Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Code Of Silence

Saturday, July 25, 2015

Code Of Silence

CODE OF SILENCE’ STARRING INI EDO, PATIENCE OZOKWOR, DESMOND ELLIOT, OMONI OBOLI .... SET TO SCREEN IN CINEMAS NATIONWIDE. 

‘The rape of a young girl becomes the rape of a community. Breaking the Code of Silence is the only way to heal a wounded soul’.

Royal Arts Academy in conjunction with Nollywood Workshop presents the release of a new block buster movie, titled ‘Code of Silence’ which is a gritty tale of a young girl, Adanma who was gang-raped by two men one night while coming home from school. This singular act is the catalyst that triggers a number of catastrophic events in the film; One of the rapists is a prominent politician in the state and the other his aide. 

As a result, Adanma’s family being of humble origins, are afraid to report the matter to the relevant authorities citing the excuse that rape is considered a taboo in society and it will make her undesirable for marriage. This very relevant film explores the very important themes of gender violence, as well as family planning and other health messages through various characters in the story. 

The movie stars an array of talented, award-winning actors such as Ini Edo, Patience Ozorkwor, Desmond Elliot. Omoni Oboli, Kofi Adjorlolo, Amaechi Muonagor, Shawn Faqua, Makida Moka etc to name a few. ‘Code of Silence’ was produced and directed by Emem Isong. Assistant Director was Chris Eneaji. Story and original screenplay was by Bola Aduwo, who was also Associate Producer on the project.  Additional screenplay was by Kehinde Joseph.

“Code Of Silence” is a gripping, heart-rending emotional story inspired by true events that needs to be told.  The rape statistics in Africa are staggering and this film will take you on thought-provoking journey that will keep you glued to the edge of your seat from start to finish.  The movie will screen in all cinemas nationwide as from August 7th 2015 so keep the date.

Rape stories are now emerging which is good but we need more actions.

Rapists should be castrated.

29 comments:

1. This is what will call movie.....the cast will tell you.
      Not that Yeye movie produced by that fat bleached out lady.

2. The cast is very impressive & the story line deals with a pressing issue. Must watch I agree!

3. yea especially d characters. Cant wait to watch d movie.

2. I'd love to see the movie

3. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Desmond still dey act neh... This politician no wan agree o....

4. Castrated and the keys thrown into the deep blue sea.
    I love the story line,i will watch out for it

1. Castration isn't palocking hehehe

2. Wat do u think castrate means? Wetin concern castrate concern key? Olodo. Ini Edo leave Emmanuel Emenike alone. Paris today, Turkey tomorrow, dubai the next minute n London now. Toto no dey pain you? God forbid

5. Interesting plot!! Must watch!!
    Ini looks beautiful, Mama G i sight you!

6. Ewu! Ewu! Ewu!

7. Desmond looks like someone that wants to burst in the pics

8. Ini Edo looks good.
    Amaechi's posture tho.

9. All I can see is Omoni Oboli

10. Desmond my crush for life....ini looking beautiful, mamaG ichaka nwanyi inbtw nice cast!

11. Ameachi n susu!!Gbammm must watch oo

12. Amaechi. Muonuagor is the only one I see, love him.

13. This is goin to be really interesting. Ini Edo looks really good.

14. Castrated and jailed for life because they are killers.

15. So politicuans Are allowed to act. Good to know. I love Desmond's movies. Finding mercy still my favourite.

16. Amin ashe!!!
    Beat up, fingers broken, tongues cut out, penis set on fire and then castrated.
    Eyes plucked out for those who go after lil kids.