Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kano Assembly To Probe Emir Sanusi Over Alleged Abuse Of Power.

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Kano Assembly To Probe Emir Sanusi Over Alleged Abuse Of Power.

Kano State House of Assembly has constituted an 8-man committee to investigate the Emir of Kano, Malam Muhammadu Sanusi ll over alleged abuse of office.

The committee was constituted on Wednesday following a motion of public importance presented to the house by a member representing Nassarawa local government, Alhaji Ibrahim Ahmad Gama in which he accused the
emir of committing eight offences.

The 8-man committee is headed by a member representing Warawa Local Government in the house, Alhaji Labaran Abdul.

Gama, while presenting the motion, alleged that sometimes this year, the emir accused the state governor, Dr Abdullahi Umar Ganduje and the entire members of Kano state House of Assembly of mismanaging the
resources of the state when they were on official visit to China.

Gama, who is also the chairman house committee on works, recalled that the emir alleged that the Kano state governor and his entourage wasted one month in China seeking for loan to construct the light rail in the state.

“First of all, we did not spend one month in China. We only spent four days and our mission was to find out the capability of the company to handle the rail project but not to secure any loan as alleged by the emir,” he said.

Daily Trust

15 comments:

1. Pls we need to divide already. All this witch hunting because he called them out on their backward policies. Let Nigeria start practicing true federalism abeg

1. Divide ke??
      No ooooo.
      We can't divide ooo
      That's not a solution
      Don't worry.

The kill and dry thunder that will fire them is still taking sharwama

2. Chai! They have gotten Sanusi.

3. Clearly the north chosee to remain ever backward. Instead of listening to the salient points the Emir raised on moving the region forward, they choose to remain in their ignorance and silence the man.

4. 8 man committee for what?? Abegi! They should geroooout joor!

5. The truth is bitter. They are only doing this because he spoke the truth,which they are not comfortable with. God help us all

6. These people don't know yet that a new sherif is in town. They expect the Emir to support their philandering ways. I'm sure they are seriously against his campaign against child marriage, the poor marrying multiple wives, et al....

Even though I don't really like Sanusi himself, but I like his cause.

7. Mtcheeeeew
    Nonsense people, once you expose their callousness they want to probe you. Is his throne a government appointment? Indi-ra.
    Times are changing and fast

8. Even though the Emir made some point he is not a pure man let me stop here cos if I start now ehe!

1. Keep quiet...what do u know?? Miss I want to be popular by fire by force

2. Anon take panadol I don't need to be popular so shift!

9. They have been plotting to remove him since Kwankwaso and Ganduje are now enemies. He raised good points but they wouldn't take it. They want to remain in their shadows and continue pulling us back. Kwankwaso come and save ya man o. Them abused/accused GEJ and now this. I just dey laugh kikikikkikikiki

Biafra will rise one day.

10. Abeg they should leave Sanusi Alone jare. as the man don dey talk against them, dem don dey find fault for him matter