Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality TV Star Bella Rants On X About Marriage And Friends

Monday, April 22, 2024

Reality TV Star Bella Rants On X About Marriage And Friends

Reality Tv Star Bella Okagbue posted on X
"If I get married,I don't even have up to 3 bridesmaids.Do I even have that friend who would cry when I put on my wedding dress?This life is somehow sha.
Just thinking out loud".

24 comments:

1. how many people have she cried for during their time?

2. 'If' you get married not 'when' you get married? Anyway, there are options Bella. Civil weddings are simple, you don't need all that stuff, just really close friends and family members. Even trad, you boo can pay bride price, do the necessaries and you guys go your way.

When people complain about not having good/quality friends, I ask, are you a good friend yourself?

1. It’s not by force to have “good friends” boku because there will be plenty fakes. Realistically 1 or 2 good friends is ideal. The rest na acquaintance. And that one even get comma because in this day where japa is a norm, and people have their own LIVES to live! 🤨It’s a blessing if even 1 shows up. Anyone expecting like 5 friends at their wedding with entitlement is an unserious person in this day and age

2. What do you mean by if?Haa what kind of bitterness and evil lives inside you?

3. Its either you get what you give or you don't just mix.........i can relate to not having friends if I have something to celebrate but na that cry I no understand.

Ve like you don too watch 'Say yes to the dress' on TLC.

4. How many did u cry for during their time

1. I think what she meant by crying is tears of Joy. Not all can control such an excitement and emotions.

2. Anon don’t mind the foolish shade..

5. Hahahah we are plenty ooo,the good thing is that you can rent bridesmaids,no time to check time

1. Shebi people do it normal. It’s kind of daft to expect all your friends from school or work or whatever to attend. Can’t remember when last I attended a mates wedding and therefore I don’t expect them to attend mine. Everyone wants to do destination wedding and not everyone will have the time or funds to attend. I don’t see why it should create hard feelings. If it’s convenient for me I attend, if not I send best wishes. Life is easy

6. Cry kwa? Hope you also cried or will cry for the few ones that you have when the time comes. Hehehehe

7. Honestly, ds post makes me realize that I am 💯% on ds table. I don’t have friends that I can rely on anyday, it’s just on cordial basis & that’s a tough one for my wedding. Ds is one of d negative side of being totally on ur lane & un accessible bcoz in reality , no one is an island. If we continue to watch & suspect everyone around us, then one might end up being a recluse & end up in depression.Gonna go back to d drawing board & work on ds. Gr8t week ahead guys.

1. I don’t see it as a negative sha. Maybe because me I want small lowkey wedding. So far I have a happy marriage I no send if people attend my wedding or not. I realised this when a lady I haven’t spoken to in years from secondary school invited me to her wedding. It was off but I obliged. You could see the connection between her and her bridesmaids was just not there. She ended up crying on her wedding after the harsh realisation. I decided then n there that I won’t stress about bridesmaids. Highest I will ask my husband’s female relatives to be bridesmaids. E no hard

2. I do not have friends. Used to be fond of two guys way back from late ninety seventies and early eighties, but not anymore.

I enjoy life relating with my youmg adult children who will leave home this year and may never live under my roof again.

Am I scared of.loneliness? Nope!

Will dust my passport and start touring African and Asian countries and retire wherever God leads.

Had a misfortune of fair weather friends.

Proudly Foodie.

8. It's both ways beautiful 🙄🙄🙄

9. No need for friends to cry for you....tell your guy to cry for you and vice versa. .....Camera man go video una wella....Na that cry dey sweet pass,but tell your make up artist to follow you o........ Josaria

10. The fact remains that even among those u see as friends rallying around brides on their wedding days, are not honest friends.Some are chameleons , just pretend & appreciate their presence, just to boost ur special day& at d end of d jamboree, to ur tent oh Isreal. That’s why u see some couples, after their wedding, they practically shut d door for certain “frienemies”.

1. Exactly. Too much crowd on wedding is not my thing for this reason. Friends you haven’t spoken to in years. Some of them go dey envy you sef cus them never see man marry them. Abeg having friends as bridesmaids on wedding is so overrated. Close family. Any friend I’m close to at that time or any friend I feel comfortable with. Some girls invite friends they haven’t kept in touch with cus they wanna give the illusion of having so many friends. Kind of pathetic since the guests can see thru it and tell that it’s fake . Might as well not have any or borrow from husband family. Lo Batan or female cousins

2. That’s why the thought of having so many friends gathered around has never really freaked me. It seems contrived and stressful. No offense

11. Bella, are you also a good friend to others? Ask yourself