Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Omotola's Tweet Quoted By Presidential Aide Reuben Abati.

Saturday, August 30, 2014

Omotola's Tweet Quoted By Presidential Aide Reuben Abati.

Presidential 'Otimkpu' Reuben Abati is not one that lets an opportunity pass him by and when he saw Omotola's tweet regarding the state of ''Light'' in Nigeria,he quickly jumped at its positive vibe and quickly lifted it to facebook......smart move!

Reuben says

#We all #know Omotola is clearly non-partisan and a recognised #icon in#Nigeria #and World matters "#TIMES Power
100". #Her recent comment on#Twitter buttresses the #Transformation in our #Power sector, and with yesterday’s announcement of #Peak #Generation at 4500MW we #can only#achieve #more with more confidence as reflected in #rising #global#invesment in Nigeria's Power and Energy #industry. This #tweet #pic doesn't constitute an #endorsement, it's the #FACT. #Happy #Weekend, More Power!

*Nice one 'Tola.
Errrm Reuben your mentioning its not an endorsement actually makes it look like one...Who ask you?....Anyways,please look carefully at the word in red...LOL.

71 comments:

1. Story for the Gods in olamide voice

1. Phcn is really amazing us in my area o.... the light is sooo steady, I wonder if only the vote casted on my street wud be d only one counted in next year's election hehe nice one

2. As i write now no light since two days ago and the worst part of it,I don"t know how to on generator and am #homealone. Please i need light so that i can watch Telemundo ( Broken Angel and Someone's is watching)

3. As i write now no light since two days ago and the worst part of it,I don"t know how to on generator and am #homealone. Please i need light so that i can watch Telemundo ( Broken Angel and Someone's is watching)

4. Jane, Google is your friend. I am sure you will find some tutorials on how to operate a Gen on it.

1. Stella we don enta sunday since naw! Haba! Do something jor...

3. Endorsement or not... Nigerians shall hear. Reuben be like ' Omotola you can say that again' .

1. Power supply has improved in d last 3 weeks or so.....it used to be steady d week dey wanto distribute bills(dem no gree give us pre-paid meter) or wen dey wanto disconnect dos who owe dem but now it's far better dan b4

1. Let us reassess d situation in ornoda 6mths,stop celebrating mediocrity.Consistent light's not more than what Nigerians deserve.Is this lady forreal?! #ExecuthiefBeggarTinz

5. Hahaha oga ruben dey follow all network handle. ..madam stellina ur love for dis ruben no b here lolz

6. What's with the hashtags nao?

1. Azzin baba yi odi strange.

2. Azzin eh, so annoying.
      Bia otimkpu Reuben, keep calm biko.

7. Which part of the country did they improve the power supply bikonu cos we've not had light for days! Infact no light atm!

1. In Lagos it has improved o. Sometimes I dey vex cos soup and stew go over freeze. I go come dey do wrestling on top where I wan comet soup or stew from freezer

2. Sooooo Sylvia do I take that to mean u are complaining?? OK Go to your local nepa office and report make dem kukj disconnect u fa.

8. Omotola is not one who is into politics xcept that tweet of hers is a sign

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspoy.com

1. Glowy,I like as u borrow urself brain cool down drink water \_/ after stella give u serious warning.Na dat one yeriba dey call omo wa brain or ri brain ni o.

9. Lol..stella at the word in red.. Seen seen.

10. Oh Reuben!!!
    Somehow,i have been passive to his servititude behaviour as d Presido's watchdog...
    Buh wot i always remember is dis man's days at Guardian..
    Oh! He was Soo patriotic
    He said it as it was,without fear or favour
    He was for d common man

Buh à lot Has changed since den
    Reuben now talks from d other side of his mouth!

Oh Reuben!!!

1. ''Buh à lot Has changed since den
      Reuben now talks from d other side of his mouth!''
      *whistling* *singing* no condition is permanent in this world...no condition is permanent in dis world. Lol
      Pls stella help me tell reuben dat our transformer don 'blow' abi will he sip green tea n say its non of his business?

2. General's wife, remember he who pays the piper dictates the tune.

3. My friends n i were in d chinese restaurant @Opic plaza next 2 Sheraton hotel,it was in 2003/4.I saw Reuben Abati n d fact dat we didn't show him any form of recognition bothered him.He exhibited d traits of an insecure person,like d ugly kid dat was always passed over 4 his better looking friends.I saw in him dat night same person he is 2day so nothing he does surprises me.Bet he's more surprised girls're actually now calling him 'cute'.Dere must b a tiny space in dat his shapeless head where he roleplays as president #UglyMufu

4. My sister dat man Ruben get many mouths o. Little did we know say na Hunger dey wire am for Guardian. And I come pity am wen I hia say he got 2 wives. Poverty na bastard. Oga Ruben now na pro govt o. If I hear.

11. Renben, Tap gently.
    truly, power supply has really improved.
    but like I said earlier, it can be better! non stop, 247, undisrupted! let's get to that level.

1. I smell Politicking tinz on d way for omotola...very soon na dem Ho give her one portfolio....she knows what she is doing... all na bobo

12. On a more Sincere note, that sector has really improved!!

I find it hard getting stuffs out from the referigerator , unlike before.

13. Reuben Otimkpu Abati. Pls i neva see any improvement in power for my area o!

14. What's up with all the hashtags?
    Doesn't he know how to use hashtags?

15. Did he actually use all these hashtags?
    Eleyi gidi gan...
    Yes, power supply has improved tremendously, that's why they don't read our meter again.
    They just stay in their offices and give us estimated bill. The exact reason I decided to get more electrical appliances since dem done choose dia desired (fixed)estimated bill.
    Very soon, I go start to dey produce pure water/nylon inside my house kwa. Na dem go tire...

16. SDKers please click my name, read and comment. Thanks

17. Rubbish!!! Which power supply increased? Since 2wks I got into ph from lag I never see light for my house.
    We have bn spending money on petrol to fuel the Gen..
    Adageorge in ph no dae see light Stella

1. Which side? Pls I stay at ada George, by Chinda to be precise, our light hardly blinks.

2. Mini orlu street in adageorge never see light for over 3months now. Before I traveled and since I came bk. Same old story

18. I don't know where omotola lives O, but here in lekki 1 we HV power live 3 hrs a day, mostly in the middle of the night. I use a generator to power my inverter. Am going to rent out my house in Dec n move to old house in Ikeja enough is enough.

1. Light has improved in my Lekki office. Until last month, we were permanetly on generator every day, if holy spirit ministers to them, we have electricity once a month for an hour. But now its twice a week for like 3 hrs. Dem don try.

2. Prayer point: power must change hand.

19. Reuben, in my area New Bodija, Ibadan there was a very low current for few hours yesterday which damaged my pumping machine. Moreover, there has been power failure since yesterday evening and it was only restored about 9pm today. I know the Government is doing a lot to improve power supply but inaccurate comments by Government officials like you has only succeeded in infuriating some of us. Omotola's comment applies to her highbrow area in Lagos. People like you are only cultivating hatred for the Government.

1. I stay along old ife road and our light has been stable. I use 1000 naira fuel for a week now, and thats for few hours of the day when we dont have light.

20. If half current once in a week is improvement

21. NO mind the village town crier. he wan use hashtag blind person eye. as if 4,500mw na sometin to celebrate. increase power to 10,000mw then i go rejoice with you. clowns in power.

22. Lol! This Abati is really working for his money. Nice one. Na really better spokesman.

23. The light was ok for a while then we're back to status quo. It's still not something I can shout about.

24. Hahahahah...Stella don come again..
    I love OmoT..
    GEJ till 2019..

25. Infected by the clueless one already.
    A whole editor cannot spell investment.
    SMH

26. Power has increased tremendously in my area though,here in Benin the light is better!

1. Which light is better. Maybe in town ooo. Come to ekosodin. We have at most 8 hours of light sometimes sef,only two hours. Mtchew.

27. Abegi....that's a lie. I live in agungi, lekki and we still don't have power. Electricity has been out for about 3-4 days now. I bought 3k units on Jan 2nd and I'm still using it o for a 3 bedrm flat. #jona must not return

1. A case of no light or a bye pass?

28. Please! What rubbish... Here in benin, ekosodin to b precise, d rate of "no light" is alarming!!! In fact any small rain, a pole will fall nd PHCN will use it as an excuse not to turn on power for weeks. #Preshy

29. Nonsense, election is coming up in less than 7months now they want gullible Nigerians to jump up and sing praises for them as usual. What did your government do with their almost 4years in power as president? Noting to show for it then you tweet and rant about power of 4500mw for a whole country that's not even enough for a state. Ranting like your government is doing Nigerians a favour with your light shit story. Reuben you travel to even South Africa don't you see how electricity work or how a country function? pls spear us this your rhetoric. As far as am concern your government is a failed government.

1. 4yrs? How abt d yrs as acting? Dem nor dey count am join? Light in my area has really improved bt dat was after each landlord in my street contributed 200k each 2 get a gud transformer n a '33 line. I Dnt tink i can give d govt credit 4 dat or can I?

2. Ur so on poin Jay Moore. Bc 2015 is around d corner dats y power dey improve. Of course it will "improve" bc dey want ur votes. Wait till after d election and u go see pepper. GEJ is not a performer and he can never be one. It is not in his DNA. I so pity Nigerians from 2015. U guys will see pepper. Things will get so bad dat u will beg d military to tk over. Dat alternative sef is even worse bc Nigerian lack love and patriotism

30. There is power now, in my area and my sister,s area, they have really improved I am really surprised, nice one

31. I can alwaz boast of light any time,any day in my area in Utako Abj,for d past 3yrs I stay there light has been steady there

32. Omotola, have started campainging ojare. Next thing now, Jonathan wud call her to be a part of this next political campaign. Who is she fooling? Shoor !!
    These ppl have so fucked us up mentally. We see power for 3days and we are happy, choi.
    I'm not applauding anybody until the power stays uninterrupted for 365/247.
    Reuben and omotola, chill dafuq out.

33. There is a tremendous improvement in the power sector now light in my area is very stable in the past one month now. Well done to those concerned.

#God answers all prayers#
    Happy moments - Praise God, Difficult moments-Seek God,
    Quiet moments -Worship God, Painful moments-Trust God,
    Every moment - Thank God.

34. So you wrote this epistle on behalf of your friend? Why do I feel it is you, forgive me if am wrong though.

35. Even if light improves everywhere in nigeria,ekosodin benin city can never have improvement. Tufiakwa. They decided to ration it to 8 fixed hours a day,oya let us have the 8 hours na. For where. Mtchew.

36. Hahaha! Omotola many now begin to consider politics; that is if she wasn't before...

37. What a tragedy, some commenters are reporting not having power for up to 2 weeks, good God. I hope it is not the same for water, because indoor plumbing is my fave invention, I could not live without my access to water. But in these times ppl should not be without power for all 2 weeks. I guess a little improvement is better than none.

38. Light has improved in my area

39. Power supply has improved tremendously in my area, we have 17-20hours of power supply, we always sleep with light.