Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Little Rokibat Needs Help- She Is Going Blind From The STD She Caught During Childbirth...

Thursday, January 14, 2016

Little Rokibat Needs Help- She Is Going Blind From The STD She Caught During Childbirth...

This is a cry for help i got on my inbox and i cannot ignore this because it has to do with the life of a child...a very beautiful child caught in a web she can do nothing about.....

Pathetic is the story of an eight month girl Rokibat Ajibade whose eyes got infected with a disease she contracted from her mother during child birth. According to the doctor, her 19 years old mother Mufubat had venereal disease, that she was not aware of. ......

The venereal disease, during child birth affected the eyes of the little innocent girl that is going blind right now if something urgently is not done to rescue her sight.

The ignorant mother of Rokibat, who got impregnated by a  tout ( area boy), who lives in her neighbourhood), had no knowledge of her medical condition for the 9 months period of her pregnancy. Her carelessness has resulted into the eye infection, beautiful Rokibat has right now. When Rokibat was born, the mother Mufubat, discovered that her eyes were defective, the way the color looked. Instead of consulting a medical expert for assistance, she took the little girl to a traditional birth attendant [TBA] at NEW OKOBA AGEGE, LAGOS, who gave them a local eye drop that even worsened the situation…Huh… Will I call this illiteracy or foolishness? 

I guess this kind of mother would also need serious rehabilitation!

After the intervention of a Good Samaritan in their neighbourhood; who took Rokibat’s  mother to the Lagos State University Teaching Hospital for medical assistance. The LASUTH Consultant  Dr. Ehikhamhen tested her condition to determine the magnitude of damage; he then referred her case to an eye specialist hospital ST. EDMUND’S CLINIC AND EYES HOSPITAL for proper diagnosis.

After their diagnosis, they discovered that the low cornea of Rokibat’s eyes was damaged. But they gave a word of hope that the condition could still be corrected through a timely surgical operation.

Mufubat took the report back to LASUTH who now referred them to an eye specialist hospital [MECURE HEALTH CARE LIMITED] Debo Industrial Compound, where the medical surgery of the two eyes will take place. The surgeon stated that Rokibat would undergo bilateral penetrating keratoplasty under general anaesthesia and the COST IMPLICATION are as follows.

PENETRATING KERATOPLASTY               –        
N690,000 [PER EYES]
TOTAL                                                          
 –   N1,380,000 [BOTH EYES]

GENERAL ANAESTHESIA                            
 –    N80,000 [PER EYES]
TOTAL                                                            
–     N160,000 [PER EYES]

PRE-OP INVESTIGATION TEST                  
 –     N49,950

POST OP MEDICATION  
     –   N30,000

THIS WILL MAKE A GRAND TOTAL COST OF  N1,619,950   (One Million six hundred and nineteen thousand, nine hundred and fifty naira)      

The most alarming part of the scenario right now is that, the medical practitioner stated categorically that before this surgery can take place, Rokibat has to be seen by a health nutritionist because she is malnourished.  

There is also a need for this child to be relocated from their present living place immediately after the surgery to avoid re-occurrence or contamination as recommended by the specialists.

This is because of the deplorable living conditions of Rokibats mother and her family.Rokibat and the mother lives in a one room apartment with 4 siblings, 2 cousins, her poor mother and father suffering from stroke. Making a grand total of 10 adults living in a squalor “face me, I face you” house and prone to deadly infections. A major concern is the state of the environment which was confirmed to be contagious and can have a very devastating effect on Rokibat after surgery as her organs are still very tender and cannot be exposed to any risk. 

Therefore, brethren, lovers of humanity, kind hearted people of God, let us arise to this noble task to help save the sight of little Rokibat. I'm optimistic that YOU will not allow this little child to  go blind.Her hope of living with her sight in future is dependent on your generosity and TIMELY contributions.

For your assistance and contributions, please call Rokibats mother directly on 08087826405.

Account No.: 2050613308, 
Bank Name: Zenith Bank, 
Account Name: Rokibat Ajibade or better still contact Dr. Temitope Ewete, MECURE HEALTH CARE LIMITED, Debo Industrial Compound, Plot No. 6, Block H, Apapa – Oshodi Expressway, Oshodi Lagos Nigeria. 

Remember, that every child is your child, little Rokibat  is waiting for your kind gesture to rescue her from this trauma''.

**This is a sad reminder on why we should insist on condom when having sex if you are not ready to birth a child.The father of this child is nowhere mentioned in this story..His role of sperm donor is over!!!..I am so upset.
PLEASE CALL THE DOCTOR TO VERIFY THIS STORY AND HOW YOU CAN PAY THIS MONEY IF YOU CAN WITHOUT IT GETTING TO THE MOTHER DIRECTLY TO AVOID STORIES THAT TOUCH**.

71 comments:

1. Chai... And the girl fine oh, where that money wan come from now eh? i hate seeing children suffer, better not to be born at all, just like that girl without limbs that Dija visited.

1. I hate seeing kids suffer. It kills me. God bless the doctor. MeCure is a good hospital. They've done laser eye surgery on someone I know

2. There's poverty in the land.

I can imagine her waking up early to sit outside then roam the street later till night comes so she can sleep. Then she met saheed the area boy(not real name) and he has a small TV and dvd, she goes there to watch movies. She now looks forward to the movies everyday. Saheed started touching her and all. FATHER please save your children from poverty.

3. OmG!!not this kinda news again this morning..may God send helper

4. So sad sha... God take control

5. A child born into poverty. I feel for you, little one. Even after the surgery (which will be successfully IJN), she should be taken away from her careless, wayward tramp of a mother. At 19, she should be in school, not whoring about making babies she can't take care of. It is well.

2. Ohh dear, this is so touching.

1. Stella, I want to help. How do I send my little contribution from the UK to Dr Ewete? I don't think it's a good idea to send money to the girls mother. Dr. Ewete's number is not listed.

3. The baby is beautiful and d mum sooo young.
    Baby, u won't go blind in Jesus name Amen.

1. Shut up, religious mofo..... Do u know how many thousands are blind? Whr was the jesus?? Maybe busy answering prayer request of those praying for sumthg so insignificant n stupid.... Open ur eyes nigeria, there's NO GOD!!!

2. This anonymous are u serious??? Remember only fools say there is no God
      May u be in a situation where money or anything cannot fix except Jesus then,and then only will u BELIEVE THERE IS GOD

3. At anon 12:23, may God save your lost soul

4. It only a fool that says there is no God. So you don't believe there is God. Do you also believe that the devil exists? I am so sorry for you. Ekwensu.

5. Only a fool says.. There is no God! Beware of ur utterances.

6. God redeem your soul. I pray for a personal encounter with HIM so your eyes will be open. May you be saved In Jesus Name (Amen)

4. Oh my God,send this little baby a helper

5. MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person

This is really heartbreaking. May the send her help in Jesus name. Amen!
    ^
    ^
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

6. Keep your legs close... They don't hear.
    19yrs old with sex already on her mind.
    And i bet its the same efulefu of a baby daddy that gave her the Std.

The deed has been done anyway, i pray the needed money will be raised to help that little cutie..

1. Women harbour it more, even without visible symptoms..... Na she gv her baby.

7. Omg! Such a cutie. Goosebumps

Lord, please do not let this beautiful angel go blind.
    Help will locate You, Rokibat

8. oh little one that did no wrong to anybody.see the pains she is going through.

9. Lord have mercy!

10. Oh fine baby God please send helper to her amen.

11. Hmmmm! This is serious. Mau help locate the little girl

12. Hi Stella,

I feel it is best the money is paid to the hospital directly.

If the mother is this ignorant, chances are she will squander the money.

The money should not go to her at all.

Just my 2 cents.

13. OMG! we will help her.

14. See how the mother a 19 years for that matter got pregnant for an area boy. Am sure the mother would be someone that hawks oranges or sell amala.

Sorry for the pain of the baby through no fault of her. I pray help comes quickly.

I am annoyed. The baby suffering for the mother's sin

15. They say I am gullible,emotional,easily conned etc.
    Why won't a human being be moved by this?

Lord,have mercy pleasssssseeeeee!!

16. Enter your comment...poor innocent child...may God Almighty restore ur sightm

17. Using condom is even bad cos it's kidnapping. If you can't handle all of it, why not use top bond gum and seal that kpekus? Why?

18. This us a memo to that foolish girl on IHD post of yesterday. You allowed a man use a condom for two rounds of sex thereby spilling semen inside you. I am disgusted by the fact that you are not worried about any STD but just pregnancy. You concluded by saying that you both cant stand each other right now. So what if you are pregnant or you have contacted a veneral disease..will it be worth the two rounds of sex?.ladies better be careful..always insist on a cd to avoid stories that touch like this one.

19. Too bad. I pray she gets the needed help.

20. The only account details needed here is that of the hospital created specially for the child. This mother will just spend the money cause she obviously looks stupid. I don't understand what this small girls see in sleeping around. You will now give birth to kids you can't cater for. Go and learn trade na lie. Go to school na lie. How will you become a responsible adult. Silly thing. An innocent child will suffer for nothing. Even the father of the child will just be observing the situation and be forming not having. At the end of the day he will be somewhere drinking "paraka". I just feel so sick right now.

1. Olu funmi ogundipe you are a stupid judgemental bitch.....idiot, did the story say she was sleeping around? Do u know her family history? U sleeping with one man has gotten STD so what's the difference? U are saying she looks stupid cos she got std or got pregnant.....foolish goat, ugly judgemental fool...your comment is the most annoying on this post....idiot

21. Now this again? God, where is your face? *sad*

22. Poor child! Lord look with pity on us and let your healing hands touch this child, Amen.

23. Hmmm....I felt really bad reading this. I pray I make sales today so I can contribute my token.

24. Oga o. An innocent baby been caused hardship she doesn't deserve. The man will never show up, does he even care he has a child. Ohun to lowo fi owo wa ti o ri. God bring desire help to the mother and child.

25. Poor little soul,may all the help she needs locate her on time.
    I wonder why children keep going to the wrong people.

26. Very sad story! Stella you said exactly what came to my mind, at the end of your write-up.

Please remove the mother's account number from this post. She is so clueless and ignorant, and may mismanage any money that comes into that account, rather than using it for its assigned purpose.
    Can an alternative arrangement be made for gathering the money?
    The picture of this innocent baby is so heart-breaking!

1. That account was opened for the child.
      Just hope someone else that is responsible is a signatory.

Another thing,sometimes such accounts have some certain conditions placed on it. Full disclosure of what it is needed for specified.

2. I agree with you. Poor baby...may help come your way soonest.

3. Ok anon, thanks. Hope all the money realized is put to good use.

4. Another thing is that the stupid father may close in on her if he sees that her story is making headline, and they'd just squander the monies without using it for the poor child. So I agree with u Nki. Perhaps the hospital or doctor can arrange an account that'll go straight to them, most importantly for the surgery. Then afterwards if anyone wants to help mother and child they can give them money to feed. Very depressing story

27. Chai! This is so sad!! The way young girls go about having unprotected sex nowadays is alarming and scary! See what she has caused for this innocent baby now..... That was how one male usher asked to see me last Sunday and confided in me, telling me one of his twins (who died last year) died of HIV, meanwhile, the mother of those twins knew her status during ante-natal, but hid it from her husband(the usher) when she was given her ARV, she stopped taking it still during the pregnancy. This usher just got to know when that baby got really ill...and died. Now, the 2nd twin is also infected, but on ARV, still can't walk.
    I just get weak reading things like this, honestly. I pray God raises helpers for this innocent child.

28. Poor child. I think it's coz of poverty she agreed to try for a cure traditionally. U won't blame them. The stupid boy is now nowhere to be found

29. Idiot, this useless cheap ashawo should be jailed.

30. Oh God! See the beautiful baby, Lord please see her through.

31. I pray help gets to the baby before things get worst. I equally want to beg all blog visitor to donate even if it's #500 naira/bv. I know Stella gets millions of visits a day. If we can give as little as our heart leads us, in no time dis operation will be performed and the baby will be fine.
    Don't just say God take control, be the driver.

32. Imagine.
    Area boy
    19 years
    sex
    and now a baby.

Go to school..mba!
    Go to Islamiyya ...mba!
    Where is the father? If she gets the help, will she tie her legs and pretend to be a mermaid?
    I don't just know why some girls get involve with something like this.

Le kwala daa!

33. Stella I am not going to pay anything into the account. The mother and her family members will squander away the money. Let them get a trustee, preferably a medical person who will oversee the surgery.

34. Poor cute baby,helper pls locate d baby fast.so touchinG can't stop weeping for this baby.

35. 50naira sef, they won't put...... But they'd write all the prayers in the world and end it with Amen!!! .... Like say comments de turn to dollar, witches!!

36. Lord have mercy on the this innocent child.

37. Father,May her helper locate her.
    Chai!!!!

38. All the comments condemning the child's mother...did you read about her living conditions?...i did some social work some years back after university in the lagos island axis of Lagos, if you know what children like the baby's mother go through on a daily basis, you will be filled with empathy and not disgust...walk a mile in other people's shoes before you feel qualified to judge their actions...

1. *sighs sadly*
      U are right my dear.U are right.but the again,but den again.....

2. Anon, are u minding them?

See them screaming like they re virgins

She is 19 o, not 9. Most of them lost their virginity @ 10 or even lesser

Smdh...

My only blame is y she didn't use condom or birth control pills. Also don't know how she didn't know she had std for 9months. No itches???

I pray God heals that Lil Angel

39. This baby is now suffering for what two adults could have prevented,may God help her.

40. So why all the abuse on the mother. Many ppl have diseases they don't know they have. Just state the childs plight and seek for the assistance instead of cursing the young woman so. I am sure she feels like shit already.

1. Thank u

The writer is just insulting the mother up n down

She is feeling sober already! Zip it, whoever u are

Else this is ur own way of buying public sympathy towards d baby

41. Thanks for sharing this story Stella. Please kind hearted BVs should help to escalate it further till it gets the attention of the Lagos governor's wife.

42. Thank You everyone for all the empathy and prayers. I however wish to implore everyone to be mindful of their comments about Rokibat's mother. It is not nice to rain abuse on another person just because he/she is soliciting help over a situation that is beyond his/her capacity to remedy.

That she made a mistake does not mean you should ridicule her and cat aspersions on her been a responsible individual. Please let us desist from being abusive, you are only adding to her pain and eroding her self worth. For those who have supported her I wish to thank you for your love and support and pray that the good Lord reward you abundantly, Amen.

43. Thank You everyone for all the empathy and prayers. I however wish to implore everyone to be mindful of their comments about Rokibat's mother. It is not nice to rain abuse on another person just because he/she is soliciting help over a situation that is beyond his/her capacity to remedy.

That she made a mistake does not mean you should ridicule her and cat aspersions on her been a responsible individual. Please let us desist from being abusive, you are only adding to her pain and eroding her self worth. For those who have supported her I wish to thank you for your love and support and pray that the good Lord reward you abundantly, Amen.