Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Caroline Danjuma Claims Her Husband Didn't Stop Her From Acting

Sunday, May 10, 2015

Caroline Danjuma Claims Her Husband Didn't Stop Her From Acting

Nollywood actress turned producer,Beautiful Caroline Danjuma, opens up on why she took a break from acting since she got married, in a recent interview. 

Speaking on why she took a break from acting...

I did not leave acting. What I did was set my priorities right. At the time I left the scene, I was a newly-wed and a young mother. All that mattered to me were my husband and children. We all know that acting is very demanding, so I had to do a careful consideration. I had just graduated from the University of Calabar, where I studied for a degree in Environmental Protection and Geography at the University of Calabar and I had a lot of things on my plate.Because talent never wanes, I decided to concentrate on working on the foundation of my marriage and my children. I tried to go back to the industry but I think the time wasn’t right.

I got married about the time I won the Best Actress Award for my role in Mass Destruction at The Nigeria Movies Award that was hosted in Tinapa. However, it was very easy for me to make the switch because I am a go-getter. At that time, my mind was set on marriage; I always wanted to be married at a certain age. I was already a graduate and I wanted to get married and have kids because I felt it was a form of responsibility. Thankfully it happened.

Speaking on missing being on the screen...

I miss being an actress especially when I watch Nollywood movies. Interestingly, I can no longer refer to myself as an actress because I have not been consistent. As much as I have my priorities, I still desire to be a part of the industry which brought me so much joy. Thankfully, I played a supporting role in a movie I shot alongside Moses Inwang titled Stalker. I was an assistant director, co-executive producer and stylist on set; it was a collaborative effort.

On meeting her husband...

She said she met her husband while working, got attracted to his calm, gentlemanly mien but wouldn’t want to disclose the circumstances under which they met.

Describing how marriage has been for her...

The institution is not for fickle minds. I have learnt to be patient, extremely prayerful, kind and I don’t take things for granted. Even though I wanted to be married because I wanted to have children and a husband I can come home to, I have learnt that marriage is much more than the aforementioned. I have gone through the moulding stage; I am now a beautiful masterpiece.

My husband is extremely supportive of everything I do, he protects me and doesn’t want me to do anything that would hurt me and I appreciate that. I know what pleases him and he hasn’t stopped me from being a part of Nollywood. He knows I love being a creative person.

Saying the record label she once floated has packed up, she speaks on projects she's currently working on....

I am working on opening a luxury empire, which I want to be considered a mini Dubai; I have always loved departmental stores and malls. I want to create a foreign ambience and it will comprise of a spa, beauty salon, interior designing, fashion designing and make- up institutes. I still run my production company and we specialise in screenwriting, directing and other related areas. I have had to undergo trainings at the Academy of Freelance Makeup and the Institute of Interior Designing which are both in London.

*Interview excerpts culled from Punch*

140 comments:

1. Ok oo, we've heard you

1. She won an award as best actress? Beett hoooow? She can't act to save her life. She is beautiful tho

I'm glad she is planning on doing something because that Kenyan has got no chills

2. Stella d trouble maker,she claim,abi she said

1. She wouldn't disclose the circumstances under which they met?! Lmfao. Aristo kind of storvs niyen! In the line of duty! Business arrangement toh quality! Who's judging though?!

3. Taaah. Sharrap. Nwa Plateau. You Lost it. Your Talent was lost down the drainage. Your He-Goat of a Husband used ur brain to prepare Miyan Taushe.
    Better know your priorities and set them right before you let a rich man give you meat that would make your teeth strange to you.

Mtsssssssw.

1. You always come across as a fool.

2. Teeth strange to you?
      Na wa I have learnt a new one!

3. Stupid comment. Very daft.

4. I love her,she's such a beauty

5. "Before you let a rich man give you meat that would make your 'teeth strange' to you". New one today. Lol.

4. Stop being lazy Caro and get your ass up and work. One day all of this would be lost. You wont have anything to ur name. How old is ur last child again...

1. Are you crazy?
      And you are a dude????!!

Stfu

2. At least she isn't proud of her beauty. I commend for acknowledging the role of prayer and tolerance in marriage...

5. Na she sabi ......it's obvious her pretty face and body can never stop her husbands wandering pants........"stella u must enjoy me

6. Caroline please stick to whatever empire you want to build cos you are a very horrible actress...
    You can't act to save your life..,.
    And while you are at it,.biko make friends with Ayiri's wife,let her teach you how she humbled her husband....

1. Huh? Humbled who?Ayiriaks wife has not humbled him anything oooo,for where mtchewww d man is still misbehaving big time.she can never humble him o cos she knows what she did

2. Pls what did she do? It is against the laws of this blog to give unfinished jist o!

7. The circumstances under which they met is what my Amebo ears wanna hear...capiche!!!

1. Na runs nau. Which other circumstances?
      Which work she been dey do sef?

2. She actually went for runs with Rita Dominic,that was where she met d hubby,and I heard she snatched d man from rita,being that hubby had no wife at home he decided to wife her probably bcos of her beauty

8. And to say she has been married for almost a decade if not over.
    She is a strong woman.

9. Good for her....

10. Yawns
    Yawner
    Yawnest

Why didn't the interviewer ask her why she slapped Daniella

11. Looool
    Wouldn't want to disclose d circumstances under which they met.
    Stella has brought u to roast here, runs geh.

12. Who we go ask?
    I have noticed that someone is impersonating me in this blog. And I can see who my real friends are cos some quickly used the opportunity to curse me out without investigating. The impersonator doesn't have high comma in general so look out for him/her. Thanks for the people who believe in me
    One love
    Iphie kee kwanu?

1. I can confidently say no one impersonated you, u forgot to press anonymous button that's y u deleted d comment, then dd next comment probably escaped u cos I saw both...d last one which u said "ewu ewu ewu!. Ewu himself can't impersonate u, nobody has ur time cos u r two-faced. U can't use my head.

2. Oh Shut up. U are impersonating yourself.

3. It was too obvious it was an impersonator na, the general's wife and the generals wife are two different names. Didn't know ppl fell for that sef. All these impersonators, what's Ur aim???

4. Miserable liar

5. Lol, sorry dearie. People re really mean, they have been waiting for opportunities to curse u out. No friends here, most of them re fake friends

6. Thats the fake one!

7. Attention seeker!
      Impersonate you say you be Aisha Buhari or Michelle Obama?
      Mtcheeew!

8. Inverted comma my dear general wife.

9. High comma? Do u mean Apostrophe? Illiteracy is a disease now back to the matter, u claim ur account was cloned and u are being impersonated but the cloned account has over 7000 views and there is no way a blog ID can get much hit in a day or even a week. General liar, that was ur very first blog ID so stop lying, when chizoba was cloned we all knew cos the ID had only over 100 hits compared to the 10,000+ chizoba had so stop deceiving urself

10. Apostrophe

11. Its Apostrophe and not ''High Comma''. Lol

12. WTF.....
      A high comma? Like seriously, a high comma? Did i just see "A high comma" again? High comma for real? TGW a.k.a High comma....

LMAO... I afff die

13. Now i believe you and your "so called" impersonator are one and the same person because it seems both of you had the same English teacher..

"High Comma" indeed.. Please ma, it's apostrophe..

High comma, chai. Yet they insult Patience Jonathan...
      #shakingmyflatnyanshtomynewsong
      #highcommahighcomma

14. Why do bvs believe stories so much? TGW the great liar, I carry nyash for u oh I sabi lie but u lie pass me. So u are a confirmed itibolibo chai ur General could not enrol u in Adult education so u could brush urself up. What a shame bitch, that other blog account is the one u go under anonymous to insult other blog visitors so shut ur ugly mouth and stop lying

15. This is the account you use in going anonymous to insult BVs and your fellow "Umu nne kedu ije" association of sdk blog.. This account has over 7 thousand views..

High comma

16. The day Ezenwanyi abused was the day I knew something wasn't right with you.how far? Genny baby oya come and see o

17. What's all the insult for, re u all perfect? Hmmm

18. Shut it u lying bitch, nobody is impersonating u. U deleted the comment d moment Stella posted it and u noticed ur mistake, an impersonator will not delete the comment cos he/she wants it to be seen by u and others. As for some stupid blog visitors, it is either u guys are dumb or u just want to famz this lying bitch cos its so obvious that she is a two faced lying bitch who writes stories about her supposed ''fab'' life because she own the two blog id. I think u lie more than that Australian delusional bitch

19. Lmao at "high comma" odiegwu u can as well call this : up and down full stop.

20. Fake generals wife
      Aka madam sabi sabi
      Loool.
      Afi "high comma"

21. Stellaticosco! I love this blog like kilode! This is the blog to beat jare, never a dull moment.

22. Ezinwannem rapu umu uwa, maka igewe ha nti inwee bp. Doo achorom ka ina-enwere anuri, maka ibu onye nwere obi sara sara, Chukwu gozie gi na ndi nke gi..were nsusu!!

23. "Famzer" BLOGLORD to the rescue

So na Nwuye G una see now abi?
      How the title "Two faced bitch " switched quickly.
      No be me be two faced again? Or you've run out of lines? Abeg leave that title for me alone oh and Look for another jare.
      Or are you a Dunce that can't think like there is no box?
      Buahahahahahahahaa

Nwuye G, Pls pls don't get angry over the bunch under your thread.
      They are not haters, they are just confused admirer. Encourage them to go about ttheir frustrations bravely.
      Kikikikikikikikik

See them!
      Bursting blood vessels under this thread
      The frustration is real.
      Make una go find rich man marry oh! Nobody send una message to marry lazy niggis .
      Oh! Wait a min! They just prolly be anty gwegs loosing it.

Buahahhahahahahahahahbuahahhahahahahahahaha
      Ndi mor!

24. Na wa oh! TGW! You're a star oh! Pls ask Kim K to shift for you biko. See haters Na. You know you're somborry when you've haters. Pls holler at me to do P.A work

25. I know this drama cannot end only here, there will be a continuation of it on monday when the IHN is out. More power to all the drama queens, you make this blog very interesting

26. You all should chill ..when I decided to stop using google profile and reverted back to blogger,I lost my profile views ...so that's probably what happened here

27. Eldaberry and Enigma are the same.
      I thought you were friends with The general's wife. You are so two faced. You are exactly the way Jayem described you. Professor Eldaberry. ..ndi corrector.

That's why I told Eesah was here, do not bask on the praises of faceless bvs . They will praise you today then go anonymous to cuss you. No loyal bone in them.

At least if I want to cuss you out, I will do so with my Id.

I am no fan of "Onye Akuko 9'o clock news" but I think I know to an extent that she can't say such. She can hide behind people to fight but she is not that type to bash people up and down all alone. She didn't do this one oooo .

XOXO MYSTERY

28. They have all crawled out..
      Happily mastubating!!

Ndi oso chi egbu!

29. Nawa oo
      make unable leave nwanyi G alone oo

30. Xoxo Mystery its a fine Sunday evening and I'm in high spirits so I'm going to be civil with u, all I did was correct her in few words and I'm sure if u remove the speck of hatred from ur eyes it will be clear to u. I am not eldaberry and please don't base my personality on the words of someone u don't know, respect your old age and don't pick a fight with me, I see u have fought with people on this blog and they have insulted u and ignored u. I don't fight with strangers, I'm not friends with TGW but that doesn't mean I hate her. I don't know her and I'm not keen on blog friendship

31. @Bloglord- "they are not haters, just confused 'admirers'. You are talking about more than one person.

32. XOXO Mystery, pls take chill pill. I saw something n i made a correction. How does that make me 2-faced? Please, i am a friend to someone doesn't mean i can't spell out their wrongs. Besides, am friends to no one on this blog... Channel ur drama/attention seeking self to people who need it..
      Was i the only one who made corrections?

You don't know me and i don't know you so abeg park well

33. Xoxo ashawo shut up.Queen Arabella dusted you and parked you.you are just shaft and a joke.eldaberry finish this fifthy animal.

34. that comment that mentioned 10k views up there was written by her friend here oooo. Check her comments den check the anom

35. Hmmmmmmmmm anonymous mode is allowed nau......Oh well, it's your day nwunye G. Lol....I've had my fair share....Enjoy this one! but high comma though! Lmao. ..pele

36. Thank youj jare Truetalk
      I typed with speed when my attentiom was brought to the post. Most often the time I don't proof read, I just hit the post comment button.

Erm ...Trutetalk, biko bia, Help me teach the English teacher down there how to correct someone like a human being.
      Thank u

37. This ID with 'high coma' is the Impersonator. Na wa

38. Eldsherry ah! Easy love! High comma is another name for apostrophe. Google is your friend!

13. Whatever! Not my business

14. Wetin she go talk before?
    My husband love me for what I do bla bla
    I smell lies sha

15. If I hear. Madam carry na Tina your friend carry you go the runs party. Remember when you use to squat with her at Elias close Old nitro quarters VI. Infant you were fucking Buruji kashamu prior to meeting Musa. Make I no open your nyash here

1. How can you be anonymous and still scared? Some of us know the story but biko, if you can start it, don't hesitate to finish it

2. Busted......
      Lmao!

3. Forgive my earlier comment above due to typo error. Caroline Ekanem met Musa through runs. She was squatting at Elias close VI with Tina her friend when she met Musa at his house party. She was fucking buruji kashamu and even Tuface at the time

4. Tuface? Hian! This guy do pass king Solomon o.

16. GW Nne, thank God you have come out to clear your name.. I saw a particular comment where the stupid impersonator called someone "Ewu".. and I knew that can never be you..
    Don't them we all know the real you. And I feel that same person is equally impersonating Xoxo Mystery cause they Hv the same tone.. whatever they wish to achieve, their business!!!!!
    This should never bully you two,ok?... they will eventually get tired...
    Happy sunday my good people..love you all.

1. An impersonator can't have over 7000 views in a day! Plus where is d impersonator Today? Be smart pls.

2. These impersonators...nawa o! Na so una jobless?

3. General's Wife don't stress trying to clear yourself..

This blog is full of so many bitter jobless people

4. 13:38,
      Has it occured to you that someone with an i.d here can edit profile name and come in here to impersonate and then go back to edit profile name back to the original?
      Some people in here are frustrated , wicked and worst than the devil yet them go follow they give advice for chronicle. Yet they pray tto God for blessings. Tsk tsk!
      Who has time to make friends here? With who? Faceless +wicked hearts ?

Lady Igo please pray for some in here. Pls I beg u. Pray for their souls.

5. Thank you Pinkyberry.
      Aunty Gwegwegwe. ..you are also twofaced. Na u self I dey suspect.

Chizoba's bum bum licker.

XOXO MYSTERY

6. "Worst than the devil"!!! What kind of elementary school did you attend Bloglord? It is obvious you dont know what comparatives and superlatives are in adjectives. I thought you have stepped up after the child "miner" gaffe.

7. Did you get the message or not English teacher?

8. Bloggy you are too much o. You just soiled anony's chances of being an out of this world detective. People, never accuse anyone of a crime without evidence

9. Eldaberry, Google is your friend. High comma is another name for apostrophe. Some people actually call it that. Biko check Google before you fire your ammunition. Correcting her politely would have been a better option wouldn't it?

10. 22:41, Thank you boh.
      But it's just a simple application of common sense.
      Just simple reasoning.
      Yet so many choose to remain gullible.
      Mtchewwwwwww

11. Anonymous 22:51 God will bless you for me. He who lives in a glass house shouldn't throw stones.

12. Bloglord you are right because once you click on that link it will land you on Irene b account.

17. Even bfor taking a break frm acting, Wetin she no wey she dey act?mschew, d industry is nt missing her joor.

18. Alright Caro, whatever makes you sleep well at night just say or do it okay, and don't forget to remain beautiful.

1. Mrs Onyeoma
      Defender of life. ..Warrior.

"Anytime I come back to Nigeria, I will visit you people"
      Ba hahahahaha hahahahaha
      You will buy biscuit and distribute to them. Nwanyi Obodo oyibo, nwanyi dollars.

XOXO MYSTERY

2. Xoxo what are you on about under my comment? Trying to pick a fight with me? Bwuuahahahaha very funny indeed. Okay I kinda like you and would have loved to take up the challenge but am too busy at the moment and your hands are obviously full. So why don't you focus on those fighting you already and let's just remain imaginary friends?
      Still your fan.Kisses hun.

3. Rose flower ,xoxo is still suffering from the wounds she sustained from Queen Arabella. Ignore her

19. Then she should come out with a new movie....

20. Dis Opera mini is so annoying joor. Why haven't they ratified their users inability to comment on blogs since?? Now I read with opera mini and comment with Uc browser! And d Uc browser can like to "oops, there was an error" wen one wants to comment!! Annoying duo!!!

Rant over!!

1. If u use an android,just use ur Mozilla or google chrome...commenting with opera and uc browser is just wack...I don't even bother with those two.

21. All impersonators how market??? Una well done ooo..
    We want drama but not ur type!!

Keep trying!!

1. I'm sure you went under anonymous to curse me, you are not my friend

2. Madam caro Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲u can lie for africa. Pls concentrate on ¥oûr DH as Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ claim because acting is not your calling. Madam taking a break

3. Hmmmm
      This tgw 13:25.. why don't I feel you?

4. The two Tgw confuse me,Iphie. Dont even know who is who . Thanx imposter. That's your aim abi?

22. Those naughty dudes insulting her,horrible actress,liars with all source of name at least she is much better than you guys..she is a famous actress married with kids and wonderful hubby who love her so much so what else is she looking for..if you know you don't have any reasonable.comment to drop pls pass by and act as if nothing is going on here..you are such a young talented actress keep it up my dear.

1. ....you need to stop defending Sisi Caro and defend your English......it's terrible.

2. Tell me about it. I am afraid that reading some of the comments on some of these blogs may affect my vocab

23. She wasn't that good in acting

24. Caro I can't really remember any of your hit movies, well good for u for setting your priorities right @les u are still in marriage unlike some celebs.

25. High comma?!!

26. Nne biko don't go back to acting you hear.
    Goodluck in your forth coming project

27. Now everybody on this blog is cussing on her and saying but truths and lies

One day, when people attack you here don't cry

Why are people quick to hurt others with words?

Life is beautiful..

28. For her mind now abi

29. Beautiful Lady.
    Just wonder if dis is necessary....
    Dis interview wil now leave her open for attacks.

30. Pls Ayiris wife has not humbled him,d man is still misbehaving

31. Dang!!!
    The he comments on this blog though.... Lmao

32. God has blessed beautiful Caro, people abusing her really wish to be like her and people bring curse to demsef cos truth is if u see Caro husband you don't mind dating him or being wifey number so so,d fact that she's still married to him with kids is kudos to our fellow woman. Singles una get news pass Stella on Caro keep it to urself and pray God blesses with a husband, everytime una must yab but sadness full una heart. Praise pple for its not easy to be married or single and do well for self. It is well to those that takes correction.

33. She is a beautiful lady sha.....#datsall

34. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Irene the impersonator is clearing the air!!! Not her.
      Wicked people everywhere!!

Stella please come up with a job opening post..people desperately need jobs... these things can only be done by people that sleep on blogs..

Why are you praying for your account not to be compromised? Is this place our ticket to heaven? Mtcheeww
      Nne Rapu okwu!

I am upset!
      And I came to meet this chaos late.

2. I deleted my comment cos i was getting confused. Anyways,this is a blog not a meal ticket.

I wonder why ppl take things so seriously here,watching for something to happen n they attack. Anyways,i dont care ooo.

3. Irene you are the impersonator

35. I no fit laff my belle de pain . High comma !! What of low comma. Rotfl.

1. High comma is another name for apostrophe

36. I came here to read the comments. *grabs popcorn*

37. “At last my happiness has been restored by a Man called DR Akhimien ,,I want every one to join me thank DR Akhimien for what he just did for me and my kids . My story goes like this i was married to my husband for 5 years we were living happily together, until he traveled to Italy for a business trip where he met this prostitute who be witched him to hate me and the kids and love her only so when my husband came back from the trip he said he does not want to see me and my kids again so he drove us out of the house and he was now going to Italy to see that other woman. So i and my kids were now so frustrated and i was just staying with my mum and i was not treating good because my mama got married to another man after the death of my daddy so the man she got married to was not treating me and my kids well so i was so confuse and i was searching for a way to get my husband back to me and my kids so one day as i was browsing on my computer i saw a testimony about this MAN DR Akhimien of drakhimienspelltemple@gmail.com shared on the internet by a lady and it impress me. So i also think of giving it a try at first i was scared by when i think of what me and my kids are passing through so i contact him and he told me to stay calm for just two days that my husband shall be restored to me and to my best surprise i received a call from my husband on the second day asking after the kids and i called DR Akhimien and he said your problems are solved my child so this was how i get my family back after a long stress of brake up by an evil lady so with all this help from DR Akhimien of drakhimienspelltemple@gmail.com. I want you all to join me to say a huge thanks to DR Akhimien

38. Xoxo mystery lives in Indonesia peddling drugs . Hope u remember what happened to some Nigerians recently. Repent.

39. Beautiful Caro please be original, Toyin lawani of Tiannahs place Empire is already doing all this things you are shouting about,Go and look at her Empire in lekki one,Dont be copy copy o,Go back into Acting if you may,just be original and start working; cause when that man throws you out on the street hmmmmnmn