Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Zubby Michael Says He Made ₦102m From Acting And Gave ₦10.2m To The Streets As His ‘Tithe’

Tuesday, April 21, 2026

Actor Zubby Michael Says He Made ₦102m From Acting And Gave ₦10.2m To The Streets As His ‘Tithe’

Self named Nollywood's richest actor Zubby Michael has revealed that after checking his records, he discovered he made ₦102 million from his acting fees, and instead of paying tithe in church, he donated 10 percent of the money which is ₦10.2 million directly to people on the streets...

He described this as his own form of tithing. 
 “I checked my book and saw that I made ₦102 million from acting. I don’t go to church and I don’t pay tithe there. I gave the ₦10.2 million to people on the streets. That is my own tithe.”
Zubby explained that he keeps a personal record of every payment he receives for movie roles, stressing that the ₦102 million came strictly from acting and not from producing films. He also declared himself the richest actor in the industry
 “I am the richest actor. When you see me throwing money at events and you’re asking why, just know that is my own way of paying tithe.”

15 comments:

1. Hmmmmm. All hail the riches actor in Nollywood.

Instead of throwing money at events, why not help the petty traders in the market and street.

2. Same thing I can do, I no they pay any tithe for church.
    Zubby to me it's the best actor in Nollywood

3. Well, good he gave something to others. There are so many ppl in need. Personally, I made a conscious decision to pay tithes this year. Last year, most went to ppl and their problems.

4. don't know Zubby and Yul who brag pass πŸ˜† . Shishi dey no get oo.

1. What!! Zubby and shishi in the same sentence? Lol you really don't know him.

5. Don’t worry, tax people will soon come for theirs. Mumu!

1. lolzzzzz. he will tell dem na joke when dey come...

6. My Best Actor πŸ‘
    God Bless His Kind Heart
    Wait ooo Is He Really Dating Sharon ?, The Dark Beautiful Sharon ...

7. Story. Na charity you do sir, nor be tithe.

8. Sha don't forget to pay your tax... All of you running mouth up and down