Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gunmen Kidnap Nuhu Ribadu’s Brother,

Monday, November 10, 2014

Gunmen Kidnap Nuhu Ribadu’s Brother,

Gunmen yesterday kidnapped Mallam Sani Ribadu, a younger brother to a former Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), Mallam Nuhu Ribadu.

He was reportedly kidnapped on the road to Fufore, about 15 kilometres to Yola.
Sani had gone to his farm for a routine tendering of his crops.

He was a former chairman of Yola South Local Government Area, and a one-time member of the Adamawa State House of Assembly.
A source told The Nation that: “The ex-local government chairman was abducted and his car left intact at the farm. We cannot locate him.
“Apart from alerting the police, a search team has been put in place.
“Sani Ribadu’s experience is of immense benefit to the former EFCC chairman, who is still learning the ropes in politics.

“We are suspecting that he might have been targeted. But it is too early to draw any conclusion”.

Special Assistant on Media to the former EFCC chairman, Mallam Abdulazeez Abdulazeez, confirmed the incident last night. - dailypost reportage

20 comments:

1. STELLA THE WAY NEXT YEAR ELECTION IS GOING IS ALARMING. GOD WILL HELP US AND I PRAY THEY LOCATE RIBADU BROTHER.

1. @bolt, I dey fear like mad, because dis election will be bloody, God help us ur children. Pple in d north, I just dey pity and pray for them. Na God hand we dey

2. They know Politicians have plenty money. I beg make una no kill am o, make una collect money and let am go. Thank you.

3. Yes, they should be targeting politicians and leave the poor/struggling individuals alone. *rme*

Aeegurl...

4. Okay...no be today

5. ANGRLRAY SAID
    Ok oh they are all national cake, let them pay a ransom of 100 million before the release him.

6. Ihekire Tony

The north is really bent on reducing their population through the help of apc.

7. Na wa oh, I pray they find him well and whole oh, cos this election of a thing, Hian! #OneLove#

8. Na wa.oh so the EDC can b this involved bcos na rich man bros.
    But They can't b involved in d chibok girls kidnap?? Ha there is God o.

9. I pray he's found safe and sound. I guess the gun men also need their own share of the giant cake.

10. Yaaah dey should keep on kidnapping d politicians dia children nd all so dat dey we know wat we d masses re passing in dat country were nothing like security exist.

11. He was targeted shikena!
    They will sort the kidnappers out
    No need to give my sympathy.

12. Kidnappers na this kind news I want to dey hear,Abeg 100 billion dollars ransome .make sha don't harm him oh

13. He should pay up.

Bloody traitor.

14. He is a politician and he stole the money

15. waow!thats really sad. he must be in so much fear right now. but he has the money abeg. cant kill myself over all this politicians

16. Oh, OK. This life na turn by turn

17. May God bring him back to him loved ones alive and safe, Amen.