Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ebola - Donald Trump And Wale Gates Versus OAP Freeze.

Wednesday, August 06, 2014

Ebola - Donald Trump And Wale Gates Versus OAP Freeze.

The fear of the dreaded Ebola virus can make even supposed sensible people vomit babash....that is probably what happened to Billionaire Donald Trump when he slammed the US government for allowing in people from Africa where the disease without cure is fast spreading like bread on butter...

Interestingly Nigerian Comedian Wale Gates Agrees With Donald Trumps Tweets after it became viral....

But On Air Personalty Freeze however is of a different Opinion....

So blog visitors,are you of the same opinion with Donald Trump or against what he thinks about spreading Ebola....remember to keep your emotions aside when airing your opinion!

89 comments:

1. I think I will go with Wale Gates...why didn't Nigerian government stop flights from Liberia and co at the initial stage...everyone is protecting their country biko even our neighbour Ghana has done the same and I don't blame them...

1. His very correct it's a save your self situation. They should secure their safety

2. It's not necessarily about being correct or not but more about employing tact by everyone including the people responding. After all said and done, people should consider their sphere of influence and the kind of reactions and counter reactions their words can generate. We should THINK ( is it thoughtful, honest, intelligent, necessary, kind) before we write on social networks or speak or act. If everyone does this, we won't have lost of the cyber wars we experience regularly.

3. * most (not lost) of the cyber wars

4. They all got it wrong! The late Liberian actually lives in Minnesota (plus he's an American citizen) and his wife was on BBC news last week saying how the Liberian community in that state will miss him as he was widely liked. His stop over in Lagos actually saved America, possibly a lot of panic! Ebola has been around since the 90's and hopefully will be sorted this time around as the serum is pretty successful

5. After all we are also asking our govt to stop flights from a few African countries. So Trump has just re echoed what we earlier suggested our govt to do. Why is the Liberian govt not mad at us for suggesting same? Let's not sensationalise the matter

2. I agree with Wale & Trump and Im a Nigerian in Lagos sef, lets be rational here its not about rasicm like freeze rushes to point. "Containmemt" is the word, if Nigeria would do that we'd be safe.

1. Freeze should rest biko.
      Very unintelligent argument.Even if he feels the need to reply Donald trump,he should. have retweeted "lol".He would ve made more sense than this weak point
      He also seems to be suffering from racial inferiority.so sad for him because i doubt there's a cure for that.

2. Wale Gates made a good point, as for Freeze his brain is frozen. What Donald said is what Naija govt should have done before allowing that flight from Liberia or wherever that man flew In from.

3. I completely agree with Donald Trump. Countries ought to protect its citizens. Ghana has already stopped flights from some affected countries.
    Nigerians are scared to death now because a Liberian brought the disease into out country.
    So yes, the federal Government should stop flights from Liberia and other affected countries.

1. Ghanaian govt denied barring flights from nigeria or other ebola ravaged countries...dey just said dey screen ppl b4 dey are allowed into d country

4. I'm with Donald Trump and Wale Gates. As usual, Donald Trump has a problem with passing his message across but he has a point.

5. Freeze is just a manchild.
    If Nigeria had stopped flights from liberia and co, we wldnt be In this mess. Every country should protect its own.

P.s Freeze make yourself useful and become a philanthropist yourself not waiting for hand-me-downs.

Stephy

6. I completely agree with Donald Trump. Countries ought to protect its citizens. Ghana has already stopped flights from some affected countries.
    Nigerians are scared to death now because a Liberian brought the disease into out country.
    So yes, the federal Government should stop flights from Liberia and other affected countries.

1. We were all furious when the liberian man brought the deadly disease to lagos,Nigeria but freeze is mad at Trump for asking for preventive measure to curtail ebola spread.lets stop being emotional here cos this ebola is more deadly than we know.

7. Truth dey say is bitter but we jst ave too swallow it! Freeze dey sleep wen Ghana band/stop flight from ebola effected countries? ?? Freezer no dey read blog comments he no see d way almost everybody dey blame oga jona y he allow flight from ebola country enter naija? Now America don yan d thing pain u for body? hian we need to face it ebola for now no get cure and b4 dey find d cure let every man face their problems shikena! Most it be d western countries all d time? Abeg make dem no carry am enter were I hide jor.

8. Really, we all asked Nigeria to stop all flights coming in from Liberia. The Liberian man knew he could have contacted it yet risked the lives of all d rest on d plane just to get in and now we are living in fear of the disease! The only thing is just that Donald Trump is one money miss road son of the gun who could have relayed the message a better way..
    In between, Today is my birthday!! Yay!! Grateful for life and for all God has made me be. I also do not take His mercy for granted! Happy birthday to anyone whose birthday falls today! Special people we are!
    xoxo!!!

1. Happy birthday to you..more happy yrs ahead

2. Happy birthday dear, many more beautiful years ahead. Xoxo

Countries like ours with very low percentage ebola rate should be screened throughly before gaining entry into the states, however Liberia and its likes should not be allowed!! Untill more adequate protective, preventive measures are innovated.

God's grace to Maurice Iwu and co all over the world

3. In between what?! Biko, it's by the way! Happy birthday anyway

4. Happy birthday Truthteller. Wishing you more blessings and many happy returns. Have fun.

5. Hbd Hun !God bless u..

6. God bless your new age dear. E-hugs.

7. HBD truthteller long life and prosperity.
      I agree with Donald, but ignorant freeze just wants to be heard on twitter that he got into it with the Trump, ain't nobody got time for him. He should face his job, how long have people been talking about Ebola and see how far it's spreading now, should countries and leaders sit down and do nothing before it becomes an epidemic? I goes if you ask him death toll due to Ebola he doesn't know, so he should zip it.

8. @Truthteller #1 its by the way and not in between,#2 son of a gun and not son of the gun..Happy Bithday.

9. Truthteller my love, ThankGod I didn't miss wishing you HBD.
      Wishing you all the bestest (yea, bestest, something more dan the best sweetie) in life as u +1 today. Hope you had a fun filled day?
      U no dey my hood na, I for buy u ice cream...lol

Uncle Freeze, please just freeze for a moment and think. #That'sAll#
      If Nigeria had taken such measures since, we won't be @ this point now.
      But No, we were forming 'nice guys'...

9. Freeze is right on point.. I concur

1. I dnt know what to think or say anymore. This is a very sensitive topic. Will wait here 4 more details.
      Between
      Freeze always "wanting" to be noticed. 5mins fame....Gbam gbam gbame*est....

Ps. Love you too AdaDiUraNma

#Hot Ice

10. Am with Donald Trump on this if Nigeria had limited entrance through the borders we won't be dealing with Ebola as it is.a Liberian man entered the country and now we are recording deaths.every country should protect theirs if Nigeria had been proactive enough to restrict entry from countries were the infection had been documented Ebola won't be staring us in the face...and you all should note Donald Trump said west Africans.who may be infected he didn't say all westafricans are infected...

11. Stella I might get cursed for this,but I agree with Donald Trump.I have major issues with his tone, facial expression and his comment about Illegal immigrants,but he has passed a valid message.
    I felt the same way when i heard about the Liberian who unintentionally brought the disease into Nigeria.Its a big lapse on the part of our Government.
    As Wale Gates said,Its not time to be emotional.
    As for Freeze,I have no words.There is no need for all the insults abegi.Even bringing Bill Gates into the issue.Mtschew.Am out

1. You are so right. Donald, tho I dont always agree with what he says has a good point here and also Wale. Countries should start protecting its citizens. As you see America so, they dont mess about when it comes to their citizen but I just dont understand why African countries dont feel the same. It all comes down to greed. African leaders are just too bloody greedy to care about others. If precautions n proper procedures were taken from the start, naija wont be in the mess it is today. As for Freeze, he comes across as a "action before thought" type of person. Everyone has a right to air their opinion n thats what Donald did, yellow pawpaw freeze doesnt av any right insulting Trump or even bringing Bill Gates to the equation as Bill has nothing to do with the issue at hand. Freeze should learn to only speak when he has valid points to raise orelse na etcetera I go call for am lolz

2. Don't mind the guy, he even @ed Bill gates, Attention seeker!
      I don't know better but I'm sure there's bad blood between Donald Trumps and Bill Gates, he's just a Famzer

12. Donald and wale are right, south Korea did there's no one dared to talk

13. Mtchewww! Dont like dis ugly fool
    Trump, had to agree wit him tho'

He makes sense but d way he delivers his message with so much hatred n anger like d whole world revolves around him ... selfish mofo with his facial xpression like "I smell fart"

14. Sentiments aside, I agree with Trump perhaps not completely due to his choice of words. Nigerian FG could have prevented this but left borders open and allowed flights, knowing our weak health system can't handle an outbreak. Ghana banned flights from Nigeria and other Ebola outbreak countries. That's an example of a country that puts its citizens first. Instead Doyin Okukpe and Reuben Abati are claiming that there's no ebola in Nigeria. For crying out loud, we've just recorded a second ebola death case. The sad thing is that Sawyer's case was the first recorded. There could have other unreported cases of Liberians who had entered Nigeria with the virus and remained till it worsened. Therefore, in my opinion our FG should have banned direct and indirect flights into Nigeria. While returning citizens from such countries such as Jim Iyke should be tested before being let in. No sentiments.
    It's only normal and expected for US citizens to express worry and make such demands from their government. Hence, in as much as people like freeze took Trump's tweets in bad taste, let's analyse it from various perspectives perhaps then the name calling will be unnecessary.

1. Your right,some ppl must have entered nigeria without knowing they have ebola,some might not seek medical care and die at home n yes ppl will bury them,sawyer's case is the first known case what of the unrecorded cases.God should just help his own cos this thing is becoming more scary.

15. Donald went about it the wrong way, but i agree with with him...Prevention is always better than cure. I still cant get over that female doctor's death....Too sad

16. Am against Donald... We should learn to care for one another and not look down on each other....

17. Yes every 1 have to protect his territory,but is there a west African with Ebola in US?No!they are interested in taking a proper care of their own citizen.But unlike us we imported the disease to Nigeria.so Trump&Wale should think b/4 tweeting!

18. For once, I agree with Freeze.

19. S/O to MRS AKUDO! Aku nne m na me
    durling!
    Saw ur comment while going thru' d
    post/comments yesternite tho' i couldnt reply cos i was using a diff device where i could only view comments but can't comment, hence d silence. Sorry 'bout dat mami. E-hug

How's small bobo doing? nye ya kiss from aunty

20. Aunty stella abeg, trump is so right, a virus that has no cure for now, should our govt had done d needful we wouldn't be in dis predicament now. Abeg US should ban all flight from affected countries. No sentiment pls.

21. Trump is right..its not about spreading the disease its about finding a cure or containing it so it doesnt spread...

22. Personally, I quite agree with Donald nd Wale gates.The govt ought to protect its own,its quite saddening that 9ja failed in dat aspect by ist allowing that liberian man into our country.Now look where its gotten all of us.
    Not only the US,every country should protect its own,to avoid the Ebola virus spreading.Simple!!!

23. Personally, I quite agree with Donald nd Wale gates.The govt ought to protect its own,its quite saddening that 9ja failed in dat aspect by ist allowing that liberian man into our country.Now look where its gotten all of us.
    Not only the US,every country should protect its own,to avoid the Ebola virus spreading.Simple!!!

24. I'm for Donald Trump..
    Reasons being that no matter how rich or poor you are,nobody wants to die..if nigeria took preventive measures on time,this won't be happening..its the primary function of govt to protect lives and properties right?and our govt couldn't do that..so now everyone,on your own..just like heaven,its a personal race,DISCRIMINATE!!let them call you sadist mana biko ndu gi 1st!!..I cover our innocent doctors who do not even know what a patient is carrying untill diagnosed in the blood of jesus..I was having fever and when I got to the hosp,you need to see the nervous look on the doctor's face..lol..what if I hd ebola??#sigh#

25. I am wholly with him on dis o if we had done dat we wldnt have had such here! Y r we complaining sef? Hasn't Ordinary Ghana stopped flights from d affected countries?

1. U are very stupid to call Ghana ordinary..Some people are so uncivilised.

26. The answer is simple. Will you allow a plane full of Liberians into Nigeria? Whether they are infected or not?

1. I wanted to support freeze n insult triumph too but after reading ur comment I ve to agree with u..

2. wisdom Mena! Freeze put a lid on it already!

27. I am very angry with the government for allowing that Ebola man from Liberia enter Nigeria, who dose that? Nigerian leaders are just too careless! That man knew he was sick and still decided to come to Nigeria and spread the shit. Why didn't he just stay and die where he came from? R.I.P to the dead man but to me he was a medical terrorist. WHAT RUBBISH!

28. @Mena very correct shey everyone is abusing the Nigeria Airport authorities for lack of sensitivity to national security by allowing that Liberia Ebola man to come into Nigeria......... abeg each country should treat is wahala and affected countries too should also be quarantined.

29. this one am planning to travel to America for the first time.Bia Dona behave yourself

30. I agree with him albeit he could have made the comment in a less sensitive manner, its a very sensitive issue bcos it has no cure and all but he shdnt just sit there and imply that all West Africans have the desease,thats an ignorant and uninformed thought he has of us...

31. Abeg its not time for emotions. Live on pity $ we all die or block d entrance $ save some lives. Love ur neighbour as u love ursef not more than u love urself. Wisdom is profitable to direct.

32. Donald trump is right. Freeze shuda reasoned it before talking like an idiot. If Ghana could do it to their neighbours.why not the U.S????.Freeze thinks he's living in a country *smh*. If Nigeria had taken good measures that liberian devil. wouldn't hv found his way here.

33. Donald Trump is not a sensible man. He can spew trash like no manz biz.
    US is an advanced nation so bringing in theirs, isn't a bad idea.
    Mnwhl Goodluck Jonathan should respect his old age n ban flights from those affected countries.

34. I agree wit Donald trump.Theres no sentiment here. Ebola no dey fear face or person.Dey shd close their border 2 protect their citizens.Dat shd be d priority.Freeze shd go and sit down.Talking rubbish all d time. Plss let's be real.
    Chizzy.

35. Freeze is very stupid for that reply. I go with Donald Trump and Wale on this. If the Liberian man was stopped we wouldn't be in this situation now. But the patrick sawyer is a ... man sha, how could he let people touch him when he knew what he was carrying. I'm shocked!!!

36. Donald Trump is right but in a wrong way. That is why I agree with Freeze on this one. He can't say all flights from W. Africa should be cancelled. That is insensitive of him. He should have said people should be screened before allowing them into the USA. USA has a structured society, where everything works. I believe they know their job. Donald Trump doesn't need to remind them.

37. i don't think Trump said anything wrong. he's scared...and his fears are legitimate.

its not by force for him to spend his hard earned money on africa. bill gates does it because he chooses to do so. its his money, his business. after all, how much do our own billionaires over here spend on issues like this? how many of them have volunteered any contribution to finding a cure for ebola? or what are hey waiting for???

even our own jim ikye dissed Liberia the other day without meaning to do so. he also did it out of fear/panic

38. Protect your own and pray against anything that will make good and reasonable people run away from u.Everybody wants good health,nobody wants to contact any deadly deases.I agree with Donald and Freeze.You want your family safe and sound and you can't tell the government to stop the flight from west Africa because your son is involve.Both men are right.

39. Nigeria is indeed a failed country,how can they not close the borders.Jonathan is so concerned abt coming for second term and he doesn't even care abt the citizens..What a leader!!!

40. This comment has been removed by the author.

41. Every aboki with his kettle. Donald Trump is right. Our leaders are very reckless. My prayer is that, God should protect us all from the dreaded virus. Amen.

42. Hmmm am surprise abt Donald Trump tweets, just a quick Reminder! Patrick Sawyer dat brought Ebola to Lagos Nigeria was an American man, how I wish he didn't go through lagos b4 he collapse at d airport and I wonder y he didn't go to Minnesota 1st, am sure trump won't av tweet that way if sawyer go straight to america without going tru lagos. So let it b clear that pratrick sawyer was an American citizen. It cud av been avoided thou, if our govt suspends flights to Liberia, Sierra Leone on time.

43. Trump said the truth in his usual way; HEARTLESS, SELFISH & EGOISTIC! MTSCHEEEW!

44. Trump has always been dumb...

45. Abegi Donald has a point! I said it before why were we allowing flights from Liberia??? If the govt had cancelled flights in & out of that country when this ebola news first broke out we won't have this wahala! This is no time to play politics, Nigeria already has enough problems to contend with & to foolishly allow this to compound our issues is sheer stupidity! Our health care system is next to nothing & here is ebola been added to the mix.
    As for that Liberian man Mr Sawyer...I know it's not good to speak ill of the dead but that man is wicked! he knew he was sick, knew what his sister died from yet was gallivanting about & doing cross country! is that not the height of wickedness?
    Shebi we have banned flights to Liberia? this one is what is called shutting the stable door after the horse has bolted away.

46. Trump continues Ebola rant on twitter;

Donald J. Trump ✔ @realDonaldTrump
    Follow
    So many people are agreeing with me on not creating a "highway" for Ebola to the U.S. Started in small area of Africa and now spreading fast

Follow
    The U.S. cannot allow EBOLA infected people back. People that go to far away places to help out are great-but must suffer the consequences!

Follow
    Stop the EBOLA patients from entering the U.S. Treat them, at the highest level, over there. THE UNITED STATES HAS ENOUGH PROBLEMS!

Follow
    Ebola patient will be brought to the U.S. in a few days - now I know for sure that our leaders are incompetent. KEEP THEM OUT OF HERE!

and hear Whoopi's response to him...

Whoopi Goldberg, who calls Trump a "friend," fired back on "The View."

“I'm not defending him, but he is also a friend of mine, so I don't want to be disrespectful to him, but that was a stupid comment,” Goldberg said. "Do your homework, Donald. Just do your homework."

HEHEHEHEHEH,wahala dey....

47. In what way has Freeze eradicated poverty in Nigeria? He has a medium to task religious organizations on social corporate responsibility and giving back to the poor. In western society organizations give back. So he should shut up and not question Trump on how he spends his money.

48. @ Baby Oku I doubt if you have a brain for calling Donald Trump a dumb man. Even with ur over bloated breast u can never achieve what he has acquired. anoufia

49. Happy birthday truthteller! stay blessed!!

50. HBD Truthteller, may The Lord bless you and keep you, amen.

I don't want to say a word about this Ebola cuz when I remember this Sawyer man, I feel like waking him up and killing him again, God forgive me. He was sick before he got on that flight so he knew.

51. Why didn't the government stop flights to and from Ebola affected countries in the first place? Now Ghana don use us learn and before we know it, other African countries will follow suit.

52. Where was this old fucker when the US and other western nations were using Africans as guinea pig to test out their pharmaceutical drugs and vaccines? Does he know how many died, and how many are suffering lifelong torture so whites can get safe drugs. Why was he not complaining to his govt about dehumanizing and using poor Africans as test samples?

I would never agree with anything this closet bigot spouts from his cesspool lips. That any Black person in their right mind would agree with this bigot is telling.

53. We shout till thy kingdom come our nation will always be a reactionary country. Things have to happen before those ruling us take half measures not even proper measures to curb situations. me don tire sef. *abandons topic*

54. Trump is a racist and bigot!

55. You did not just use the words Trump and Sensible in the same sentence!!! Please read up on this racist and not from Wikipedia entries read read and read some more in fact look for black Americans and ask them about Trump