Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ketogenic Things....

Saturday, February 25, 2017

Ketogenic Things....

Please those of you on Keto diet and seeing results should tell us what exactly you eat and what to do........

google definition of Keto..

''A keto diet is well known for being a low carb diet, where the body produces ketones in the liver to be used as energy. It's referred to as many different names – ketogenic diet, low carb diet, low carb high fat (LCHF), etc. When you eat something high in carbs, your body will produce glucose and insulin''.

We need details oh..I wan join una abeg....Who else is with me and wants to know and join?

146 comments:

1. I'm with you Stellz

Y'all should come and spill biko. Please give us the correct info and no gbaguans here Hehehehehe 😝😝

1. Lost my first pregnancy tru miscarriage, workout and poor diet. I have blown from a size 8 to 16...just found out I missed period yday.. Was asked to EAT well in capital letters. So keep go wait until babe arrives in Dec/jan

2. But will my love for rice allow me?
      Coke nko?

3. Hv join their grp on facbk,bt fr how long,will one continue to eat cabbage swallow...is nt easy jare.

4. If any of you wants to lose weight or lose belly fat, cut 1 lemon into small slices ie with the back and throw it into a jug of water. If you have parsley leaves, ginger and cucumber, cut into slices and throw into the water.
      Do this in the night and keep in the fridge then the next day, be drinking the water as water through out then by the next night, dispose and prepare another. Take your weight before you start and by the end of a month, you would have dropped a dress size.

The acid in lemon reduces the absorption of sugar from food.

Ginger suppresses appetite

Works like magic.

5. Congrats Anon 17:37
      It's d Lords doing....enuf rest dear!

6. If Weightloss was just by drinking lemon water, then every woman will be lepa..

Pls stop with the unrealistic weightloss myths.

Lemon water is not Miracle Weightloss product. It notnhwlp you at all if you continue to eat as much as usual or do you change your lifestyle to a healthier one

7. This diet is all shades of wrong, much like the Atkins diet.

The body shouldn't be burning fat to produce energy; ketone bodies and glycerol produced are not compatible with health because they make the the body acidic.

Best way to go is a lot of exercise and a balanced diet.

8. I see Adaobi here.u have you lost weight? Liar Liar pants on fire!!!

9. Cakes by luligrace, pple on Keto don't eat cakes, I understand is bad business for you. But just say what u know

10. You can eat cake but only cakes made from butter not margarine and almond or coconut flour not all purpose flour

2. It is working o... Myself, my elder sister, my friend and a male friend of mine are doing it. Keto is bae!!!

1. Is this what we asked you? Mtcheww!

2. We know its working but what do you eat?

3. Wt dey eat mostly is fruit,u mst bt eat any swallow,u mst nt palm oil and vegetabke oil,if u wnt to fry egg,fry it wt butter,inshrt join their grp on facbk...u will understand btr

4. @ OLA no fruits oh. You eat healthy fats e.g. palm oil fat from chicken beef pork etc. Butter in the foil paper not margarine. No sugars or normal swallows. You do your swallows from veggies e.g. cucumber cabbage broccoli cauliflower ugu okra any veggies of choice. You eat veggies above the ground. Your diet is 70% fat and the rest is your protein and veggies. I don tire to type.

5. We don't eat fruits oh, keto complaint fruits are berries, lemon. Keto complaint items include cabbage, eggs, soups, meat, fish, chicken,Jago mayonnaise, president or Kerry gold butter etc, Hand dey pain me, join th group on Facebook: ketogenic Lifestyle. I am a testimony despite my cheating and off and on, I have lost 14kg in less than 3 months.

6. You are advised to take supplements like fish oil, calcium etc, to make up for what you might be missing out.

7. Ola, that your 'keto' is funny oh...fruit ke? With its high glycemic index? Only blue berries and strawberries are allowed and that's after a few months and even at that, only a handful.

And good oils are your friend- palm oil, cold pressed coconut oil, pure virgin olive oil, real butter (not margarine), ghee ( animal fat)

8. Somebody collapsed from doing Keto for too long. Doctors said he had too much protein and salt in his blood. Now he is on treatment for high blood pressure. Why not reduce portion and exercise. Una take am easy oooo.Also take supplements to make up for what you lacking. Who don die don die ooo. The person no go fit come back to tell the story. Eat like a 10year old. Don't eat late. Be focused and conscious, exercise. No long throat. I don't see why you won't have a better result than keto.

9. Yvonne, you are mad o. Am I the cause of your misfortune ?

10. So, no more green tea! It's now keto! Abegi!

3. Carbohydrates are still good but should be in low quantity

4. Ur attention is needed here asap@La fresh

1. What you should eat:
      Red meat
      Chicken
      Assorted meat
      Sausage
      Turkey(I don't like it)
      Tuna
      Salmon
      Eggs(not more than 3 a day)
      Almond
      Flaxseed
      Walnut
      Pumpkin
      Chia seeds
      Coconut oil
      Avocado oil
      Meat Fat
      Virgin Olive oil
      Tomatoes(not for beginers)
      Green veggies
      Onions
      Pepper
      Berries
      Cabbage
      Cucumber
      Lettuce... Veggies plenty for market.
      Mayonnaise (jago, hellman, tiffany) I use jago
      Butter(president, kerrygold, oldenburger, anchor, lurpak) I use president
      Almond milk
      Coconut milk

What not to eat:
      Food high in carbs
      Sodas
      Smoothies
      Cake
      Ice cream
      Candy(I dey eat this one)
      All fruits
      Rice
      Beans
      Wheat
      Bread
      Potatoes
      Yam
      Plantain
      Carrot

There are sevaral other things one can eat. Use google.

Make sure your diet contains
      75%fat
      20%protein
      5%carbs

Avoid too much carbs, it will cause your body to store fat

Avoid sugar, your body will use it as energy and store fat.

Portion control and exercising is key.

Hope I tried?

Will download more when I remember.

2. What you can eat:
      Cauliflower
      Avocado pear
      There's slim rice
      Slim noddles
      Psylum husk

You can use cabbage, cauliflower, egg plant to make swallow to eat with soup(I eat my soup like that, who get time for swallow)

Peppersoup with any of the meat and fish I mentioned above.

You can use coconut, almond flour to bake.

I started last year but cheated along the line and could not continue.

Started this month and the result so far is amazing.

E no easy sha bt it's worth it.

3. We have the flat tummy water. It consists of

Mint leaf,cucumber, ginger and lemon

Slice the mint leaf, lemon and cucumber then grate the ginger. Put everything in a container and add water. Allow it infuse over night. Drink first thing in the morning.

ACV, lemon and water too. It has a lot of benefits. Use google 😂

4. Keto is not just for weight loss. It prevents and cure diseases.

5. Flat water tea is not necessary to lose weight on keto, yeah, it does help you take in more water and on this diet, you need to drink a lot...

Stella note, there is a range of low carb from 10-100g carbs where one can still lose weight ( and that's mostly what the Nigerian FB pages practice - cos with all that cucumber and cabbage carbs ingested will definitely be increased) but keto, strictly so called is maximum carb of 20g, note grams not percent...

Sole - that's salt and water ( for electrolytes- this is often neglected and you will feel like crab when the effects comes on - dizziness, low energy, flu symptoms (this is all called the keto flu) comes on a couple.of days after you've been strictly under 20g carbs and your body has begun to develop ketones...

This can be avoided if you keep your electrolytes balanced continuously. So take salt water in the morning and also at night.

As you stop ingesting so much carbs, your body will begin to dump its water, you will pee more and more and feel lighter and drop in weight ( that loss is water weight- you can lose as much as 5-7 kg the first 5 days)

6. Oriegwu...me that is permanently hungry..I am slim though if not oyo go be my name

7. I don't I know mint leave. I want to try that flat tummy water. Hope it won't purge me?

8. La fresh,no onions.Use spring onions instead.

9. Esther you can ask aboki or check shoprite and other stores. You can do without it though.

@Beth, I didn't say it's necessary. I only added it because it works for me.

Stella asked for what we eat and what I listed up there are what I eat and others.

10. Ordinarily I drink a lot of water, but even if I take 25l of water my poo with still be hard but mint leaf makes it soft and makes me poo regularly.

11. @ SWAG LAFRESH, thanks for the compilation.

I go with 95% of the items listed but for me, weightloss journey shouldnt be boring.

Keto works fine. I tried few months ago to go strictly with it but I just cant do without some food. So I just eat healthy

Now, I eat Brown rice instead of the white one, beans, whole wheat pasta, Oats, all fruits.etc

And like you rightly said Portion control of your food is very important.

No more sugar, I use Stevia sweetener instead.

It is just few weeks and I feel so so good.

5. Anty Stellz try it, you will love it

6. Please ooo,make I read comments.

7. Please ooo,make I read comments.

8. Me I want to gain weight ooo
    What should I eat?
    Nobody should suggest malt and milk ooo cos dem no dey work

1. Stella I think we should start a post here, people can send in daily meals,we would start it as a group for those of us that are not on facebook

2. I join you Gwen. After two kids I still weigh 60kg.i was weighing 55kg before I got married. Please I want to be a size 12

3. Take dexacortin.I'm a living witness. People use to ask me to put stone in my pocket back then to avoid breeze blowing me away. Not anymore.

4. Take dexacortin.I'm a living witness. People use to ask me to put stone in my pocket back then to avoid breeze blowing me away. Not anymore.

5. @anon 17:51 this is for you.

Side Effects. Stomach upset, headache, dizziness, menstrual period changes, trouble sleeping, increased appetite, weight gain, or pain/redness/swelling at the injection site may occur. If any of these effects persist or worsen, tell your doctor or pharmacist promptly
      Dexacortin is a very dangerous drug that should be available only by prescription and not to every Tom, Dick and Harry. It belongs to a special, distinguished class of drugs known and referred to as steroids and cortico-steriods.........

6. Eat shawarma late at night for 2 weeks. You wee be looking for ya bones

7. Thanks for ur suggestion everyone.I really appreciate.

8. Drink coke or fanta every day

9. Anon 19:17,i don't know if the comment was for me.
      My brother who happens to be a medical doctor was the one that got the tablet for me. I don't know about injections o.

10. Hahahahaha...anonymous @ 19:17 please do not say what you don't know.
      Dexacortin as Steriod??? Hahahaha.
      Honestly you are very funny and your side effect is super funny too.
      Maybe you are thinking about the steriod injection given to pigs.
      Dexacotin only side effect is weight gain and dear anonymous 19:17 , is a tablet not injection.
      My pin thin elder sister used it 13 years and now rock this hourglass shape. Yes, i know the exact year because my younyer sister got married same year,got pregnant and lost a great deal of weight. She took the pills,got the weight and the boy is 13 years now and she still use it through the first 3 months wherever she is pregnant with her 3 kids.

11. Your sister only got lucky.. she gave a medical advise dont make people do wrong stuff bc it worked for you..long term steroid use is dangerous

12. @Highness we in the sams boat. Eat carbs late and work out. At least do runny exercises. Eating carbs late consistently will increase your waistline. Try not to do it every night.

13. Alryt dear chikito
      Thanks for coming thru

9. Me sef wan join o, I'm very much interested in the keto thing...please don't be stingy with details....thank you

10. Keto diet works although I don't follow their diet plan, I don't have any extra calorie to burn jare.

11. Stella go join them on Facebook and check pinned post.

12. Bad ass keto!
    For me i eat vegies, cucumber, cabbages.
    I just can't do all that keto menu.
    I eat cabbage 3 times daily wit mayonnaise.
    I fry my eggs with coconut oil.
    Instead of doing rice, i replaced it with cabbage.(jollof cabbage, cabbage with veg soup) .
    I do avocado pear alot.
    Thats my routine everyday.
    Been on it for two weeks and the result is encouraging.

1. Omo
      Replace my rice with cabbage ? Kolework
      Una dey try o
      # Thank God for my figure o

2. I Don relax with cabbage. I don chop am too much . My new crush is cauliflower and egg plant. Was super excited when I checked my weight on Monday. 10 kg is off. 18 more to go.

3. Will you continue for life? Or just for a period

4. Sounds like punishment. Why would I be chewing cabbage like a goat?.
      Thank God for the body he gave me sha. He knew I'm a lover of food and all these cabbage no be am

5. Your diet isn't balanced sorry.
      For one, mayonise is bad
      Avacado everyday is also not good, too much fat

6. Anon 19:40 - would only be bad if she was eating it with carbs... But avocado is kne of the best fats in the world. Keeps you full and has great nutrients. Works fantastic for the keto diets

7. 😂😂😂😂😂😂@quicksilver

13. Goodluck on ur keto...

Me enjoying my breastfeeding fat...hahaha

1. Lucky you, I am even breastfeeding and I am yet to see fat. I hate this my 60kg. I want size. I am only adding in my stomach area

2. @anon 17:52...me I can eat for Africa...hehe

I can drink tea 🍵 like 3 to 4times a day with bread..4wks plus nw no stop...

Love me jeje dey learn whr I dey drink tea... 👅 out..

14. Am ketoing already three days now ,is not easy menh BT u will be dropping weight fast u eat fat to loose fat,things to stop eating rice,yam,junks,drinks,orange,mango,apple,water melon etc,u eat cucumber,garden egg,meat tonzo,egg,mayonnaise,fish,soup like egwusi,okro,palmoil,no groundnut oil BT look for coconut oil,in fact go to deir Fb page ketonaija u will see other things ,they HV timetable

1. Drop yam too....? E fittin't work o
      😂😂😂😂😂

2. Lol at Beloved. My love for yam and friend egg....

15. Am ketoing already three days now ,is not easy menh BT u will be dropping weight fast u eat fat to loose fat,things to stop eating rice,yam,junks,drinks,orange,mango,apple,water melon etc,u eat cucumber,garden egg,meat tonzo,egg,mayonnaise,fish,soup like egwusi,okro,palmoil,no groundnut oil BT look for coconut oil,in fact go to deir Fb page ketonaija u will see other things ,they HV timetable

16. You go see names of food and menus you never know before today
    ngwanu o

17. Hahahahaha..
    That shit works!...my friend that was a size 18 has gone down to 12!...
    Infact,everyone is begging her to stop including husband...
    She eats cucumber,cabbage and garden egg swallow,eggs,green tea,fish,meat,green leafy vegetables etc...
    She use palm oil,pure coconut oil and olive oil to prepare her meals...
    She is so dedicated..I use to pity her until I started seeing signs on her body!...
    Good for her cos she no kukuma get strength for exercise...

18. My love for food won't allow me shine 😭

19. Stella, I suggest you do a post on Diastatis Rectum, so many women don't know about it. I recall one anon made mention of this, when I said I had stomach like Dunlop that is divided into two. And I google it, yes anon was right. Because Stella, when I mean I diet and workout and my stomach still acts funny once I have a cheat day. So please I guess many will learn. Tnx all. Am using waist trainer and some exercise I find now to manage for days now.

1. Hey! I'm happy you found th info I gave helpful. I think I heard for the first time from askdamz ( that's her ig handle). She had a client with the same problem. Google exercise for diastatis rectum

2. Diastasis recti not rectum..rectum is anus while recti is an abdominal muscle

20. Pls o I want to join also but I can't bring myself to eat cabbage swallow...

21. Am interested too o
    I dont like this my chubby cheek, it makes me look like a teenager.Imagine someone asking me if i was a year one student, me a final year student. Its so annoying.

1. I don't get it. Isn't it supposed to be other way round?meaning you look older when you're fat/chubby?

22. Allowed- Cabbage, mayonnaise,eggs,leafy green vegetables,coconut oil, soups, fish, animal proteins

23. For ndi ji ego....
    Happy keto-ing ndi Keto..

24. Not allowed- rice, oats, semo, fufu, garri, carrots (in little quantity), tomatoes

25. I already started and sincerely keto is bae. Unlike other diets, you don't have to starve yourself with keto. Let me read comments and learn more.

1. No starving at all. Keto is bae. Am not rushing it's slow and steady. I love how I can make different Kind of meals with veggies and its very filling. Never knew cauliflower was delicious till i tried it so yummy . I love eggplant swallow with correct Okro soup, I love eggplant pizza too. Can't wait to try pumpkin porridge. Keto gives room for creativity and loose with while at it.

2. You won't starve yet you won't be satisfied (food can't fill d tummy)

26. Please you people should comman talk, with the way im adding , i might be needing this soon

27. Hmmm ketosis works like magic o but my people don't do it for more than a month

28. Keto Kwa? I eat healthy n exercise well.
    That's enuf for me mbok!
    Keto lifestyle is kinda expensive to maintain .

1. If you truly eat 'healthy' you would have been used to an expensive diet by now.

29. I Lost so much without keto kinda diet.. loosing weight with just animal fat is not good and you can easily get back to your old self in no time. For me I use fruits as breakfast and dinner, den you can eat any food of your choice @ noon. Try as much as possible to avoid rice, yam, junks, fries. I was totally free from meat for a month and exercise too like 3 to 4 times a week. Eat bananas in low quantity or preferably for breakfast to give you energy since it has quite some amount of calories. When you take fruits for breakfast, you might forget you av nt had lunch Cos of the water and fiber content. Fruits also satisfy your sweet taste buds. So you won't tink of taking junks. It Can take you two weeks to adjust to a new habit. Remember you need exercise for a toned skin and long lasting weight loss

30. Join lchf for Nigerians on Facebook. You will be well guided with articles and menus. They also run boot camps. I have lost 11kg since December 2016. Join now and thank me later.

1. Please don't join LCHF Oh! That Alex is greedy, you pay for everything. Join ketogenic world... their boot camp and meal plan is free.

2. Nope,not free. You pay as well for boot camp. Also you are told to patronize selected keto vendors for any keto items you need.

3. You are not compelled to buy from vendors. You are given the information for free. You can enter market and buy it yourself.

31. I am just hearing Keto up and down, no one is saying anything..... Give us details abeg

32. I'm very much interested oooo...I need to discipline myself...God help me swallow all ds cabbage wey dem dey yarn oooo

33. Go to Facebook and join keto world...keto is the new black

34. There are so many groups on facebook for Keto.
    Lchf for Nigerians, ketogenic group, ketochef,keto for badass babes, keto saved me etc. Too numerous to mention.
    That's the best way you can gather all the info you need.
    You can also google dietdoctor.com, ruledme.com for loads of info.

It is not just enough for somebody to come here and start writing what they eat. You need to read to know what you are getting yourself into. And seeing real people testimonies will be great motivation.

Apart from the weight-loss aspect, Keto resets all your internal organs and hormones. So many testimonies from women who are TTC. Keto also reverses diabetes.

Infact, the advantages is too numerous to mention. Better for people to do their research.

Who Keto epp? 🙋

1. 👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

35. I Am on it...it works but am losing my boobs.

36. So I will cut off eba, fufu with better afang, abak atama, yam and so on and so forth. Let me first thank God for my body type, fat deh fear me

37. Am size 12,trying to reduce to size 10 decided to do one meal a day, I was taking only lunch, yet I was reducing. My lunch was garri and any soup.i told someone who recommended white oat instead of garri. Buy your Quaker oat, grind it into powder and make it like they make pounded yam. It's very good. That's what I eat now,instead of garri. I must reduce to size 10

1. Apparently thats the o ly swallow I eat. Haven't tasted eba in years.

2. Please can you throw more light on it...do i make it like garri

3. Starving yourself is not sustainable. Its a matter of time. You'll go to snacking which is even worse

38. You can google oat meal. You will see that it is nice.if you can't start grinding, I suggest you walk into a supermarket and buy eikris super oat. Very much affordable. Google it also.

39. Keto, keto, keto! Whatever works for you is fine but for me, I had to go study about this things before I got the understanding I have now,I had my first child through cs and I dropped the weight in 3 months. My Tommy was so flat people didn't believe I had cs. My point is, you can be eating rice, beans, yam, swallow and still loose weight. All you need to do is eat the local rice instead of the polished one, de-starch your yam, stop cooking with oil, stop eating anything that is processed, comes in a can or bottle. I would have dropped my contact to help those that need my help but I know stella will not post my comment if I do that. Keto is working aspa weight loss but it is too expensive to maintain plus there are some health risks involved.

40. I have been on It for a week and I have lost lost 5 pounds (about 2k)g. I eat fufu made from coconut and psyllium husk (will try the cabbage fufu later) with okro or vegetable soup. Salads are a constant and I take a lot of fat bomb ice cream with very little carbs. I love my meats too eg Chicken, shaki, cowleg, goat meat, beef etc. I normally have them fried or in pepper soup form. So far so good, but I have been tempted so much by the carb full treats others around me eat. God help me o!

41. I started my Keto on first of this month and I love what am seeing.
    I eat cabbage swallow,garden egg swallow, eggplant swallow,cabbage and mayo,Avocado, fried egg in coconut oil,eggplant porridge,green vegetables and my Almighty cucumber Garri,etc

42. I started my Keto on first of this month and I love what am seeing.
    I eat cabbage swallow,garden egg swallow, eggplant swallow,cabbage and mayo,Avocado, fried egg in coconut oil,eggplant porridge,green vegetables and my Almighty cucumber Garri,etc

43. Ketogenic diet employs the use of amino acids from proteins as a source of energy.
    Instead of your regular carbs that is broken down to glucose and used for energy.

The reason it helps in the loss of weight is because . Your body won't store up fat, rather it would utilize the reserve as energy and breaks down the glucose in your body.

So rather than building and storing more fat, your are maintaining and breaking down fat.

The professional nutritionist in the house should shed more light on the mechanism of this diet.

I'm trying to do raw vegan , because of my acne. Eating raw vegan stabilizes my hormones and clears up more acne . So far so good. Just two weeks.

I don't eat animal protein , dairy products

Just veggies, I don't even use oil , none.
    I eat grass 😂
    But you can do healthy vegan by incooperating small carbs, nuts and seeds.

This diet is just for one month, then I'll switch to healthy vegan.

But no more meat, chicken etc for me
    Just fish
    Can't R.E.M. The last time I had egg sef.

1. Your body begins to produce ketones when carb count is low enough ( for most people,this means carbs under 20-25g per day) so your brain no longer needs energy from sugar ( all kinds of starches, sweeteners etc) and switches to using ketones stabilizing your insulin response and restructuring your hormonal responses to foods.

I know you know this is different from ketoacidoses.

It really works for obesity, reversal of diabetes, HBP, pcos etc..a lot of doctors are recommending it these days for heir patients to counter the rate of these diseases

2. That's gluconogenesis , what you just explained in your ist paragraph.
      I feel as if I'm in biochemistry class 😂😂
      Thanks for refreshing my memory.
      And of course ketoacidosis is different.

44. I started Ketoing 1st of January 2017.
    I stopped as in totally stopped eatting Rice Bread,all forms of Swallow,fizzy drinks,all and any sweets which was harder fo me than Our Nigerian food.
    I eat 3 boiled eggs in d morning wit Richmond black tea( this particular brand of tea suppresses my appetite.
    In d afternoon I snack on Coconut,garden egg wit Ginger water( grated ginger in water.
    Then in d afternoon, I eat only soup( either Vegetable soup or Okro or Afang soup or pepper soup.) with water( I sliced Cucumber,ginger,lemon wit Mint leaves,put it in a Ragolis big bottle allow to mix together, den drink.
    Note,I make sure I make little portion of soup that will last fo 2 days so that I don't over eat a particular soup.
    Yes I cheat wit Groundnuts,apples or bananas but I don't allow the cheating continue.
    Its bn a Struggle I must confess but visualizing me a mother of 4 in a Size 10 kips me going.
    Meanwhile I allow tell my self that No one is born wit big bones!!!!
    I am currently a big US 12.

1. If you are eating bananas, apples with groundnut, I'm sorry to say, that's not keto cos every food ( except pure meats - which are pure proteins and fat) contain carbs so by the end of the day, your carbohydrate count will be too much that you cannot produce ketones

1 banana for example, is 110 calories, 26g carb .so with Only 1 banana ,your carbs count for the day is filled

2. Sorry, was distracted earlier. Be focused. You can do it. You start well, from what you listed up there and then you just slack and cheat...

Think of your desired size, give yourself 4 months and buckle down and get there. Goodluck

45. Ujay weight loss is the best. From 88Kg to 70Kg just in 2months and also I took in after years of trying to Conceive. God is Great. Google ujay weight loss.

1. I no get time and power for Ujay exercise. That woman is bae

46. Eat beans (not with fried plantain o or fry fry stuff like I see on lot of so called diet expert on IG), boiled plantain is fine, chicken, fish, vegetables, green tea, swallow such as semolina, wheat (but with portion control), take pure olive oil or use with salad... Avoid rice altogether if possible eat rice once in two to three weeks if you can, avoid sugary drinks and white bread as well. Your overall health will thank you for it not just for weight loss. For more check fredalifestyle.com - still developing..

47. I would have to say a low ketogenic diet! It is a fast way to lose some weight! I am on it and am very pleased with the results I only wanted to lose ten pounds and I lost more in about a 21/2 week period and you can definitely tell! For low carb you start out by eating 20g of carbs a day for 2 weeks. By just doing this it will shock your body and after three days you will be in a state of contoses. The state of contoses is where your body will run off the 20g of carbs and the already exsisting fat/carbs and burn them away! After 2 weeks of 20g you should go to 30g for another 2 weeks, 40g-2 weeks,50g 2 weeks.. Then drop back down to 20. It is a quick way I lost.

48. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn't appear.
    Grrrr... well I'm not writing all that over again.
    Anyway, just wanted to say fantastic blog!

49. Keep on working, great job!

50. Keep this going please, great job!

51. Perfect piece of work you have done, this website is really cool with fantastic info.

52. I'm not sure where you're getting your information, but great topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.

Thanks for wonderful information I was looking for
    this information for my mission.

53. I'll immediately take hold of your rss feed as I can not in finding your e-mail subscription hyperlink
    or e-newsletter service. Do you've any? Please permit me know in order that I could subscribe.
    Thanks.