Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Skiibii's Alleged Death - A Stunt Or Not?

Friday, August 14, 2015

Skiibii's Alleged Death - A Stunt Or Not?

I was busy preparing In House news when I refreshed my inbox and saw a mail from an Nkem Bello which read

'kcee's artist was found dead this morning they are hiding it. am a niebour i don't really know what happened to him'' 

And in that mail was this picture attached.

Now i am hearing that he ain't dead?

I did confirm from someone who said the News was hot all over the place and was true...If he Isnt dead then what happened?

who lied?
who planned this?
who did the photoshoot of him faking the death posture?
did he really collapse?

The only reason i didnt run with the pic was because i thought it was heartbreaking for his folks to see .......

If Skiibii is alive good for him but if he faked his death rumour all because of fame then i SMH for him.

100 comments:

1. He needs people to buy his music. If he is faking it, may God forgive him. Nobody plays with death.

1. Breaking news!!
      Skiibii was dead
      And now,
      HE IS RISEN!!!

2. I just wish someone will call me and tell me my cousin ain't dead

I'll be the happiest girl alive.

3. Hiannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnhumans!

4. Bloggers too should not be quick to post death tales...Always confirm from family first!

5. I don't care if dis was a stunt or not, I'm jst happy he's alive at least for his folks...
      Wish I'll get a call n be told me brother is alive n not dead

6. Abigail crayfish! So sorry about the death of your brother. Where have you been though

7. The struggle to be successful tho. KimK did it in her own way...you guys should free Skiibii na...this is his own method. He has succeeded small cos am hearing his name for the first time today. Okay bye

DatCrazyCalabarChic

2. He is not dead
    hes alive
    the munched message of his convo with his friends where he planned to fake his death to promote was leaked.may he die since he has decided to play wit death

1. Omg! Are u serious? Why will he fake his dead? Becos of fame? I refuse to believe this news!

2. Your last line though.., was it really necessary?

3. I just pray he is alive...shame on those idiots that said Emoney and Kcee used him for ritual...

But which kain nonsense prank is this?...

4. ...yeah,news is everywhere on radio dat d desperate punk faked his death!for fame!
      For this single act is why pple won't buy his record!
      Btw from his posture,he looks too ready for the death..so dressed up!may God forgive u boi.

5. PhatUglyGirl..U are d one dat will die..Efulefu..Aunty gwegwegwe.

6. It then means his death is close at hand. He should be careful. You don't joke with death.

7. Whoever knows him should tell him he's an IDIOT. Is he MAD or what? Playing on the public's empathy and making people waste their emotions. I saw somewhere where a lady wrote that she wept uncontrollably bcos it brought memories of her dead brother who coincidentally, albeit now fake, died on the same day. He's very stupid. Infact he should be arrested. Idiot

3. It should be a stunt. Anyway thank God for his life.

click on ckjacob.blogspot.com for suspense stories

1. RIP skiibi. ...am sorry I ain't taking bak dat, keep resting in peace

2. Lwkmd. Now this cracked me up. @Addicted BV. Lmao

3. Addicted bv, u are so mean.pls forgive the guy and take back your rip.

4. I still don't understand why somebody will fake his own death for publicity stunt.
    SMH!

1. These yeyebrities will do anything for an attention...
      Useless people...

5. Attention seekers.... at least people know who Skibii is now.. he was even jst signed into that record label officially some months ago.. fast lane to fame

6. Chai see stunt! This is a pure case of announcing ur death b4 u die! If this guy shd truly die, no one will believe! I pray ur village pipo won't start posting ur obituary!

1. I think is 5star dat plan his death without him knowing just to promote him. Cos mehnn naija people too love life ooo

2. No be here one man been dey vex for Benin say person post him obituary whilst still alive? And here we have a juvenile delinquent wasting everyone's emotions...wishing he died at his young age just bcos of fame. He remains an idiot. Where's his mother sef?

7. what rubbish..is it their own way of publicity stunt?..if its a lie then he owes death 1...people dont play wit stuffs like death,lies and swears...it always comes back sooner dan u think!...i choptas not...

1. bia sisi clara, shut ur dirty mouth there before I open ur shit filled ass here. ur own story plenty. o no na di acho di like u wit ur skinny tattoed body.

2. U owe death too..So STFU!

8. All of you abusing Nwa Amaka go and goggle iphone 7 and you will see it. You want people to be like una wey no get anything. Haters of prosperity.

I am not nwaamaka friend. just went and google the iphone 7 and saw it. stop hating on success of others. they are not the one that made you poor.

1. Lmao...I saw d comments frm ignorant peeps here..
      I was like wtf?...Google doesn't tell lies..
      Y nt check and confirm!!

2. Iphone 7????
      I musta missed a gist.
      Chaaii!!! *SadFace

3. Lovemejeje, why are you a dunce like this? iPhone 7 isn't out! Doesn't mean it won't be out but it's not out, yet!. Abeg you have a brain, use it and stop displaying your stupidity.. When it comes to being tribalistic now you know how to run that your flute you call a mouth. Namsense

4. She no buy am naa that one be my own inside. She didn't even buy the range too

5. Princess Scheherazade14 August 2015 at 20:48

I think iPhone 7 is billed for release in early September... But what is the iPhone 7 gist about?

Chai work don make me miss gist, Abeg make una post link or something na.

9. I feel like my insides are being turned out.
    True or false,that pic is heart-wrenching.
    I'm flummoxed.

1. Why so dramatic na? Diaris nothing gut wrenching about that picture mbok

2. Princess Scheherazade14 August 2015 at 20:49

I tire oh, it looks like he's sleeping sef

10. I reserve my comments.... Till d news unfold.

11. Ah aah what sorta joke is this one nah... Nawa ooh let's wait and see

12. Faking dead news all because of fame??
    He should ask Da- grin how far?...
    That was how he released that dead music and dies few months after...

Whatever!!!!!

13. I postulated the conspiracy theory on that post

Won't be surprised at all, if he's not dead.

14. Hian
    Hope it isn't a publicly stunt oooo, seeing as prior to this I'd never heard of him

15. He is a goat. Kc is a bigger monkey for encouraging him.....things de do for fame....im pissed

16. I withdraw my RIP. If ur alive , ask the almighty for forgiveness. If its publicity stunt we hand u over to God.

17. Well.....its still unfolding till I hear his family or label's official release

18. Who's skiibii?

1. i never even heard of him before today.walahi!

2. Now you know him

It worked

3. Princess Scheherazade14 August 2015 at 20:50

Me too, I'd never heard about him before today, so if Na stunt, then it worked.

But what a bad stunt...

19. It's very depressing and sad the extent they would go to promote this dude, despite all their money.Nobody is gonna take him serious again. My sincere advise to 5 star is to finish what they started by taking Skiibii to a Lab and play act a heart surgery scene so that Nigerians would believe he initially collapsed sef if not he career fit somersault go back like 10 times sef. Bloody shallow Smellos giving bloggers a bad name and giving people heartache. Hiss

20. Replies
    1. Lol@ he looks dead.
      Abeg how do dead people look?

Whatever rocks his boat, if na death to sell GOODLUCK to his hustle.

2. Now you dont walk in and take a picture of a dead friend and post online to announce his death first. You try to call for help and revive him first. This pic is a stunt to promote the inglorious departure to irrelevance. While some are genuinely mourning, this one is playing with a grave topic. God have mercy....

3. @Bibi. Imagine the arrant nonsense. This matter is annoying me. Didn't even know the kid before now but I was extremely sad yesterday that I stared at his pic soberly reflecting and saying a word of prayer for his mischievous soul. Mshew

21. Which do we really believe? If he's dead, they should just say it and stop lying. If he faked his own death, then he is a very mad fellow

22. Hmmmmm.

Or maybe he collapsed and got resuscitated at the hospital.
    Anyways, I prefer him alive than dead. Death is bad news.

1. If it turns out to be a lie, they'll probably say something along this line.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

23. This comment has been removed by the author.

24. Yeah, it's a publicity stunt! Be using death of all things death! People be so petty now adays.

25. lobatan oooooo

26. I will be so relieved if this is a publicity stunt...But fake your death for fame or in the name of a publicity stunt, gaskiya Walahi they went too far.

27. Hmnnnnn! Still waiting as this drama unfolds

28. Thanks God he's alive. Now we know there's an upcoming act signed to five star records

29. What rubbish is this, its not a funny stunt at allll.
    Parents and family of that young pilot in Bristow crash are deeply mourning and dis 1nce are joking about death.

30. It will be a good news if he's still alive but why the stunt if indeed he's alive? Such an expensive joke. Who jokes with such things?

31. Hmmm one does not joke with death.

32. him mother breast der kcee and harrysong say him never die say him dey respond to treatment

#skiibii

33. all for publicity
    the guy will come out now and say some detractors are spreading false info about him.he might even insult bloggers and sing a song titled "God pass my enemies".nonsense!

34. The nkem bello might be on their payroll.perhaps he/she sent it to every blog.you are a neighbour,they are hiding it,how then did you know or how were you able to get a picture.the name self fake.

35. They went too far with that stunt. ( if it is a stunt )

36. Stunt or not, I don't care. Just super happy he's alive.

37. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    This joke is expensive shah.... #NowPlaying>> falling in love: sasha..

38. Young man wake up, u must be crazy

39. Stunt or not,i prefer him alive..

40. kai!!! these people should know better now, Nigerians aren't so forgiving about publicity stunts, and of all publicity stunts(that's if it was) to pull, its faking your own death??? tsk tsk! 2 bad, this isn't USA

41. If it was a prank,dats SICK!
    One doesn't play wirg Death.

1. My own is that am not taking back that RIP I told him before and even my pity. ....keep resting in peace skiibi

2. Ahahahahahaha addicted bv has finished me today ooo. I dey roll.

3. Hahahahaha Addicted o Hahahahaha
      Pls coolu ya temper n pity him n take back d RIP

42. If he faked his death for the purpose of being popular and fame,then he needs to be checked in the brain.

43. Ewu tolotolo Anon 16:29 go and google. afterall google is your friend. Dont menstruate on my comments.

monitoring agent be there and be looking for my tribalistic comment.

1. Swthrt it has not even been launched. ..stop trying to claim the big gurl u re not, or making that attention seeking whore feel important

44. If it was a stunt.

45. If this is a publicity stunt, then its way too extreme. How could they pull such a stunt.
    **vianson**

46. This dude just killed his career. ..Even when Americans use negative publicity to sell, they use stuff like sex tapes or controversies. Nobody jokes with death na...Hian!!!!! Odiegwu ooo...That is how awon diabolic pple will now say "sebi u dey find death, oya take am"...may that not be his portion in Jesus name AMEN. ...Omo jati jati...stupid child playing with fire in the name of desperation. ..ode pikin