Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: MTN Versus Blog Visitor

Friday, January 02, 2015

MTN Versus Blog Visitor

''Happy new year once again.
Stella MTN has really surprised some of us. I was practically duped by them because as far as i'm concerned, their customer agent lied to me.

I wanted to subscribe to their 4.5gig data bundle at the cost of #2500 but because I wasn't so sure how it will work, I called their customer agent before making my subscription. He said I will be given 1.5gig day time bundle and 3gig night bundle. Immediately, I became discouraged and made up my mind to continue with my airtel.

The guy now LIED that when daytime 1.5gig is finished, they will switch to the night plan data of 3gig. He clearly said that I will be able to browse during the day from my 3gig. This gave me the assurance I needed and went ahead to do the subscription.
Imagine my shocker when almost a week ago I discovered I couldn't access the internet again during daytime hours, I thought it was just normal network fluctuation but when it persisted, I checked my data balance and realized I have exhausted my 1.5gig and still had a whooping 2.7gig from the night data bundle left and yet I wasn't able to do anything with my phone. I nearly wept.

Seeing I have been lied to and conned into this, I still wanted to get online and so I tried subscribing for 1day data  plan so I can at least have access to the internet during the day, I know its small but at least I will be able to off my data and on it when I want to receive messages or quickly send one. The subscription didn't work so I called their customer care center and explained my predicament to them.

The customer care agent, a lady, said she is so sorry that  won't be able to subscribe again till I exhaust the night plan bundle!!! At this point, I started weeping as I could no longer hold back the tears.............and she kept on saying "I'm so sorry".

I would have switched to the sim 2 of my phone but my sim 2 port was damaged (someone I gave the phone to change the calibrator spoilt my sim 2 port, I didn't even realize till I got home). So here I'm, stuck with a phone with my sim card loaded with 2.7gig and yet I can't access the internet.

I had to quickly contact someone I know on Nairaland who sells data, so I  bought a new network sim(not MTN please), universal modem and data. Thank God for the gift Santa Omalicha gave to me. Its what I'm using to send this now. I have to wait till its 9pm before my phone will be connected to the internet! How sad!!!''

BLOG VISITOR

*...step forward or remain silent*

109 comments:

1. Yeah! Etisalat all the way for me. Am not a data network whore.

2. Yeah though more expensive compared to d rest.

3. At least though expensive you get complete value from data purchased. Awoof dey run belle!

4. Mtn r thieves since i got an iphone ive been spending 3k almost on a daily basis even after subscribing i just called their customer service raining fire and brimstone only for the idiots to send a text that my issue has been resolved may they go bankrupt and run out of buisness soon getting an etisalat sim n sticking this useless sim in a bee phone will only use it to receive calls till all my business associates get my new number mtn you are thieves

2. So sad...
    Mtn are thieves...I ve stopped using their line for browsing!!

1. Hmmm, all these telecoms are not all good but MTN's lie-lie is too much ooo. You'all know that promo you load the airtime with *888*...... wch they said gives you double airtime and you exhaust it that day. I was so happy, then I found out that they were doubling the tariff too. Na wa oooo, see robbery. So if I was making call at N12/ min normally, this promo gives me double d airtime and the tariff is now N24/min......this one no be promo again na; plus they take the balance before d end of dat day, meaning dey don chop person's airtime on top.

Daylight Robbery!!! MTN always looking for ways to steal from their customers. I now have Glo and Eti, it's dez 2 networks dat I have enjoyed bonuses from. MTN, nothing

3. I believe this blog visitor

Mtn can lie for Africa and they lack courtesy

Their network is so terrible...most times , no network to browse or send even small message...they will deduct ur money for text message and the message will not be delivered to ur recipient..

And they never apologise

If MTN will not give u good network..they wil not send u message to notify you......na d only thing I like for Airtel be that..dose guys have courtesy menh....

1. Av bin using glo to browse for ages.i currently have 15gig frm deir xmas bundle(glo overload)wldnt even tink of buying data for a very long time..plus i share it with my hubby nd siblings

2. Airtel is d best.@ asipa maryam..can u tell me about dat plan? Please

3. @ Maryam: Save a sister biko..please what's the code for the glo sub and how much does it cost?

4. Eyahhh so sorry, I know how u feel dear E hug for u

5. I don't know what BVs are supposed to do with this story.

6. Mtn smh...never a reliable network
    #okbye

7. Nawa o. Mtn and their matter eh. Kpele @ bv

1. Someone complained about Ds issue last yr in Ds blog. Mtn, I can't deal.

8. Buhahaha sorry dear! Not only mtn o that's the scam all of them play us. When ETISALAT did American wonder for my brother he cried his eyes out. He called them tire na grammar dem deh talk

9. Na today you know say our politicians dey learn for where MTN dey?? That network is just a neccessary evil. One has to beware of their "Unpleasant Surprises".

10. if you like step fastest foward, MTN them be thiefs..na only MTN dey force pesn buy ringtones.if you no buy am, them go deduct your money by force..

1. Gbam! Ur head dey dia. By fire by force u must pay for their ring tone. Ndi oshi!

11. MTN..... Everywhere you go!
    Truth is I don't believe in all these 'their' bonanza especially MTN, because the terms and conditions would only be made known after you've delved in.

12. what sort of hungry man story is this. dont bore us here please oga that almost cried because he couldnt browse in the day time. Madam too that posted this. I quickly opened this worried that something was wrong.

13. My dear u subscribed for night plan u are here making mouth 2 500 is mtn night plan the 1.5 is additional free and am sure u were there going to blogs watching videos, AND THUS U finished the day data on time..........look that 2.7 whatever u have is working u are just so inpatient and u don't take your time to find out about things befor making use of it................. At 9pm your 2.7 data would start browsing til 6am morning. That's when the night starts and end..then if your phone or data dosent't go off from that 6am your night data would still be running during the day but once u switched of your data or ur phone goes off the data system would recognize your plan and stop u from browsing til 9pm again....go to the net and read these things if u want better data there are. Data or 10th 6k or rather use wifi multichoice it's better

1. Cocaine is like u didn't take any coke today I understood u well do u work with mtn coz sometimes I notice my night plan works during the day that's explains it wow thanks for this info

14. I can't fit laff! I'm so sorry for your predicament! This reminds of wen MTN z doing my sister strong tin, d kinda shouting she gave to d customer care agent ehn... I nearly died from laffing!

15. MTN has always been like that from time. Immemorial;bloody ripoffs!
    They only became better with the coming of other networks,else we would have terribly been at their mercy.
    I only patronise them cos of wide coverage,else no need!

16. Sorry you fell for that trick. MTN is one of the most distasteful service providers we have. Lies all the time. SMH

1. Spot on @Darkchild. I ve stop using them since Na.
      Glo is the answer jare.

17. Maybe you didn't hear the first agent well or the agent himself is clueless. I read the conditions online and it wasn't stated that you can use the 3gig before 9pm. Not a fan of MTN anyways, airtel for life!

1. Anony, tell me abt airtel browsing subscription. Wanna switch to airtel. Hw many gig or mb for 1k?

18. Mtn has been useless since inception

19. MTN remains the worst network ever! They can dupe, steal and deduct for africa.

20. MTN is the most uselleezzz network in Nigeria.

Awon oloriburuku

21. Madam what u are saying is not new abeg. U are the selfish one here. U went for a NIGHT PLAN. MTN gives 1.5g that u can use during the day till it's exhausted. So u certainly will go back to ur night plan. Why didn't u go for the day data bundles n see if it won't work during the day.
    Now that av ranted, u can use it during the day if u keep browsing with it from 5.30 am n don't disconnect or turn off the data before the normal 6am it's supposed to stop working, it will keep working. Try it out.

Ps I don't work in MTN.

22. I dumped mtn last year when my 2700 on my fone dissapeared ! Called them and they started bal bla bla sorry bla bla!mobile thiefs

1. Haa. Am so pained. Y didnt u go.to their customer care centre and scatter the place?

23. Hahahahah this crack me up.... Pele poster

24. Mtn na thief thief network, i dont bother to use it in browsing,i just left it inside one nokia torch light phone, still i loaded airtime of #400, and without using it to call anyone, the credit was wiped off from my phone, i didnt bother calling them. I dont know how our complaints can continue to be unattended to. Isorait.

25. MTN!! wete isi bia were isi.
    H A R M L E S S

26. MTN as a person or group of persons are/is thieves.Selfish and rigid.I dey gbadun myself with my Etisalat....Now I am talking.

27. Its not allowed...

*team etisalat all the way. Best network so far. #kisses

Ma'am,sorry abt ur predicament. I'm short of words cos I dnt use MTN.

Mrs Korkus's blog reader.

28. wow...sorry poster..i also heard same thing..i cannot stay up at night to browse when i should be reading or sleeping hence,i no do. awuf dey purge belle.

29. You were weeping because of EmptyHen?
    Pele dear! They are all fraudulent.
    From glo to EmptyHen to airtel, no one get head. Haven't tried etisalat though...
    Telecoms in Nigeria will make your blood boil in anger but what can you do? Absolutely Nothing! You can't get angry to the point of trashing your sim(s) else your remain cut off from the world. #incommunicado.

1. Hahahahahahahaha no be small emptyhen lol

30. Promo dat dey kn dey cannot afford, dey wil be doing it......Rubbish Network

31. U were no duped, I use mtn n dats d data plan I use. All u need do is after u exhaust ur 1.5g, make sure ur phone is gone b4 6am dat ll make d night data roll over, n do not switch of d data or off ur phone cux dat ll stop d data. Mtn still remains d best. I use etisalat as a substitute cux of genevieve

32. Tot she said she was discouraged and switched to Airtel cos me no understand again!!!!!!

33. Make una do like me throway mtn sim, nothing wey dem dey eva do pure, criminals.

34. Sorry blog visitor..MTN sucks....am sick n tired of their lies.the most annoying of dem all is dis cumpulsory caller tune dey subscribed 2 all mtn lines and dey will charge u 50naira 4 what u never requested for...isn't that fraud??the other day,my husband had 2 call their customer care out of anger,told dem 2 take the caller tune off his line and dey should return the mony dey charged him 4 d caller tune cos he never requested for it....I think MTN should 2 be sued..

35. Have always known that MTN package na weta Isi nwere isi.
    Kpele o my dear shit happens.

36. Mtn is just crazy, the same thing happened to me two days ago, right now I cant use my bbm, and dis is after I was asked to delete it and redownload. I am switching back to my wonderful zain.

37. Hmmmm,this story is kinda corny, if this is true pls go to the mtn walk in centre and lay a complain, dat call will be pulled and played, if the customer agent gave a wrong info he shld be penalized for it, and also dear poster it's also possible u didn't pay attention to wat the agent said. Just saying

38. MTN and airtel stealing data and credit since 1900. I'm tired of complaining.

39. Sorry Bv, I justt wonder why the customer care agent had to lie about the whole issue. Accumulated for doe for mtn I guess....I hope this won't cost him/her the job

40. BLOG ANALYSER: Empty N mtcheeeeeew!! OMG if tell u what they did to my husband and I u won't believe it. Bunch of incompetent customer care representatives. They can never tell u one thing. Everybody has a different solution to a question. All the solutions are usually made up of contradictions nd lies. Mtccheeeew! I believe u coz we fallen prey to their dubious tactics. I wish I had time to write the incidences out.

41. Dear poster
    The agent didn't really lie to you. When my day plan finished, I used to wait till 9pm to browse. Until one night, I woke up around 5am to browse. Do you know I browsed with the night plan till about 12pm. So I didn't put off my data till around 7pm wen my ba3 was about to die and there was no light. When the light was restored, I put on my data around 8pm again but it didn't work.
    So I discovered that the secret is to leave ur data on before 6am so u can use it the whole day. But off course u have to be charging ur fone cos leaving ur data on zaps ba3, but bear in mind that if you recharge your fone MTN will clear the credit so leave it zero naira.
    I did the plan again and my remaining 1gb night plan was rolled over. Hope this helps

42. All dis network peeps....
    MTN na thieves...

43. Na today? I don't even bother subscribing to any promo.

44. OK ooo,can someone pls make ma day.with some cash to spend.

45. Everybody have different stories about these network providers in Nigeria

46. Can someone pls make my new year a memorable one.

47. Hahaha dis is funny to me now cos I tot I was d only maga! Lol
    My own is dt dey sent me a msg to send a certain code to ger 4.5gb for 2500. Nobody mentioned anytin abt day n nyt plan.
    I was so excited so I subscribed n was really rocking d data, even downloading movies kai *tears*
    In less dan a wk it stopped working, I called n dey said I ve exhausted my day plan lol u can imagine d confusion n shock...
    I knw 2500 is not dt big to me bt I nearly dropped a tear cos I felt duped lol
    I had to get over it tho, lesson learnt!

48. The 3Gig works during the day if you switch on your data before 6.am and the network doesn't fluctuate ..You sure can browse during the day. That's what am using and I browse during the day once I exhaust my 1.5G.. Empty N ..Everywhere you go!!!!

49. Can anything good come out of MTN??

Madam stellz my tori with mtn no be here ooo...this people can dupe you in broad day light and even if you call customer care,they will use that nonsense mtn advert and music to frustrate you until you end the call..
    Imagine people that just took my #1300 airtime which i wanted to use for monthly subscription as of last year for just no reason(call i no make,internet i no browse)..i called their customer care but to no avail..they kept promising and promising until i intentionally gave up..
    Assuming thats the only story i have with them,i would have endured...where will i even start cursing this Mtn of a network??
    Even the airtime Irene B(God bless her for me) sent me the other time;before morning this useless Mtn deducted almost #300 from it,and i had to hurriedly transfer the remaining money to my mum's line...Mtn is just cursed and addicted to stealing peoples airtime,data bundles etc....
    What annoys me is that i have never gone for any of their promo be it double recharge,multiple data plans,borrowing of airtime or whatever..the only thing i ve ever subscribed to from mtn is just their CALLERTUNE and that has been my worst mistake in life ever..every 3 days or maybe weekly,they keep deducting #50 and renewing it..i ve even deactivated it yet this MTN wont leave me alone..they would just resubscribe me whenever they are "airtime thirsty" and continue stealing whenever i have any airtime in my sim..
    Right now i have placed my Mtn sim in my "Nokia torch" permanently and i only recharge when i want to make calls...browsing with MTN;kai i no fit do that mistake for my life even if na curse!!

For me;its Glo all the way!! I love this network!!

Can anything good come out of MTN?? NEVER!!

PLS CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD MY LATEST NAIJA PARTY MIXTAPE

@MARTINS ABOY

1. Hahahaha! Aboy,that caller tunez indeed is a terrible mistake!

They have tried to shove it down my throat before but I vehemently refused! I think I mistakenly tapped something on my phone and started calling them sharp sharp to get the callertuneZ off my phone!! I am happy to use my boring ring ring abeg!!
      I get harrasments everyday in the form of promos to subscribe to via sms..no matter how mouth watering their offer might be,abeg I no do!

After all said and done..i still think they are the most reliable..Until a huge competition comes to offer excellent services both with customer service delivery and reduced tariffs...I am stuck with them..this is the same thing we are suffering with DSTV that keeps increasing their subscription every year in Nigeria!

2. Hmmm. I feel you martins

50. Mtn is so annoying! Useless ppl! They can send sms 20times a day, imagine me expecting credit alert and Mtn msg keeps coming in shattering my hope each time I realize It's mtn! I don't know if it's a must to borrow credit from them, imagine them congratulating me that I can now borrow from them is that a good thing? Damn they are just too annoying! Sorry poster awuf dey run belle. *smiles*

1. This got me loling. That alert own, I think we all go thru it. Now once a msg enters my fone, I believe its from mtn and take forever to check it only to realise it was never from them

51. MTN eligoi!.... Sorry about that.

52. Looling@step forward or remain silent, Sorry o BV.

53. As far as I kwn mtn gifts is like frm Devil;give u wt right hand and collect wt left hand.I don't eva fall for. Any of their promos.pele to Bv

54. Pele o! MTN and their ways. That's why I never subscribe to any of their promos.

55. So what do u want Stella 2do? Or u wana sue as well!!!! Lool...my dear a mistake has been made either u dint hear well or d guy didnt...whatever it is yo! move on shiiiii happens

56. Kaching..Kaching...kaching!!!!!

Yinmu!!!

D only thing I gathered from this post is that Omalicha said we should thank her for sending airtime to herself.

Rubhish!!!

57. Maybe that customer care guy didn't explain well sha...

58. Mtn and their lies. What pisses me off is their stupid text messages. You want to know about stocks text diz to dat 50 naira/week, you want to know how many enemies you have? Text Enemy to 5040 for 100 / month. It is so frustrating. Anyway Happy new year to y'all

59. That's their way oo,MTN nnetwork,they chew your data plan,like they aare chewing stick.i tire for them.i once subscribe for aa month data plan,and within 2 days I received a message that my data plan haas been exhausted.!ewo!say wetin...they are armed robbers,robbing us of our data.the judgment of the court will be upon MTN soon.

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

60. Mtn is officially the worst network I ever wasted my penny on. #regrets

61. May God forgive you. Please point out the network that would give you a total of 4.5gig at 2500 naira only. It is the customer service agent that was wrong or you didn't understand him. It is a night plan and mtn is just nice enough to give you the extra data you use during the day. The terms are actually on their site. Even on etisalat you pay 4000naira for 1.5gig so what are you then talking about. This mtn plan actually made things easier for me. People are just greedy.

62. I don't like MTN thieves especially collecting your money and giving caller tunes you didn't request for

63. Sorry dear it happened to me too, no matter how you try to leave your phone/data on..what about network fluctuation?
    Am using Glo right nw and am enjoying every bit of it..subscribe the 2k own for 2.5gb and its all day all night
    The Mtn 4.5gb its meant to mislead people.

1. Please tell.me abt d glo bundle abeg... and d code sef..

64. My dear mtn is like the devil oh.. They give with one hand and take back from u with both hands.. Nothing good ever comes from Mtn. I'm about to port sef but not sure of the best network to port to.

65. What annoys me most is that they would tell you to borrow money and when you press the code to borrow they will show you 50naira only... Please whatever that means?

66. Sorry...
    So sad

said: Abu zamani

67. LMAO @ Uniki Daniel. hahahahahaha

68. My Airtel bundle finishd on 27 Dec wit bad service so i wanted to try Mtn coz of beta service here in d villa , i called dere customer care line n dey told me abt d day b nite data bundle wit #2500 i said no way but decided to go bak to my Airtel of 2 gig for #1500 even if it means climbing a tree to get service.

69. MTN stl remains d BEST Network in Nigeria... I mean d VERY BEST... I ve tasted al networks bt none like MTN..
    Keep d good work MTN

1. I am very sure you are one of their customer care representative or maybe one of ur relatives works wit mtn.

70. Lol...I can't stop laughing. I and DH lodged at a hotel,was using their wifi on my Samsung phone. I made sure I switched off the wifi and mobile data just to be sure I can't access the Internet cos I usually surf d Internet with my blackberry. Lo and behold,i got home and wanted to make a call,mtn said I don't have sufficient credit meanwhile I had above 1500 on my mtn phone. I was so angry ehnnnn....that I promised myself it's Glo bis all the way...Mtn well done oh!

1. Haba, how can you switch off wifi and still use same wifi? Kpele Kpele o

71. God bless u for that statement. I swear they make sense like gaan.

72. Mtn na thief oooo, i dey padun my airtel, is very gooooood

73. MTN is the best Network.. Glo, Eti, Airtel also have their ish too... and YES I work with MTN..

74. I use Mtn for my interet/data plan & I've no complaints. my data lasts through the month & doesn't magically run out fast which was my experience with another network.

pls visit my blog

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERYDAY!

75. I use Mtn for my interet/data plan & I've no complaints. my data lasts through the month & doesn't magically run out fast which was my experience with another network.

pls visit my blog

Liflblog.WordPress.com

76. I use Mtn for my interet/data plan & I've no complaints. my data lasts through the month & doesn't magically run out fast which was my experience with another network.

pls visit my blog

Liflblog.WordPress.com

77. @Greene.. *888*pin# is service used btw friday to sunday.. whereby you Aare given 200percent airtime.. the bonus is charged @40k wich is 24naira as righttly stated, but your main recharge is based on your tarrif plan...thank me later... Make una easy with d curses biko!

78. D worst attitude of most Nigerians is inability to patiently read a product or service package...where u 4 see say dez a switch from d 3.5gb wen d 1.5 day plan is finished? Ignoramus...abeg una.make una dey read...no 1 dem say hide d secret in a book.a black man all Neva find it...

79. Laugh wanna spoil ma teeth...

80. MTN no be network. They re just A THINK I can't find how to qualify. It happened to me also. D funny part is that they will quickly exhaust that 1.5gb daytime plan. They will forces u to finish that daytime gig... and stock u with night plan only. What I did was to exhaust that nighT plan under one night and broke d sim then flush it away. If u wanna browse d Internet at easy, Use etisalat. MTN na big shit...