Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: E๐ฑ Oyo State Gov Rasheed Ladoja Set To Become The 44th Olubadan

Tuesday, July 08, 2025

E๐ฑ Oyo State Gov Rasheed Ladoja Set To Become The 44th Olubadan

The next Olubadan will now switch to the Otun line where former Oyo State governor, Rasheed Ladoja, is the highest-ranking member.

25 comments:

1. Congratulations to him๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽŠ
    May his reign be peaceful.
    Meanwhile,is it a taboo for a younger person to be picked?Or it is the tradition.
    The late Olubadan was equally elderly when he was appointed,just my observation....

1. Just read about it and learn something about the most systematic monarchy system in Africa. There's a a reason why the king is always "in council".

2. 12:06,

Please ignore them. Sigh.

Just a few minutes is all we need to get some information and yet most people aren't ready to learn.

Even when SDK puts out her educative posts, it garners only a few reactions.

3. Their selection procedure is not like the popular one, that seat is rotated between two sides.

Felicity

4. Thanks Felicity๐Ÿ‘Œ

2. Wow! It finally reaches his turn, congratulations to him.

3. At least ladoja is not that old, this ibadan tradition that it's only old men that can become king should be changed.

1. Talita,

Again, it's a monarchy system like the United Kingdom and other monarchies. Ascension can only take place when the person on the throne is no more.

4. Adewolu Oladoja, so happy for him

Felicity

5. Congratulations I'm advance to him

6. Congratulations sir, may your reign be peaceful & good for your people ๐Ÿ‘

7. Congratulations to him.๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽŠ

8. Congratulations to him๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽŠ

9. Congratulations to him. Hmmmm how I wish adedibu is still alive to witness ladoja becoming the olubadan๐Ÿคฃ Baba go kuku go on exile patapata

1. Game mistress,

It would have been traditionally impossible. Chief Adedibu out ranked Chief Ladoja by many steps and as I explained earlier, the throne has to be available before the next in line can ascend.

So, Chief Adedibu would have passed on steps before it gets to Chief Ladoja.

2. Oh okay,I didn't know adedibu was also in line for kingship. Was referring to the power tussle between them while he was alive