Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Taraba State Drama...Should Governor SUNTAI Resign Or Hang On?

Thursday, August 29, 2013

Taraba State Drama...Should Governor SUNTAI Resign Or Hang On?

There is a lot of drama going on in Taraba state right now...Governor Suntai is supposedly doing things with his pen even though he is yet to give an official speech since his return....he has even sacked some people via writing.

Rumour has it that the Taraba State House of Assembly has advised that Gov Dambaba Suntai should be returned to the US to continue treatment because they feel he is not yet in good shape.

If this is true,why should he return to the US?he can as well remain in Nigeria and get treatment.
I just beg the people taking care of him to resign on his behalf if they feel he no longer recognises that he is governor.
His sweet wife should do something and take her husband out of public glare to recuperate quietly,it must be enough stress for him trying to pretend as if he is 100percent fit when he isn't.

The truth be said,i am happy Suntai is back but for someone who suffered the kind of head trauma he did,it might be best if he retires from active politics.......It is only someone who cares about this governor that would give him this advise,those wanting him to stay on are trying to benefit from this financially and God is watching them.

If Only Suntai will come out and address the state he governs..if only!

Mrs Suntai do the right thing please.

May God give Suntai total recovery!

36 comments:

1. It's just quite unfortunate how greedy people can be especially from our so called Governments haha! All because he wants to remain in power and embezzle more money, he neglected his health. U had better go back and take care of Urself. #greedymonkey u don't have to be told to resign before u do so Biko

1. He should go take several seats!
      Not fit to govern!

2. Taraba state.....the state for the mentally n physically disabled to rule

3. Taraba state.....the state for the mentally n physically disabled to rule

4. Ħow much has SDK received to hype this dying man?

5. He should go and take care of himself. Some greedy people just want to use him to make quick money. His wife inclusive. Sad.

2. It's just quite unfortunate how greedy people can be especially from our so called Governments haha! All because he wants to remain in power and embezzle more money, he neglected his health. U had better go back and take care of Urself. #greedymonkey u don't have to be told to resign before u do so Biko

1. @Ziz08,u ar very stupid 4 calling him greedymonkey.his old enough to b ur father,If u want to give advice good,is it necessary 4 u to use abusing words. stella has said it all.u fool sitting on ur brain talking trash.

3. I think this man prefers to die in Nigeria.

4. Nobody wants to leave power in nigeria.even his wife is blinded by greed,what am I saying coz she did actually marry him years ago because ov money.Enjoy Mrs Suntai

1. My dear ooo!!! No be small thing. I remember the 1st time Abj airport had a total blackout was when Yaradua landed they wanted 2 bring him out. Heheheee...blackout @ the international wing 4 close to 1hr. rotfl!!!! Naija???? I hail ooo....

6. We talking money here stella.PJ

7. They want to ' Yar Adua' Taraba state?

8. Vegetable Govnor!
    In a country without order.
    Rubbish!
    He should stay there o!when the stress kill am,dem go carry him body go bury,diee wrongfully*in fela's voice*

9. "God" has never made anyone recover from any ailment.Only modern medicine,world class medical facilities & well trained doctors can

1. Omg.....r u a christian? Do u know ur bible? I bet not

2. You are a Big fool.God have mercy on you

10. This people don too watch SCANDAL * Olivia Pope* Mr Suntai pls take good care of yourself and don't listen to these people. May God grant you speedy recovery

1. How can someone who cannot recognize anyone take care of himself? i don't think His wife loves him cos she would have been more bothered about her husband's health than this charade.
      MG..........

11. If a DEAD President can rule Nigeria.

Suntai can govern Taraba.

12. Dead man walking....

13. Pls Resign abeg and take care of urself better. What Nigerians don't understand is dt money is nt everytin in life. He does nt want to resign bcos he knows d amount of money he will lose and d people who are supposed to advice him are busy supportin him bcos of financial gain. I bet d wife too will be part of dem. If he dies anoder person will spend d money.

14. Somebody tell Suntai to check with his fore-bears,...his lyf or d govt house.... if he wants to stay alive n probably re-run some oda tym he beta quit,if he prefers to die a governor let him hang on....power does intoxicate a man even wen death is staring ryt in d face,greed won't let d Mrs tink ryt either,God b with him....MG speaking

15. Anyone that saw him on that day would know he didn't have a clue of what he was doing

16. Lol..stella asemota ur funny

17. the truth is, its more of a religious affair dan greed. Taraba state has bin ruled by only christians n i bet u if suntai's deputy wia a christian dey wud av long handed ovr to him. De fear dat de muslims wil tak ovr n it wil b very difficult for a christian to tak ovr dat seat again is de reason y suntai ws brot bak evn doh its obvious he isnt aware of hs surroundings. Smh

18. He should hang on, his deputy is very greedy and disloyal, they prayed for his death he did not die, even all their juju no kill the gov. They they are telling him not to resume? Can you beat that? Nah wao !

19. Is d country called Nigeria really a cursed country or her citizens?. Why re we so desperate 2 hld on 2 pwer even whn we knw we re nt fit. Sutana or wat ever he calls hmsef "ld fight 4 his health first & resign honourable 2 allow state 2 move 4wrd..

20. Now this reminds me of the series ,SCANDAL. where the president was shot and almost died and his wife and security adviser .......if u havnt seen scandal, its a 'must watch'
    hmmmmm maybe the Gov's wife has watched the series too. But they doing a shoddy job if they trying to copy what happened there.

21. In a normal society the man would have resigned, and his deputy would have taken over, he's clearly still not fit! He should concentrate on his health! Not like he has done anything worthwhile in Taraba, still the same undeveloped place I saw last year.

22. SDK, Gov suntai's wife does not have any say in what is happening in the state, the situation in Taraba is more of religious than greed, its not because of embezzlement, if it was because of money, the acting governor can easily pay Suntai's wife off, Taraba state is predominantly christian & the christians have being ruling compared to the sister state of Nasarawa which is predominantly christian but the Moslems have been ruling, if suntai is not on seat & the acting governor who is a Moslem deploys the state machinery to his advantage, that means he will be ruling for the next 10 years, he might hand over to another moslem & the governorship of that state might elude christians for a long time to come, why do you think the state government refused to pay for the chartered flight that brought Suntai into Nigeria, T.Y Danjuma( another christian indigene) had to pay, the acting governor does not wish for suntai's recovery, if we all remembern there has always been religious violence in that state, it's a dicey situation overthere, to even know that suntai sponsored the impeachment of his former Deputy and appointed umar just 2 months before the crash....only Suntai's recovery can save Taraba

23. Oyà Mr Gofná,u haf haed it hall.Resign and take care of yarself

24. The constitution says he can only leave, if he is permanently incapacitated. He addressed Taraba indigenes, I watched it AIT. Though not his former self.

25. Imagine mohammed Alli in a boxing bout with his obvious health and age limitations? That's what this Man is being forced to do!Poor man thro and thro! Signed:wide eyed!