Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lawyer Of Detained Cross Dresser Bobrisky Gives Update On The Case..

Saturday, April 06, 2024

Lawyer Of Detained Cross Dresser Bobrisky Gives Update On The Case..

Crossdresser,Idris Okuneye aka Bobrisky was charged to court for abusing Nigeria's Naira and judgement onthe case was reserved until April 9, 2024.
In an interview with TVC news, Bobrisky's Lawyer disclosed that there was nothing the court could do about adjourning the case till April 9th.
He also noted that Bobrisky was a first time offender and therefore won't be punished heavily.

In his words:
"There's no striking out,she pleaded guilty and the court is the master of the court so there's nothing we can do about the adjournment but we sighted the relevant section to the honorable court that Idris is a first offender and by the relevant provisions of the administration of criminal justice cell act,the court would not impose maximum to her.
What is the punishment;6 months or 50,000 fine,either of the two,and the Efcc have conceded to the fine and they have even accepted the defendant's request to stop the abuse of naira,so in all,we are not pained"

29 comments:

1. “She pleaded guilty” ah lawyer, Eni ku re 😭

1. That was the best legal decision Kelvin.

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣 lawyer is doing what he got paid for. "Shim" should have suffice as the proper pronoun.

3. What should she have pled to? Not guilty? When there is visible evidence against her/him. Lawyer did his job.

4. Oh I get your comment now, you were referring to the pronoun used🤣🤣🤣

5. Dainty: Hell Yeaaaaa! 😂
      Omo T: Omo these lawyers na weyrey!
      Anon: As per? Don’t get ya!

2. Excellent lawyering.

1. I tell you, and what is even more excellent is EFCC’s strategic arrest of Bob risky. Of all the offenders, they picked Bob who has large followership and a social media influencer to teach a lesson. At least now becos of him there is alot of enlightenment abt the naira mutilation, cos right now, who doesn’t kno that bob has been detained and for what crime, the news has gone super viral.

2. 12:05,

Thank you.

When I wrote excellent lawyering, I guess I should have explained more because it seems that a lot of people are ignorant of how the courts work.

I hope they'll read your comment.

3. 🤣😄😂she pleaded guilty?? Oh lawd

1. Starr etc,

Pleading guilty over a mundane fineable offence was in her best interest.

It's not everything that goes to trial. Also, doing so shows for the purpose of sentencing that you are contrite which goes a long way in how the judge's hammer will swing.

2. Anon, is he a he or she🤣😄😂..
      That's the sarcasm there!

4. Why's the lawyer referring to Bob as a she? Mtcheeew

5. Does brother Idris has a legitimate means of income? Where is he getting the millions he is spending? And people are saying he is being victimised.

1. I think he has big connections

2. Big connections that can't save him since this case started 😏

3. Have not has. You’re welcome.

6. There was striking out of money laundering charges allegedly/as reported, and knowing Nigeria very well, powerful politicians must have called. If EFCC is serious about fighting financial crimes, the laundering charges should be started with first. It is much more serious than spraying money...who struck it out and why?

1. The court is a court of evidence, not a court of emotions. Most probably the prosecutors didn’t have sufficient evidence to substantiate the money laundering count, hence the striking out of that count, it’s not always that a ‘politician called’
      Secondly, please read up on plea bargain, It looks like that is what happened there. It happens all over the world, it is similar to what happened in hushpuppi’s case in the US. Please read up, don’t just sit and be making insinuations, especially if it is not ur field.

2. Made my comment because his lawyer said there was no striking out of charges while there was, going by previous reports it seems the laundering charges were struck out. His denying that raised my suspicions. But yes I shouldn't have made insinuations without facts. However, your plea bargain angle is also not factual here.

7. ChIka (hello iya boys)6 April 2024 at 19:35

She pleaded guilty
    Opareee ooo

8. Thank God efcc didn't embarrass themselves with the other charges, receiving money for lawful business is not a crime more over it was not transfer from abroad so how does it become money laudering

9. Lawyer because of wetin you go eat bobrisky don become she. Shame 😳