In this post we gist and gist.................AND GIST!!!
Saturday, March 21, 2026
56 comments:

I attended a wedding in one community when suddenly, a chicken and a snake emerged from the bush, fighting their way into the open where everyone could see them.
ReplyDeleteNext thing, some villagers there kï!!ëd the chicken and the snake and said they were going to cook them for consumption. 🫨
When I asked why they would eat them instead of throwing them away, they said once they use plenty of palm oil to prepare the meat, any potential venom go disappear. 🙆🏻♀️
I nor talk again before them go say I dey question their tradition.
One brother now said that when the snake’s head is cut off and its guts are removed kpatakpata, there would be no venom left in the snake. He added that they normally rinse it with hot water, salt, lemon with potash, and it’s something that they’ve been doing for years and nobody has ever kpaid. His supporters also said the same.
Hmm… I just paused. 🙂↔️
Was the fight an omen about the wedding? I can’t with some folks cultural and culinary traditions. Call me what you will but I don’t even want to be friends with ppl who eat certain things.
DeleteHmmmm. Some persons eat snakes especially pythons.
DeleteMeat jump from person plate, (the person no sabi use fork, but she still no want gree) come bounce enter under table. Visitor chase the meat, pick am throw am inside him mouth. The visitor now smirked! Chai 🤧🤦🏻♀️🙂↔️
ReplyDeleteWhat a cast of characters you were around🤣
DeleteThis chicken thing happened to me@ a party last year 😄
DeleteMake I cut chicken ontop my plate, my knife met bone...it just flew out of my plate. Me & my friend started laughing 🤣🤣 I just left it & focused on my salad 🥗
Na WA so these Egyptians too get their own for body. Madam carry concubine come house , she locked me and her little daughter in one room while she and the concubine f*ck in the other room. After they finished, she called me aside and said I must not mention anything that happened to her husband that she is the one paying my salary and not her husband hnmm wetin concern me na housemaid I come do for your house my own na to work and you pay me. The next day when the husband came from work come and see the way this woman was acting all lovey dovey with him.hnmm fear woman.
ReplyDeleteNawao. Things dey sup o. I like as you just dey your dey, dey find your money jeje
DeleteOrishirishi things dey happen sha 😮
DeleteDo your work and mind your business. But what if she decides to take an interest in you, what will you do?🤔
Delete@anon 1;00 did you read HOUSEMAID?
Delete4:12, what if the woman is a 'Bi', doing both sexes. They are many out there.
DeleteDon't forget to take care of yourself...
ReplyDeleteNobody really cares..
Person get mind eat burial rice 🍚 with banana 🍌
😭😂
Sha Una dey see am
Take care of yourself and always celebrate your self..
Lol 😂. Banana with burial rice. Yes o, self-care is the koko
DeleteChai 🤣🤣
DeleteWetin concern banana with burial rice? 😄Who served the food? Ajuju 😆
Funny 🤣 but e get as e be..
DeleteDon't forget to take care of yourself...
ReplyDeleteNobody really cares..
Person get mind eat burial rice 🍚 with banana 🍌
😭😂
Sha Una dey see am
Take care of yourself and always celebrate your self..
Good evening Stella babes
DeleteI do that always nah, me i no send oo but i send maself always🥰
My husband planned an amazing birthday brunch for me at an English restaurant here! Best pancakes I ever had. Even made them put up decorations and included cake as well!
ReplyDeleteNever have I had my birthday well celebrated. Now I wonder what he’d do for my 40th.
I was so impressed today!
Awww! What a good and loving experience 😍,may God bless your husband always jaree
DeleteHappy belated birthday to you dear 🎉
Happy birthday Eka dear 🎂😍Enjoy yourself jaree babygirl, Cheers to more beautiful & blessed years 🎂🥂
DeleteSo sweet and well planned. He really did an amazing job. God bless him
DeleteMay you continue to experience this kind of love and more. Nothing beats being celebrated by your partner like this 🥰. Congratulations 🎉 🎉
Wow! That is an intentional man/husband/father. May God bless him.
DeleteHappy birthday to you Eka Joy. May you celebrate more years in good health and happy family.
Lovely
DeleteAwnn, awesome, I love grateful people, God bless you and your hubby.
DeleteEverything na "intentional" for every local girl side. Nonsense and ingredient.
DeleteSo lovely 🥰 Happy Birthday to you
Delete😅😅 dyg
Deletethis is as basic as they come nau. restaurants in naija do this when u approach them and let dem know you or someone else is celebrating a bday.
intentional is surprising u with expensive gifts like car destination trips and so on…
Wow!!!!
DeleteSo nice
God bless him more..
Happy Birthday to you Eka..
More Blessings to you..
09:03, have your partner ever done what she narrated above for you before?
DeleteWhether it is biscuits that he gave her, it made her feel good and loved, that's what matters most.
Face your bitter life and allow her enjoy her man in peace.
Ewu Awusa.
Happy birthday jare Joy.
Thank you all for ur well wishes! We shall continue to have reasons to celebrate!
DeleteMedussa, it’s mostly wretched people that have the most to say about things like this.
I gat busy week always this time🙃
ReplyDeleteI no go wear this jeegins comot again why all this kin look wether my Cameltoe dey show i don't know🙄
Glory baby, you must have looked sexy na 😍
DeleteI can imagine the men staring@ you 😍
No busy, no billions, don't forget.
DeleteHahaha! Allow people to admire good thing jor
Try get that long standing mirror 🪞 make you check if the thing de show
DeleteHanna i get standing mirror oo mirror 🪞🤯 i can't go out without checking me full length oo
DeleteWether i no dey see well again 😅 but.. sharp
I've been out of job for more than three weeks now and I'm not finding it funny, I went for interview today and the result was not encouraging, I know I'm not the best at my career but still didn't expect what I encountered, this one pass what God can not do does not exist, God will not do this one because I failed woefully, I scored 11 out of 30.
ReplyDeleteOh! Dear it's well oo,but i want to advice you eeh even at that job hunting try dey do some small small sells for yaself,it helps a lot at least money go dey enter your hand steady although everybody is not business incline sha, this my Igbo mentality eeh but ee good sha😅🙈
DeleteChai...am sending you plenty hugs 🤗
DeleteMay God turn it around...to blessings for you 👏
Never say never
DeleteIf you do well in oral interview, you may be considered. The interviewers don't look at written test alone.
Many factors are considered
Failure is just feedback. You tried, you learned, and you’ll come back stronger 💪🏻
DeleteIt is well. Just keep pushing. At the appointed time, He will make all things beautiful and you shall smile again
DeleteWell, there is the likeable factor. There is always a chance when you are liked. Keep the faith
DeleteI remember when my mum used to randomly turn off appliances after a long period of use? She'll say "let the fan rest small, it's been working all day"
ReplyDeleteFunny how I'm now doing the same thing. Lol.
I do it too dear 😄 especially with tv.
DeleteThis means you are enjoying plenty light, lucky you. As I type like this, I'm naked on my bed due to heat. Waiting for 12:am so I can put on the generator and put on the fan, the generator will run till 5:am, if they don't bring light. I'm managing fuel.
DeleteMy grandma and aunties did it too. Now na me be the president let this one rest, let that one rest too. I really miss those days 😢
DeleteI’ve always been like this. I just always felt everything needs rest.
DeleteMammi Stella is like you go take that mericine way you take that morning eeh🙄
ReplyDeleteJust asking for a friend😅
Not being a talking type sometimes causes people to under estimate one. Just gave it to some set of kini kan in the compound whatsapp group. Like wth?? Every now and then we would be waiting for some folks to pay or top up the prepaid to avoid the light cutting off despite the notification since last night. 2 mofos will now hold everyone to ransome, maka why ??
ReplyDeleteI don talk now dem don shake body by force 😂
True talk
DeleteEverywhere is just hot 🥵
ReplyDeleteNo light
No breeze
I pray God sends rain soonest because I don't trust this Nepa people again 😄☔
You omitted something from the list
DeleteLol 😆 Hanna, wetin I omit o?
DeleteI want to travel this year but these prices ain’t pretty. Hoping that the travel fairy will send me some good deals or more moolah, otherwise nah trekking with backpack and tent I will be doing.
ReplyDeleteTravel to where? Space?