Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: APC Exposes PDP’s Rigging Pplan For Lagos And Questions Jonathan’s Commitment To Credible Polls‏

Friday, April 10, 2015

APC Exposes PDP’s Rigging Pplan For Lagos And Questions Jonathan’s Commitment To Credible Polls‏

PRESS RELEASE 

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has slammed the PDP over its desperation to capture Lagos State at all cost, including using fake result sheets which were flown in from Abuja for Saturday’s elections, warning that the people will resist any attempt to rob them of their votes.

In a statement issued in Lagos on Friday by its National Publicity Secretary, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, the party said the rigging plans are being led by President
Goodluck Jonathan, who has already flown into Lagos where he has held a meeting with his point men, including Musiliu Obanikoro, Jimi Agbaje and Gani Adams.

It said that before the meeting, eagle-eyed Nigerians who are appalled by the PDP’s rigging plans have widely circulated on the Social Media the details of the planned electoral malfeasance, including the airlifting from Abuja to Lagos of a Black Kia Mohave SUV, with plate number DHQ 340, which was packed with election materials (especially result sheets).

”The meeting in Lagos was aimed at devising a strategy to distribute the fake result sheets that were packed into the SUV, which will be free to move around (because of its plate number) despite the restriction on vehicular movement during the elections.

”It is sad that the same President, who conceded defeat in the presidential election and then followed up with a speech in which he said he would like his ‘legacy’ of free and fair elections to endure, is the one who is presiding over a desperate move to steal the people’s votes on Saturday.

”How can President Jonathan’s ‘legacy’ endure when one of his last acts in office is a seeming vengeance mission to lead his party to capture Lagos, because the PDP sees the state as a cash cow that they can milk to death, with the party’s gravy train at the federal level having derailed?” the party queried.

”In their desperation over the Lagos election, they have shamelessly divided the people along ethnic, religious and regional lines, thus setting the stage for the condemnable hate speeches to which they have in turn latched on to further whip up primordial sentiments.

”The PDP cannot now seek to benefit from the problems it caused in the first instance. This party (PDP) and its leader, the President, have divided Nigerians in general and Lagos residents in particular more than any individual or group and at any time in history. If today things are being said that should not have been said, it is the direct consequence of the PDP’s divisiveness,” APC added.

The party advised the President to desist from any vengeance mission that will only rubbish whatever is left of his so called legacy of free and fair elections.

It urged all APC members and supporters, and indeed all the good people of Lagos, to be extra vigilant on Saturday to thwart the evil machinations of the fallen behemoth called the PDP.

”Lagosians, please come out en masse on Saturday and vote in a peaceful manner for a candidate of your choice. Say no to coercion, defend your votes and repudiate all architects of divisiveness and rigging,” APC said.

Alhaji Lai Mohammed
National Publicity Secretary

All Progressives Congress (APC)
Lagos, April 10th 2015

66 comments:

1. Stella, you are on fire today. Just dropping them like it's hot.
    Anyways, post comment with the same speed o

1. What kind of nonsense talk without proof is dis na???? APC as usual screaming rigging before d actual election. Very senseless party

2. Gej instead for you to leave like the hero people are calling you, you want to lose your reputation because of revenge rigging ! Chai I pity you

3. That is why I hate PDP, imagine trying to bring fake result sheets! Shame on Gej

4. It seems Gej wants to go to to prison after he leaves. If he tries any none sense in Lagos the courts will deal with him when Buhari takes over

5. {\rtf1\ansi\ansicpg1252
      {\fonttbl\f0\fnil\fcharset0 ArialMT;}
      {\colortbl;\red255\green255\blue255;\red34\green34\blue34;\red255\green255\blue255;}
      \deftab720
      \pard\pardeftab720\partightenfactor0

\f0\fs26 \cf2 \cb3 \expnd0\expndtw0\kerning0
      \outl0\strokewidth0 \strokec2 It seems Gej wants to go to to prison after he leaves. If he tries any none sense in Lagos the courts will deal with him when Buhari takes over}

6. Apc are at it again, Jonathan didn't rig the election that concerns him, it's ordinary governorship that doesn't concern him he wants to rig. Apc wants to use reverse for us.. story.

7. President Goodluck Jonathan is innocent of this.
      Apc is trying to spoil PDP name.
      Mischievious set of humanbeings.

8. "Liar' Moh'd shut up already, u guys (APC) are the main riggers. Hissss
      Everytin na Jonathan, Anu Mpam

1. all of sudden APC is scared of loosing Lagos dis year why is because, dis years election is goin to be free and fair, dey kw dey might loose dats why d Oba threatened d Igbos kwin fully well dat Igbos support PDP more, and dats d truth which nobody wants to say. So now APC wishes dere had never been a free and fair election, it favored u in d presidential I dnt think it will favour u in d States, moral of d lesson: U CANNOT EAT UR CAKE AND HAVE IT

3. Story for the gods!

They are scared already.
    Chickens!

JIMI is the man!
    JIMI for governor Lagos state.
    JIMI is the change we want.
    Every wise person in Lagos should please vote JIMI AGBAJE!

1. If Jimi feels he is good enough then let him contest fairly like a real man instead of calling in Gej to rig . They will be disgraced , we don't take rubbish in Lagos

2. EXPOSED!!!

Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu and the APC gubernatorial candidate in Lagos State, Mr Ambode has finalised plans in secret meetings with the INEC Resident Electoral Commissioner in Lagos, Mr Akin Orebiyi, to disenfranchise non-indigenes, particularly Igbos, in the forthcoming elections this Saturday. The plans perfected in secret meetings held in a discrete location in VI, is to ensure that voting is delayed until the next day being Sunday in areas where Igbos are the predominant population in Lagos like, Festac Town, Satellite Town, Amuwo-odofin, Aguda, Okota, some parts of Suru-lere , amongst other places. It is calculated that since the Igbos are predominantly Christians, most won't come out to vote again on Sunday, after spending time waiting to vote on Saturday so as to give advantage to the APC's. candidate. Re-Bc to all non-indigenes on your list.

3. Chinyelu u have started again. Ok o

4. APC enough Pls........give PDP a break

5. Apc is trying so hard. Are they scared pdp will capture Lagos? Let them chill Lagosians will vote for their choice

6. ok..
    waiting for another press release from PDP
    Thank God erection brouhaha will end tomorrow

7. Nonsense Tinubu is the father of rigging,why mention Jonathan name about lagos state election,they want people to take their eyes off from them riggers

8. Sebi na tomorrow e go end. At least there'll be a bit of fresh air before 29th.

9. These pple shld give GEJ a break!

10. These pple shld give GEJ a break!

11. Bigggg lies!!!! Lai Mohammed oshi!!

JIMI AGBAJE FOR LAGOS STATE GOVERNOR!!!

1. EXPOSED!!!

Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu and the APC gubernatorial candidate in Lagos State, Mr Ambode has finalised plans in secret meetings with the INEC Resident Electoral Commissioner in Lagos, Mr Akin Orebiyi, to disenfranchise non-indigenes, particularly Igbos, in the forthcoming elections this Saturday. The plans perfected in secret meetings held in a discrete location in VI, is to ensure that voting is delayed until the next day being Sunday in areas where Igbos are the predominant population in Lagos like, Festac Town, Satellite Town, Amuwo-odofin, Aguda, Okota, some parts of Suru-lere , amongst other places. It is calculated that since the Igbos are predominantly Christians, most won't come out to vote again on Sunday, after spending time waiting to vote on Saturday so as to give advantage to the APC's. candidate. Re-Bc to all non-indigenes on your list.

12. Abeg enough of all these baseless accusations, it it a case of frying pan calling pot black.

i can't wait for all these issshh to be over.

13. MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person

Hmmmm I just dey watch
    ^
    ^
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

14. God won't allow evil to happen

15. Abeg na dem sabi, d most important thing is buhari don win.#shinesteeth

16. They should forget it, if GEJ cannot rig the election to retain himself, he can never do such for anybody else, let the best candidate win the election joor

17. I'm not a lagosian but watching Jimi & Ambode's debate truth be told Jimi is a better option , If Ambode wins then Tinubu is still d governor of Lagos. #myopinion#

1. Gbam.....jagaban of monkeys!!!

VOTE JIMI FOR GOVERNOR!!!

18. Noise makers APC. it is everything they complain about.

agbero people.

19. All this APC people una too dey complain. Ameachi dey River State dey curse Mama Peace and Wike, Una dey Lagos dey call GEJ. Why una dey fear? Upon say na una win presidency.You people are just greedy, una wan change UP change Down, daris God ooo. A word is enough for the wise.

20. Stella. Are you in Twitter. Need to follow your tweets. What's your handle pls

1. In twitter bawo?She's across twitter

21. Abeg! APC and their brain washing tactics, same politicians, different party. Have they all not started defecting? I still wonder how some Nigerians keep falling for their tricks... How come they've been advocating for change yet don't want the same change in Lagos? They are all desperately trying to hold on to power. Please you people should leave our Oga Jona out of it, you keep trying to tarnish his image. E neva do? As if we don't all know that the presidential election was won by the best rigger (both parties rigged but APC rigged better). Why cry foul? Nah today?

But I bet you some gullible Nigerians would not even see this press release for what it truly is...

#GodDey

Mrs. Kork I hail o! I am one of those your numerous secret admirers. Been following your blog (behind the scenes) for years, finally decided to comment today...

1. EXPOSED!!!

Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu and the APC gubernatorial candidate in Lagos State, Mr Ambode has finalised plans in secret meetings with the INEC Resident Electoral Commissioner in Lagos, Mr Akin Orebiyi, to disenfranchise non-indigenes, particularly Igbos, in the forthcoming elections this Saturday. The plans perfected in secret meetings held in a discrete location in VI, is to ensure that voting is delayed until the next day being Sunday in areas where Igbos are the predominant population in Lagos like, Festac Town, Satellite Town, Amuwo-odofin, Aguda, Okota, some parts of Suru-lere , amongst other places. It is calculated that since the Igbos are predominantly Christians, most won't come out to vote again on Sunday, after spending time waiting to vote on Saturday so as to give advantage to the APC's. candidate. Re-Bc to all non-indigenes on your list. NM

22. Mr 'Lair' Mohamed, shame on you. U can't rubbish president Jona now not atall. Just listen to ur miserable self, he was flown in to lagos to rig election when he had all d power to rig during his time he didn't it's lag that he will rig now SMH. Do u knw hw easy it wld ve been for him if he won presidential election to win lagos state? He chose not to rig den it is now he wil rig abi? Eze gworo zuzuru gi banye be gi osiso. You can't pull Mr President down. He's already a HERO and his LEGACY must live on. Onuku mr LAIR eze ule.

23. I just hope Jega will be impartial this time around since no muslim hausa fulani man is contesting in Lagos.

24. Lai Mohammed shut up already! APC and their propaganda! APC you all know you have lost the election already, leave My darling president the hell alone! Let Nigerians vote who they want.

25. Look at these APC people...
    Kettle calling pot black...

What of the plans you people were making yesterday and today...
    Abeggggiiii....

May the best rigger win kapishi...

26. Abeg they should keep kwayet!!! They didn't rig presidential, it's now gubernatorial they want to rig. All this to try to salvage what the damage made by the Oba. They should take several seats!!!

1. Lik seriously am confuse; if GEJ couldn't rig presidential elections why gubertorial+ why is lagos state this special pls?

2. Because Lagos is the Milk Industry.

27. This parties keep accusing themselves, it's a way of trying to woo eligible voters.

28. Hmmmmmmmm I can't wait to see the end of all of these...

29. It'll all end tomorrow nao abi?

Hope all the people that are doing gra gra here will vote. Cos if you like support JK and "can die for him", if you don't vote, he won't win. Only your vote will make a difference because Gra gra is always equal to zero.

Remember no one can make you feel inferior without your consent.
    @Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

30. Seriously, APC should just quit with t he lies already. Thats how they were crying that PDP wanted to arrest and assassinate them before the presidential elections. Any place they dont win, or are scared of losing, they start crying that the opposition is rigging. They should goan sleep jare... yeye APC

31. ÀPC abeg stop trying to sabotage JIMI we all know that he is a better candidate and most likely to win

32. GEJ it seems you want to be disgraced, any attempt to try rubbish in Lagos and you will be ruined!

33. De accused Gej of trying to rig presidential election n after d election, same ppl still praised him. Now de re accusing him of trying to rig governors election, pls u guys should leave Gej alone bc after may 29th, Nigerians will no d actual problem of nigeria n who is causing d problem in d first place.

34. It seems GEJ wants to go to prison! He better remove himself from that mess

1. Why will he go to prison? If Obj didn't go after 2007 then he CAN NEVER GO

2. You sound like a real fool.

35. This baba Lie Lie mohammed is at it again... Scared chickens.

36. Am just done wit APC n so much complains, so annoying plz,,,,,,,,,,,,,kettle calling pot black! Huh?

37. This APC ppl should shut up nah....
    Always crying foul!!!
    Everything complain!!!
    Dia campaign nko... na so so PDP dis, PDP dat!!!
    mke we hear word abeg.
    Tinubu, BRF and co......wat a deceitful bunch!!!

38. This will not stop me from voting for Jimi come 2mao. Tinubu since you said you have Lagos in your pocket, 2mao we will know how far. Lagosian are wiser now. Even if it means from polling booth to the lagoon we won't mind as long as we succeed in removing Lagos from your pocket.
    Apc Oba has poured Sand sand inside your garri o, u people should pick it ip with him, don't drag Gej into this he is gentle man mbok.

39. who says APC is scared?...They are not.PDP and its members are very desprate...defeat is coming once again for them.It is PDP that should be scared.That is d reason its members are defecting to APC daily.....APC!!! CHANGE FROM BAD TO GOOD.

40. It's amazing how gullible Nigerians can be. For pete's sake, Jonathan did not influence the result of the presidential elections, it's lagos state he'll want to interfere in. There's nothing I won't hear in the name of campaign/politicts. Any idiot thinks he/she can just get up, allege thrash and expect me to swallow it hook line and sinker?? Can't wait for may 29th so that Jonathan can step aside and have his desired rest. It has now become a crime for the president to visit Agabje and PDP members in Lagos prior to Saturdays election? Why is apc crying foul? The last time I checked, they were as rotten and corrupt as their counterparts in the pdp so what's this thing about pot calling kettle black???

41. Is Lagos the only state in Nigeria? Abeg, this APC should go and rest joh. Always in one's face.

Stella, hope you charged them well for this o because they are all thieves

42. Mama P is in Rivers State,they said.
    Tomorrow,no moving out of my compound.
    Ndi mba mmiri na eme erection echi

43. AGAIN! HERE COME ALL THE NOISE MAKERS! HAVE YOU LOT NOT LEARNED FROM THE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION THAT SILENCE IS GOLDEN? THOSE WHO WANTS TO VOTE, ALREADY KNOW WHO THEY ARE VOTING FOR! BUT AGAIN, EMPTY BARRELS ALWAYS MAKE THE LOUDEST NOISE! I AM NOT A LAGOSIAN, I DON'T HAVE ANY STAKE IN THE ELECTION, BUT YOU PEEPS SHOULD TAKE IT DOWN A NOTCH OR TWO AND STOP SPEWING YOUR HATRED EVERY WHERE! BOTH CANDIDATES ARE OF THE SAME TRIBE, IT IS WHO WILL FAVOR THE IGBO MAN IN TERMS OF BUSINESS GROWTH, THEY WILL VOTE FOR!