Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Woman Stabs Husband To Death For Cheating

Saturday, April 25, 2015

Nigerian Woman Stabs Husband To Death For Cheating

New Castle County Police have arrested a 35-year-old Nigerian woman, Temitope Adebamiro for stabbing her husband to death inside a New Castle County, Delaware home early Thursday morning.

She was charged with murder in the first degree and other related charges following the death of her 37-year-old husband, Adeyinka Adebamiro, who she claimed abused and cheated on her with several women including her sister and their nanny's daughter, according to court records.

The husband, 37-year-old Adeyinka Adebamiro, was found stabbed in a first-floor spare bedroom of the couple's home in the 1300 block of Healy Court early Thursday, according to court documents obtained by The News Journal.

New Castle County police were called to the home at about 12:40 a.m. for an unknown problem. Arriving officers found Adeyinka Adebamiro unconscious with a stab wound to the upper body. New Castle County paramedics pronounced him dead at 1:37 a.m., said Officer Tracey Duffy, a county police spokeswoman.

The victim, his wife, Temitope Adebamiro and their two children and nanny had been living at the home for the past two years.
Officers took residents of the home – including Temitope, who was wearing blood-stained clothing according to court documents – to the Cpl. Paul J. Sweeney Public Safety Building near New Castle.

According to police and documents, the two had been married for more than 10 years, during which time she told investigators that he'd physically abused her, even while pregnant with their two children.

She also told investigators her husband had been cheating on her with various women, including her own sister and the nanny's daughter, papers said. The papers, however, did not say how old the nanny's daughter was.

Temitope also told investigators her husband had sent her to Nigeria for several months, papers said. After returning in December, she had to stay in a hotel near the Philadelphia airport for four days because her husband refused to let her into their Red Lion home.

He then paid for her to fly back to Nigeria for a few more months, according to documents. About this time, she learned that her husband had spent Christmas with the nanny's daughter.

The husband later flew out to Nigeria and flew back with her to Philadelphia. As he showed her the cameras inside their home over his cellphone, Temitope saw the nanny's daughter inside the home, documents claim.

At one point, Temitope saw several texts and images in her husband's phone, which she took pictures of using her cellphone. Some of the pictures included images of her sister and the nanny's daughter. The documents do not detail the images beyond that.

As the investigation drew to the night before the killing, police learned the couple had been talking and watching television on the couch about 9 p.m.Wednesday. Temitope and her husband began arguing after he discovered the photos she'd taken on her cellphone and he began erasing them, according to court papers.

As he yelled at her, Temitope told police there was a power outage at which time she went to the kitchen until power returned, according to documents.

Investigators checked with Delmarva Power, which indicated no such power outage occurred at that time, police said.

Temitope then told police that when the power returned, she found her husband in the first-floor bedroom lying in the bed. As she got closer to him, she saw a knife on the ground which she picked up and took to the kitchen. according to documents.

As she put it away, she noticed blood on the tip and that's when she realized that he was stabbed, the papers said.

While not admitting to the killing, the court papers claim Temitope changed her story several times about what happened in the bedroom, including to say that she entered first and her husband followed her in with the knife but that he later dropped it.

Temitope suggested that her husband stabbed himself, according to the papers. The autopsy, according to the papers, said the homicide was a single stab wound just below the victim's neck, about 2 inches off the center line. The stab was 4 inches deep and severed the victim's carotid artery and jugular vein.

When police told Temitope that this was not a suicide, the woman "began nodding her head in agreement," according to court documents.

Temitope was charged with first-degree murder and other charges. She was arraigned and committed to the Baylor Women's Correctional Institution where she is being held without bail.

Source : The News Journal
Photo Credit : ABC/ Washington Post

She could have walked away...why stay despite all the complains of cheating if she couldnt take it?
Now everything is lost..

she has lost him...she killed him and will do time,meaning she will lose her kids and probably never see them again,lose that beautiful house.
In killing him,she has killed herself because the law works there!

what a pity!

128 comments:

1. Is that her mug shot, she is pretty. It's a pity she had to succumb to killing her husband.

1. Let her enjoy her stay in jail

2. She killed him, meaning she won't see him again, why don't she walk away instead? I hate violence, I can nvr see myself holding a knife cos I have phobia for knives except when am cooking of course!

3. It's from her driver's license. Most American driver licenses have that blue background.

2. Is that her mug shot, she is pretty. It's a pity she had to succumb to killing her husband.

1. She shouldn't have stabbed him! Now she's lost everything bcos of that bastard! It's a pity

2. Y not walk away woman!!!!!!!!
      What did you achieve by killing him?
      Nawa ooooh

3. Nepa still reach that side?

4. What a mess. What a pretty lady. Now she is finished, wasted the man, wasted her own life too. Meaningless and incoherent explanation. Now it's all over... I pity the kids. Smh

3. Now u have lost everything woman! No man is worth dat, I repeat no man! Umh nwoke, Ekwensu!

4. Cheating on her even with her sister?
    Serves him right then
    Whether she walked away or not, someone needed to drive a knife down his chest region
    oloriburuku somboorrii

1. Five collected nwannem bu Nwuye Okija.

2. I love you,Okija n Bloggie.
      Infact,i'll marry una two

3. Love you right back hon.
      Chop kiss

4. Hahahahahaha....Irene oooooooo!!!

Oya come pay my bride price na!!!

Love u too!!

5. Blog lord to think that some lame women see you as a role model sort of on this blog is pathetic because I'm sure you won't dare what this woman just did and you're here misleading your gullible fans that the woman did the best thing. GOD forgive you! Okija wife I'm pretty sure you're ranting on this post for relevance, the lamest person on this blog won't see you as a role model so yours is understandable. You guys are justifying a woman that killed her husband, I wish the said husband was your brother then I would have seen what judgment you lame asses would have passed. So pathetic

6. Ah no way. No matter what BL, she shouldn't have plunged a knife to his neck. Please, the option to leave the marriage is more dignifying than being labelled a murderer. If he was having an affair with even her mother, now that she killed him, no one will wanna know.

She could have punished him through other means than taking his life. Perhaps suing him or collecting alimony would have sufficed. That u are married to someone doesn't automatically give u the license to own their life. They can choose to leave u tomorrow, he was merely married to her...she didn't won the life she took abeg

She should have followed due procedures. His family will finish her and her family for this. Trust Nigerians. No one would be sorry that he cheated. Not even his dead soul.

She went over board, and guess what? She will have a lot of questions to answer to their children. That is if they ever forgive her for killing daddy.

7. Hian!!!
      Who's this Anu mpama again ooooo???
      Spits kelebe on you anon.

Smtcheeeeerwwww!!!

8. The police said she changed her story several times. How are you sure he really did all that she claimed? She could have made it all up to justify her action just like she lied about the power outage. What if she killed him for insurance money or he caught her cheating etc

9. I totally agree with B.L,
      But she should have done it in Nigeria codedly or send thugs,
      Nw she has to face yankee law.

10. Wat abt poisoning? Wud ve been bera dan this knife blood mess!

11. Anonu,
      If the husband were to be my brother you say? My brother would never fuck his wife and his sister. Da fuq!
      I will personally kill him myself.

5. Just negodu ife jealousy na cause.

6. Another yoruba woman.

7. yekpa, o set eeh

pamscrib.blogspot.com

8. She should have divorce the man,now straight to jail.her kids will end up in foster home........so sad

1. They have not found her guilty but here she's been tried and found guilty. 'Woman stabs her husband to death' the headline reads

2. Tell them oh! Judge and jury on internet.

9. Lord help me....If my husband cheats with my sister, I will be so messed up, it'll take the grace of God. ...I've learnt to never go with the first reaction in situations...and it is helping me...

Anyway, its one less cheating hubby...Temitope.....May God grant you the grass email to forgive yourself..

10. Ahhh, so sad! Pretty woman just waste her life for nothing, she wud have controlled her anger and ask d for divorce if she couldn't stand his cheating.

We all should always learn how to control our anger and think over things when we re calm, so we don't end up doing things we wud regret

11. If all women start doing like this men will stop cheating.

1. Am telling you!!!
      Dats d spirit mehn..

2. I love you okija wife and I know why, lmao!

3. You are one angry woman sha!

4. Correct! @Zizzy.....love you too!

High five jare!!!!

12. Pity!!!!,
    she should have separated peacefully from him..

1. Peacefully you say?
      After sleeping with her sister.?
      I hear u.

2. You sounding like educated thug! What she did was totally wrong but killing him is not the answer. Please don't encourage killing

13. Hmmmmmmm, fine woman will waste in jail cause of bad marriage. Why not walk away, why why why! God have mercy!

This is a lesson to all married women and single women in bad marriages and relationships don't wait to be tempted! Its difficult but walkkkk!

1. Yes, I agee. No one is trying to understand or have pitty on this woman simply because they are not in her shoes. I do not think the stabbing was intentional.

14. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Very sad something but may his soul RIP though.....

1. Sad something? ??? Lord have mercy!

15. It's a pity how people can't walk away.

16. OMG! She's has lost it for life

17. Why not file for divorce and have your own share of his wealth if he has any? She went too far,and now she lost it all.

1. Maybe "the wealth" is hers and she got crazy

18. PD Young Billionaire25 April 2015 at 16:28

Why Temitope???You shldnt have allowed the devil to use you.You shld have left him.Now you have messed up yourself and family.You ve messed up your kids' lives.Things wiill never remain the same again.Its such a shame.Men have been cheating even before Christ was born....u shldnt have allowed ur hubby's cheating lifestyle control ur actions.

1. One person must teach these oloriburuku men Dem lesson na....

Spits on Dem!!!
      Smtcheeeeerwwww

2. Honestly, no man is worth it nd I tell my hubby that no woman is worth killing for, walk away nd u will meet someone else, y kill or maim ur partner because of cheating? Even if he slept with ur mum, why not leave him nd forge ahead? Than spending the rest of your life behind bars, your children will be kept in care homes nd u will be unhappy, people who fight nd are violent have tendencies of becoming like this, jeje laiye

3. PD Young Billionaire25 April 2015 at 21:04

@Jenny Zee......thk u o.Even if he slept with her mum,she shld have walked!
      Walk away,make money and enjoy ur life with ur kids.There is more to life than going crazy because of a mere mortal.No man is worth it!

19. Nawah!
    She flew to Nigeria, back to Philadelphia, flew again, cheating, arguments, stabbing, suicide, blood, etc...
    I'm dizzy please.

20. Lord have mercy!!!
    whats this world turning into oh fada lord save the world no more armmed robber killing its now marriage killing God save the world from evil
    what else can i say
    God please Save the world!!!!!!!

21. This is soo wrong. Rip oga, carry your active dick go younder n explain to papa Jehovah why you came so early.

1. This is quite serious but your comment is so funny......lolll

22. OMG.
    WTF

NOW SHE WILL DIE COS OF A WANDERING DICK

23. What à Tragedy!
    CHAI

All of dem o,d wife o,d man himself
    The poor poor kids,all of dem are victims.

CHAI.....

24. Correct woman!!
    Rip bastard!!
    When you come life again, Una useless men go know how to treat woman well.....

1. Don't call him a bastard.... i know this couple very well and it was the wife that actually cheated on this guy. the guy was every woman's dream man.... the wife is a greedy bastard... Know your facts before you judge based on what you read in the news....just saying

2. Ehn ehn....so u anony, u want to tell me that the guy didn't cheat??
      Akuko nyanga eze oooooo!!!

Yes, I so love when women beat men in dis game!!

3. Shut up anonymous 17:53,I bet u were one of the oloshos d man was cheating with.every woman's dream my foot.

4. Are you going to split her jail term with her and do some of her time for her with all the noise you've been making? Some man in your life has hurt you or is still hurting you I would imagine. She has destroyed more by killing him, can't you see that? ????

5. Okija wife I understand that men have dealt with you but how r u so sure of the real story?? How wld you feel wen the real story comes out and this man is innocent?? Maybe u live in Okija shrine so death means nothing to you. Chukwu gozie mkpuru obi nwoke nka. Amen.

25. lol....
    I feel sad for nigerian women and i no list stay married syndrome like me.
    We married women can endure shit from these men that would have died chasing us only to marry us n start misbehaving.
    Thank God I'm in uk where women are revered.
    Since I found peace with my sweet ofe bf,I've never had trouble in my home cos I'm busy not caring about DH and his philandering ways.
    The best way to find happiness in marriage is by cheating codedly.
    May our names never come in the headlines for horrible doings like this IJN

1. Hehehehehehehehhehe😄😃 Mamie u are a CASE. I had to reply u. See me rolling on the floor at sweet OFE BF. Chim oooo. May God forgive u.

2. I dey tell you oo Mamiwater,man pikin cannot come n go n kill hersef ojare

26. What she did is wrong. Cheating husbands una no dey hear word..I went out one day for about two hours and before I got back home, my so called husband had slept my new maid.. Men why? Such a shame. I felt like dying.. So painful

1. Smtcheeeeerwwww!!!
      Person wey u for cook OTUMOKPOR give chop.....dey there dey jonze urself oooo!!!

Oloriburuku oloshi men Dem everywhere!!!

2. Dying kwa? Hian. Look for one landed property outside town. Sell nd take a looooooong walk. I can't die or commit murder but I will reap allll he labored to own. Wise up. Pretend nd act fast.

3. Anony that is just terrible. These men sha. I hope you are milking him dry right now. I don't want to even imagine that u caught them. That must have been devastating

27. As in!! I don't understand how women reason self... what was the point? She could have left with her kids now all is lost. This is life imprisonment now mshew I'm too vexed!!

That's why I tell women in rships if you know he's cheating break it off why carry all that stress? One day you will Crack and be put in a compromising position. Hiss

28. A good lawyer can get her out of this. It says she was abused emotionally, financially and physically. Crime of passion....

1. Mofo better stop commenting on what u knw nothing about. This is what happen when u watch too many sugary movies. It distorts ur reasoning.

2. Lwkm @ sugary movies...Odiegwu!

3. What? With this evidence, she and the lawyer will rot in jail.

29. No man is worth this. Women, the sooner we learn this the better. Let us women empower ourselves so that when shut hits the ceiling, we can take care of ourselves and our kids.
    Women, to die for love no be by force. This woman has left her children orphans for nothing.

30. @Diamonds Are 4eva , If it was the other case round you must spit more shit from dat your dirty smelling mouth to the man. U respect no Man ,including your papa too!! She go rust in Panama prison. wicked woman.

1. Okijawere wife eleriibu ni e u no get work and life at all no wonder u dey fuck all handwork labourer fornur area
      Iya ajarabuka
      Oshiscooooooooo jobless bitch

31. People should be careful how they just jump into conclusion about a story they see online.

32. All I could decipher from this storyy...
    She snooped and couldn't handle the aftermath..... Booom!
    She exploded..
    Shit happens.

1. He slept with her sister you say she snooped

33. So I am not the one to comment on things online but this story is pissing me off and how people just run their mouth to jump to conclusion about a things. First and foremost may Adeyinka soul rest in peace and may God fight for him. Fellow women running their mouth, this woman committed a crime that its still a shock to the husbands family. All the lies that she is telling against a dead man, tarnishing his image even after killing him. I know the true story and God will judge all those that are just jumping into conclusion. WOMEN ABUSE MEN ALL THE TIME, PEOPLE NEED TO KNOW THAT WOMEN ARE DOING EVIL ON A DAILY BASIS JUST LIKE MEN. The truth will prevail. This is sad, this a false story the man was good man and the true story will be out soon. My condolence and his family and children. Thank God for the United State of America where justice prevails.

1. See dis mad goat!!!
      Oya carry rotten totoh comot here!!!
      I know u are d smelling maggots yansh housemaid daughter he was fucking.....
      Shorpornor kill u dia!!

2. Hmmm, there are always hundred Aida to a story... But she shouldn't have killed him no matter what! I'm not a party to revenge. If I have to, I do it in a calm way just to prove a point and not wicked the person. May his soul rip.

3. Justice no dey prevail anywhere except by God's grace,if she gets a good lawyer,you will be shocked she will go free or spend few years in jail but karma is a sure thing,if she is lying as you claimed then don't worry, karma is the ultimate judge

4. Please do not be so quick to judge. My prayer is that God will reveal the whole truth. Be patient. You will all be surprised when the truth comes out.

34. Lmaoooo.....Mamie u r sick I swear

35. Walking away is the best option not killing.

36. She's not smart sef.
    She could have simply claimed self defence.

37. The truth will surely prevail. All these lies. hmmmm..

38. Men learn and women know wen to walk away

39. Why kill hope she riot in jail.husband killer

40. Temitope Adebamiro. You ARE A LIAR AND I PRAY YOU ROT IN JAIL!! I pray the spirit of Adeyinka haunts you and I pray the truth would prevail in all these.
    So he abused you when you left him and the kids, ran away to Nigeria? He was abusing you when you were driving the Red Mercedes Benz ? Flaunting all over Philly? So he was abusing you all those times you were Cruising in the Range Rover whilst carrying all those other men buying them designer items with your hubby's money?
    He named his Pharmacy after you and him yet you were never satisfied.....
    I knew you would scream domestic violence as self defence.
    You are a wicked soul. A conniving , manipulative , sorry excuse for a human being. You are tarnishing his name because all he did was loved you. For all those abusing the dead, don't go by headlines please, try and find out the real truth before writing your comments on certain things your read online....
    The cries of those women you tried to hurt, trying to steal their men have finally caught up with you. a THIEF!! And these goes out to all those women trying to take/ snatch other women's men.... Karma is surely a bitch I tell you.

1. Hmmmm na wa o. The man is dead and cannot defend himself. Regardless of his crime...she shouldn't have killed him. Haba. At least for the sake of her kids.

41. There is more to their story. They recently relocated from Philadelphia to Delaware. It is a pity that the story ended this way. Out of respect to the families involved ama leave it at that. May his soul rest in peace and the lady better get a good lawyer.

42. Temitope Adebamiro. You ARE A LIAR AND I PRAY YOU ROT IN JAIL!! I pray the spirit of Adeyinka haunts you and I pray the truth would prevail in all these.
    So he abused you when you left him and the kids, ran away to Nigeria? He was abusing you when you were driving the Red Mercedes Benz ? Flaunting all over Philly? So he was abusing you all those times you were Cruising in the Range Rover whilst carrying all those other men buying them designer items with your hubby's money?
    He named his Pharmacy after you and him yet you were never satisfied.....
    I knew you would scream domestic violence as self defence.
    You are a wicked soul. A conniving , manipulative , sorry excuse for a human being. You are tarnishing his name because all he did was loved you. For all those abusing the dead, don't go by headlines please, try and find out the real truth before writing your comments on certain things your read online....
    The cries of those women you tried to hurt, trying to steal their men have finally caught up with you. a THIEF!! And these goes out to all those women trying to take/ snatch other women's men.... Karma is surely a bitch I tell you.

43. All these wayward and evil women who visit Stella's blog always supporting evil. By their fruit we shall know them. May God have mercy on us all.Stella please do not support women who think that cheating on their husbands or killing them is the best way to handle difficult family problems, else people like us will be uncomfortable coming here, there is a word called "PRAYER". It works, it changes things. I have said my own, let him who have ears hear, If he's cheating on you and you can't handle it, leave, after all the only time God permits divorce is in the case of unchastity. They can attack me all they can, I will always say the truth.

44. All these wayward and evil women who visit Stella's blog always supporting evil. By their fruit we shall know them. May God have mercy on us all.Stella please do not support women who think that cheating on their husbands or killing them is the best way to handle difficult family problems, else people like us will be uncomfortable coming here, there is a word called "PRAYER". It works, it changes things. I have said my own, let him who have ears hear, If he's cheating on you and you can't handle it, leave, after all the only time God permits divorce is in the case of unchastity. They can attack me all they can, I will always say the truth.

1. Yes oo, I don't support women doing terrible things like mammie has started cheating on her husband, the next thing now she will kill her husband, God said you can divorce him/her if unfaithful, better leave the marriage, than sleeping with different men while married, it will affect your kids, affect you and destroy your relationship with God, might even lead to AIDS, death and killing too. So if you like listen to Okija wife or Amadioha wife, it's your business, men have been dealing with Okija wife, kicking her like ball, yet she hasn't killed anybody, but she will come here and be forming boko haram.mtchewwww.

2. Hahahahahahahhahhah.....
      I know ur type ooo oloriburuku oshi...
      Men deal with who??
      Smtcheeeeerwwww..not me•maybe all the girls in ur family sha cos Una Ebola infested pussy nor dey stay one place!!!

I tell Oga even day dat if him do anyhow, me no send am o!! I go show am pepper!!

3. Men that cheat nko? They don't bring the same repercussion? Nansense. I know what she did was wrong, but he is without his own faults.

45. Some evil Naija women probably told her, God hates divorce...love him more, respect him more, wear red pant...so he is sleeping with your sister, atleast he respects you not to sleep with outsiders. He hit you, he is your Lord, talk less. See the result of una counsel

1. What is this one saying...??? Are you normal, uncle? Y do I have a feeling this is a man typing this crap

46. Unfortunately the deceased can’t defend himself in this situation but with what we have seen so far we know the reason or why the husband was unable to be faithful to her – believe me Psychopaths are always pain in the hass.

47. Is she still available? I want to marry her.

48. Chai!!! Is that the house? Beautiful oooo. Why didn't she just file for divorce first if her husband was that bad(may his soul rip)

49. What a shame! do not the devil use you.
    Something similar happened to me,i have a cousin who wanted to visit.The gal came and i took her to my guy's house to have fun.My dear dis is someone i told her i am crazi about although his life style is questionable hence my hesitation for sth more serious.
    Fast forward to a night out,we got back and while i went in my room, mr boyfriend and sis got smashing in d car.As in i no see dem for over 2hrs.I just allowed my anger go away.I didnt bother goin to check them or rant, to me he confirmed his waywardness.I allowed peace reign in my soul dat night.When they were done,they both came forming calmness,i held on to myself,refused to get mad.We passed the night all togeda.Next morning i left and deleted the guy out of my life.Spoke to madam sister,told her how bitter i was,cried my heart out but forgot it all.I still gave her a nice treat for her remaining days with me and wen leaving i made sure she was hapi but left a good message for her.(You lost my trust and can never meet my hubby even after wedded,but i love you now and always).The rest na story.
    Madam, if you had controlled your anger and walked away,by now you be rocking your life somewhere better than a prisonyard.Kpele!

1. Iyobosa Festus Ehiorobo28 April 2015 at 04:06

Not everyone is familiar with the name Jesus, never mind obeying his standards of morality or let go of anger or wrath. She has usurped the sovereign God's responsibility to avenge his loyal ones. She is going to lose her freedom for a while, as part of the consequences of contravention of the law of the land. I think this is sad for the children and other members of the family.

50. Temitope is a liar she's my family but I know that bro yinka has never cheated on her she is the cheat, thief and I wish she repented on time this wont have happened but she gave her self to the devil. Her husband loved her so much even after people told him to let her go, he still didn't give up on her but God is the Judge he will let the truth prevail. Bro yinka you are the best father, husband and brother in the world God will fight for you.

51. Tope I'm sure sola one of your boyfriend is hiding now see what you have done to your children and the family you even have the gut to lie on your own sister that's too deep. I pray God will forgive you and reveal himself to you like your sister has being telling you. See what pride has done to you. Yinka was a good man and all I know is that you have done too much and humanly speaking you deserve to die but God knows how to deal with you for all that you have done.

52. No matter what may have been the case no one has right to terminate ones life. When you try to defend yourself with all the cooked stories, you must be able to remember what you have said, you are not in Nigeria where they can altered or not take note of what you have said previously but not in Western world. Woman, you have destroyed your God given purpose, your children destiny and have labelled your family with a mark in the society. There are hundreds of thousands men and women who cheats everyday as you have claimed to be the case of your husband, but you have committed a greater sin by taking his life. Thou shall not kill. May God forgive you and grant your children a home to build their lives and not being affected with the ugly scene.