Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Stephanie Linus On Set Of New American Western Movie

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Stephanie Linus On Set Of New American Western Movie

Nollywood star actress, Stephanie Linus is currently on the set of an American Western Movie called Boonville Redemption. Please find attached some photos from the set of the movie and below some details of her role in the movie. 

“I play the role of Doris, a lady from the second generation of slave trade in America whose parents came from Nigeria.

Doris is no longer a slave and she lives with her Uncle in this community where people are not judged by their race or colour. She is a strong compassionate woman who forms a bond with a young girl, Melinda, who grew up not knowing her father.

Doris plays the role of convincing her Uncle to reveal the truth to this young girl about her father’s whereabouts. She also helps take care of Miss Mary, Melinda’s grandmother when she was ill and sheltered a young boy who had no place to stay.”

*Well done Stephanie,I hope this gets an Oscar Nomination!

70 comments:

1. I remember her saying something about this movie some time ago.
    Goodluck Stephanie, all the Best

2. Well done steph!
    You're going places
    Beautiful to u all and a splendid day ahead!

3. Beautiful, keeping flying Steph

4. Awwwwww..hollywood tins.I love Steph,she seems so cool..

5. Wow! She looks gorgeous! The movie must have something to do with slave trade! The setting is perfect with a delightful ambiance of reality! I love historic movies! I can see she's doing well! Only the matured mind gets to taste matured things! You go girl! Viel spaß!

Pepper ose oku

1. I love ur choice and use of words Pepper, ur secret admire :)

2. Thanks dearie@Sexy Mummy! Gruß!

Pepper ose oku!

3. Pepperlicious ose oku
      Ose na afu ka ose cameroun
      Nwanyi ike
      I love your comment o
      Grammar,so on point.
      Danke

4. Suddenly pepper just de drop German words, alright! we get u live in Germany.

5. Buhahahaha! Irene the iron lady! Irene onu gbajie Amechi! Elegant damsel! How our twins? Ekelem ngi! Tag!

Pepper ose oku!

6. Well done steph,fingers crossed you'll give Lupita a run..

7. I like the concept, hope the story line makes sense.

Visit cn2parts.com

8. I hope dis is d beginning of a steady climb in2 hollywood for her.
    Hollywood is lucky to find a dark beautiful woman frm nig (smthg wich is gradually goin in2 extinction).
    Goodluck E jonathan to her.

9. Dats a gud 1...she's really going places

10. Wow wow she's def heading for the oscars.Nice one steph baby

11. gr8 work steph! Dat mountain kinda luks lyk our aso rock in abj

Blue IvY

12. I love Westerns. Congrats Steph. You are inching towards the great Grammys.Kudos to Oga Linus for the great support.

1. Grammys ke Grammys ni? In movies I am sure you meant the Oscars

13. Replies
    1. Na wa 4 u oooooo... What will happen to u if u add "s" to ur congrat.....

2. Phrinkies y u dey drink drugs 4 anoder person

3. Patt your case reach make person overdose sef.
      We haff noticed you okay!

4. Patt, am not taking drugs for ur issue... Its just an observation.....

5. Mamie's protege23 July 2014 at 14:17

Patti, she dey drink drugs ke? Your matter no be for here, your matter na Stella consign. Chai, triple bowing for your matter.

6. It's official pat u be proper olodo.... Drink drugs? Gosh u are a disgrace to ur sch, NTA and ur family..... We day look am like play but u are daft.... Pls go back and take English lessons

7. wetin concern you stupid anon. na only sabi english. ewu hausa.

14. Oscar nomination without hollywood star actors? Lets pray harder.

15. Oscar nomination without hollywood star actors? Lets pray harder.

16. Nice pics..... Welldone.... Congrats...

17. Mamie's protege23 July 2014 at 08:59

Ehn ehn! How it take consign us?

Abegi joo. I don't care.

1. Nobody forced u to comment... Oya waka pass

2. Phrinkies we have notice u, oya park well

3. @ Don't hate, am nt trying to be noticed.. Am only stating d fact...

4. Mamie's protege23 July 2014 at 14:20

Phrinki, e be like say Tony don do you strong thing because your skoin skoin no be for here. With that your ugly hair tongue. Don't hate thanks jare.

18. Her hair is awesomely gorgeous. She should package her hair regimen and sell biko. What a lovely woman with even lovelier hair. Carry go Steph...

19. Eeeiyaaaa,make God bless your hustle.

20. Awww...keep making us proud...
    Congra...Stella,no be only Oscar ma Benji...Oriegwu!!

21. Wao this is really great
    Well done Mrs Linus!

22. Another slave movie? Pls Americans we Africans i've moved on, stop reminding us of past oppressions, we definitely not going back there.

The Lantern

23. i love Steph....scandal free

24. Happy for her but hope say she don perfect her accent sha? Because i know say when just start to act she been dey try form accent.

25. Nice one..hope you too get to win Grammy abi which one did Lupita win?

26. Nice one beautiful Steph. Aunty Stella it will definitely get der.

27. Nice one, is that not Arya stark in #GOT what movie is this? I did like to watch it.

Mr Lyca.

28. if na for naija film them say make you be housemaid she for para oh,but now she is gladly doing it cos its hollywood

1. Shut up there, gene, Rita and even Ini edo have acted househelps in nollywood so y will she not if the scrip is good? If u don't know her personally and is aware that she turned down a house help role then stop speculating and shut the fuck up....

29. abeg stella where is lucabreece ,i have noticed ,he has been MIA.

30. Lovely photos. Best wishes Stephanie Linus.

31. I'm so immensely proud of you, Steph, and I'm really looking forward to seeing the moving. Beautiful woman, beautiful actress and beautiful hair of course, lol :)

32. Yay! My ngor-okpala sis going places.kudos steph. EVE E UME

1. Eve i thought you were from akwaibom state? Okay na

2. @caribbean princess,no oh! Am an igbo girl from Imo state. EVE E UME

33. Nice one steph, God bless your hustle

34. All these slave movies though! RME
    Goodluck!!!

35. Another Lupita wanna be comes to mind!They keep running to Africa to pick them up for slave role. I thot they were trying hard to out this slave ish behind.
    Besides, she doesn't even have that slave appearance; too fat and fresh for a that role.

Bank.

36. Nice one Steph
    Atleast it's not a waka pass road
    In other news, I'm tired of all these slavey movies... They don't need to remind us of our past and how superior they are!
    Not gonna watch any slavery movie again.

1. Since they can't be superior in reality, they want to get it back in movies. .hehe