Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Today's National News Headlines [Mon-06-Jul-2015]

Monday, July 06, 2015

Today's National News Headlines [Mon-06-Jul-2015]

Good Morning Nigerians.....

One of the News headline urges Nigerians to be Patient with ''Baba go slow''.

PUNCH 

*CBN warns against trafficking in foreign currencies

*Fuel scarcity persists as banks deny marketers credit

*SSANU rejects NUC moves to stop staff schools' funding

*Tribunal: Melaye accuses Tinubu of backing Adeyemi at A'Court

*Gay marriage satanic, Bishop tells US

*Kogi REC promises credible poll

*Save Ijaw language from extinction

*Suicide bomber kills six inside Redeemed church

*Boko Haram bombers attack Jos mosque, road, scores killed

*Lagos planning to reconstruct Ladipo market road ' Govt

*Relocate BHaram suspects, South-East govs tell FG

*APC, PDP disagree over Ondo residence card

*Tinubu, Akande reaping what they sowed - Bode George

*Be patient with Buhari

*Memo to Buhari: Remove fuel subsidy (1)

*Skye Bank redeems N1m promo prizes

*Senate presidency in Nigeria: Some constitutional misadventure

*Pray for police, Adeboye urges Nigerians

*N'Assembly crisis will soon be over

*Enugu Rep disagrees with Gbajabiamila

*Groups seek end to NAssembly crises

*Celestial Church crisis'll be over soon Olatosho

*Protect Ladipo Market traders, Lagos Rep tells Ambode

*Ikorodu bank robbers arrested

*Siasia to contest Bayelsa gov

*EFCC summons 120 Ogun teachers over N200m loan

*Obey partys directive, Gbajabiamila tells Dogara

*Police to quiz Ekweremadu over forged Senate rules

*APC tasks new INEC boss on electoral reforms

*AIbom elders ask gov to curb cultism

*SCourt affirms ex-employees life sentence for attempted murder

*Ekweremadu disburses N23.5m scholarship grants to students

*Ekeji, Tarila, Ezeugo disagree on Keshi's sacking

VANGUARD 

*I've no Northern agenda ' Buhari

*Father exonerates principal accused of impregnating daughter

*Yero left only N228m, not N8bn 'El-Rufai

*Washington to provide counterterrorism aid to help Nigerian fight Boko Haram

*I didn't beat my wife' - Suswam

*No plan to arrest Ekweremadu ' Police

*Many feared killed as twin blasts rock Jos city

*How peace'll return to APC'BoT Member

*Lagos govt to reconstruct Ladipo market road

*Ending The National Assembly Crisis

*Why Nigerians think we're reckless ' Yari, NGF chairman

*Kojo blasts NFF over Keshi's sack

*Keshi should blame self ' Nigerian coaches

*Keshi off to USA, receives dismissal letter

THE NATION 

*Those who sacked Keshi had the power to do so Chukwu

*Why Iheanacho, Alampasu were dropped- Siasia

*Musa Muhammed begs Siasia, returns to Dream Team

*Come out of hiding, Lagos tells twins father

*Residents seek demolition of their homes

*N7m properties lost in Oshodi market inferno
Boat mishaps: Senator to provide 500 life jackets

*NURTW seeks review of Okada restriction in Lagos

*Presidency disowns Twitter comments ascribed to Zahra Buhari

*Wikes, Petersides supporters anxious as tribunal resumes today

*Kogi PDP crisis: Wada plots to reverse cancellation of Ward Congress

*APC chairmen urge Buhari to intervene over impunity in Ekiti, others

*Central Bank to probe travellers with over $10,000 at borders

*Fayose to name Ikere monarch in 14 days

*Ekweremadu should step down

THISDAY 

*Kano, Calabar Airports Emerge Best in Nigeria

*Boko Haram Steps up Attacks, Hollande Seeks New Summit

*APC, PDP Trade Barbs over Plot to Arrest Ekweremadu

*CBN Reads Riot Act to Foreign Currency Traffickers

*FG Reopens Maiduguri Airport

*South-east Governors Flay FG over Relocation of Boko Haram Detainees to the Zone

*Wike Orders Payment of Three Months Arrears to Pensioners

*Minimah Promises Further Court Martial to Check Indiscipline in the Army

*12 Jostle for UI Vice-Chancellor Job

*Lagos Plans Reconstruction of Ladipo Market Road

*Kano Govt Debunks Rumour Stopping Christians from Going to Church

*Report: IDPs in North-east Hit 1.4m Mark

*As He Prepares to Leave Lagos, CP Arrests Ikorodu Robbers

*Wife of Former Bayslsa Gov Regains Freedom

*Five Die in Multiple Accidents in Edo

*Keshi's Sack: NFF Acted Right, Says Ekeji

DAILY POST

*Group calls on Nigerians to be patient with Buhari

*Twin bomb blasts hit Jos Sunday night

*My pronouncements on “empty treasury” not meant to ridicule anybody – Governor Abubakar

*Boko Haram: UN advises Nigeria to prepare for post-insurgency North East

*We have no hand in Ekweremadu’s invitation by police – APC

if you had severe headache and had a choice between cocaine and panadol,which would you take?One is slow and definitely works and the other is fast but disastrous.....
#BubudolWorks....LMAO

18 comments:

1. Hmmm I thought we won't be having any Boko Haram issue in Buhari's regime

2. Lolz Stella dis early morning , its good Sha cos I will go for my panadol.

3. If e no be panadol e no fit be like panadol

1. Abeg I'm a bit sceptical about the Ikorodu robbers they supposedly arrested. Hmmmm

4. Well served Stella! Hav a blissful evryone.

5. Thanks stella for the juicy news.
    But Baba go slow work no dey show!

6. Exchange rate is still going high....I know how much I bought dollars before traveling..

Boko haram is still doing what they know how to do best...

No fuel...

There is still corruption! Atleast I know how much I spent on those stupid beggars that calls themselves immigration officers at the airport..

Baba go slow is just clueless...all he knows is just taking pictures...
    I pity Nigerians!...

7. Thank God the useless ikorodu robbers have been arrested...may they rot in jail
    BTW cocaine to cure headache bawo!?

8. Same old news! Dis change is now taking long o.

9. The boat mishaps..... wait, why have passengers on boat without life jackets??? Jesus!!!!

10. Buhari tell your brothers that you are in charge now. Abi dem think say na Jonathan they rule.

i think i need to snort cocaine. my head is hurting me since yesterday.

11. Pls don't feel headache oh. Divine healing in Jesus name.

12. Seen
    When will all this bomb blast stop

13. Panadol na!Stella, thanks for your efforts