Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Drama King Teejay's CORNER

Saturday, July 05, 2025

Drama King Teejay's CORNER

Couple of weeks ago, I took a lady in my area to see a man I was directed to that needs a lady to work for him in his drinks and pepper soup joint. The mother of this young lady has always pleaded I help her daughter to get a job and when the opportunity presented itself, I informed the lady and we set out to see the employer.

We got to the joint towards evening and met an older man I presumed should be in his early fifties.

The man welcomed us and asked what we came for? I told him we came on an information that he needed a lady worker at his joint. He said yes and enquired who informed us. I told him the person and he responded it's okay. He asked who   I am to the lady? I said she's a friend and I have known her for a year. He was mute for some seconds and when he found his voice, he said he usually doesn't employ married women or a lady living with a man. 

Immediately he said that, I put one and two together and said in my mind, ''ashawo dey this one eyes oo'' which he later proved me right.

I told him she's just a friend and not my woman. She lives with the parents in my area and a very industrious lady. I can pen down my signatory as a guarantor if need be. He said no problem, we should go and come back the next morning.

The next day, I told her to go alone which she did. 
My instinct was right about that man. He opened up to her the reason he don't want a married lady or one staying with a man. He said he wants a lady that will be 'playful' to his rich customers and sometimes, she will go for a home delivery, taking packed pepper soup/ngwobi to their residence or where they're lodged. He also said she'll be treated well if she agrees to have s#xual affairs with him.

Sometimes, she will sleep over in his place at days they close late especially weekends. Her salary will be 25,000 naira.

Now you see the reasons he said he doesn't employ married women or one staying with a man. I guess to avoid problem. He's not just shameless but irresponsible trying to take advantage of a young lady less than 25yrs of age and also with an intention of pimping her to men for a pay.

When she came back and said all these to me, I just smiled and told her ''I saw it coming that very night we went there. It was the reason I told you to go alone so the foolish man will freely express himself to you.'' The next day I learnt he called her up to eight times and when she finally picked, she told him she's not comfortable with all he said. The man ended the call. I encouraged her that a better one will come without conditions.

Few days ago, I passed there and saw a notice of 'Sales girl' wanted. I just shook my head and hissed. Shameless man. He will eventually meet someone that will run him down.

11 comments:

1. He for kukuma go register ahewo joint na so he won't use beer parlour joint deh disguise

2. That's normal for those that runs beer joint, it's to boost their business, if u can't deal, don't apply or start working there.

1. So it’s normal makes it right?

2. There are people who do the same business who are upright. There are customers who don't want to buy anything outside beer and edible peppersoup.

3. Dear lord,it pains me that some lady somewhere ll be desperate enough to take up this offer.

Predator

4. Sometimes I just hate the happenings of this earth. My life is short and God's is eternal, I don't even know what it would be like to see billions of ppl doing wickedness day in and day out. God really is not man, because for me, I done wipe the slate clean and push the planet right into the sun and move the haell on to another galaxy. God is great and merciful beyond imagination!

5. Attn TJ:
    *** Nkwobi ✅
    not ngwobi ❌

6. Shameless Man. He will meet his Waterloo soon. Iko ya ga-eju soon.