Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: One Child One Schoolbag Project Launched In Nigeria!

Tuesday, June 02, 2015

One Child One Schoolbag Project Launched In Nigeria!

One Child, One Schoolbag project launched in Nigeria! 500 disadvantaged children reached; more than 1000 lives touched already. We hope to reach out to 500 more disadvantaged children before the end of the year. The project was initially launched by Save Our Needy in Benin Republic in 2011.

Children from St Michael's Nursery and Primary Schools 1 and 2, and Alaworo Nursery and Primary School, Ojo-Okokomaiko, were full of smiles and gratitude as they received the donated items comprising schoolbags and writing materials. Some of the beneficiaries of the project were selected from SDK blog.

We sincerely thank the Lagos State Education Board, Stella Dimoko Korkus of SDK blog and Mr Rotimi Oyekanmi (Editor-In-Chief and Founder, The Intellectual Magazine) for their support and encouragement. Our profound gratitude also goes to our partners: Verdant Zeal and Madrew's. A big thank you to all the generous and well-meaning Nigerians including REGMAC International Co. Nig. Ltd who donated to make this project a huge success. May God replenish your pockets in a billion fold.

Join us to promote education amongst disadvantaged children. Support girl-child school enrolment.

If you wish to support the "One Child, One Schoolbag" project or any of our other life-changing projects, please do send your cash donations to:

Save Our Needy Organisation
Guaranty Trust Bank (GTBank)
OR
Donate in kind. Send your enquiries to: saveourneedy@gmail.com
THANK YOU and God bless you.

To know more about our activities, visit our website: www.saveourneedy.org
Blog: www.saveourneedy.blogspot.com
Twitter: @SaveOurNeedy

Marvella Odili
CEO, Save Our Needy
Tel: +234-7019746476
      +229-96947089

41 comments:

1. Ayahhh *teary*

See the little girl with lemon school bag.

1. Nice initiative. God bless all the brains behind it.

2. Infact she's the only one I see.

She proudly carrying the bag. God bless you cutie.

2. Am lunching mine very soon

1. Pls "launch" it don't "lunch" it down your throat

3. Thank God for everyone donated

4. Thumbs up Stella na only you I see
    May your purse never run dry IJN

5. Thank God for everyone donated

6. Dats a gud innovations,am really impressed with dis#smile#

7. Dats a gud innovations,am really impressed with dis#smile#

8. Nice!

9. What a laudable project, God bless everyone involved.

10. awwww...got me teary eyed esp d last pic n d lil baby girl..dey r sooo happy filled wit smiles.wot a lil gift yet means so much to these kids.may our good lord bless u stellz and the org spreading love. we de una back. #highfive

11. A good initiative. Commendable.

12. Naa, i refuse to cry! I won't. You think u aren't where u need to be but dunno a lot can't afford even school items for their kids. My dear, just thank God in any situation u find urself cos someone somewhere has it worse.

Good initiative. Cheap enough to contribute. May God help us all.

13. Blessed is the hand that giveth.May GOD bless me to be able to give too. I ve seen sooooo many kids that needs shoes and bags in my area.Is there any blog visitor living in ikorodu?

14. I see u SDK!
    God bless you darling.

15. When will all this save a child, one child one school bag et el, enter aba?

1. Aba ke???
      Na southwaste shindren nerd am pass... dem be goferment pikin.

2. Wow!! See who is here....

Ezemoni welcome back oo.

God bless them. This is nice.

3. Ezenwanyi welcome back.

16. I was smiling while looking at the pictures. Seeing their beautiful faces lite up gave me so much joy.

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Other state no dey enjoy this privilage.....

18. O Stella my darling, God bless u and the people involved, u r making isoko people proud..I love u

19. This is nice. May God bless the initiator of this project.

20. May God bless you all that is a part of this. It takes love to do this

21. Good initiative, but dis shud b spread 2 oda states

22. Nice initiative bless the kind souls of the donors and the receivers

23. Look beyond this. These bags are imported. They should have been proudly made in Nigeria. We need to think bigger. Encourage industries, create markets and ensure employment for our people so that the parents of these kids will have jobs and can afford to buy them school bags. But in this case China benefits.

24. @stelly ozoms We're very willing to spread this initiative across Nigeria so more disadvantaged children will benefit. We hope and pray to get more partners, sponsors and donors that can make this dream become a reality.

1. Wonderful initiative. Please use Nigerian made bags. Keep up the good work. Let's keep our money in the country.

25. This initiative is very commendable. Keep it up, Save Our Needy.@Anony 20:47 why don't you send them an email linking them to a company that makes Nigerian bags instead of just typing it here as a comment. It seems as if you're undermining their work because we all know indigenous companies that produce bags in Nigeria are rare if not nonexistent. I'm quite sure they will be happy to cut costs by patronizing indigenous companies for the bags.Just my two cents.