Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Motherhood And Fatherhood Chronicles....

Wednesday, March 18, 2026

Motherhood And Fatherhood Chronicles....

There are some silent battles that most parents fight daily...
From laundry mountains, to snack negotiations, going to bed early, TV time and the forever search for the missing shoe.
Have you noticed that kids disturb the most when they see that you are on the phone?Like ask questions or need your attention?I dont know about you but my Bambinos do this most of the time....

5 comments:

1. In their little world, you are everything.
    So the moment your attention drifts, even for a second, it feels like distance to them.

1. You're right dear Big Mama. They ask questions of all sorts.
      To then you are an encyclopedia, dictionary, google search etc 😄

2. Mine is missing socks 😩
    I have bought countless dozens. Now I only allow them a new pair if they produce the misplaced forgotten ones 🧦 No be me dem go dey whine.

3. Stella, that going to bed early...we have negotiated on it. We swapped some tv time for sleeping time. I had to reduce reading time so they can play games 🎮😁

4. I have already told mine if any of their items get missing, their snack money will be used to replace them, so far so good, there have not been any missing item; but you see they can ask a million questions in 24 hours, and they believe you must give answer to all of them.