Native Dr Okechukwu; you are so Daft Big time!!! Please hurry and Meet Mr. President as one of the NIS casualties for a Job pls. Being Jobless is a Disease*Get Well Soon*

@Anon 1:53pm; pls tell him.. His olodo no get part2.. Daalu soooooo

@i_ChoPtas_Not

7. Dr oke there's no biggie if u jst try nd make things a bit clear......let's all jst try 2 correct or conter one another nicely...some words r really not needed

8. Thanks @phelee. Some people feel they have monopoly of insults on blogs. They do not think before typing. Some days I just give em back. When they discuss issues, they act like they know all. This is a medical dilemma and some pastor will start praying for healing. Fools

9. SDK Bouncer ...no dey fall my hand now Haba....why would you of all people curse ! No be your style na....no nau!

10. Okechukwu stop talking like a woman, men like u irritate the hell out of me. Enough already plz.

3. Chaii! Poverty it shall not be well with u! I pray the baby survives! There is also one like that in the US, they are well grown already and they live normal life like everyone else

1. Survice ke nd live with such pain, seggregation and humiliation.....

2. Co joined abi and Brittany live in the US and they even just graduated from college..... They have a reality show on one of the DSTV channels..... TLC I think

3. @yomi, which will be the right one self ?#confusedface#
      @Anonymous 9:59, exactly, they are co joined just like the baby(ies) and they are living!

1. What readily comes to mind after seeing them is that saying that goes..."why didn't they give me the job? shey the people that got it have 2heads ni"?
      Hmmm life. 2heads in this context definitely is not a blessing but a disaster. God help these, or this baby(ies)

5. Allahu Akbar!

6. Heavens! Where this women dey get all this kan pikin born?….Hia!!!

7. olodo stella,conjoined twins na im dem dey call dem.

8. Its well with their parent o

9. Haven't you guys seen conjoined twins a beg it has nothing to do with poverty or devil, I have seen conjoined twins like this and they are white girls they even have their own reality TV show so you guys should leave devil and poverty out of this.

1. This ones r not really co-joined naa....d shoulder downwards is single, its only d head nd neck dts separete so I dnt think this fit in2 d "co-joined" scenerio

2. Phelee shut up with your ignorance..... Twins that have not properly swipe rated are conjoined..... Ignorant forming know know...lol

3. Olodo what is conjoined? Twins that have not properly separated are conjoined...... Kai na wa for ignorance

10. Survive for what na? Chukwunna e kwekwana Ka ngwele gba aji.

11. Its not easy watching d babies in pain. Lord. Pls take control and help d doc in charge rake perfect decision.

Mrs J

12. There is something in India why these babies keep being born with multiple limbs, head and what have you. It must be connected to the deities they worship who look the same way.