Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former CSO To President Jonathan, Gordon Obua Dies In SSS Custody

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Former CSO To President Jonathan, Gordon Obua Dies In SSS Custody

Mr. Gordon Obua, former Chief Security Officer to President Goodluck Jonathan has passed away a few hours ago, July 20, 2015 in the custody of Department of Security Services (DSS) in its Abuja Headquarters where he had been detained since Thursday, July 16, 2015

Sources who have been monitoring the situation have confirmed Obua’s passing to The Trent. He was arrested on Thursday when he honoured an invitation by the DSS and had been in solitary confinement until his death.

Obua, who was being detained by the DSS in an underground dungeon for undisclosed reasons was being denied access to his lawyers, family, and his doctors on the orders of the new Director General of the DSS, Lawal Daura. The DSS (also called SSS) serves as Nigeria’s secret police.

Trent sources say Obua’s remains are still in the custody of the DSS at the time of filing this report. He was held without charges filed against him.

On July 18, 2015, Onochie Onwuegbuna, the lead partner at Zeran Legal issued a press statement on behalf of Obua’s family complaining about the conditions in which his client was being detained  and said that his client was being witch-hunted by the Buhari government. He said his client was diabetic and hypertensive and was being denied his drugs as well as food and water by the DSS.

Mr. Gordon Obua is pictured with his wife, Dr. (Mrs) Merit Obua at the birthday thanksgiving reception for their triplets (in their arms) recently. (Photo Provided by Merit Obua)

Culled from the Trent - edited here

150 comments:

1. Where are all the Buhari's die hard supporters? They should come out and defend him now.

2. Change is here na no be so? We must embrace it.
      Mchewwww,this is just the beginning.

3. they have killed him so that he wont give information.

4. Stella but d man in question is not dead nau...why not confirm before posting d news

5. Baba go slow,I hope this is not what u've come for! Ordering unlawful detaining/deaths of people! Re examine ur self oo! Nigerians expect more than this from u!

6. Baba go slow,I hope this is not what u've come for! Ordering unlawful detaining/deaths of people! Re examine ur self oo! Nigerians expect more than this from u!

7. BLOG ANALYSER: For Me this is the last straw that broke the camel's back! I am so sorry this is the end of APC for me.

8. What broke it for you in the last administration?

2. Omg! Lord have mercy!
    Even if this man was a terrorist,should he be denied drugs and medical attention?

This is going to be one long legal battle!
    Like seriously?

1. Seriously.....

May his gentle soul RIP. This is so bad.

2. Ah this is serious. The DSS will not hear the end of this. Died in custody and was refused his drugs? They are doomed. A lot of answers to give his family and the public at large. U can't trample on his fundamental human rights regardless of whatever his crime may be. This is tragic, and it puts the DSS in a bad light.

3. Omg! RIP sir! Buhari, did Jonathan witch hunt and kill any one?! I hope his family do not take this likely at all.

4. Chai!!!! They killed him by denying him food and his drugs. A diabetic couldn't have lasted that long without those
    Screaming murder!!!!! Buhari u've got blood o ur hands o

5. Now triplets are orphans

1. Not really, they still have their mother thank God

2. Orphans keh abi fatherless

3. Abigail Kryashun21 July 2015 at 10:15

Jixox! Anon 06:49 Plz don't kill their mother

4. Orphan ke? Please read properly

5. Lmao@ Abigail
      Pls don't kill their mother.
      Orphans?

6. Calculated cold blood murder.
    Gestapo style. Welcome to the new Nigeria under Buhari.

1. Stella this story might be fake o! No reputable media us carrying it. Or have they been threatened?

7. Sadly, this will not be the last politically motivated killing under the new govt. I am afraid more will still be murdered in the coming months and years.
    Nigerians, this is what you all voted for. Let no pretend he don't see it coming.

8. U all the voted for a vindictive and wicked man, shay una don see oh. How many northerners died in detention during Jonathan's regime? None!

1. Honestly very vindictive and wicked. Even if these man did any wrong why allow him to die like a chicken? May the God of those triplets hunt you and your family forever.

9. Aaahhh! May his soul rest in peace

10. All the people wowing and ooohhing that Buhari is in the US. Shame on you all. This man that has been murdered cold-bloodedly is a father, a husband and a bread winner.
    If the US is truly practicing what it preaches, then Buhari should deported immediately.

1. Mumu how can Buhari be deported? is he living in the states. Stop talking too much assholes. Shut that pie hole you call a mouth or put that ashy hands down and quit typing rubbish.

2. Since when did Buhari start working with DSS, u pple sef

11. Omg!and I read few days abt he being denied food and his drugs as a diabetic and hypertensive patient which was not cool at all..
    I hope and pray this is a rumour!

12. Wow! Is this what Buhari has come to do? Rip Gordon Obua. This government won't last for ever all this officials should note that when a new one comes in, they also will be witch hunted.

1. Let me not even start saying what is on my mind. Let me not even start!

13. APC!!! We are not under military regime ooooo!! You people are beating drums of war. Jonathan was wise enough. Why will a man be detained and refused access to his lawyer, his family, even his drugs?

14. This is saddening...May his soul rest in peace.

15. So what will his death bring? To what purpose? Why keep someone in custody without no charges, no court order, no case, nothing? What is now the difference between DSS and police? Are we running a democracy or military government? Who will be father to these triplets. No wonder Buhari removed DSS from its security detail, the only thing they have achieved is causing confusion and death. They act just like gestapo. God save us. You want to keep someone in confinement, no medical care, nothing and they just keep detaining. No one will now own up to ordering the arrest, just denials and lies. And lawyers keep getting says, and they have never won cases against all these police, DSS who keep killing people in the name of arrest and confinement. And you politicians if you know your health is not good, stop taking political posts or appointments. Cos wen the kasala burst, all you get is high BP, hypertension and unheard of ailments

16. So dis buhari has gone backto dictatorship, it will not go down well with dis goverment. Bcos very soon. Power will still change hand. One is down

17. Hey! Chai! Aww! Kai! Someone had diabetes n blood presure and was denied his drugs for what? Hmm! Only God will save us from this good for nothing government. I pity his young triplet n wife. Gosh! May Obuah's soul RIP. Amen.

18. I am not surprised at all by this news.
    I am only surprised that Nigerians elected Buhari president. A man that saw nothing wrong in calling out his northern brothers to a killing spree in 2011 after he lost the election.

1. Thank u,kisses to u 4 dis comment.
      Anoda name 4 Buhari is "MostEvil" Bloodsucker". All those clapping&cheering4 him, he is gona clap back at u all' justWatch. GEJ may u livelong&Prosper& watch d likes of Obj,thrown behind bars again.

19. Hmmm, stella which one be trent, other dailies have not reported anything about the man's death. I hope it is not true.

20. Na wa ooo. Rip. Innocent kids made fatherless. Chai I feel for his wife..i can't imagine loosing a loved one.

Lastborn

21. Ha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

22. You detained somone in an underground dungeon for over 48hours without disclosing his offence(s)? Hell no! That's injustice. Wickedness of the highest order.

PMB, 'IF' truly U ordered for his arrest & this happened, then I am scared. You can interrogate but why d dungeon punishment? Pls, change that ideology & do more of what most Nigerians wouldn't regret voting for U. #Disappointed

May God rest his soul & comfort his family & loved ones. I so feel for the triplets. *sad face*

1. Hmmmm, this is serious!
      Are we sure he was not tortured and murdered?
      This is disheartening.
      Even criminals are entitled to lawyers .
      His family should scream to high heavens till justice is done.They also need to conduct an autopsy .

Whirlwind

23. Buhari 2 many ppl r dying under ur govt and it's jus beginning

24. HMmmm....politics in Nigeria taking another turn,
    detain sum1 for undisclosed reasons not minding his medical status.
    Na wah o

25. How can you held someone without access to his lawyer food and medication? Hope they didn't poison him

26. Over zelous Daura don enter!!!...

27. See why we didnt want buhari to be present? Wicked evil soldier, the Dss should be arrested And tried for murder

28. Wait a sec.., last night on twitter @adeyanjudeji reported he's alive after a call he made.. if this is true kaii *sad*

29. OMG!!! !

They have killed him!!

OMG OMG Please Buhari Nooooooo Nooooooo.
    Not again. Not again!!! ! ! !!!! !! !! !! !

1. Abeg go! U asked for dis! Stop making noise.

2. Hypocrite asslicker= oliviasilk

30. RIP to the dead. The sss will get away with it because of the holiday on Friday and Monday. They will tell you they Don work weekends just as courtsoon are not opened so he can't be charged to court. May God give his family the fortitude to bear the loss.

1. That's not true... Some one is always on duty.

31. No be every rich man you see 4 road dey aive.
    Rip 2 him.

32. This is a big smear on Buhari's government.
    Why deny him access to his Dr?
    A diabetic n hypertensive patient,without drugs for days?.
    Ọdịrọkwa mma o.

33. Hé was detained without charge?
    Was denied access to His Lawyers?
    Was denied water,Food and His Drugs
    And was in solitary confinement?

And den hé died!
    WHAT WENT WRONG?
    What is going on?

My heart breaks for dose cute Triplets and His Wife.

1. Go and ask ur sai what went wrong na!

2. Eka why r u pained? Have u eaten today? Y r u hating?

3. Anon, no I've not. Come and gimme food.

34. The sss guys should be held responsible for his death, what kind of act is this? This is democracy and not a military regime, those that made this man to pass on shall weep in tears, this is wickedness

35. Omg!! Rip Mr odua, May God grant you eternal rest and also grant the family you left behind the fortitude to bear this irreparable loss! Smh

36. What is the meaning of this? Was this why we voted PMB in, to kill people? What happened to Abacha may be small compared to what will happen to PMB if they continue this way, this is an act of wickedness, Patience, s Cso was shot, now this man killed, is this why this man was voted in, this is pure wickedness

37. Finally, the witch hunters have gotten what they have been looking for. So those little triplets are now fatherless. Of course, the case will be covered up.

38. Just Negodu !

Why detaining him unlawfully

39. Them do well, them don kill the man. Wat kind of illegal detention is this. Is that how to stop corruption. So those triplets have no father

40. Oh my
    I knw they have killed him purposely
    Ndi ara!

41. There is tribalism involved here.
    If this man is a northerner, will they kill him like a chicken just like that?

42. Welcome to dictatorship! This case should be pursued and fought to the last! This is a clear case of abuse of power and should not go unpunished!

43. Jeez!
    They have ruined his wife's life.
    May his soul rest in peace and may God granthis family the fortitude to bear the loss. Amen

44. This is disheartening! Why such cruelty?

Lord save ur people!

45. I want to believe that we (Nigerians) deserve an explanation from DSS following these recent arrests.

46. This is pathetic, so sad. There should be a national protest for this inhuman act.

47. Okay so this your Govt! They v already started killing people they lock up. Why am i not surprised? Gee lets see cos i knew from d beginning? A lil birdie told me? Wicked people! Change ma bloody a**.! RIP!

48. Yawa don gas!!
    Sherry's Daughter

49. This one will cause suing ooooo..... Nawa

50. E don happen! Changeeee

51. Hian!

What the heck is happening lah?!!!!

Are they really witch hunting now?

Meanwhile, what's the use of calling it the secret police, when we know them?

Now I see why something like the CIA can never work here.

52. WTH, why will they not give him access to doctors

53. Hain, this is serious. He was detained in an underground for reasons which was never disclosed.
    He was deny access to his lawyer, family and all. Now that he is died, the DSS will grant everybody access to him.

54. This isn't good.
    What killed him? God help us oh

55. This killing is nothing but wickedness in the highest order.
    How many of Buhari's brothers that are boko haram sponsors and who also swear and did everything humanly possibly to frustrate his govt died mysteriously in SSS custody?
    The answer is zero.

56. Buhari the stupid illiterate duara dullard man. Now he is happy abi. They should continue detaining them. why detain a man and then deny him of his fundamental human rights. They should explain to the family what killed him. DSS shame on you.

57. We are going back to the Military era.

58. Oh too bad. RIP. Just lost a cousin, feeling down

59. Dem never enter finish, one don die. Well, that's if dis is true, buhari may u find dat thing u are looking for and that's not a good prayer.

1. Get a life, get a job, get busy!! Even Stella doesn't monitor her blog Dan ur ancestors does..

60. Which media is The Trent....not in any mainstream, reputable media and I can bet this is completely false.

61. May his soul rest in peace and may God accept his soul..he doesnt deserve death bit dis man was so wicked nd dubious
    He stole all d money given to him to give to d sss workin directly under him plus d money jonathan shares for d sss...he was wicked!!
    pple dt earned 250 whr given 100k...wat do such parents do dt av triplets too

62. And its rumour!presently,he returned 7billion

63. Where is jaymore, sisi Eko and all the die hard Buhari supporters? They should come out and defend him now.

1. Go and borrow yourself brain.
      Does Buhari work with the DSS?
      Or he told them to deny him food and drugs?

Be trolling everywhere with your senseless comments.

2. Chosen One21 July 2015 at 10:05
      money monkey Obama too should be removed and deported to Kenya because of all the black people white policemen have been killing in America abi? Stupid idiot you just comment stupidly and you know nothing about politics and due process. Deport Buhari, that is the most ridiculous thing I have ever heard in a long time. You are even more stupid than I thought. Big fool. Receive your Olympic gold medal for today and it's still early in the morning oh, that is to show that your stupidity starts as soon as you wake up in the morning. I guarantee before the end of the day you would have received 15 gold medals for your stupidity. Igbo Clown

3. Gbo Gbo big fool or whatever you call yourself....dont be silly.i don't comment often, but I will today, just to answer u(and no..i'm not money maker) .If Pres. Jonathan was blamed for the Nigerian Army's inability to capture Jonathan, then why shouldn't Buhari be blames for the DSS's inhumane treatment?? Mr President, God is watching you and your vindictive style of governance...your sins will catch up with you soon!!!TUFIA

64. He-he Nigerians you have voted APC to your own detriment! Who knows who will be next! Merilyn Oga and Jonah Nwannem biko shine your eyes..

65. In as much as I do not care what anybody in the past government or in any govt in nigeria go through, because of what fellow nigerians are going through today as a result of there greed and selfishness, I do not advocate this kind of torture on anybody, withholding human rights and treating ppl like they are not human but then that is what the government has made out of law enforcement agencies. Police killing anyhow, this one holding this person or dt person, not caring abt their personal right. Hmmmmm. If you are hiding govt money belonging to nigeria better bring it out now and save yourself all these unnecessary treatment from illiterate fools called law enforcement.

66. Did people not die in custody during Jonathan's regime?, was it Jonathan that killed them? I want people to come out and say during Jonathan's regime that not one person died in police custody. Oya we dey wait oh.

People die in police custody in America and so many countries around the world, was it the presidents of those countries that killed them or was blamed for their death. Bloody illiterates with access to internet.

67. Very sad news, may his soul rest in peace.

68. The extent man goes to cover fraud. He died so evidence on so many shady deals and lootings of Jonathan and his administration could be silenced. That man like Madam Patience CSO (who also died about a week ago)knows so much and in order to cover up the truth, he has to die. Nigerians should be sensitive to some issues before you begin to scream murder. If he was murdered at all, then it is his former oga's people that killed him but me I suspect suicide.

1. Thank you! I'm happy there are still some sensible pple among us!

2. Both of u have sardine packed brains. Ewu!!!

69. Na today people dey die for police custody in Nigeria? Is that not what the police do in Nigeria?. Why didn't Jonathan clean up the police force, DSS etc. when he was there. He was busy robbing the country blind, you people did not notice that people were dying in police custody then. But because Buhari is now president, all of a sudden you idiots now remember that people are denied drugs, food etc. in police custody as if this problem just started in Nigeria within the last 2 months of Buhari's government. Go and sit of a fucking tree, foolish hypocrites.

1. Foolish being. May you experience such act. As GEJ no clear am, na you be the next inugo, ewu Sambisa.

70. When some of us said Buhari should not be the president, this was the main reason and now this is happening, those that voted Buhari in I hope you all are seeing this , there is no peace for the wicked

71. @money maker you will definitely be amongst them if that is your prayer for Nigeria. Mr chimpanzee

72. Instead of Buhari to appoint ministers,he's busy arresting and witch-hunting..is it what you guys voted him for?for those of una wen dey ask who order the arrest,na ignorance or stupidity dey worry una? I just hope and wish this story will change..I don't want to say RIP yet..I guess its ok to say that the era of dictatorship is back..

1. How does appointing ministers affect you? Will it add money to your account or pay your bills. Abeg just negodu

73. No this has got to be a joke, I refuse to believe this story. This is 2015 and not 1983-1985

74. money monkey Obama too should be removed and deported to Kenya because of all the black people white policemen have been killing in America abi? Stupid idiot you just comment stupidly and you know nothing about politics and due process. Deport Buhari, that is the most ridiculous thing I have ever heard in a long time. You are even more stupid than I thought. Big fool. Receive your Olympic gold medal for today and it's still early in the morning oh, that is to show that your stupidity starts as soon as you wake up in the morning. I guarantee before the end of the day you would have received 15 gold medals for your stupidity. Igbo Claimu.

75. Christina typearls tell them oh. Buhari removed DSS from his security detail, there is a reason he did that. Instead of them to focus their anger at Ogar, they are here blaming Buhari. At the end of the day when you are happy with someone like Ogar being incompetent, stealing and not doing her job properly, this is the result. Now they are blaming Buhari. You better BLAME Ogar

76. For over a month now, all we keep hearing is probe here, probe there, arrest here arrest there, death and so on, we have not heard anything good and some retards will come here to say Buhari is not witch hunting, this one wey he dey do nor pass witch hunt? I just pity Nigeria my dear country, I won't stop praying for my country. But y'all should watch out for the end of buhari

77. money monkey "businesses" man closes your business and organize the protest. Gather all your family and friends to start the protest. Why are you all making noise here, you all should leave your jobs, businesses, don't take your children to school, those in school abandon your studies and start the protest. It is now that you know people die in custody in Nigeria.

If PDP had done the right thing by Nigerians in their 16 years of ruling the country, stories like this will be a thing of the past. Stop deceiving yourselves and call a spade a spade.

78. Daylight murder....Buhari has started killing his opponents.....May God strike him

79. Abigail Kryashun21 July 2015 at 10:34

RIP.......dis is jst all shades of wrong

80. The man is alive, Stella.

81. Pure wickedness , even a criminal with offence , deserve food and water.. is really sad tho RIP

82. Na story dem dey fine..let dem ask jona and his acomplists wat apend 2 d man..dey don't want him 2 confess.na 9ja wey we dey.so inspite of all d underground dungeon stuff dem fit still succeed..i fear jona oooo.chaiii der z God ooo

1. You are the only one who undestands whatsup. They silenced him so he doesn't open up, that's what I feel to. Please leave Buhari out of this!

2. Thank you oh. Finally, some one with sense. When Buhari said DSS was no longer reliable cos they compromised and were not to be trusted this is what he meant. Just think about it,who stands to benefit more from this man's death, GEJ or PMB? The man knows all GEJ's and his ministers' moves. More people will be assassinated just so they can shut up. First it was Mama Peace' aide,now it's GEJ. "All the money wey dem chop and share dem must vomit am".

3. So it was gej that refused to give him his drugs abi?... retards.

4. Thanks for your comments. I wonder why people will jump to conclusions without first analyzing the issue on ground. As it stands we can only guess.

83. SISI TRANZ4MERS21 July 2015 at 10:45

JUS NEGODI!....abi they've killed him..make dem sidon bigin chop d body..wot rubbish. poor wife n kids :(

84. I dunno,something does not feel right about this story.I mean it doesn't add up.

85. Shebi u see it, when I say this buhari is a wicked man, some rubbish bv's will come under my comment and jerk off! I am going to insult buhari and his goons, and no one will stop me. Buhari u are a barbaric old fool. U are heartless, and evil. Ur party is a party of devilish men. I hope u are happy now, ur daura brother has killed Gordon Obua just becos u want to witch hunt Jonathan's people. Work u refused, yet u have d time to arrest and witch hunt people. Now that the man is dead go to d spirit world and collect back d money he stole as Jonathan's CSO. Useless lots. As for that stupid overzealous Oga of DSS, continue killing people all becos u want to please buhari, but don't forget, power is transient, today buhari is president but he won't be der forever. This is how u will be killed when ur master is out of that seat. Very irresponsible government. I'm so pissed with this news, I'm out abeg.

1. U rant like "I pass my neighbour generator " local fowl hehehe..

86. kai they have killed the man.

meanwhile afi can you held someone naa

87. This is sad. RIP to the dead. For crying out loud, this isn't military dispensation. The family needs answers and justice to be served.
    A family just lost her breadwinner, father, husband and uncle.. This is so unfair. There is no moral justification for denying him his medications whatsoever.

88. You better take down this post madam! He's not dead ooo

89. They say this man is alive, if it is true that he is alive then monkey maker and all the ass wipes blaming Buhari who has nothing to do with it in the first place are all bastards, all the trash you all puked out of your mouths about the dreams and visions you had that this will happen and that you all knew that he has started killing people will now be what? What further lies will you tell to cover up your non- functional ignorant bird brains. If he is alive, how do we even know if all that they said happened to him in custody truly happened. Aaah na wa for Nigerians oh.

90. Gbogbo Bigz Girlz. (GBG) please chop knuckle o jare, high five. You too get sense. No mind awon ode.

91. This report was only from one source The Trent. Has this story been verified and confirmed? Because it is going to be sad if this story is not true.