Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Modupe Ozolua Launches International Campaign To Help Survivors Of BH

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Modupe Ozolua Launches International Campaign To Help Survivors Of BH

Body Enhancement Foundation has actively conducted humanitarian programs in Africa for the last 12 years; and impacted countless Nigerians through different philanthropic programs such as free surgeries, food drives, donation of clothing, and currently the rehabilitation of internally displaced Nigerians. 

Modupe Ozolua

Due to the staggering population that fall within the bracket of being “underprivileged,” broader policies and structures have to be put into place to make bigger impacts on their lives. 

That’s why Body Enhancement Foundation has created and implementing charity programs that will not give “a man fish to eat, but teach him how to fish”. 

Gombe And Adamawa State Rehabilitation
Since the foundation started rehabilitating internally displaced Nigerian women and children displaced due to insurgency caused by Boko Haram, their focus is to “rehabilitate” them, not give them “relief.”

In order for them to regain their dignity and start earning a living again, regardless of what petty trade they used to do before becoming displaced; they have to be assisted via enabling them to be self-sufficient again.

The foundation already started this process in Gombe and Adamawa States. In Gombe, women were given sewing machines; money for petty trade, fabrics to trade, paid their rent, gave items needed for local food processing, clothing, food and also toys to the children.

In Yola, a school for 501 internally displaced children at a camp between the ages of 1 to 14yrs old was created. They got uniforms, shoes, writing materials and have hired the teachers amongst the displaced Nigerians at the camp; and now pay them monthly to teach the children.

As they have lost all they had to insurgency, they have to be able to eventually return to their homes with means of livelihood. 

What is RIDWC?
Rehabilitate Internally Displaced Women and Children (RIDWC) is a registered campaign to create awareness of their plight and also raise funds to help rehabilitate them. Monies raised will be used to buy machinery, get farmlands, and start up small-scale businesses for the women; as well as buy more uniforms, shoes, and writing materials for displaced children at camps in harboring states.

Media houses and publications in America are already supporting the RIDWC campaign. It’s everyone’s desire to receive assistance to improve the quality of their lives; these people are no exception. 

This should be important to everyone! If this happened to you or someone you know, wouldn’t you want help?

Support #RIDWC #RIDNWC

27 comments:

1. MR EDDY said.

Thats alright

^
    ^
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM

1. Clearly Nigeria is being Transformed by the Jonathan administrationhttp://www.nigerianext.com

1. Amen

Beauty with brains

I love this woman

Plenty homo.

1. Scam?!? When white people raise money to help poor African children but you cant verify where the funds go to, people like you praise them.

When a responsible black person does the same thing but does verifiable projects, small minded haters like you call them scams!

It's people like you that give Africa and black people a bad name! Shame on you!!

2. U can only be anonymous

Ignoramus

3. We are our own enemies!! A woman risks her life and uses her own money to help poor people and you call her a scam? What have you done to help your fellow Nigerians?

Like Galore said, "you can only be anonymous to insult people with dignity!

God bless and protect you Modupe Ozolua.

4. Beautiful woman with a more beautiful Heart......Stella u must enjoy me

5. Dis woman dey sha find husband

1. U can only be anonymous

Yeye fowl.

6. Beauty with a good heart.
    You have my support.

7. What a good initiative. Good luck to them.

8. Please how can one reach miss Modupe? My organisation has tried reaching her, no known website or contact address.

1. Their website is www.b-efoundation.org

9. Goodluck to her. If Jona or Buhari wins they should palley with her on this project. she has tried enough.

1. This woman is not just beautiful outside but also beautiful inside!
      May The Lord bless her as she continues to be a blessing to the less privilege .

Lily.

10. Nice one , God bless her for this gesture.

11. Aww..that's soo nice!
    Buh this her second eyebrow na die
    _
    _
    _
    Receive sense!

12. Great job beautiful woman. God bless you.

13. Beautiful lady with beautiful soul.....

14. This is what mama peace and our dear Gej is suppose to b doing oo @modupe,God bless u and continue provide for uu