Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Govt Files Multiple Count Charges Against Husband Of Late Gospel Singer Osinachi For Allegedly Causing Her Death...

Friday, May 27, 2022

Nigerian Govt Files Multiple Count Charges Against Husband Of Late Gospel Singer Osinachi For Allegedly Causing Her Death...

Nigerian Government has filed 23-count charges against Peter Nwachukwu, the husband of late popular gospel artist, Osinachi.

The charges of culpable homicide under Sections 104 and 379 of the Administration of Criminal Justice Act 2015 and Section 221 of the Penal Code, and the Violence Against Persons Prohibition Act (VAPP) were by the Federal Ministry of Justice before the FCT High Court.

The charges, dated May 20, 2022, was signed by Mrs Yewande Gbola-Awopetun,the Head, S#xual and Gender-Based Violence, Department of Public Prosecutions of the Federation Ministry of Justice.

- The prosecutor accused the defendant of forcefully ejecting the deceased from the family home and pushing Osinachi out of a moving vehicle.

- The prosecution further alleged that the defendant deprived the deceased of her personal liberty by restraining her movement and locking her up in the house.

- Nwachukwu was equally accused of emotional, verbal and psychological abuse contrary to section 14(1) of the VAPP Act, 2015.

- The defendant was said to have denied Osinachi access to her money for medication and household necessities and forced her into begging and borrowing.

- The charge further alleged that Osinachi’s husband forcefully isolated and separated her from her family by preventing the deceased’s mother and siblings from visiting her matrimonial home.

- Nwachukwu was also accused of cruelly beating the children and recording their cry and playing it on his phone.

47 comments:

1. The wicked will not go unpunished.

1. Recording your children's cry and playing it on his phone?

He is sick o

1. I hope she gets justice,not all these plenty count charges and at the end of the day,the Nigerian justice system will now happen to the case.

3. I hope justice is really done in this case.

4. What kind of charges are this? The don't carry weight.

1. There’s a homicide charge in the first paragraph

5. Good move. No spouse should cover up an abuser. Speak up. Speaking up is also a form of therapy.

6. A wicked man, I cry all through while watching the interview of her twins sisters.

7. A wicked man, I cry all through while watching the interview of her twins sisters.

8. This man is in for a loooooooog thing !!

9. Kai. This is beyond being wicked only. The last point proves he has serious mental or spiritual problem or both.

1. Listening to their cries, omo

2. You are right. He has mental problems.

10. Let them not fail to include charges for the action/s most immediately leading to her death. That doesn't seem to have been included and it's very important.

11. Wicked man! Lock him up!

12. Where’s the autopsy result

1. The autopsy report probably exonerated the man...that's why they prepared these trumped up charges.

2. OJ I’m thinking so too
      It’s not hard to produce the result
      I’m sure he was a bad husband but he still needs to be the one that directly caused her that for him to be properly charged with culpable homicide

3. So they should display her autopsy result to you and the general public because you are what, her family members?!

13. Good justice..hope other abusive men will learn from him.

14. You record their beatings, and play them on your phone. That's sick, man.

15. Best news ever.

May you face the full wrath of the law, bloody demon.

16. Great news
    Destiny destroyer.

17. "Culpable homicide"...autopsy report exonerated the man. No wonder it took this long , they have to save the public face after so much public outcry. The man didn't kill the wife

1. Autopsy or no autopsy, he killed her. Do you know what emotional/verbal abuse can do to one's health? Not to even talk about the physical ones. And if you think there's no physical abuse/s among the charges, read the last sentence of the first charge again and I'm very sure that's one among the physical abuses. So, no justification for him whatsoever. He killed her, period.

2. Aunty..how do you know he killed her? You don Sidon pass judgements already. BTW, going by those charges then virtually all the marraiges in naija will scatter and couples locked up...emotional verbal abuse..something you women do everyday at home

3. OJ, is everything okay? Seriously

4. Typical man! Defending his fellow man despite the glaring truth. You are doing well. Marks for gender loyalty.

18. " Nwachukwu was also accused of cruelly beating the children and recording their cry and playing it on his phone. On top of everything?
    What a sick beast.

Even the education of this woman's children was delayed and the oldest child cannot read despite his age. These things are common in homes where there is sadistic abuse. They should lock up this guy in prison and melt the key.

19. Don’t divorce for the slightest reason
    That too is not good

20. That man should be cooling off in a prison.

21. I am just pitying the children,cos own both parents are not available...

22. Rest in peace to the dead. Please don't allow anyone kill you. Run or walk away If you can

23. Recording his children's cry and playing it on his phone? Ahhhhh.... This man na mental case o

24. Wicked man, recording the cries of his children and playing it on his phone. He must be mentally imbalance.

25. The entire family was in bondage. She couldn't protect herself nor the children. It is always sad to see a successful woman so reduced to an ant in her own home, to be stepped on and crush. Those children will need so much therapy to have a chance in this world. I hope they receive it. I hope whomever is taking care of them is showing them love and protection. I also hope that they can receive some scholarships to ensure they will get the chance to complete their education.

I despise violent ppl and violent households.

26. This man is a beast.