Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kenya Jail Frees 100-Year-Old Woman.

Saturday, March 21, 2015

Kenya Jail Frees 100-Year-Old Woman.

A 100-year-old woman has been freed from a Kenyan prison after a national campaign for her release.

Margaret Ngima was jailed at Embu prison last week for contempt of court after
failing to pay a fine of 100,000 Kenyan shillings (£780; $1,000).
The great-grandmother was accused of ignoring a court order in a land dispute with another family.

Her case caused outrage in Kenya, with her fine eventually paid for by Nairobi senator Mike Sonko.
The senator also sent what he described as a "rescue squad" to secure her release, one week into a three-month sentence.BBC

Na wah,jailing a 100 year old woman is so wrong.where was she supposed to see the money at that age?na wah.

32 comments:

1. Na wah
      Is such an old woman supposed to be paying any kind of fine sef?

2. What have Kenyans done? You don't know the whole story so just take a sit & leave them to sort out their issuesm!

3. Na wa oooo... small time them go say Naija we bad... bail of how much, where is expected to get such an amount? And her crime was for contempt... whewwww

*ticktock

2. 100 years??
    Nawa for Kenyan court o.
    They wanted her to die there?
    Thank God she is out tho.

1. How are they sure she's actually 100?? My MIL went to register for voters card when she was asked her age she said they sld write 150.. Needless to say everyone there laffed their heads off..

1. Africans and their human rights abuse records.scheeww.

4. Jesus! People wit evil heart. I pray d judge live upto 100yrs. So he or she will understand.

5. Insanity! 100yrs!!!
    Can you imagine? Dem no even respect the white hair for the mama head.

Please click on my blog name to see pictures of my cakes. Home/office delivery service available. Order for your Chinchin, smallchops,meatpie, birthday, wedding & all party cakes.

6. Nor b only Nigerians get winch o....Kenya sef.....jailing a 100 year old woman is wizardry n witchcraft

7. Na triple wa!!!! ����������

⛔️Do not struggle to belong but struggle to become because when you become you belong automatically !��

8. A 100 Year old Great Grand Ma???
    CHAI .....some peeps dont fear God!
    Inukwa!

1. I tire o. Caging your ancestor

2. No be small caging ur ancestor. A whole senior citizen.

3. You see the reason for her offence ? Contempt of court she fit don reach court begin shourt any how when judge go quiet she go say your mama quiet like as OBJ dey do so bcause him old am sure judge provoke say if em hear pim again from malee na prison but wuusai malee still dey provoke na im judge do wat he gat to do. Nxt time she go no say law no dey see face.

4. Hahahhahahahahha
      mrs Mustapha u no well aswear!

This ur comment cracked me up badly...

9. Na wa ooo. ThankGod for the senator That assisted

10. Lolzzzzz only in Kenya.

To of the morning to y'all

11. This old people can be so stubborn.
    Why did she ignore a court order?

But the judge sef is wicked.

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    So enya are senseless like this..... Thank God hw everything turns out though...

13. That's wickedness. Jail a great grand ma!

14. Maybe they want her to die in prison,wickedness

15. There should be a law worldwide against jailing of over_aged(old),just like there is for under_age defaulters!cos this is totally inhumane.

16. Jailing a 100year old woman? That's so absurd. No respect for her age and form. Never heard of this before oh. Good she was released. They want her to die on their head?

17. Haba! Jailing a 100 year old Great grand mother??? Una fear God oo

18. This portends damages for Nigerians,kindly watch and make your judgements.http://ngdailynews.com/2015/03/13/watch-video-the-lion-of-bourdillon-aits-controversial-documentary-on-tinubus-corruption-in-lagos/