Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Obasanjo Says President Jonathan's Performance Is Below Average

Saturday, November 22, 2014

Obasanjo Says President Jonathan's Performance Is Below Average

former President, Olusegun Obasanjo has rated the performance of President Goodluck Jonathan as below average.
Obasanjo made this assertion during an encounter with book writers in Abeokuta, Ogun State, as part of activities to commemorate the popular Ake Festival.

When asked of his view on Jonathan’s administration, he said, “His performance is below average. I will not accept responsibility for his performance. There is nobody that gets such a position without being helped.”

The former President also debunked the insinuations that he had selected Jonathan as the running mate to the late President Musa Yar’Adua because he knew the latter was sick.
“Yar’Adua told me he was well. He showed me his medical report and I even consulted experts”, he said.

When the former President was also asked on why he preferred Jonathan to the former governor of Rivers State, Donald Duke, he said, “In my own life, I don’t put all my eggs in one basket. Duke was young enough to be in the reserve.
“He did not agree with me. Donald Duke is my friend but he needs a little of toning down. He needs to get his feet on the ground.”

The former President had, in a December 2, 2013 18-page letter to Jonathan titled: “Before it is too late” raised many issues concerning Jonathan’s administration.
Meanwhile, the Presidency on Friday said a statement credited to Obasanjo that President Goodluck Jonathan’s performance is below average was “not true and in error.”
A Senior Special Assistant to the President on Public Affairs, Dr. Doyin Okupe, described Obasanjo’s statement as untrue and baseless.

“If indeed former President Obasanjo said that, that statement was in error because no government since independence has done close to 50 per cent of what this administration has done in less than four years,” Okupe said.

He recalled that when Obasanjo was leaving office, the total power generation capacity in the country was about 2,600MW, claiming that the present administration had been able to raise the figure to about 4,000MW.
Okupe also said the Jonathan administration inherited 24 airports that were in states of disrepair across the country at inception.

“These are just a few among the achievements of the present administration. So if that statement was indeed made, it is most uncharitable and it is not true,” he added.-dailypostng

53 comments:

1. Arianna loves WIDE EYED!22 November 2014 at 09:35

How well did he perform during his tenure.
    Kettle calling pot black. They should support instead of always criticising.

1. In d first place, isn't he d root of all this evil in Nigeria today? Big mouth. He is d bacteria behind all the sick political struggles. .. silly man.

2. see me na,can u imagine?so his own is above average?hu even dis one d judge

2. MUGAMBO is here!! All hail!!! Hehehehe!!!!

1. MUGAMBO hope you came with a lot goodies and " richard" cards.
      Welcome to SDK FAMILY, THE ONLY BLOG FOLLOWING WITH PLENTY MILK AND HONEY.

3. Very funny,if Jonathan is low average,then his own 8years tenor was beneath average, ..silly man.

4. Obasanjo is very and absolutely Correct!

1. how please?plz base ur claims wit substantial evidence,wil def com bak nd read it

5. Obasanjo is a big fool nah! What did he do wen he was in power? He brought in GSM...Hahahahahahahahahaha I laugh in pidgin! Goodluck till 2019.

1. Lol. I hope you listen to news (NTA,channels news,CNN,aljazeera,CCTV) for your sake

6. What do we expect from a yoruba man, betrayals. These days I don't keep them close. They are the same

1. Anon, u are extremely foolish. Omo ale jatijati. it is bcos of people like your foolish self that Nigeria will never progress. What has tribe got to do with dis? And ur clueless GEJ that is not yoruba has done well in drinking two glasses of blood as water after every meal and bedding all d females in his cabinet to d extent that he cant even say a word to them despite their glaring misappropriation of funds and corruption.
      Yanmirin oloribuku,omo afipa ji iya ati baba lori bed,awonn irankiran ase apa ganta ganta bi apa eiyele,omo abi pabe, mannerless people that are equal to animals in the zoo. Ofo yen gaan lo de ma se.

2. Even the GEJ u are fronting for,is Patience the biological mother of his kids? Has he ever displayed the mother of his children? Everyone has his/her deep secrets including you,stupid Tony. Was it not anything in skirt u were chasing up and down before our blog sister left u to die and bury urself in a pussy? Fake ass holier than thou.

3. Omo rada rada leleyi o, arrant nonsense! Forget being Yoruba, Obj's tenure is far better than GEj. Yes I said it! What has gej done, someone made mention of gsm, that's a big achievement! Another talked bout Gej increasing MW to 4000, what prove doe okupe have even the airport he's referring to. Everyones got their dark side yh! But in your life desist from been a tribalistic fella, it would help the nation a long way

4. Omo rada rada leleyi o, arrant nonsense! Forget being Yoruba, Obj's tenure is far better than GEj. Yes I said it! What has gej done, someone made mention of gsm, that's a big achievement! Another talked bout Gej increasing MW to 4000, what prove doe okupe have even the airport he's referring to. Everyones got their dark side yh! But in your life desist from been a tribalistic fella, it would help the nation a long way

7. So donald duke was suppose to be the 1,God help us.

1. Can you just imagine? The fool could have put us in the right direction instead because of his ego he put GEJ and is now rattling nonsense? Pls its time we start assassinating these politicians. Idiot!

8. OBJ is a fool and a baboon. When he was a president what can he boast of. I remember how we used to sleep in filling station's when he was a president. Animal headmaster.

9. Infact stella Obasanjo should hide his head in shame, he was the person that foisted yaruada(may he rest in peace) and Gej on us. I personally don't admire the person of Doyin Okukpe, and his master, but in this, he is right. Obasanjo spent billions of Naira for Electricity yet nothing was achieved, out of all the past head of states that had the opportunity to put this country in the part of greatness, it was obasanjo, yet look at where we are now.

10. Lol!

Pot calling kettle black!!

11. Politicians always talking from both sides of d mouth. OBJ must sure accept responsibility for making a character weakling the running mate of a sick Yar'adua and eventually allowing him to emerge as President. D. Duke would have been a better alternative. And for uncouthed Okupe.. Power generation rose to 5,500MW through Yar'adua's policy and has been on d decline now to less than 4,000MW since your boss chose to resell everything to his cronies. Nigeria hasn't made so much money under any govt since independence than under GEJ and has so little to show for it, you've depleted the foreign reserves that increased monumentally under OBJ and has been enriching yourselves with subsidy scam and a whole lot more. You and your cohort of modern billionaires that have short-changed this nation will eventually go down... Diarisgod... #sanmie.

1. Exactly anon 10:22am. Forget Okupe and Abati, they are talking from their stomach.

Like u said, I was aiming for the foreign reserve OBJ left behind before it was all squandered by his successors,.and they've even left us neck deep in debt.

The only areas I resent OBJ, apart from causing polarization within the PDP, is how he literally gave away oil blocks to certain individuals who are now monopolizing the oil sector. Otherwise give me OBJ anyday,.

As far as tackling terrorism, I especially like the ODI treatment carried out by the OBJ troops in Bayelsa when the issues with the militants troubled the state. And how he operated his military style, which decimated the militants' capacity to wage terror.

I suggest GEJ should perhaps try the same measure of force on BH. I know this caused a lot of issues with obj because those from that area said innocent lives were lost too, unfortunately. But with military precision on BH quarters I think this govt can achieve same. Then they can proudly declare GEJ has achieved a lot...

2. Please Sisi Eko! You've earned my respect from today!
      Shikena these political play is right in front of us but we prefare to close our eyes n ears to see the real truth.
      Ma! Ori yi o ni dota

3. E wooo, How come Yardua gave the militants amnesty because of the crippling effects on the economy. Google is your friend pls read up the effects of what OBJ did in ODI and ZAKI BIAM the Local and International backlash received by his Government. If you must know women and children with the aged was felled by the military invasion in ODI not a single militant was captured or killed in the senseless invasion. 14,000 victims was also affected in ZAKI BIAM invasion lives and properties destroyed not even an Apology from this arrogant Ex-President. The Federal Government under Jonathan was ordered to compensate the victims by two seperate Federal high court ruling. For ODI Justice Lambi Akanbi of Federal high court port harcourt gave a ruling of 37.6bn Naira. While Justice Lewis Allagoa of Enugu Federal high court gave 41.8bn Naira for Zaki Biam. So you want Jonathan to copy an act of senseless invasion. You are shouting foreign reserve when our country is a mono economy where do you expect the Government to source for money apart from borrowing. Mhen you need help. Tolu Mzt you better dont sleep on this blog alone for information.

12. Ihekire Tony

Obasanjo is an old fool, who is suffering from dementia. An infidel who doesn't have control over his immediate family, someone who sleeps with his daughter inlaws. He doesn't have meaningful to contribute to our national polity, I think he should go and die.

1. Your comments are unbecoming of a young guy. I am sure you can state your opinion without calling him a fool. If I call your father and grand father a fool am sure you will be happy right? your upbringing is questionable.

2. Standard bastard. Where u there when he slept with his daughter inlaw. Stupid fool like you. Calling your grandfather a fool.

3. His father,grandfather and every other male figure in his lineage are fools. He will soon open the gutter he calls mouth to start quoting d scriptures when he has not even set himself on the right part.
      What has OBJ's family history got to do with the issue on ground? This only shows the failure of ur parents because they never gave u a proper home training. And u that didnt sleep with ur mother,what about all the dirty holes u stick ur thing into? Product of parental failure. I knew u were going to utter ur rubbish as usual on this post,dont worry,after GEJ's 2019 appointment,ur household will be d next victim of BH and by then i will still expect you to show support for ur clueless guy as usual.

4. Tony! It shows how demented you are. Pasitor elenu worgo worgo, is it not written in the Bible not to call people fools even if your brain can comprehend, what of the honour your father and your mother so that your days may be long. It not just your biological parent eran igbe

13. Yes i agree with Okupe. "No government since independence has done close to 50% of what this administration has done in less than 4yrs" . Very true,abi which other admimistration recorded so much blood shed and loss of lives like Jonathan's administration? Which other administration had so many corrupt people in the president's team yet d president even said "what Nigerians call corruption is not corruption"? Yes,its not corruption,,it is daylight robbery. GEJ has collected a $1b lian to get "sophisticated ammunitions" for our troops yet BH keeps taking over some towns in the North and killing our soldiers like chicken cos they still do not have good ammunitions. So where is the $1b for the "sophisticated ammunitions"?Talking about power generation,that figure Okupe mentioned is just for the books....if it is real,why are we still having issues with electricity??? Doyin Okupe should just stop exercising his mouth unnecessarily,vomitting rubbish in the process.

1. Doyin Okupe and Abati have made me realise pertinently that, no matter how much integrity you may have accrued in life, work wise or otherwise, those you align with in the course of dispatching your duties will have a lot of impact (good*bad) on your character as a person.
      No matter how celebrated your achievements in the past, people will forget ur good works and endearing principles/character when u start to represent/speak for morally bereft individuals.

14. Nigerians always on the blame game. Until we quit comparing failures and strive for the best, that men we can achieve success.

15. Obasanjo is just a foolish old man, see his ugly face like below average. What exactly did he do during his own tenure

16. Mr president the experts you consulted on Yar'Adua's health must be quacks, it was obvious even to the layman that he was seriously sick. Remember he slumped and had to be rushed abroad during one of your campaign rallies. Sir you knew, please don't insult our collective intelligence. All of you performed below average, given the wealth and opportunities you had at your disposal. Y'all have disappointed the good people of this great nation, and the sad news is you don't even regret it, and their seems to be no messiah in the horizon. Same old same old.
    Lord have mercy.

17. Tony Ikhire...you are a very vile beast..How dare you talk about things you heard from beer parlour without proof.yes I'm talking about the obj and daughter in law comment where u there????? do u have any proof??? didn't you hear it from makoko market ???go and cure your diarrhoea of the mouth. pls..even the stuff u must have heard about your current president personal life ? isn't it frm garage you heard?? a man dat gossips like u ehn?? tueh

1. This your painment no dey normal oh

2. 11:26 is either moji or her ugly sister married 2 d ugly oil n gas igbo smoking black face

18. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This is finishing.....
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

19. Former Governor of Rivers state during Obj time was Peter Odili sweet Sally and not Donald Duke. Duke was for cross river. OBJ d best president Nijja ever had so far.... Wishing u many more years Baba

20. Obasanjo and GEJ clap for una sef. Una well done

21. If he did say that then he sld take it back
    Bcs that is so untrue
    Gej is trying only he needs to try harder

22. OBJ shld leave GEJ alone, he has done his and what did he achieve?

23. They always have the solution to all the problems once they are out of office. GEJ till 2019.

1. Just laughing remembering Yardua's reply from his hospital bed saying am not dead when OBJ asked him Yardua Yardua are you dead. OBJ never cease to amaze me. He should just retire completely from politics, when he had the chance to do the needful- Jonathan emerged.

24. obasanjo should pls take a seat. what did he do with his 8 years, he is just an attention seeker. happy for him he is godfather to apc now, good riddnace to bad rubbish