Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pasuma And Salawa Abeni Perform At Industry Nite

Friday, April 03, 2015

Pasuma And Salawa Abeni Perform At Industry Nite

Queen of Waka music, Salawa Abeni, Oritsefemi,  Dammy Krane and others performed at last night's Industry Nite event headlined by Fuji maestro, Pasuma. 

The colourful Industry Nite event held at Spice Route, Victoria Island, Lagos Last night, Wednesday, April 1, 2015.

The event kicked off at 11pm with performances from a couple of fast rising acts before Pasuma took over and performed on stage with Dammy Krane, Small Doctor, Orisefemi and Frankie Free.

Some of the showbiz stars present at the event were Dammy Krane, Terry G, Olu Maintain, Orisefemi, Small Doctor, Ink Edwards, Immaculate, Tee Billz, Queen Salawa Abeni and her rapper son, Big Sheff. 

The brief performance by the Queen of Waka music, Salawa Abeni who came on stage to dish out lines from her popular tunes in the 90s was the highpoint of the event, as the crowd screamed in excitement. 

36 comments:

1. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Yoruba invasion... Thats gud...

2. I love Immaculate. Great voice.
    #gogo Baby
    All these kids of old school musicians trying to do music, give it up already! That your dad or mum was a star doesn't automatically make you one, e.g that Albino rapper.
    Talent is not hereditary. Salewa, advice your son.

1. His pops too is a musician, General Kollynton Ayinla. Its in his blood . Go big Sheff

3. Pasuma is doing well for himself

4. #if i mordenise waka oooo, there is no harm in doing that#

5. Na wa..... that woman fat o......

please Click on my name to visit my blog. Thanks

6. Hmmmm!!....tempting me as a pastor...who are those girls with slit skirt ?-PST.chekeleke

7. Pasuma no gree old......I like that......Stella u must enjoy me

8. Omo mehn..Seems no one sees what I'm seeing.Check out Salawa Abeni tummy. Is this woman preggy or what? No lailai maybe my eyes dey sell double. Lol

1. Ojo
      That is somebody's mother besides at the age the woman is she might have fibroids which makes belly big.
      Pls don't knock her confidence she has been through a lot and she is coming out In public again.

9. Danny krane, dis ur new look make sense...abeg forget dreadlocks pata pata.
    The guy looks like heavy D's kid bro

10. Waka queen it has been long ooo

11. Mommy Salawa,u for borrow okiki's body magic na. This is too much. Stop embarrassing d yoruba entity.

1. How rude of you no respect . This woman had something that made her tummy big and she is insecure about it already . It's people like you that makes people depressed how do you know she does not read this blog.

2. Okiki as anonymous. Tell them.

12. This Dammykrane what does he does he do, cause if thinks he is a musician he should rethink his patht

13. @ the rude kids insulting Salawa's tummy, as if ur mommas own better, some of u ur mama be like whale ul come here and be forming onetin onetin. Children of she goats, Ewu, oloriburuku dede!

14. Okikiola (Salawa Abeni's daughter)4 April 2015 at 10:45

I don't need to be anonymous to defend my family dearest. No way!!! So here's to the ignorant fools rambling on..... Stella Dimokorkus intended to entertain you with her usual posts and updates about events, and as usual some clueless and shallow minded idiots decided to throw jabs and insults around. What makes you think it's ok to just get on a blog and run your mouths by disrespecting my mother? If you're looking for things to talk about, pls kindly take it elsewhere. There's absolutely nothing wrong with my mother, she doesn't have fibroids, and she is not pregnant as said by some dumb person on here. If you lot wake your mums up with a kick at home, it's ok. But I won't tolerate some Uncultured goats disrespecting my mum. And to that ara ile that decided to point out "Magic Slim" Weldone (I see why they say these whores ain't LOYAL). And as for the talentless punk that decided to pick on my brother, precisely what is your problem? Your mother should also advise you to get busy with your life cause u're obviously jobless else, you won't have the time to sit on blogs and hurl insults at other people's family. And to the ignorant fool that said "Fuji" or "Owambe", even if it were Davido, Wizkid, Tuface etc.... You lot will still blabber but I guess you need to ask your mums and dads how well they groove to Salawa Abeni. And to those showing love, God bless you all. (I won't do this normally, but sometimes it calls for it. Now some irritants will make this about me and stray completely from the actual topic.. SMH). Have a good one guys!

1. So annoying how pple choose to insult parents. Reading all this insults made me sad. Haba!! Have fear and respect for God. Some pple have slender and sexy moms 6ft below. Please show respect.

2. @Okikiola. Good for you. I'm sure your mother must be proud of you. If I were you, i wouldn't dignified their nonsense with a response but hey, sometimes it is so hard not to respond . I didn't see anything wrong with your mother's picture and feels they were miserable with their own life and I'm glad you told the haters to suck it up

15. People must talk. She's ageing and by the looks of it, Gracefully. tend to ur selvess and pray u even make as much impact in d field she chose as u in whatever aspect.
    No be everytin wey eyes see mouth musst talk

16. @okiki Pls tell them sis.. Even if we cm here to insult ppl ,that doesn't mean we shl cm here and insult our elders expecially Ppl's parent it's really not cool at all. If some1 wr to abuse my own mother. Chai I will do pass kiksy.... And the the person suggesting magic slim... Am sure u really know hw the drug work for u to Hv recommended it? so maybe u shl recommend it to ur own mother( she might need it more and since u lack home training)won o Ko e da da? Awon Omo oshi ti wo n le ko. Sm of u just like to cm here and brag and am sure if we see life u can't if stand to even say ordinary hello to some ppl u rant abt here awon eran iyan. I type this rant here cos okiki is family... Adetutu

17. I never knew this woman but I'm glad her daughter stood up for her. Nice one girl. And for those saying dammy krane isn't a musician, I've no words for u. Come back for a real conversation when you find out what real music is. Not trashy gibberish. People no nothing about music, talent and "the hustle", all they are good at is bringing others down.