Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor TC Okafor Officially Quits Nollywood After Surviving Boat Accident

Friday, April 12, 2024

Actor TC Okafor Officially Quits Nollywood After Surviving Boat Accident

Nollywood actor TC Okafor has quit acting after suriving a Boat accident that killed four of his colleagues including popular actor Junion Pope...

In a video detailing how their boat collided with another boat, TC revealed that the role he was playing,the movie owner Adamma Luke begged to pay him 100k but eventually tried to play smart by not paying him anything at all, even though he went ahead to start the Job before he almost died when the boat overturned...
He said he was not making any money from being an actor and had survived so many accidents while on set, including being poisoned....
He said that he is shocked and happy that he survived but could not continue with being an actor....

52 comments:

1. Imagine loosing your life for just 100k. Congratulations for survival.
    Your decision is a good one.

1. When thing others people claim if they were the one they would have do better. Life is full of mystery, l read his statement on what his going through in movies industry but no body hear that one. God has been saving you from different ways, is time for you to save your life too. It is clear to everyone even blind. I thank God for you

2. This idiot right here is one of the people that caused the accident. If you watched the video, you'll see how he was blocking the driver's view

1. Stop saying nonsense

2. that was the previous day not that exact day it happened. They passed that river about 3 times before the boat accident. Please get your facts right

3. My problem with him is that when he was rescued he kept quiet and went to take tetanus injection instead of crying out for his colleagues to be rescued. My brother has been in a similar situation, even though he sustained injuries he kept crying and telling them they were many still trapped. According to him, when they bring this one him and the few alive will still shout there’re still many oo, they continue checking by the clothes not like they even know each other before that evening.
      In all this guy’s narrations he never mentioned telling them his colleagues were still inside the river and that’s pure negligence on his part.
      May God rest the souls of the departed.

Fan Emmanuel

4. That's not true.
      His narrative and that of another survivor tallied.
      It wasn't this young man's fault at all.
      He was blocking the driver's view since the journey started, and the driver kept quiet, and was speeding on water?
      You've apparently never entered a boat.

5. @fan, biko did you watch his full video?

1) There were divers there who were still searching for the others.
      2) He was traumatized.
      3) He'd saved the life of a girl who held on to him he'd thought they were going to die.
      4) He was injured.
      5) He headed straight to the marine police station first, before he went to the hospital. There were more professional divers etc at the station.
      6) He did the needful before going to the hospital still in shock and traumatized, he went to the hospital because he was asked to.
      7) He went back to the river straight from the hospital.

Did you expect someone who has no life jacket, couldn't swim, just stared at death, and was injured, and in a daze to stay by the waterside crying to who?
      He did the right thing reporting to the people that could help.

6. @fan...he wasn't blocking the drivers view cos the driver is always elevated above the other passengers so he can see properly at all times. The only way a passenger can do that is to stand up and the guy debunked that allegation sharply. Who stands up in a moving boat anyway? You will lose your balance and fall off. I have entered a lot of speed boats being from the riverine area of Bayelsa State.

7. It is well. I thought he went straight to treat himself.

Fan Emmanuel

8. @Anon 10:35
      How?
      Have u traveled on water b4?
      There is no way u can block a boat driver fgs
      Watch d video again
      May God guide us

9. @Anon 12:12
      Thnk u for dat explanation
      I served in Bayelsa
      We r talking about river here not stream
      Throught my service days in Bayelsa, i kno wat safery on rivers mean
      Make God dey guide us

10. The Driver blocked his ears with ear piece and was stretching so that his head will appear in the video Junior Pope was making. He could not have heard when they were shouting that there is a small fisherman boat before them, JC was saved because he held onto the boat rope by the Drivers side. It was all recklessness. The deaths could have been avoided, A lot of IFs.

11. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES12 April 2024 at 15:59

Anon 10:35 the accident that killed people happened a day after the video you were talking about was posted.

3. 100k?
    Oh dear!
    See what they risk their lives for.
    They even poison themselves on top the peanuts. Shame on the film industry stakeholders.

4. Thank God he survived. May God open better doors for him.

5. Thank God for your life. May God console the families of those who lost their lives in the unfortunate incident.

6. Thank God you survived. May the souls of the departed rest in peace.

7. ChIka (hello iya boys)12 April 2024 at 12:02

ThankGod for him ooo

This guy that behaves like gay in movies

1. Nah! He's not that one.
      This one acts mainly gangster and tout roles.

2. Chika(hello iya boys)12 April 2024 at 22:18

👍👍👍👍

8. My brother you took the best decision, forget about this yeye fame and stay alive.

9. I magine the amount they risk their lives for. Thank God he survived. May he get better opportunities 🙏

10. Better for you bro, imagine entering that scary and unending river without even a life jacket for 100k? What a risk, God forbid bad thing! TC please
    make use of the second chance given to you by God well!!

11. No one in this story remembered the recovery position from basic first aid or CPR. They were prioritising ritual even more than the herbalist that then advised them to take the late Pope to hospital.

No one has addressed the careless culture of that community and the transports and customers who travel without life jackets that they see as a waste of money.

It's the same post Mohbad drama.

1. I think it was a knowledge gap tragedy. You or your circle may know about prioritizing CPR, Lean the body sideways et al. The natives there know about the goddess and juju sacrifice as their priority.
      Honestly It will shock the educated and enlightened how completely different their ideologies are from other groups of people in this same country.

Just pray, in the case of emergency, you are with the educated and enlightened

12. Very unfortunate and sad that situation. May the souls of the faithful departed rest in peace amen.

13. There needs to be consequences. Not facing the music for our actions is why Nigeria is how it is.

1. If they face consequences some will come out to say it is witch hunting.

2. Anonymous 14:44 u just wrote my thoughts out.

14. I can't stop crying.😭😭😭
    Ohh, JP!!💔💔💔
    Death is so dirty and Ugly.🥴😡

15. Thank God for you 🙏
    You made the right decision
    May the departed souls rest in peace 🕊️

16. I have heard it before that those actor/actresses that are not popular don't get well paid some don't even get paid at all they just want to appear in movies for recognition.Thank God you survived, may God rest the departed souls .

17. This life is more Spiritual than Physical!!!

Y’ll should go to this Guy Instagram page and check his post from 2nd January and he always pay allegiance to the water people and also use mermaid emoji’s

Hmmm

1. Very spiritual. His Chi saved him.

2. May be he is 'nwa mammy inwota"

3. He’s a water boy.

18. This incident requires an inquest.

19. Thank God TC Okafor for survival 🙏 🙌.
    Good decision taken.

20. Whatever you do, Safety first !

21. His reasons are valid. The man is traumatized

22. People dey inside a rickety boat with no life jacket acting like they were on a yacht. Clout chasing and social media content will continue to take lives of people who don’t know when to switch acting off and be human

23. It is an occupational hazard. Deal with it. Every job has its own