Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lady Tied To A Tree And Robbed By Man She Met Online

Tuesday, February 24, 2026

Lady Tied To A Tree And Robbed By Man She Met Online

A disturbing incident in Delta State has gone viral after a young woman named Anthonia was rescued by local vigilantes after a meetup with a man she connected with online. 

According to reports and a circulating video, Anthonia agreed to meet the man in person, but instead of a normal outing, he and an accomplice took her to a remote bush area, tied her to a tree, forced her to unlock her phone and transferred money from her bank account into a betting account. 

They abandoned her bound and helpless and local vigilante group on patrol eventually found her
 In the viral clip, she is seen still tied to the tree and shaken as she narrates how the duo lured, tied and robbed her. 
One of the suspects who was caught admitted they were on their way to pick another victim before he was apprehended. The vigilantes cut Anthonia free and began pursuing the remaining suspect

30 comments:

1. Hmmmm,@they are on their way to pick another victim inukwa 🥺
    Extremely careful should be the watch word this time oo nawaoo
    Thank God they were caught not all though 🤔 no dey meet person you don't know anyhow

2. God truly saved her. The bush alone was a danger. One snake bite or scorpion sting and the story would have been different. That's how I joined one app and immediately this uncle with very long beards started telling me that he loved me immediately he saw my two pics on the app. These two pics so, non of it was full body o, but uncle no care whether I dey crippled or not all he wanted was me to be his lover blah blah blah. Telling me his wife abandoned him so I should visit him. Hian! Now now now? I blocked him sharp sharp and deactivated my account. He even looked so much like Timileyin Ajayi

1. Don't mind them,some are ritualists

2. It's traumatic reading alone talk more of her tied up.

This is a good Nollywood script.

Those guys must be caught and dealt with.

3. How as a woman in this modern day Nigeria you can't prioritise your safety and security. Meeting a stranger for the very first time, a public place like an eatery is the best thing to do and it should be in a broad daylight and not at night hours. Shockingly, some women don't learn. You don't even need to visit a man at the hotel no mater how secure the hotel is. Anything can go wrong inside a hotel room. Again, you may not know the arrangement of the person and the hotel staff on duty within the time.

How was she taken into the bush? Hypnotize? Thank God she wasn't raped and harmed.

©️ TEEJAY

1. On the bright side, she can now relate with what it means to be a goat seeing as she got tied up as one. 😂

2. Thank you o, some ladies never learn.

3. Thank you jare Teejay.. some of them go with juju so they feel safe no matter what happens

4. Thank God for saving her. Imagine snakes or other animals around. People should be careful.

5. Thank God she's alive to tell her story. Many persons where not lucky.

6. I wonder why some ladies refuse to learn, upon everything that is happening in this country she choose to meet up with a stranger she met on line, she should thank her God that nothing happened to her ..

7. This one she agreed to meet him in the forest, I guess she was trying to be an understanding girlfriend. Girllll, you are lucky you didn't encounter snakes and their likes. She be like person wey go too like preeeek.

1. It takes one to know one. See who's talking

8. I don't know why some ladies have refused to get sense.

9. You're very lucky to still be alive. Thank God for your life

10. Thank God for her life.
    Sis, prioritise your safety first,you can still be understanding inside a restaurant

11. But some of these guys who raise them? Guys like these should be killed, they are psychopath.

12. Hmmm..see the risk she took.
    Thank God she wasn't graped or attacked by dangerous animals.

13. She should thank her God that she was not raped and killed or bitten by any those dangerous reptiles in the forest.

14. She should just thank God for her life
    Some others weren't so lucky
    Still they never learn.

15. Watched the video. This My gender should jus go and thank God for her life. Very Mumuish people that can never learn. Pissed !!

16. Meeting for the 1st time inside bush. Why do people endanger their lives like this?

17. This scared me. Congratulations for your life o. Dem for kpai you.

18. Antonia you are lucky just go and thank your Chi..
    Can't tell why some of my gender are so non challant with their lives.

19. I am happy for her o…..

Thank God she is alive to tell the story

20. After reading and watching, someone out there will still fall victim..