Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Soldiers take over Capital Oil, load drums with fuel

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Soldiers take over Capital Oil, load drums with fuel

Officials of the Nigerian Army on Monday took over the Ojodu Berger outlet of Capital Oil, buying petroleum products in drums, after scaring away thousands of consumers.

The armed personnel came in the guise of maintaining peace and order, but they soon abandoned their primary responsibility for fuel racket. They shoved, maltreated and sent away those who were on queue to be attended to, thereby gaining access to have their drums loaded with fuel.

As of press time, the unregistered white Isuzu truck they use for the ‘deal’ had visited the filling station for the fourth time.
The fourth truck was being loaded as of 8:50pm.
The vehicle, on each visit, left with at least 14 drums and dozens of gallons filled with fuel.

The helpless consumers, some of who slept at the filling station, suspected the soldiers were feeding the growing Lagos black market with the product.
The military officials who were fully dressed had taken over the only two pumps that dispensed the Premium Motor Spirit.

Those who protested the act were beaten and given scares on their bodies.
Meanwhile, consumers, who had spent the entire Monday at the filling station without getting the product to buy, had described the announcement by Ifeanyi Uba as a publicity stunt.

By 9pm on Monday, not more than a hundred cars left the station with fuel.

Besides the military, officials of the Nigeria Police Force and black market dealers took over the show while thousands of motorists who had crowded the place since 5am were abandoned.
Dailypost report.

Hmmm Ifeanyi Ubah fear God!...publicity stunt when people are suffering?

66 comments:

1. This country has spoilt finished, nothing remain again

2. Coudnt comment yesterday....no light,no fuel...so Nigeria this is what I get for being your Citizen abi?ok nau...sometimes I just don't understand this military people!!!

3. Sometimes all these annoying soldiers abuse their office. Why beat innocent people? When you're supposed to be the one to protect them. Mschewww. Because ppl respect them they'll now be doing nonsense all the time. No wonder they're all black.

Mscheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew

4. Stella,if you know this man very well,you would know it's not a stunt...
    The manager is a culprit here... Trust me, this man is so nice to a fault...
    Those stupid soldiers should go and flex muscles with the Boko boys....
    Ndi ala...

1. Which kind, since TAN has collapsed and he invested heavily into he is looking for soft landing, he is among the subsidy scammers

2. Dis mumu queen would be famzing everybodi, who dont u knw, famzer oshiii

3. Linda Eze, sharrap there. Stop pretending to know when you know next to nothing. Mtschew

5. Chai, diaz God oooo

6. Isn't there anything that can be done by the government to stop this constant harassments from soldiers? Their wahala and intimidation are just getting out of hand.

7. I said earlier this man is not worth praising, our subsidy money is still with you and you will surely pay for it

8. So stella, u expected ifeanyi uba to be at all his filling stations selling his fuel himself??? Haba na! Its not his fault that his workers dont wanna get hurt by d soldiers.

Or u might have a better explanation on how it was an act if eye service.

1. What else can u say, dense

9. Can you just imagine?
    Being a Nigerian is a pain! Can anybody help me with Ghanian citizenship???

1. I can help with babylonian citizenship, you want?

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

2. For Ghana dem dey complain say light don reduce but from the look of things e be like say e still better pass Nigeria

10. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    We are saying politicians are the cause of our problems forgetting that this people in force are our major problem bcos they treat we civilians without any respect.... Foolish fools....

11. they used camouflage to intimidate citizens a lot

#GODWIN

12. It is well with Nigeria by God's grace. Lemme just reserve my comment #seriouslypissed

13. Stella, what if the soldiers actually went there on their own volition? You think fuel scarcity doesn't affect them too. I saw some policemen at a filling station just yesterday too. Were they also sent by ifeanyi ubah? It could be a publicity stunt but what if it's not?

14. na so nah him wan show himself like say him care rubbish

#GODWIN™

15. Abeg if there is no picture backing up a story then I take it to be false!!! In this day and age when everyone has a camera fone

16. People were been beaten and intimidated by the same goons that swore to protect them. How is it a publicity stunt by Andy uba, was he there when people were beaten? Was he there wen the stupid fuel attendants were selling the fuel to black marketers to make some quick cash? Instead of them to blame the police, army and fuel attendants they are blaming Andy uba. Some Nigerians are very stupid and ungrateful, Andy please close ur fuel stations

1. I really dunno how stella arrived at dat conclusion. I really don't. Smh

17. Army people are thieves. Right from time, they are thieves. That is why they like to do coup and come to power. Disgrace to the army.

the ones in lagos refuse to go and fight bokoharam but can scare innocent and law abiding citizens. Tufiakwa for them.

shameless idiot. Ubah make you fear God. very soon, God go catch all of una one by one. God will add fuel for inside hell fire to burn una finish.

1. Please ooooo.....excluding my dad!!!!

A very gently and kind man to the core!!!

18. Where are we going with all these? There's no fear of God in people's hearts. God, please save your children.

19. When will all this shit stop,Mtcheeeeeeew

20. Stella, it's no stunt o. Assuming he did not agree to sell fuel, they wouldn't av called off the strike. I heard NUPENG bosses locked up ifeanyi ubah

1. He promised to sell fuel,he sold the damn fuel!! What else do you want Stella?

21. I knew it will end like this. I just know it.

22. Soldiers come be the thief. Ifeanyi Uba really? I thought they ve called off the strike. Nawaa o. Nigeria is about to shut down!

23. This is getting outta hand!
    Ifeanyi ubah has always been a dubious fellow..
    I'm so fed up!

24. Which Way Nigeria!!!

Corruption has eaten deep into Nigeria that I fear we might never grow.

25. Stellz,which one is publicity stunt in this matter.You stated up there that some useless soldiers took over the filling station & buying of the product,so how is it a publicity stunt again.

26. Did he send those soldiers?for what reason will he do that?I don't see it as a publicityt stunt Stellz,he did what he promised,how are we sure they are real army men sef?

27. I said it ooo,Bv's should be kiaful before military people let them lie on the ground facing the sun.....orisirisi!!!!

28. Soldiers shouldn't be taking laws in their hands. Fuel, fuel, fuel how many times did I call you... see the kind of problem you're giving us. God dey!

29. Stella i suffered the same ordeal on Sunday. That filling station is a sham.

30. You have no idea how much I hate GEJ and his goons. When the head is rotten, this is what you get. Everything is at a standstill, banks, radio stations etc
    I wish Buhari would probe GEJ, Okonjo, Madueke and send the idiots to prison even if its for just 3 months. It is more painful cos we actually produce this crude oil and just imagine what corruption is doing to us.

31. Wait a minute!
    Are they turning a blind eye to the fact that military personnel are abusing their power?

A man offers fuel and should be berated when officials that are supposed to keep peace abuse it... omg!

There is no way the said Ubah will monitor all his filling stations and if you observe how these uniformed men operate,you will even notice that they flog fuel attendants too,intimidate managers in the process...

Who wants to wrestle or argue with a man carrying a gun? When most of them cannot even pass their mental well-being test?

We always miss the point...pheewww!

32. That's an Onitsha man for U, though not all.

33. Hmmm Stella don't conclude, how sure r we it's publicity stunt! Anyways wht do I knw

34. ARE YOU PEOPLE NOT SEEING THAT IT IS A DAILYPOST REPORT THAT WAS CULLED?I only expressed my shock.

35. Stella fear God, others for open like Ifeanyi Ubah.

36. Stella fear God, others for open like Ifeanyi Ubah.

37. You expressed your shock and still said publicity stunt,you are stupid Stella.you have no idea what is going on.someone decides to help and some of you write negative things here

1. The only reason he decided to help was to gain empathy, after all TAN has failed he needs to get back on the good books of the incoming government. Other filling station that where selling why didn't they go to radio to announce it. He could have just sold quietly, no need for the announcement

38. Pls its not Ifeanyi Ubas fault. All these Army men ain't loyal at all. They always feel that dey are above d law. Dts how some of dem came to our hotel to swim and ended up scaring our customers away even fighting dem all in d name of intimidation. We had to call dia commandant b4 de left us in peace. Dey are just like dt.

39. #NigerianArmyandHooliganismsince1960#

40. Y am I not surprised. Ifeanyi Ubah and co.... Doing what they know how to do best.

41. God help Nigeria. Fed up is an understatement

42. ifeanyi ubah has absolutely nothing to do with this! let us try and be factual when we speak/ write. let us equally say what we witness and STOP running innocent people down (PIU).

from Ada

43. ifeanyi ubah has absolutely nothing to do with this! let us try and be factual when we speak/ write. let us equally say what we witness and STOP running innocent people down (PIU).

from Ada

44. Still thinking where the man went wrong by assisting some to get fuel,though it landed on bad people's hands!

45. Still the same jungle with the armed Gorillas.