Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: General Muhammadu Buhari's Letter To Delegates At The APC National Convention‏

Thursday, December 11, 2014

General Muhammadu Buhari's Letter To Delegates At The APC National Convention‏

LETTER TO THE DELEGATES OF ALL PROGRESSIVES CONGRESS, APC, DURING THE NATIONAL DELEGATES CONVENTION.

My Dear Delegates,
As you gather for our convention, please remember that history, change and the hopes of Nigeria are there with you. They are there to ask you to perform according to your best judgment and patriotic conscience. I also ask you to do the same.

We seek a new Nigeria. It starts with us. It starts today. I have placed myself before you seeking your help to nominate me as your standard bearer for our progressive party, APC.

Personal ambition does not drive me in this regard. I seek to be the next president of our beloved nation because I believe I have something to offer Nigeria at this time of multiple crises. Insecurity, corruption, and economic collapse have brought the nation low. Time is past due that we work together to lift Nigeria up. I am ready to lead Nigeria to its rightful future.

I have always served Nigeria to the best of my ability.  I have always tried to give more to the nation than it has given me.  This is the principle of service that has guided my public life. Thus, I am not a rich person.  I can’t give you a pocketful of dollars or naira to purchase your support. Even if I could, I would not do so.  

The fate of this nation is not up for sale.

What I will give you, and this nation is all of my strength, commitment, sweat and toil in the service of the people.  What I can give you is my all.

I do not intend to rule Nigeria. I want to democratically govern it with your help. I seek a Nigeria where Christians and Muslims may practise their faiths in peace and security; a Nigeria that is just and where corruption no longer trespasses into our institutions and national behavior and a Nigeria where our diversity could be used for our national prosperity.

Nigeria is our home. Let us now turn it into the great nation we know it can and should be.  
I thank you all

Muhammadu Buhari (RTD) GCFR

Brilliantly worded press release!!

88 comments:

1. I did!!hahahaha.ijay for president!!

2. Ewu! I won! All hail president Ewu love. Ewu! Ewu! Ewu!

2. Stella, no update on the two convections?

1. This man should give it a rest already, such a weakling. Idiagbon was ruling the country, he was just a ceremonial head of state. He will fail woefully and come back in 2019. Nigeria is not his birthright, he disrupted a democratic government that is most undoing. Someone that ruled for less than 2yrs in the 80's is comparing his government to 2014. Oga you are a professional in failure...If this is the best than can come out of Hausa Fulani then they are doomed. You are not the change we want. We need active, smart men not senile grand father's. I have the right to my opinion, because, insults to the president and wife is seen as ok but when it's the other way round people tend to attack you. PH GAL

2. Ph gal,u sound like one who's genetically retarded else u'd understand dat in military heirachy,if ur son's ur superior officer then u take orders frm him n not d oda way round imbecilic retard.

3. Brilliantly worded press release indeed.i hate it when the man claims to be innocent and not rich but i wish him luck sha

#teamDec14

1. i refused to be fooled, ever since he faked his assassination attempt, i really cant believe any word that comes from his mouth

2. Tank you o...every1 have bin ass licking him. Am indifferent abt all d political parties and their candidates. May be right man for Nigeria win.

3. @eka joy,ur stupidity befuddles me...wow...just wow!smh

4. U seek a new Nigeria yet u dat was born before the second world war still wants to rule.
    Story for the gods.

1. #Epic #Before the second world war hahaha

2. Is there a better candidate. U that call urselves youth are born in corruption and live in corruption. Abeg move

5. May the best man win!
    We need peace in this country!
    Ayam tired of the bombings!

6. Sound convincing!i hope he does that when he gets there shaa.and help curb this boko haram people.

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

7. I think this is one of the most brilliant, sincere, patriotic & emotionally-laden letter ever written by a Nigerian politician of late. May God continuously bless Nigeria & touch our hearts to vote rightly.

1. Exacu wot I tot too.
      May GoD make us we the People to look beyond d "akpa rice" and whatever else and just do the right thing.....VOTE WISELY!

8. Shiloh has taken all my time but God time is the best..mission the blog like kilonshele

1. Ha, welcome o, are you at the camp ground.

2. Yes Mrs Oreo..am stayin @ covenant university secondary school. Where are you?

9. Na Wetin we dey hear everytime b this....#abeg I want go eat

10. Sorry I can neva vote for Buhari

1. Why the need to be sorry,just follow your heart.
      SAI BUHARI!!!

2. Vote for Jonathan and keep suffering

11. Hmmmmn!
    Beautiful! So promising and re-assuring.
    APC delegates please vote for him ooo
    And Sir, no go fuck up when u reach villa o!

Buhari for President
    Jimi Agbaje for governor!!!

1. Wetin concern you ijebu chic with Lagos?
      Abeg face ur Amosun o. Lol

Ambode for Governor!

2. Lol!
      I be confirm Lagosian o.
      Lagos blood dey my body.
      U don forget say na Ijebu pple get Ikorodu and Epe!
      Oya face your state! Lol!!

Buhari for president!
      Jimi Agbaje for Governor!
      Amosun for Governor!

12. I am sorry but it has gotten to a point where all these well worded piece dont get to me anymore....cos thats all we ever get and when they are in.....they turn deaf ears.... They dont listen to d plight of d citizens anymore and its heartbreaking! May d MAN with d best intention win!
    @xclusiv

13. Please buhari for president oh... i rem in the 80s when he was vice president with idiagbon...mennnnnn people sat up oh and corruption went down big time..corruption is what is killing nigeria.. and thats why the middle class havr it a rough deal and the poor dont stand a chance.. i am christian youruba living in england where the system works but if buhari becomes president...i would be happy to move to naija again. At Least i know security, healthcare food employment and eben good roads will be in place. Lagos was bliss then but corrupt men then organised and assasinated idiagbon. I pray buhari gets in ohhhh. I lOve nIgeria so much

1. Ha, vice president ke?
      How old were you then?
      Idiagbon was his vice president. He was the president.

2. Lol. Wonderful.
      I should vote Buhari and you don't even know the history of Nigeria correctly ?

History won't repeat itself with Buhari. If he likes, let him turn to Soyinka ontop epistles.

3. Anon 7:41, we understand u desperately want Buhari to "rule" u,but pls go back to history lane.

4. Abeg make una all nor vex oh...i was only a little girl then but my mistake..he was president.... but lagos was sane then my people...people were warned not to litter the streets sef..armed robbries were at the bearest minimum then ....armed robbers sef knew tge consequencies...rappists ko??? Howwww

5. I jst love mrs bb ...you dont ass lick :)

6. @janet,ur face luks like an ass literally...which of ur parents hit u with d ugly stick?

14. i believe in this man jare, pray those thief will give him chance

15. Simple, straight to d point!
    I'm beginning 2 like dis man.

16. Chai these politicians have their ways with words eh. Carefully coined. Nice press release-brilliant!

17. We all know he will win the APC ticket but will lose to GEJ.

1. Feel free 2 speak 4 urself and 4 those with iq deficiency like urself

18. The girl next door11 December 2014 at 07:47

Did this letter turn me on?? Hell yes it did!!!!!

This man is our President come 2015. OMG! There's something about him most people ve failed to see. Wow!!!
    #Standing ovation for this "well composed piece of mind".
    Wow!!!

1. You just said my mind....with Buhari all did boko boys go disappear from nija

2. ofcourse cos he's their sponsor

3. @janet,I'm sure u'd 2 wait this long 2 comment cos u haven't had light for days...one would've thought u're benefitting from ur god gej but u look 2 impoverished.

19. Another political nonsense,Buhari go back to ur huse cos 2015 is fr Jonathan

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

1. Feel free to vote for Jonathan,it's a free world!
      SAI BUHARI!!!

20. So i m going to miss out of sdk's sunday giveaway cos i cnt open a blog id wit my nokia 201 phone? *sobs*
    diaris Godu oooo
    *sobs harder*
    handkerchief pls!!

Haney

1. Hahahahahahhahhaha

Don't cry Haney.
      I pray I win.and if I do,I wil share wit u,ok?

2. Sowi dear..stop criyng*oya take hanky*

21. Hmmmm.... let's see how it goes. GEJ till 2019.

22. " I can’t give you a pocketful of dollars or naira to purchase your support. Even if I could", "I would not do so"..this chortled me a bit..
    Not imo state and others sharing thousands of dollars and millions of naira. PDP is corruption filled.

23. Words well written and well cordinated.
    BEST OF LUCK SIR

*Ayah Shehu*

24. I swear Nigerians would b stupid not 2vote 4 BUHARI

1. Thank you, i wonder why we r too blind to see. Lets give this mana chance.. WE ALL know Gej cant do nothing. I am sick and tired of the present nigeria. I need change, we need change

25. I'm beginning to like Buhari, might vote for him

26. This man can never rule Nigeria, he should quit trying.

27. Youth r d leaders of 2moro! 72yrs abi

28. Replies
    1. Don't be daft n use ur brain(I'm assuming u've a brain).This gentleman has my vote

2. she's daft cos she doesnt like him? abeg everyone must not share d same opinion with u

3. @eka o fuck off u peanut slave,better enjoy wateva peanuts u can get between now n feb ode oshi!May ur life n those of ur family members never ever be different from Nigeria under jonathan's rule for d last 4yrs,now say a BIIIG AMEN!!!

29. I wish you were not running under APC also wish you were younger to wait out the monumental waste of this government. PDP will surely be in power till 2019 which to me is sad.

1. U can use ur vote to change that dear

30. All I kn is let the right person be there come 2015.

31. @Anon 7:41---- na wa 4 U̶̲̥̅̊ . If U̶̲̥̅̊ want to share history lesson, abeg do it correctly. Even me that was born in the 90s knows that Buhari was president and Tunde Idiagbon was his vice, why have you chosen to lie or make an honest mistake. And yes they initiated WAI but that doesn't say he's not corrupt because he has refused to answer many allegations levied against him when he was PTF boss and Minister of petroleum resources under Abacha's administration. Plus, the next time you sleep at the perpetual holdup in lagos, please remember that he maliciously cancelled the train project that lagos state had already paid for.
    I don't understand why Nigerians get S̶̲̥̅Ć ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ emotional after being told lies like this. All they(politicians) are after is enriching themselves.

1. Don't waste your breath on the yeye person.

2. Mz tee,u will continue 2 wallow in mental poverty...firstly,he was never petroleum minister under Abacha but as PTDF chairman;it may do u a world of good 2 ask credible n sincere Niger Deltans the development witnessed in the region in that period.Corruption charges in ur half baked head,even the man that was sent to prison by Abacha who later came out to be president-Obj with all his vindictiveness gave him a pass with distinction on self-enrichment so much so that Efcc has never once mentioned Buhari's name in any corruption charges...what phantom 'corruption charges' do u speak of cheap liar?
      As petroleum minister under Obj in the 70s,he constructed the Port-Harcourt and Kaduna refineries n put them to maximum use.
      As president for about 18months,he commissioned the Egbin power plant which till today remains our largest source of electricity.
      You my friend're the lie n fraud,ironically u can't stop the moving train that's Buhari (plenty pun intended)

3. As PTDF chairman major express roads in the east were repaired, fed Unis also benefited. No man is perfect or infallible but where we see a near credible one in our Nigeria of today,let us embrace such. People without shoes that God gave the opportunity to give us all shoes and extra slippers have decided to buy plenty shoes and forget the reasons for being where they are.

4. Mrs bb...you really did not have to call me a yeye person...i made an honest mistake...finish...
      i also as a child knew corruption was at the lowest at that point...and it did feel safer then...one sure thing jonathan is not doing anything about boko haram...you guys dont need bombing in the south...buhari will sort them out one time... he was pretty straight forward then and i am sure he will be again. In fact i rem many people felt the government was abit too strict sef...but nigerians need that so we can rebuild our country

32. i wish he wins the presidency. He's the only aspirant with an attitude to cleanse Nigeria of corruption.

33. Buhari will only be president in his dreams! I don't know why all these old men have refused to rest. All these greedy,religious & tribalistic old cargoes are the main reason why Nigeria is the way it is now! Empty promises. Buhari,u have not truly told us what exactly u are looking for in dat Presidency! Democratically govern Nigeria my foot!!

1. U keep saying old, old,old, people. Where are the young onces with brain and is not corrupt

34. Kikikikikikikiki…Just seeing this man in suits ehn..Kikikikikikikiki..

35. I do not know why we Nigerians are scared of change, i dont know why its so difficult for us to change the current status quo as it doesn`t seam to be producing result. Many i have asked will tell me the cant vote for buhari cos he is a muslim and this makes me wonder wen we would learn from developed countries that choosing a leader isn`t just abt wat tribe he belongs to but importantly about the personality/character of an individual. cos no matter where one comes from,wat influences any decision he/she makes is the unique personality of such person. Personally i want change,i cant be 100% sure that buhari will bring about such change but am willing to take that chance to vote for him rather than vote for someone that has been there for many years and still can`t make things better. Wat he cudnt do in seven years no be now he go fit do am. BUHARI 4 2015

36. With or without the letter...my vote is already cast for BUHARI!