Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chris Brown Begs Philippines To Allow Him To leave

Friday, July 24, 2015

Chris Brown Begs Philippines To Allow Him To leave

In a desperate appeal punctuated with a backflip, stranded Grammy-winning star Chris Brown got down on his knees Friday begging to be allowed to leave the Philippines and resume his world tour.

The 26-year-old American has been stuck in the Southeast Asian nation for two days after a politically influential sect filed a fraud complaint, saying it is owed a million-dollar-plus refund after he skipped a concert last year.

"Please, please, let us leave, please," Brown said in a video posted on his official Instagram account, showing him on his knees inside what appeared to be his hotel room. The post was later taken down.

He ended the plea with his signature backflip.

He also appeared to send a thinly veiled distress signal to US President Barack Obama as he captioned the post: "OBAMA!!!!!!!!!!"

In two subsequent Twitter posts Brown said: "This is a very serious situation and someone needs to be held accountable for mixing my name up in all this. I've done nothing wrong!!!"

He added: "I have nothing to do with anything going on right now. I came back to Manila to do a make-up show for New Years. I did the show three days ago."

Brown performed to a packed crowd at a Manila arena on Tuesday.

But he failed to show up on December 31 last year for a concert sponsored by the Christian group Iglesia ni Cristo at its mammoth 55,000-seater indoor stadium on Manila's outskirts.

He has reportedly said he lost his passport at the time so he could not travel.

The justice department barred him from leaving Wednesday unless he produces a government document certifying he has no legal obligations in the country.

The immigration bureau has said Brown has not applied for such a document, and the justice department on Thursday appointed a state prosecutor to prepare the filing of fraud charges against him.

- AFP

Wow I hope this does not escalate oh

31 comments:

1. Philippines, kontinue.........
    Dem go soon 4get una country now!!!

1. Philippine has some rugged people,don't play oh.

2. Chai hope it doesnt turn to something else. I lobe me some ChrisB.

2. hmmmmmmmm......Nawa oo !!!! Phillipines una no dey fear big super star !!!!

1. Something is chasing this guy. I hope it's not the same thing that chased Whitney Houston, MJ and the rest. God help you Chris Brown.

3. Lol.
    Trouble in paradise.

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. You guys should let my breezy go biko.. Lil' Royalty is missing her dada

5. LET HIM GOO CUZ OF LIL ROYALTY....TOMJERRYSWIT

6. SISI TRANZ4MERS24 July 2015 at 11:44

hian inukwa Philippines biko kwa!...they want to brew trouble and i hope dem get the head to carry am..#FREECHRIS

7. Let him do the needful and keep going. If he is not guilty, let him provide the said document or is Obama the President of Philippines? All these American citizens forming god.

8. Those fricks should leave Breezy let me continue his tour jor. What kind of wahala is this bikonu? Rubbish!

9. Escalte wetin? If he's found guilty of breach of contract, he'll have no option but to enter into a compensation agreement with the affected parties.

Unless, Obama uses his diplomatic influence to fuel his release. Even at that sef, something must give.

Ghanaman signing out!

10. If this can happen in Nija, i will be happy. Brown feels because he is US, they should worship the ground he stepped. Philipine people dont send at all. They should try and settle the matter well. His daughter needs him at home

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    This people gat no chill i swear... They should allow him go nw....

12. nzube shut your ignorant mouth...always making senseless comments

13. American Embassy in Philippine should look into the matter

14. Lol...Those peeps have no chill at all..

15. He should run to manny pacquaio to help him ooo,na im country he dey.So na from philipines chrisbrown dey instagram since?lol

16. He should run to manny pacquaio to help him ooo,na im country he dey.So na from philipines chrisbrown dey instagram since?lol

17. Lol ehya too bad for him, I'm sure they'd let him go eventually.

18. Seriously this uncle BROWN is being chased by a supernatural power ( s) beyond him.
    You need Christ dude!

19. Maybe he refused to join illuminati, they are out for his ruins.