Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Sunday, June 28, 2015

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

WTF!!!!!!!!!!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
SETTLING FOR LESS OR IS THIS LOVE?

Hi Stella. Nice blog. My name is C********. But for this purpose lets use Sophia and i usually comment as anonymous. I'm just going to go straight to the point. .......So i met this guy like a month and a half ago through a mutual friend. We actually started dating immediately and we both agreed that we are working towards marriage. He claims to give it his all and made me cut out all suitors from my life.

So the first week of dating was fine. After that i started noticing some critical things about him. The smallest of things ever makes him angry. There was a recent one where he called at 1am in the morning to say he is hungry and he's coming over and begged me to make something for him.  I agreed and got up to cook. Throughout his trip to mine we were on the phone. As soon as he got to my gate i noticed the flame reduced and my gas finished. Luckily i was almost done with the food. So when he entered just as a normal convo i told him gas just finished. This guy blew up. Got very angry n that led to a quarrel (for no reason at all). Note this happens everyday. Sometimes twice a day.

Also his drinking habit has become unbearable. And when he drinks he starts looking for ways to pick up a fight. He drinks at least 10bottles of beer a day. He constantly reeks of alcohol which is beginning to disgust me. And when i try to talk to him about it, it becomes quarrel.

Some days i actually find it hard to see the good side about him. He never keeps to his promises. By the time he does something nice for me. Its too late to appreciate it cos we must have fought over it for days.

So I'm into biz n i asked him to invest in the biz which he agreed. Every time i have a talk with him about the way he acts towards he keeps talking about how he's about to invest in my biz n i should learn to appreciate his efforts. Money ive not seen oh.

Anyway i'm writing this cos right now he's in his car parked in my compound sleeping cos he's angry. Note that he came to my house drunk at 3am. Cause of anger - he told me to clear something on the floor in the morning and i told him not to worry ill just do it now :s. Anyway I'm gonna let him sleep in the car. I'm guessing he expects me to come beg him to come inside.

I'm honestly fed up and thinking of walking away. Or maybe take a break for a while. My breaking point was yesterday evening quarrel (don't even remember the cause) where he got so angry and i thought he was going to hit me. I had to beg to calm him down cos i don't want no man or woman raising their hand on me. I feel its way too early to experience these things. Ive not even enjoyed honeymoon phase. Im 28 and haven't been in a serious relationship in the past 5yrs. My family actually think i have an issue. I really wanted this relationship to work. Not necessary to prove to my family that i can keep a committed relationship. But to prove to myself too.

Btw I'm actually very pretty (my pic attached for your eyes only) and i noticed this makes him insecure a lot of times. Just to make him happy and confident i have cut all male friends from my life. Even some female friends. All these happened in just over a month oh. Imagine

I cant help but feel I'm settling for less. Please bvs what do you think?

WTF...why are you playing the role of a house girl in his life?Yes you are settling for less and you will get even less than you settled for ...this is the beginning of a domestic violence filled Marriage...The choice to RUN or stay falls on you!.....

236 comments:

1. Pls biko who can bake a 3k chocolate cake 4 my bday on Wednesday. I stay in benin I am a broke student. Plz drop ur contact thanks

1. You people just like begging here, haba its too much, they sell cakes for 4k step out and buy it, na wa o

2. Eya would have baked it for you since i live in benin but am sort of indisposed...sorry dear. just go and buy at kada

3. Exactly!!!. Since wen did it become compulsory for u to celebrate ur bday.if u don't ve money.rellax mbok.

4. You're broke buh you won do birthday,if your looking for cake go and buy all those #50 cakes,and get a blog ID if not how do you expect them to take you seriously

5. No mind dem.....

6. What's your own? Did she stop you from begging? Beg too if you want!

7. Go to Mr Biggs, or any eatery/supermarket in Benin I am sure you will get a 3k cake instead of this beggy attitude.

8. You are a 'broke' student and you want to use your last N3,000 for a birthday cake right? So that you will keep up with the Jones?

You will also ask for free drinks, small chops and rice abi?

The earlier you start prioritizing your expenses and start identifying what is a 'want' and what is a 'need', the better your life will be.

I am a worker but the last time I celebrated a birthday was in 2004. I can't let Nigerians put me under pressure.

In uni, I celebrated my birthday only once and to cut cost, I baked the cake myself with my stove.

Cut your coat according to your cloth. Those people you are trying to impress will forget your birthday by the next day when a bigger babe or guy paints the campus red by inviting Patoranking to come and entertain on their birthday.

9. Chronicles Poster, agreed, the guy has issues but my dear, YOU HAVE SERIOUS SELF ESTEEM ISSUES.

You don't value your dignity and you don't know how to.

How can a man u are not married to wake you up at 1am in a drunken stupor and ask you to prepare food for him? And u stupidly got up to do it?

You don't even have boudaries in your personal life. You receive male visitors by 1am? 3am? Anytime of the day or night? What if he is an armed robber running from the police? He will just call you at the middle of the night and you'll let him in. Hmmm.

My dear, you have made yourself very cheap and very available to the lowest of the low. You are just reaping what you have sowed.

You have put a gold ring on a pig's nose to make thee pig look beautiful. The pig does not know the value of the gold ring and is dipping it in faeces then you are angry with the pig.

You cannot change the pig cos it is in its DNA to be a pig. You can only retrieve your gold ring, wash it, polish it, and wear it with pride.

The ring is your dignity and self worth.

10. Kai.
      You are still thinking of walking away or maybe take a break for a little while??

How many times do you need the "same" person to piss in your mouth before you figure out urine doesn't taste good??

Babes, listen to "ama dump his lame ass" for one hour, then keep it moving.
      Fast!

11. I don't stay in Benin but I can help you money - wise.

12. You don't need to be too harsh on her. It's what she got she offered pls. Not nice

13. Nne go on your knees beg God to give you the speed of Usain Bolt and RUN! I MEAN RUN LIKE YOUR NEXT BREATH OF AIR DEPENDS ON IT.
      What the hell!!!!!

The signs are just screaming at you and girl, you are very lucky to discover this now.
      Good luck on your race.

Need a yummy Birthday/Wedding cake in Abuja? Home / office delivery. Also send a gift of cake to your loved one in Abuja.Pls click on my ID to see pics and my contact details.

14. Nne go on your knees beg God to give you the speed of Usain Bolt and RUN! I MEAN RUN LIKE YOUR NEXT BREATH OF AIR DEPENDS ON IT.
      What the hell!!!!!

The signs are just screaming at you and girl, you are very lucky to discover this now.
      Good luck on your race.

Need a yummy Birthday/Wedding cake in Abuja? Home / office delivery. Also send a gift of cake to your loved one in Abuja.Pls click on my ID to see pics and my contact details.

2. Hian!!...
    Someone that has not gotten married to you is pushing you on the wall like this....
    You better run for your dear life...
    This kind of dude will show you shege in marriage...

1. Very irresponsible sombori, babes fleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

2. Biko run for ur life, he is not worth it....

3. My dear don't even try n continue with such relationship how much more marriage. My husband is almost what you are describing here n in just less than 2yrs of marriage family meeting has started Bcos of his drunkenness. It has become midnight prayer point. I wish I saw signs like you did I would have run with my heels touching my head. Don't even dare consider it I beg you I was your age too when I started dating now sometimes I wish I still waited.

4. I tire oh. In just 6weeks, you have a story of a lifetime

5. @Queen, His bad characters will become full blown when he marry. I know he is just controlling himself till then. No need wasting a day more with him.

1. Y wud u even marry a guy dat drinks dat much n comes in late? Courting trouble already.

2. One word: RUN!

Sex, relationships, family, happenings pls visit:
      www.mitchelleobatu.blogspot.com

3. Oh dear!
      Dis tin called love will put lots of singles out there in trouble. ..or shld I call it desperation?

4. @patt, Run, Hussein Bolt style

4. First all thank God u know u settling for less

Why do u have to put up with all these when u guys aren't even married? U think he will change for better? Hell no he wont.
    Just bcos u want a man do bad doesn't mean u have to settle for a swine(pardon my french) u just 28! U know ur worth and what u deserve but if u think HE is what u deserve I wish u happiness.

1. @Moh, you are so correct. He can only change for the worse. Moreover. at 28, she is still young. No need to jump into fire in the name of marriage.

5. U beta pick the relay stick,run as far as u can.

1. @falodun, yes and run like Blessing Okay bare.

6. Na wa o for some women.. you started dating just a month ago.. and your already playing housewife..mstwww... your rushing things abeg

1. Anon 15:08, yes some men are dogs. Women should avoid them to avoid stories that touch.....

7. girls falling their parents hand since time immemorial!!!!

8. How come girls don't ever learn from all d chronicles they read here, u are very desperate and if care is not taken ur desperation will destroy u.

1. Angelray4sdk, abegi shut up. Don't be a hypocrite. It is only a month and half. And she have found out that it is not working. They are yet to tie the knot. This is the best time to seek advice and not when it is 2 late.

9. *Longest hiss*

10. Run my dear! He is a boy n not a man yet. Find urself a man n don't settle for less.

11. "Also his drinking habit has become unbearable. And when he drinks he starts looking for ways to pick up a fight. He drinks at least 10bottles of beer a day. He constantly reeks of alcohol which is beginning to disgust me. And when i try to talk to him about it, it becomes quarrel."

Am sorry, for this alone, am gonna walk out. Let anybody think anything they want.

Haha, how can you be having so much issues in a month and you are still asking if you are setting for less?
    Babe, you are in a situationship.
    Na only you waka come o.

1. Samehere, dat drinking prt got me, imagine 10 bottles hian...

12. Replies
    1. A real pity.

No one should tell you before u break off this nonsense relationship . Just a month and a half and you already tolerating shit ..pls pickup ur self esteem where u left it and walk away

13. Hmmmm umuwanyi wen Desperation sets in, we loose d Inspiration life has to offer. My dear, M-O-V-E O-N bikooooo! Any r\ship dat kills ur self esteem is not worth it, Jesus dint die f u t end up wt an unrepentant temperamental drunk. Mark my words he will hit u sooooooon. D earlier u walk away d beta... Btw I hope u has not inserted his rod in ur punani... M_0_V_E O_N!

14. Why do i have the feeling that i know this narrator in Abuja? Yea its uuuuu and i think its German juice. Hehehe... Jehovah

15. Dear Poster, pls take a walk and NEVER look back.

16. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Lol@ nke ututu....¿hablas español senorita?

17. This is ridiculous. My dear, the signs are there, staring you right in the eye and you are asking if you are settling for less.
    Por Favor mi hermana, get out of that Situationship. Na so clap dey take enter dance o.
    A relationship that should still be in the honeymoon stage and you already have these complaints, what will happen when you date him for a year? And did you actually mean that you woke by 1 o'clock Nke Ututu to cook for a him? Kai.

1. Lol @1 o clock nke Ubuntu. Just imagine. Some men are just useless.

18. Like they will say here, u are in a situationship and not a relationship. This one is a no no. Take a walk now while u still can.

19. Poster after we all talk I know u will be the one to decide so my dear let him go.just run. Don't ever settle for less.i actually do not like pple with anger issues. But my dear RUN

20. You met him a month ago and already toto don open, all because of money. Later you will come here and be advising people like a nun. All these hypocrites here. I hail una.

Then another thing wey dey burst my head be say, sex na the difference between "he is asking me out" and "we are dating". If to say the guy never fuck, na "he is asking me out" you for dey talk oh, even if you guys are officially dating. Na wa.

Anyways, in your desperation to conform to societal norm, you chose money over other qualities that can keep a relationship together. So deal with it. When I dey tell una say MONEY MAKES YOU FUCK LOTS of WOMEN WITHOUT STRESS, una go dey argue.

Some of una here go say na only small boys wan just fuck girls, say mature men no dey do so. Abeg, one question.... Who dey rent house for babes? Who dey open boutique? Who dey carry ashawo go dubai? No be pipo like me oh. In short na all those old men above 50 dey spend like that. And they are many, including your God-fearing husbands.

Why am I saying this? Poster, this guy just got a cheap pussy. Keep hoping for business investment. Pussies are too many for young boys like us to be throwing such money around. We leave that for old senile men.

And even if u be baboon, Stella go still say u dey beautiful.

Na wa.

MONEY, the rationality destroyer. Hehehe

1. Always on point brother!!!!!

2. You always make sense!

3. I totally agree with you on this.

4. Always like you write up ,always on point....u always say it as it is.

5. Money makes......, you made a lot of sense. Most girls will see fire and still jump inside. Only to ask God why me later.

6. You are such an idiot.

21. This is a no brainer.... Cut this foolish raccoon off and continue on your quest to find the right man... You are dealing with a potentially dangerous man(anger mixed with alcohol is a very bad mix) God loves you enough by letting him show his true color in less than two months since yall start dating. Take the cue and run! That's all...

22. Shine ur eyes young lady, run run run as fast as ur legs can carry u biko, this guy na typical example of a wild animal tueh

23. Sincerely, some of these narratives are very annoying......

1. Shut up, hypocrite. Na your type de make mistakes in their life.

24. With Stella D'Kork a 100%. Girl, u're lucky u're seeing all these signs b4 tying d knot. Run like ur life depends on it. Things usually gets worse in marriage. Babe, u've got nothing to prove. The right man will come. PS: u ain't settling for less, u ar settling for the worst. Tie ur legs like a mer... Ha ha, b4 u get pregnant for dis dude & feel compelled to marry him. Shuo!

1. @Pepe, make una stop all these tying your legs nonsense. It don't work. U should b advising safe sex b4 marriage. If a man is weak in bed. How can the girl know.

25. The title of this movie is izara the slave girl.The question @ d end of the movie is MUST u put up with crap to tell urself u can keep a committed rship?more like must u have a bf?We women shud try n stop condoning lazy men.

26. Why do we girls cut off our friends when we are in rship. Men never do that. It is wrong. I did the same in my last rship n when we broke up I realised I had no friends. I will never do that again. Your man needs to know that you have people asides him who love u. This will make him work harder to earn your love. Girl this man is a walking time bomb. Don't cut your friends. Have a life outside him and let him know u do. He has to prove himself to you not just you proving yourself to him n so far he is failing at it. You know what u want in a man. If he doesn't cut the basic, integral part of your list, then CUT him off asap before your story becomes that of that banker 3 yrs ago who was murdered by her husband.

27. I know how you feel. I am also in a settling-for-less relationship right now because my friends say I can't keep rejecting everyone. The difference is that mine is a good man. Don't let the fear of what people will say keep you in a relationship with an alcoholic and a mentally-unstable, irresponsible man. If he couldn't hide these traits for just 1 month, then you are on a LONG thing.

1. Since he is a "good" man,the less you mean is his looks or pocket????

2. And you feel your friends have the right to choose for you?
      Sweetie, i'd rather remain single than for me to be in a " settling-for-less relationship

3. Please cut him loose asap . Don't jump inside fire bcos of your friends.

28. why do we women like to settle for rubbish all in the name of looking for a good relationship? This relationship is not even up to 2 months for christ sake and you are going through all this stress? poster deep down u know this isn't right but because u want to prove to your family members that you too can get married,u now want to keep suffering n smiling. He called u at 1 am to cook for him n u left your beauty sleep to slave over a pot for a man who isn't appreciative? by the way, u just met him n ure both sleeping over? what happened to knowing each other better before taking the plunge? I suggest you read Steve harveys think like a man so u know how to tie your legs together and pretend to be a mermaid. you also said he drinks n doesn't respect you enough to keep his smelly breath to himself. This guy is trouble,rubbish and nonsense rolled into one. btw,I'm tired of reading 'I'm a beautiful girl so that's not the problem'... beauty without brains is nada.

1. @Silifa,I agree with you expect for the tying the leg thing and pretending to be a mermaid. It is good to test after some months of dating. It should be done with protection.
      Some men have erectile dysfunction and some women are woeful in bed. This can lead to cheating.

29. Lady take your shoes and pick a race oooo, one mistake u gonna make is marrying a drunkard. Though I never marry oo. Over to married folks.

30. Babe! Tell me this is a story of what happened to your great great great grandma cos I just can't imagine any babe in this 21st century being in this type of mess. Leave the idiot to sleep and wake in his car and let him drive away. Don't pick his calls or call him. If he comes to your house don't open the door. You v given him too much and you're settling for less better retrace your steps before you come here with another chronicles of domestic violence.

1. Empress, you made sense. It is unlike you.

31. Most ladies start being desperate for marriage between 27 and above and tend to be blind to complete scumbags.My dear it's better to walk away now, there are better guys out there.

32. If I knew you, I would come to your house and slap the living daylight out of you!
    Are you stupid?
    Are you daft?
    Are you mad?
    Is something wrong with you?. .

You are not just settling for less, you are settling for less of a stupid dog.
    Dating in less than a month and you immediately turned into a stupid house wife.

You have even cut off your friends!! !! !! You might be pretty (by your standards) but you are soo stupid.

I am sorry for insulting you but that's the same way I would tell my younger sister if she ever (God forbid) comes up with such dumb narrative. She is 20 years but way smarter than you would ever be.

Just gerrout biko.
    I don't even know how/where you meet all these hopeless, stupid mofos you call men.

Don't even annoy me. You better leave that relationship and apologize to your friends.
    Cut off that friend that introduced you to that goat.

1. @Oliviasilk, why the insult. You must be a hypocrite. Your type will even ensure worse and pretend that all is well. Until it is 2 late.

33. Shoro niyen? I don't know What u think u are trying to prove but to me you r proving that you r a douche bag good for beating n humiliation, you better use sense to leave him before he pours you acid or do something nasty to u.

34. Oh boy! I read this with my mouth open. Sister pls enjoy ur single life, break up with this human immediately. Let another woman handle this mess, u deserve better abeg. A foolish man seeth a pit and runs into it. Be wise!

---Pesticide

35. Use ur tougue to count ur teeth.....pick race

36. What's the point attaching a pic for Stella to view? Does it matter if ure gorgeous or ugly, u shld be fed of that situationship, I got fed up reading it half way sef....
    He's in need of serious anger management, & part of their traits including physical assault, coupled with his drinkn habit, thrs no tellin the limit he can go wen pissed off.
    Here's a little assignment for single ladies, b4 u u really get serious wit any dude, find out his "love language" ther are 5 of them, & study their traits, it'd help u undrstand why he does thgs in a certain way...... I think this ur guy is "Act of service".

37. There is nothing much to say to you dear.....You have all the glaring signs and you are still in it, seeking our validation before u move out ?.....10bottles of alcohol a day ??? Thats outright irresponsibility and if you combine that with his temper coupled with his intransigent and domineering attitude....Then uv got urself a ticking time bomb that'll tear you to shreds when it explodes.
    No matter the situation, a relationship is meant to complement you, improve you and bring you peace of mind and if it leads to marriage, its a foundation for not just you alone but for the kids. No kid deserves a terrible start to life n growing in such environment...pls save yourself the stress and move on....He has done enough already....it'll only get worse with time except a miracle changes him.

Li-yon Vls.

38. Poster, you say you are beautiful. But are you FAT? If you are not, why are you waiting the most precious part of your life of this man.
    Let him go so that a good, responsible gentleman can take his place.
    There is nothing like he will change 2moro. This is supposed to be your "honeymoon". He will only get worse.
    Be a good girl. Don't get FAT. Dress well. Try to smile as often as you can. And a rich, wonderful guy will sweep up off your feet soon.

1. E be like say you categorize everything down to fatness na wa for you

2. U and dis ur fat,if u marry a slim lady nd she gt fat in ur house aftr givin birth,will u send her away?if u dnt kno,some guy's likes a fat lady,d most important thing is to be hygienic.

3. Stupid comment alert!!

4. Anon 17:05,you must be FAT.

39. Sweetheart dust your shoes and run very fast far far away from this your man. From your story it is only negative qualities I see in your man and that is all too much package in one. Anger, drunkenness, late nights etc for only one person? Haa....mbanu. #smh

40. You cut off all male friends from you for the one who seem like a future wife beater? Babe you are indeed settling for something lesser sef. Its best you leave abeg to avoid future wahala. Go back to your friends jor, who knows if one of them is your husband.

41. Poster you are mentally sick.. How dare you allow a man to have the effrontery of calling you at 1 am that he is driving to your house.. I am a man and cant even call my GF on phone by that time cus every normal human being should be sleeping talkless of telling her to cook for me.. what has he been doing till 1am? that guy is insecure and sick but he truly loves you.

1. You tried but your last statement was beyond stupid "he truly loves you"? Are you serious, he doesn't love her he's looking for who to dominate

2. He still loves her ke?

This is a Psychopath in the making.
      The girl should RUN for her life

42. U are still asking Wat we think? ??...ok....pls don't leave him. ..just make sure u always load ur fridge with his favourite beer/drink so wenever he starts 2 get angry , hand him a bottle - dis will keep him calm...and also buy him tomford perfume .

1. Some ppl knw d answer to their problems but are just waiting to be told i don't knw who is even more dumb btwn her and dat other side Chick chronicle dat abortion is her middle name

43. U reek of desperation, am 28 too and I even feel am too young to start killing myself over marriage, my sister first have a good relationship with God then everything else will follow. I tire for desperadoes.

44. Just thought of a recent post and had this to add......You might just have a PSYCOPATH in your life...lol

Li-yon Vls.

45. You want to take a break or pick up your shoes and run??
    Please don't be like some unfortunate ladies that got married to efulefus(good for nothing) sadly.

This is your time! You still have a chance to have a happy life... please don't misuse it and end up with this dude!! Like late Pastor Bimbo wrote,a single woman still has a chance to happiness. Bishop Oyedepo would say....your time as a single lady should be spent choosing the very best... Do not rush it,least you end up crying in the future.

10bottles? TF!!! He might hurt you one of these days...
    From your story,this might reach a crescendo and you might end up Abused and Battered!!

Do not take any money from him my dear.. A man that loves and respects you will be eager to spend on you and will never use it against you.

How dare he make you cook by 1am and then turn around to get upset because your gas finished!!! Has he paid your bride price!! Even Husbands are very considerate not to talk of this one that is still trying to woo you!

Nne,if you know what marriage is ehn,you will realise that you are endangering yourself... He is not your missing rib..you cannot manage!! He is a risk agent! Tap him on the shoulder in that his car and show him the way out of your gate,and life...please go now!!

1. He is NOT her missing rib o!
      He is a bone stuck in her throat, she had better spit him out before he chokes her to death

2. Abi o Dark n' Lovely

46. My dear sis,
    The best time to enjoy a rltnshp is wen u r single.
    The guy must try hard to please u, cos na u dey in charge, as soon as u get married roles change, d guy bcoms in charge.

If u are not feeling loved in ur rltnshp now, den smthg is wrong. And it can only get worse. If u no u can't condone or cope wit ur guys weaknesses, its time to let go. And promise urself to land a better man,better Dan dis present guy. Do not short change ursef wen it comes to smthg as serious as marriage, even if its not for u, do it for ur future kids.

47. U have heard what stella said ko? She that has ears, let her hear!

48. For your sake, I hope you went to church today and asked God to uproot that idiot of an abuse from your life. My dear, don't let nobody use you or isolate you from friends and family. That is #1 sign of DV. And you can't give up on other suitors until ring and I Do at the altar. Are you a learner? Please RUN and do not pass go. Do not let him invest in your business. Don't be encouraging men to invest, it cld be a turn off. This agbero right here is the capital Mr. Wrong and Run. He has seen your desparation and wants to milk it.

49. Infact receive sense in Jesus name. Shey fine girl na pathway to bliss,u need help,I was once like that,I went for counselling,got busy,and I made Christ my first love,now am at peace. U need to love your self,may u overcome your low self worth and love. God will heal your broken self pride. It is well with u. Accept my e- hug

50. You cut off all suitors because of him? Sweetheart, do you know the meaning of suitors? Cos if you do, I'm sure you wouldn't have added that blatant lie to this chronicle. And if you did have suitors, and cut them off bc of someone you met about 6 weeks ago, then you need deliverance

You ladies must learn to think like men. A man who has kept a girlfriend he likes for years might play around, but he will never end his rship with that girl. If the side-chick ever tries to cause trouble, she wil be butted away with immediate effect. The same thing the married men do to mistresses who tries to stir up troubles in their homes. Friendship is like wine; the older, the better.

Ladies, if you have a man in your life that truly loves you, wants to marry you and treats you well, that man should remain your number one even if he's not as rich as you want. You re free to get acquainted with other men but never joke with that first one. But its a pity. You ladies re always quick to jump into men's bed. The moment u meet a man u like, he's ur dream man, he washes ur brain with soap and sponge, u jump into his bed, and the next thing, you're thinking happily ever after. Hahaha...for real? Who told u you're his dream woman? Be careful ooo

Poster, calm down ok. I sense desperation. At 28, you're ripe but not old. From all u stated, this guy is every shade of wrong and I feel the reason why you're writing this chronicle is bc you've slept with him. You're in a dilemma. You're asking yourself how many body counts you're gonna have before marriage? But then, must you sleep with a man before he marries you? Really, answer me. Must you?

51. He has emotional probs and he is using drinking to solve. He very angry @ something. Best no sex prayer and fasting for direction and deliverance for your boo

52. Stewie Gilligan Griffin28 June 2015 at 15:46

You are considering to maybe take a break from a toxic ONE AND HALF month relationship? You should've been gone by now but you seem desperate...after all, you woke up at 1am to cook for a guy that you're in a month and a half relationship with.

Why would you ask him to invest in your business? After a month and half? Some of you ladies never learn.

Ask God to give you your soul mate and quit the relationship with your angry "boyfriend ".

53. "Pretty girls" sabi fuck up sha.

I'm an exception anyways..

54. Nne Stay..
    He is not your husband and you are already tolerating his excesses.
    Nne stay..
    Very soon he will turn you into the good 'ol punching bag.
    Nne stay..

55. Dear Poster,kindly walk away before its too late.Pray to God to send you a man of your choice.gush! I hate drunks.

56. U still get time to ask unnecessary question.
    U r forcing it cos u want to prove a point, does it worth it?
    How can someone be treating u like a rag? U r not even married to him yet, did u say u wake up by midnight to prepare food for him? Is he a wizard to needs to eat by midnight? Nne ijikwa Aru "r u alright"? Who gave him these authority over u?
    Your case is a case of one inside water & soap is entering her eyes. U know what to do.

57. Pls wat is this now..then u will come soon and start askin how u wld walk out of the marriage???? What is wrong with u please,?all these in a month and a hAlf and u still there ?kmt..he's childish,insecure and definitely very controlling ..stay there o u hear

58. Madam poster, I hail ooo. All this happened within just two months? U no de see well? Abi u need glass? Sitdan there de ask stella and bvs what to do, when u don see the hand writing on the wall

1. E never even reach too months sef,imagine the psycho called her at one to cook food for her and she did it,poster you reek of desperation, most girls won't even pick up d phone some girls would just end d call at that request and you gegely prepared d food

59. Yaaaay!!!! Stella my cousin won the Queen of trust!!!! Post the pictures here biko.

60. Dis is no relationship now... Dats d sign of domestic violence and I strongly believe u can do better dan dis 4 GOD sake. My advice is 4 u 2 backout 4rm dis relationdrink. Shikena Lolz hahahah.

61. Are you really expecting us to advise you?? Mtcheeeww. Some chronicles can be damn annoyin!

1. Abi, she knows the answer. Why bring her matter here? Negodu!

*** mynameisSkelewu

2. You are not settling for less in fact, he's perfect for you. Go ahead and marry him. Mschewwww.

62. Pls walk away
    Why is he always coming late to your house
    Just be careful
    You are too gent2 for such guy

63. My dear,run for your life before it's too late. People with such temper can kill and blame it on the devil later.

1. There is fire on d mountain RUN RUN RUN. My friend run for ur dear life.this is an example of SITUATIONSHIP. A man dat has anger issue is a potential murderer.
      Lastborn

64. Poster, run as fast as tour legs can carry u away from that toxic relationship pls.

65. Hiaa! This early morning, you're already pushed to your breaking point, before afternoon your pieces them no go see.
    My mama say 'person wey no get adviser, dey advise himself'.
    This is a complete one chance motor, thank God say before the motor start, you see say e no dey go anywhere, my friend if you value your sanity/life, come down now.
    You shouldn't even be asking questions, comot your throat for him money, you go choke oh, that's if at all he gives you.

66. That guy's husband material is 1cm.
    End of discussion.

67. Hiaa! This early morning, you're already pushed to your breaking point, before afternoon your pieces them no go see.
    My mama say 'person wey no get adviser, dey advise himself'.
    This is a complete one chance motor, thank God say before the motor start, you see say e no dey go anywhere, my friend if you value your sanity/life, come down now.
    You shouldn't even be asking questions, comot your throat for him money, you go choke oh, that's if at all he gives you.

68. Even when you know you are in the wrong place you still waiting till you hear RUN from others before you do.........

Ngwaa!! RUNnnnnnnnnnnnnn..

69. The handwriting is on the wall! U don't need a Daniel to read & interprete. Provision is beta than kiosk o! Run while u still can. Ur own neva even go far sef. Just a month ke?!...Ghanaman signing out!

70. Poster, please please and please get out of that toxic relationship! I can't stand a man who drinks a bottle of beer and you are talking of 10 bottles?
    Sweetie, you are a queen, a chosen daughter of the Most High. You have a great destiny and bright future ahead of you so why on earth do you want to settle for someone below average?
    Your King is just around the corner. Let this man God and watch God decorate your love life with someone worth having a priceless treasure like you.
    Shalom**

71. I comment my reserve on this crap!

72. RUnnnnnnnnnnn. RUNNNNNN for your life please.

73. At 28 you are not very old to start feeling desperate poster...
    Am sure this guy already feels like a lord in your life that's why he's behaving this way..

For your information, you haven't started dating o it's just one month old so don't call it real dating yet ok?
    That guy is so irresponsible and if you make the mistake of settling with him then I bet you, you will forever regret it Unless he changes before the marriage but in this case i doubt.

10bottles of beer a day= irresponsible drunkard..

You deserve a better man..

74. Hian! All these plenty wahala in less than 2months of being in a relationship!!!! I honestly wonder what you are still doing in it....... until he will kpokpo your pretty face for you, b there asking rubbish question.#msheeeew#

75. Dear "Sophia",
    You know this relationship is very toxic but I'm getting the vibe that you still need us to spell it out to you...please run for your dear life, this guy will only bring you even more troubles and sorrows given the chance, you deserve and can do so much better.

76. Madam you sound desperate abeg and he sounds like he wants to sap you dry and DUMP you (well, from his actions). If the relationship isn't working find you're square root. You've given up too much for the coconut head already and I can see he hasn't as much as given up any of his disgusting habits. How can someone take 10 bottles of beer in a day? And you're still 'thinking of walking'? Please when you've finished thinking, send us another mail.

1. No dear.
      She wants to take a break first... chai!!

77. Hmmmm..I wonder what you want us to tell you. Abeg leave that psycho already except you re planning to give us part 2 of your chronicle how he gave you black eye on your wedding night.

78. Dear poster, you've said it all, you just mentioned all his attributes (negatives) and nothing positive. These you are experiencing in less than 2 months. What more do you want to see before you wake up. Sometimes I wonder if people write in just because they want to talk. You CANNOT make that situation ship work.

79. I hate men dat drink like a horse, I also hate men dat nag, if I where in ur shoe, I will kindly walk away, d relationship is too young for all dis drama.

Am not against anyone dat cook or do.house wife things for dia boyfriend,,,,,,, for me oooo I love cooking even if I go visit a female or male friends I will be the one to cook , and I also hate being in a dirty environment.......

80. I hate men dat drink like a horse, I also hate men dat nag, if I where in ur shoe, I will kindly walk away, d relationship is too young for all dis drama.

Am not against anyone dat cook or do.house wife things for dia boyfriend,,,,,,, for me oooo I love cooking even if I go visit a female or male friends I will be the one to cook , and I also hate being in a dirty environment.......preparing d food dt u and ur bf will eat doesn't mean u are his servant , is jst dat u do it better dan Him.

81. Hmmm.

You're in a relationship that's less than two months old and you're supposed to still be in the wining and dining stage but you're already pleading with him to calm down and not shout at you, cooking for him at 1am (when he's not a sick child or a breastfeeding baby - these are the only category of people who should demand food at this time - ) and tolerating his everyday drinking ( you go soon begin pack vomit).

My advice to you is to love and hold yourself in high esteem. If you don't, no man will. Don't start what u cannot sustain abeg. He pushed you ( asking for food at 1am) you gave in and he pushed further ( quarrelling with you when u said the gas finished, as if na your fault say the thing finish ). He will continue pushing and things will only get worse.

If you were 22 years old, would you tolerate such in a relationship? I understand societal pressure to settle down but open your eyes very well because in such mismatched marriages, it is the women who are at a disadvantage.

From your comment anyway, you already know what to do but thoughts about your biological clock have been disturbing you.
    Ask yourself if you want your children to have a father that is clearly an unreasonable person, that should reset your brain.

God help us all...

82. Your boyfriend has psychological problems if he gets angry at the slightly things. He will get worse once you marry him and the children start coming. Thank heavens that you can see his attitude now unlike mine who hid his temper issues from me until i gave him a son. Talking from experience, he will hit you and hit you again. These type of men never make good husbands or fathers, their priority is to drinking and hanging out with their useless friends at the bar. Borrow some brain cell and run!!

1. Honey, please hit him back next time he tries it. Sorry for your predicament

83. After all these u still need advice? U better give urself brain

84. You're settling for less my dear bout i jst can't tell you to leave or stay
    And to answer your question No this is not love

What rubbish!!!

85. If You value yourself don't settle for less.

86. I've not finished reading your post and am screaming no no No! Never I guess you understand this your man is a no go area drinking as in a drunk with oil temper to colour and spice up your life run run run!

87. My dear its not too late to end this rubbish u call relationship biko..kick his ass out of your life NOW!I mean NOW

88. dis is not a relationship, stop forcing it,its slavery,do u hate urself dis much?????
    haba! wat kind of relationships do ladies go into these days,men don finish???
    please throw him away abeg!

89. Poster d relationship is still fresh and all this going on already? And you're still asking for advice? Don't you knw wat to do already? Better end such relationship cause you will not get anything out of it,back out now when its still early and you have a chance oh cause if you wait any longer you will regret it
    I see you as a future punching bag if you continue cause that guy has violent tendencies and its already showing forget wat your parents or ppl see, your right man will come when its time forget abt dat one cause such ppl have d ability to kill so beta back out b4 you will send a remix chronicles saying "had i known" cause nobody go answer you

90. dis is not a relationship, stop forcing it,its slavery,do u hate urself dis much?????
    haba! wat kind of relationships do ladies go into these days,men don finish???
    please throw him away abeg!

91. @ Stella .....is this another chick fiick or a nollywod coming soon block buster....thanks for telling "Sophie " the truth that she knows and wants bvs to affirm for her . You should've sent a face resetting slap. So many mumunatus in the land.
    @ Poster...you come out as being desperate and needy. You want marriage at all cost and will settle for anything. Just relax and you will come out the better for it.
    You meet a guy for 4 WKS and you are ready to ditch your friends to satisfy him, soon you will add family.
    Asking him to invest in your business this soon was a very bad idea, makes you come out as nothing short of a bitch.
    My take is all the promises made to you were before you opened your legs.The bobo has achieved his goal and you are nothing more than a used rag hence all those waking you up at impossible hours to cater for him. Most married man don't even wake up their wives that late to give them food.
    My advice is simple. Accept your misadventure and walk away and try reconnect with your friends whom you blew away .If they are friends, they will welcome you with open hands.
    I do not mean to sound harsh ,take it as a bv dispensing tough love.

92. U still need advice? I very much doubt that.

93. Runnnnnnnn. All the signs are already there. A broken engagement is better than a broken marriage. I don't even remember reading that he has proposed, 10 bottles of beer in a day. That is plentifulllll. Babe runnn. God will direct the bone of your bone to you sooner than you expect. All the best

94. Chic, just this one line I've got for you:....don't take a break for a while, take a break FOR EVER!!!

Just rapture the guy without explanation.

95. Poster as you were typing this how were you feeling? Drunk, angry, procrastinator, night crawler, need I say user?! Nooo baby I can't deal abeg.
    Your problem is fear. Society has come to make us feel old and likely not to settle soon if we are 28 n above. You're termed aunt gwegs.
    He ain't making you happy and your efforts aren't even appreciated @ making him happy since he always picks a fight in a fit of anger. And you say just a month?! You're the luckiest babe alive please terminate that situationship and wait till you meet a good man.
    Anger is lethal....be warned!

96. Na wa oooo.......real wtf....please some one should refer the poster to Stella's wordless post of this morning. You want marriage,the chap wan chop. Matter finish.

97. you better leave that man o abeg sis

#GODWIN™

98. My dear u don't need such people in ur life, break up quickly with the nigga. We ladies deserve better jare

99. Poster pls run for your life and surrender all to Jesus, your man will locate you .

100. You have seen the signs already,please leave,its not worth it

101. 1 Month relationship and this is what you are getting. You want to say I have a man so you are putting up with a crazy guy. When you wake up maybe it will b e the day he breaks your head. YES YOU ARE SETTLING, STOP BEING DESPERATE. So you have not been in a serious relationship and so what? Is there a book somewhere that says if you are not in a relationship at 30, you are incomplete? You want to say even though he breaks my head, at least I got a man? Please respect yourself young lady.

102. "My family actually think i have an issue. I really wanted this relationship to work. Not necessary to prove to my family that i can keep a committed relationship. But to prove to myself too"...., you stole my word. Advice? RUN! SISTER RUN!!! The appeal of being in a relationship, no matter how volatile, is always more appealing than the single market, you deserve better, please drop him like a bad habit, being in a relationship doesnt make you more or less of your person. Might take a while, the guy that understands you, the one you enjoy his company always that would care for you more than you care for him, is gon catch up with you soon. Just get off this derailing train already please?

103. You dey tried oooh!
    Wake up by 1am 2 cook 4 him? I can't be caught cooking by 1am, even if is my husband!
    Babe run b4 is 2 late!! Walk away now.

104. You have seen all the ugly handwriting on the wall and you still believe in him or what? Babes you are on your own.

105. Stay there abeg.Sweet Jesus Fix her BRAIN

106. 10bottles in a day?Kilo de for gudness sake?
    In as much as I believe that it is whatever a man want to do with his money he can go ahead bcos nah him money dey talk.I dey always dey gbadun this money make u.... guy.He has said it all,u are doing all that for the man bcos of his money.My dear u are too desperate ooo and most women are like that. U know somebody is a drunk bcos he has d money u need u want to die there.After the man finally marry u now u will send in anoda chronicle about his promiscuous ways and all that.Forget his money, don't look there,and give him ur conditions if truly he wants to marry u,he will adjust.If he can't, let him.Wonen are just too money conscious that is why they find themselves where they shud not be.It is high time women start change their thought about man's money.

107. Assuming the man is olokada or a poor fellow u will have known what to do.But bcos the money is there u can send in chronicle to ask if u shud endure or let me go.Women and hypocrisy!E dey unah body.

108. He strikes me as a guy with a lot of baggages but what I can deduce from your story is that you dont know your worth. You are a queen and you deserve to be treated as such. Let him know you deserve some respect if he wants the relationship to be altar bound. Give him some time to see if he will adjust. If he does fine..if he doesn't. ....good riddance to bad rubbish. ..

109. Stay there abeg.Sweet Jesus Fix her BRAIN

110. Stay there abeg.Sweet Jesus Fix her BRAIN.

111. Stay there abeg.Sweet Jesus Fix her BRAIN.

112. One true word for you if u ve got sene,RUN!

113. Babe, are you that desperate to get married? Please am begging you to run out of the relationship because it doesn't worth it. A man that drinks and smoke is worst than an infidel... Be wise

114. Jus negodi! ...If u no get sense abeg borrow.

115. Just one month & you have grown grey hairs over him??? 3 months down the line na madness sure pass. What is wrong with you? Some body needs to slap sense into your skull... You are just 28 years old yet you want to sign a death sentence masquerading as marriage abi?
    Better run faster than Usain Bolt out of his life! Imagine the likeness? Calling you by 1am to cook for him, drinking 10 solid bottles of beer, petty, non supportive etc etc & you even opened your legs O_O? Daftness comes in several packages mana nne yours na grade 1!
    I'll advice you to first of all LOVE yourself if not every psychotic asshole will always find a willing victim in you AND don't allow societal pressures & what will people say push you to your death THEN you owe your friends better apology.

116. Pretty or not please exit this relationship.. Like the other bvs already said, he wont change even after marriage. This is too much to deal with in just 1 month. You don't have to be married to prove anything to anyone, not even yourself. FYI i was in a similar relationship, i let him disrespect me all the time. I persevered all the crap thinking we were headed to the alter like he always claimed. Unfortunately for me, he was the same person who got me into trouble and i got deported. He married another short while later and now they have a daughter. Worst still he has never bothered to contact me since then. Been 1 year counting....
    My mum had to go meet his mum bc he was owing me a huge amount of money. The way his own mum was even crying, my mum told me to just forget everything and go to God in prayers. I moved from my country to Nigeria and i got a good job. Its not been easy tho but i Thank God. I don't have friends and its Very boring out here... but now i know better, If im not happy and if you not putting me first WALK !!! Call me selfish if you want. I know my been thru. SO walk out now honey,.,, Run if you can

117. lol.....you re such a learner. are you that desperate to be in a relationship and to get married. like a few weeks old relationship is too young to have all this drama. dump the guy and move on asap. and please grow some pride.

118. This git me rolling.