Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Today’s Historical Memo - September 18th.

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Today’s Historical Memo - September 18th.

September. 18th Dates Documented

Did you know that......?

1180 - Philip Augustus becomes king of France.
King of France, born 22 or 25 August, 1165; died at Mantes, 14 July, 1223, son of Louis VII and Alix de Champagne.
He was saved from a serious illness after a pilgrimage made by his father to the tomb of Thomas à Becket; he succeeded to the throne on September 18, 1180. 

1573 - Spain attacks Alkmaar

1793 - US President George Washington lays cornerstone of Capitol building

1851 - New York Times starts publishing (2 cents a copy)

1911 - Britain's 1st twin-engine airplane (Short S.39) test flown

1919 - Hurricane tides 16 feet above normal drown 280 along Gulf Coast.

1932 - Actress Peg Entwistle commits suicide by jumping from the letter "H" in the Hollywood sign.

1947 - US Air Force forms.

1975 - Heiress-turned-bank robber Patricia Campbell Hearst captured by FBI in SF.

1976 - Mao Zedong's funeral takes place in Beijing.

1988 - Coup in Haiti

1990 - Atlanta is chosen to host 1996 (centennial) Summer Olympics

1997 - Ted Turner gives $1 billion to UN

2009 - The 72 year run of the soap opera The Guiding Light ends as its final episode is broadcast.

2012 - World's first mother-to-daughter uterus transplant undertaken at the University of Gothenburg.

Do you know any other September 18th Dates that are important but not documented.

48 comments:

1. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    June 26 all the way.....

1. cig addict/good girl18 September 2014 at 21:51

1st time commenting. U guys manage dis cards: 1230060240610021

All Airtel. Best network.

2. @cig addict/good girl, you made my night. First time of getting airtime, thanks so much. God bless you

3. Thank you good girl, I loaded 3..... God bless your soul

2. Wow!!! Never knew. thanks for the info.... Hope nothing happened 29th? he he he na my birthday oo..

3. We don enter class. Na real histpry.101

4. Na on 18th of September I born my pikin so for me na important date.

5. yes I know.sept 18th 2010 I got married to d most wonderful man nd father in d world .so yes!!!! sept 18th is my wedding anniversary.....

6. SEPTEMBER 18TH IS A REAL LANDMARK FOR ME. TODAY MAKES IT EXACTLY 5 YEARS SINCE I FIRST STARTED TYING MY LEGS TOGETHER AND PRETENDING TO BE A MERMAID. IT HAS BEEN 5 WONDERFUL,STRESS FREE,GLORIOUS YEARS. I DON'T KNOW WHY I WAITED SO LONG TO START. I REALLY WISH ALL OF YOU WOULD DO IT TOO. YOU WON'T REGRET IT.

1. Hahaha he he he ho ho ho

2. Lwkmd... What's this mermaid thing about sef?

3. Kikikikiki dis guy is too damn funny mehn...
      Oya continue pretending u hear..

4. This mermaid is crazy! LOL

5. Hahahahahaha! This great one is hilarious. When will u start tying ur hands too?

7. tin of garri was 2shilings

september18 1943

8. My mom was in labour about to birth a STELLA!

1. HBD in advance Mrs Stella...God bless n prosper u.

9. On dis day Sept 18 2014 I go work com bak chop com lie down dey read blog....kikikikiki

10. Another brain-shave.

»_»_• \0/ ^FORTUNEDEXC£L^ »_»_• \0/

11. Today, 18th September 2014, Scotland makes history as they vote to break away from the United Kingdom

1. Haba, they were still voting at the time you posted this

12. 2014 Scotland is voting to be independent or remain in the UK

13. Sept 18 2014 no sdk in house news

14. 4 days to my birthday. ....quite significant :-)

15. YES OO,I KW. MY GOOD FRIEND, JOHN WZ BORN ON DS DATE YRS AGO. 18TH SEPT 1980. HBD TO HIM

16. Wow! Nice info.

Please visit: www.mimiubini.com

1. Who will visit ur blog again,when it is poor copy of Linda's. Please focus on schooling by graduating with honours. You can now go into full time blogging or you can blog strictly about life on the campus especially the social scene.

17. *Yawwwwns* slow news day huh?

18. Quintessence nwa Jesun,

Sept 18 Romanus was made a pastor .

19. Semptember 18/2014, today part of the ceiling or wotevr its being called collapsed just like synagogue church, fear catch me oh the thing happend like earthwake. Just help me thank God no one was in that area hmmmm I wonder wot wld v happend by now. Jesus I thank you

20. Atlanta 96' choi..We flogged Brazil and then "Argentyna" in my dad's voisseee! From 3-1 to victory..omg moment! Bonfere Jo and his team. shouts of joy in the streets then,i can still remember!

21. 18th september 1999.... I resumed as a JSS1 student of LOyola Jesuit College, Abuja.

Going anonymous *tongue out* lol

22. Yea,d day I bought my iphone 6...

23. I may be wrong but I suspect Dr Agwoturumbe is the Great one tying his legs together, lol.

24. September 18, 2014, I nack and I get belle...

25. Sept 18, 2014, I nack and I get belle.

26. 2day sept.18 no in house news,,chai!!

27. 2day sept.18 2014 no in house news,,chai!!

28. God bless the giver, I got 2 airtime..... Thanks a bunch.