Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: German Ashawo Tales.

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

German Ashawo Tales.

I MET A PROSTITUTE YESTERDAY ON MY WAY TO SHOP FOR A BALLERINA SHOE.

She is Nigerian but i will not mention the state she is from to avoid comments directed at her tribe.The first time i met her was at an African Restaurant where I had gone to buy Ofada stew.she is Dark skinned and very pretty.
I noticed she was with a group of Nigerian and Turkish men and she was gulping a bottle of stout.
We exchanged greetings and gisted for a while,I got my order and she asked for my number which was given and I quickly paid for both our food and left because i was uncomfortable.

Yesterday I was in the shopping district and was checking out a Rolex watch when someone tapped me and i turned...it was her and she looked even more beautiful than the first time i saw her.
She looked very responsible and well dressed and told me she had been calling my number but i didnt pick...LOL.

I wanted a cuppa Cappuccino and she came along.I noticed she was sad and asked her what was wrong and she began talking....
She said a Nigerian man living in Germany had broken her heart.He had told her to stop working but she couldn't because she needed the money.

I asked her the kind of work she does and she said ''Asawo work'.....My cuppa Cappuccino dropped!

''Stella i am a prostitute.i have been in Germany for 11years,I am 30yrs old and i have no future.I want to stop the work but i cannot because i need the money.where will i see proper work?I no even go school sef?Don't even suggest going back home to Nigeria because the suffering there even pushes girls into more prostitution,at least here the small money i get i can use it to maintain myself and I don pay my madam finish so i am free and work for myself....''

I asked her ''So how come you are an Asawo and decided to have a regular boyfriend?''

''We were just friends before we started dating and his reason for breaking up with me a month ago is that I am ill mannered and unredeemable,he might be right but i fell in love with him and have accepted my fate....''

I asked her ''So how much are you paid?''

with ''Well each round is between 20-30Euros but no anal with customers and I don't let them always penetrate,i just give them lap to f**k.''.

I asked ''Lap?How?''

''Most of my customers are old men whom I trick into thinking they have entered but are actually f**king my laps...abeg how many men will i sleep with because I want to survive?We African asawo's avoid African men because those are the ones who like to get their monies worth and some will f**k the living daylights out of you because of their 20euros,especially Ghanaian men.they are bad market and we dey avoid them..''

I couldn't say more and in shock i watched her as she lamented the tales of being a prostitute.She told of how she was trying to save up money to visit her parents in Nigeria this Christmas and how because of that she has to increase her clientele to all manner of men.

There is red light zone where Prostitutes live.it is an enclosed area meant for men alone to go in and that is where she lives.I have mistakenly driven into this zone before when I missed my way and i saw lots of naked women outside displaying their market for men who drive in to choose who they want to sleep with.....These men go into their rooms with them after picking and business is quietly conducted...Asawo work is legal in this part of the world and these Asawos pay tax.

I looked at my watch and told her I had to go but I asked her ''you dey joke abi you serious?you be Asawo true true?''..It was hard believing her because she looked so good,so innocent and all smiles.

She replied ''you think say I go lie to you?Nobody knows unless I tell them and I don't tell everyone,I like you,I don't want to become a subject of discussion that is why I keep my job discreet but we are lots of Nigerian girls into it and if you see us on the way,you will never know.Please don't tell anyone else or point me out if we meet on the way...'' I smiled the Amebo smile.

I asked her ''Do you enjoy the sex you have all day with different men?''

''Sadly enough I don't,but some of my colleagues do,to me it is just a job,I just close my eyes and wait for him to come and I go and wash up.The Nigerian man who just broke up with me is the one I loved to have sex with.he had my heart.I am sad but I will get over him..''

She kept fidgeting with her cuppa Coffee and then said ''I have seen you several times,you always have a lot to spend,lucky you,you don't have to go my line of business to survive...''

I ignored that statement and asked

''No work today?''

She said she needed to buy a new push up bra and was on her way to a party to scout for more clients.

I reached into my wallet and gave her some money and told her ''dont work this week,think about your life''

She said ''All this for me?you know how many rounds you don save me so?''

We both laughed and I told her to call me anytime she needed anything and i would meet her and give her.She said thank you and enveloped me in a tight hug and said.

''No one has ever been this nice to me in this foreign land.Thank you my sister''

As i drove off,i kept looking into the mirror to watch her catwalk away and i kept SMH in sadness.

All the Nigerian girls I walked past yesterday her words kept ringing in my ears and I wondered how many more of them were selling their bodies for 20euros per round of sex just to survive.

Last night I couldn't sleep and had to take some headache tabs which knocked me out...Her story made me really sad.

Prostitution is not the way out of poverty,It is spiritual bondage..It is so wrong but who will tell them to make them stop?

I just might not pick her calls anymore because i no dey for wahala,cant deal with the sadness her narrative gave me yesterday and as I try to get over it today,I dont think I want to be saddled with such tales again abeg.

This life!!!

187 comments:

1. Ashawo no be work oooooooooooo! Ewwww!

1. @ SDK, ballerina shoes for who?
      ( in a nice voice)

Please do not oil money me biko.

2. Something dawned on me after reading this story and some comments as well. What is the difference between this lady and a runs girl? I've read stories on this blog about runs girl's who tell stories of their escapades and some even make me chuckle. e.g the snooping is not enough to catch a man story.

''I feel sorry for her, i feel like crying.'' LOL Why should you? So next time you read the next runs girl post, you should extend the same level of sympathy towards the runs girl. no difference...

3. Hmmm Stella u are right. It's an intricate topic that would remain the same no matter how many times we criticise them. All I know is that any woman who fucks a man because of material benefits is equal to this lady friend of urs. It doesn't matter whether they do it officially, codedly, randomly, or just out of the blues.

From time immemorial, even in Jesus' days prostitution has been in existence. Rembere Rahab the harlot? Cossy and co are glorified prostitutes who don't give a damn. If they didn't have clients they would have stopped.

And amazing is the fact that the so called responsible married women who criticise them, it is their husbands that patronise them..eheheh...well, some men and not all. so u see, it's a wrap.

We need salvation. However, Sexual and moral decadence can never be fully eradicated. Sad but true.

4. It is indeed an odd world,stella why dont u jst teach her how to fish,yorubas say 'eni ti iwo ba nipa lati se iranlowo fun ni enikeji re' abeg help me translate am to stella

2. Sigh. The ladies of the red light district are as old as the world. Hello bv

1. Sad tale....it's a hard knock life. A good thing you helped her...but whatever you do, pls do not bring her close to your family.

Hello you, Amaka.Where've you been? Where is Stephanie Okereke? I miss her on here

Kourt

3. Story.. I don't believe this encounter ever took place.

4. You for no promise her to be calling you any time she feels like,you go complete what you started oooooo. Yankee no easy ooo.

5. I don't even know what to say,did she says she only opens lap for them and her clients are only old men? I just hope someone helps her but this prostitution of a thing is in the blood sha.

Mr Lyca

6. Pray for her anytime you remember her.your Prayer will do much more than however much money you give her.
    Shalom!

7. God pls bring someone that will help her out of this lifestyle

8. Speechless...poverty can make you do all sorts in this life!

9. Its not only in Germany.. Its worse in Nigeria... In 2010,I went for an event with my now ex bf,as we left ekO hotel,see plenty pretty girls on the road that night... I was kinda shocked... Asked my ex what's up and he said they were prostitutes.. He said if I doubted him I should watch,we pulled the car,wind down and you needed to see them flood over each other.. He said I wanted a girl to he with so how much,I was shocked... They even called as lopw as 2k naira,fine fine girls o.. Slim,pretty girls.... I haven't gotten over that day... He just wind up and we zoomed off

1. 'He just wind up n zoomed off' would've been a very different scenario had u not been therrr.

10. Stella why did u give her ur number? Don't pick her calls again o, bar it or something. These akuna girls are mean af! She'll warm her way into home and who knows the kind of baba she has back home, make e nor be say na ur story we go read for ur blog. My 50 kobo

1. Stella don't ignore this advice biko

2. Same here stella is full of shit... She lives in germany or holland is shouldn't b a news to u...... KMT... Stella How long ago did u leave nigeria and wat is job b4 u married ur oyinbo???? Question

3. @anon 3:53 what are you even saying? No be aunty Stells spoil market for you o..... please relocate.

11. I'm so touched! I cried reading this....sobbee much

12. Na wa o...stories dt touch, dear God,I thnk u for d life of me nd my every family

13. Ashawo no be work oooooooooooo! Ewwww!

14. Stella I'm sure she's Edo since you don't want to mention it.
    She's her own problem! I have aunts, cousins who went to Europe, they are all married now in Europe others are back home doing business, settled and living well with their families. One even married a medical doctor here! They invested their ashewo money well. If her bf said she's unredeemable then she's her own problem. Abeg! I don't like people giving excuses for their actions, be responsible! She chose that line of work, simple. Don't they have cleaners in Germany? Aren't there jobs for the uneducated? She should continue, when she's 50 then she will know what's up.
    If her a guy told her to quit that job and she refused, then only God can help her since she's not ready to help herself.

15. My dear what can I say, life doesn't serve everybody equal portions. We shouldn't judge because we are not qualified.

16. This life is beyond physical..something is first spiritual before it materializes..only Jesus can save you..Money will finish someday you know.

17. Stella I'm sure she's Edo since you don't want to mention it.
    She's her own problem! I have aunts, cousins who went to Europe, they are all married now in Europe others are back home doing business, settled and living well with their families. One even married a medical doctor here! They invested their ashewo money well. If her bf said she's unredeemable then she's her own problem. Abeg! I don't like people giving excuses for their actions, be responsible! She chose that line of work, simple. Don't they have cleaners in Germany? Aren't there jobs for the uneducated? She should continue, when she's 50 then she will know what's up.
    If her a guy told her to quit that job and she refused, then only God can help her since she's not ready to help herself.

1. My sentiments exactly. If the guy asked her to stop, he probably has the means of taking care of her, and doesn't mind her past. She has the answer to her problem, she should use it.

18. Sad story

SDKers please click on my name, read and comment. Thanks

19. Ashawo no be work but na management.

20. Replies
    1. Everything in life is really happening Live.....

21. I feel so sad reading dis also...the lady in question stil gets a lot of time to redeem herself..she's 30 and can stil make a grt life outa hrslf...let her try go back 2 skol or get a gud job dat will fetch her somtin......itz well....anty sterra,dia no nid for u to avoid her totally,you can talk sense into her and encourage her to get a much more dignifying job regardless of how small it it

1. Stella please stay away from that girl o, na beg I dey beg you..... that girl has been on the streets for too long, you can't afford to jeopardise your reputation, in your bid to save a soul.

a word is enough for the wise.

22. Wow. Stella, God bless you and yours.
    Oluyomi Odukoya

23. really sad..i pray she finds courage to leave that line of business and know that God can truly make a clean break for her.....shame on any one who will come here and curse the young lady out, you don,t judge people till you walk in their shoes..

24. Stella of Life
    Biko, i like you.
    Try as much as possible to not be too close to this babe. Your job is not into rehabilitating prostitutes. If you know of any organisations that do that, you can link her up to them and keep in touch from afar. Me i don't trust this babe one bit. You have done your bit by saving her a couple of rounds this week. She herself needs to want to stop first of all.

Let us know how her story pans out
    -Ajala

25. Stella of Life
    Biko, i like you.
    Try as much as possible to not be too close to this babe. Your job is not into rehabilitating prostitutes. If you know of any organisations that do that, you can link her up to them and keep in touch from afar. Me i don't trust this babe one bit. You have done your bit by saving her a couple of rounds this week. She herself needs to want to stop first of all.

Let us know how her story pans out
    -Ajala

26. What a tale, only know things like that to exist in nollywood movies, never knew it happens in real life

1. Madam poster na tohday? Dem full ground for europe na... Go redlight district for amsterdam you go see tire, go the redlight district for belgium, italy n greece you go overshock. All from a particular tribe but who am I to judge them? Most of them r just trying to LIVE. If condition back home better, I doubt they il b into such... Help where u can but dont get too involved cos dem sabi get drama plus they can lie for africa. Goodluck!!

27. Hi Stella, I'm an ardent reader of your blog ,I've actually been since 2011 :) but this is my first time commenting , I couldn't resist the need to comment because of the way this post made me feel , it touched a deep part of my soul I can't explain , it has made me so much much much much more thankful to God for the path he chose for me in life, it's not always been that easy for me but I must say I have a better life than some people do, and henceforth I would stop all those my little grumblings I do from time to time .

I love that you gave her money for a week off to go think about her life, that was powerful Stella and you have no idea how much I respect u all over again. I hope she finds peace .

Miss M...

28. The problem with some Nigerians is that they want quick and easy money. They do not want to go a little extra mile even if it will just cost a little.

I moved to Sweden 8yrs ago with HND in Secretarial Administration. I have worked in Nigeria as Secretary for upp to 5yrs before then. When I moved to sweden. I found out i could find any administrative Jobb because of the langauge and their system. I had to go back to school to do Nursing. Education is free in sweden i dont know about Germany. One even get a student allowance. You even get what we call study loan that is if you need money for your rent and utility bills. As a nursing student you get to work every summer making really good money

If anybody in Europe says he choose Asawo work over going back school. That person should not be pittyed. Education is soooooooooo easy here that you dont even see much different between the leturers and the students.

Stella no one has an excuse not to back to school here in Europe even if that person is an olodo there is a system that helps.

Tell her to go back school even if it is high school diploma that can give a better tommorrow.

1. You are right but what about people without proper document or you don't need paper to study in Sweden?

2. There are free schools on Germany too, up to MSc level and even taught in English...

She even see who tell her to stop and she no gree. Ok nau

3. I was going to say the same thing. Why can't she go back to school? She mentioned that she's saving to visit naija, meaning she has her papers, so she should be able to go to school. I don't pity her. She doesn't even have any kids tying her down, meaning she can go to school and carry full load. Omo, I went to school a single mom, it was not even funny at all. I hope she really thinks about her life and start doing something meaningful with it.

4. Most German schools are free..

5. Well noted lisa, that part got me thinking too. Would she be thinking of travelling to Naija for christmas if she had no papers abi na fake papers? I think sticking to prostitution is unfortunately her choice in this instance. Well unless there is something more i didnt get.

29. Ifferent strokes for different folks....who wud see diamond and be chasing after bronze..biko poster,stfu and take a backseat in one of anyt sterraz chair.....go ask shade wat she is doing in great grand pa Okoyaz bed,go ask does four wives of dat oba wah dey are doing parading him up and down,abi na dokpesi own u want mke i yarn???lemme just mention buh a few here,its bcos of d goddamn money......so poster.if ΐ hear any rubbish word 4m u eh,na slap u go chop.......after sticking wit d younger chapz wen d going gets tough,dey tends to dump dia babez wen dey feel dey ave arived........na only papa God know wtin dey ma mind.....Oshisko

30. lol.....no need to mention, i can bet my royal arse its edo....

31. Selling our bodies for money is always a matter of choice, I believe that she can get even a sales girl job or a menial job in a mart over there or work as a Nanny or something. Abeg, sometimes we choose the easy way out and I think that is what she is doing, did she even ask you if you can help her get something else to do?

32. Chai! 'Everybody has a story'. Firstly, Stellahipsy na d Ballerina shoes shopping naim make U nor enable comments for hours yday or d headache? Well, U are pardoned.

20Euros na like N4,000k oo. Choi! This life. The fact that she's not even educated breaks my heart d more. No handwork also. That would have helped her outta this situation.

Stellahipsy, thanks for helping a Sister out. Try and see if U can help her start a new life. U have a golden heart. *Clears throat* abeg ma, slap urself to remember say U once mentioned to double my reward one time like that. I never forget. Ejoor *prostrates*. U know I love U. And U know U be my Blog Aunty. LMAOOOO.

1. We neva even talk about di Rolex she bin dey look. Isoko wadoh!

33. I didnt finish it edo girls hv bn.embarassing themselves in europe since 1880s lol,i cn bet it she is an edo infact bini girl,this kind thing dey pain me eh lol..on a more serious note bini ladies should take education seriously nah...all these stories are very disturbing, spoiling the good name we edos are known for

34. It's ok if you don't pick her calls, guess she has made her choice of life but I pray God redirect her to become a better person n make good choices!!

35. Sad but truth be told I think dis women want easy money den dey go in2 prostitution which is hardwork and yh sex is hardwork. Dere re oda labouring jobs dey can do, 9gerians do dis jobs abroad witout selling deir bodies den neva die, dey beta comebk home learn handwork and mk gud of deir lives.Nonsense beta stay away soon she go be ur roommate and u go dey feed her. Not been educated is not an excuse, d economy is bad is not an excuse. Our grand parents didn't go 2 skul and dey did gud yh look @ us 2day product of deir hardwork. Rubbish
    and am not judging am just being blunt.

36. Ihekire Tony

This is one of the many ordeals our young ones pass through. I won't blame the society nor our government, I will blame their upbringing.

37. So nigerian women also go to germany to do prostitution?
    Hehehe! Germany of all places.
    Sufferhead get level oo.

She shld better stop purnishing hersef n find her way bck to naija, for how long wld she keep at dat?

1. Your brain is totally empty for you to talk about Germany like. The most advanced and diversified economy in the whole of Europe. Since the fall of Berlin Wall the country hasn't gone into recession like UK,France,Spain etc. You've never been too MMA yet to open mouth to talk rubbish. A drive on the autobahn from cologne to Hamburg is blissful,beats the turnpike in Yankee hands down.

2. Smh@Pinkshell...U are stupid..Germany is one of the best countries in the wirld, economy wise. People the state cater for even have better lives than u will ever get. Ask if u dont know

38. D bible says "let he who has no sin cast d 1st stone" in as much as am not in d position 2 judge, I tink goin in 2 prostitution as a means of living is by choice. And I believe deir r odas ways of surviving dan prostitution.

1. U don't say...dere was me thinkin u'r d magistr8 in charge of d case

39. Na wah ohh..
    She must be from Edo na them full Europe...
    Smdh at €20..well they are better than those ones in Naija that takes 1k..
    Oriegwu!!..

40. Hmmmmmm prostitution even here in Nigeria,it is everywhere don't you know what they call runs girl's stella,lmao@ghana guyz

41. Hmmmm
    This life
    Selling yourself out for 20 euro?
    Can't she find a job?
    Na wao

42. Hmm very sad story indeed..I really pity d babe but like Stella said, prostitution is not d way out of poverty. I advice she tries to find a real job cos she sounds lazy to me!!
    But d part about Ghanaian men really cracked me up oo...african men too like tohtoh Lol

43. If I knew this story would mk me cry, I wouldn't have read it.

Sometimes, they dnt have a choice. Frustration can do a lot of things to good people. God help us.

44. Hmmmm Na wa o.... the race of survival very tough

45. eeyaaa sad story indeed... but you promised her na so try and pick her calls biko nu.

Click my name for fashion, ankara and asoebi styles.

46. Stella!stella!stella!ow many times did I call u.?keep away. Far away from dat woman.in my short life in dis life ehh.i kno one tin humans are in abundance of even in d midst of all d lack.it is CHOICE..u always always hav to make a choice.she chose dat life..tough luck for her mehn.she has hinted u have money..u hav even given her money..dat shuld end it dimoko.stay far away.na dis pple dey thief husband o.lol.stay far far away.be afraid..be very afraid.

47. It takes only the grace of God to leave such business. The rate of hardship is high and some people will do anything to survive. The sophisticated ones are the RUNs girls now.I just hope she makes up her mind soon and bid that business goodbye.

48. Hmmmm!!! Very sad, Ashawo no be work.

49. She can only be from one state which is Edo.
    She's bn a prostitute since she was 19 and nothing to show for it?
    Stella, underneath all your gra gra, u have a heart of Gold.

50. wow!

but not picking her call is not the best route to go stella.
    it would seem like you have condemned her.

talk to her, encourage her if that's all you can. make her feel loved and that you understand her need for survival.

help her be a better person if only by your words of encouragement and the little you have to offer. that alone can take her off the streets...and start a new lease of life.

1. The girl knows what she is doing..She can even take money from the state. There are loads of jobs she can do too...Stella, dont pick her calls.

51. That's why UK is so clean. Ashawo is not allowed here. Londoners in the house, I dey lie?

1. Yes, you dey lie. A lot of babes dey for Mayfair, Bayswater, Knightsbridge who dey service dem Naija politicians when dem go dia for summer. Even you sef know say dem dey dia.

2. There are brothels everywhere in London- both open and discreet ones in residential accommodations. You hardly find bini girls standing on the street thou.

52. Na Benin babe naa

53. The movie "careless love" comes to mind. When you hear of some people's wahala ehn you'll marvel and thank God for your own life.
    I'm in a very happy mood today.

54. Ashawo is big business here in malaysia. A night is 100 usd for a local/dirty Nigerian girl but a polished Nigerian or Uganda with Ass like mercy Johnson goes for 150usd a night. very sad but most of them feel thats their only option to earn a living. AIDS is Real ohhhh

55. Cant believe i am crying
    Soo sad!
    Have always felt sad wen i see Young girls prostitute demselves
    Esp d fine ones

Buh wait...
    Part of me also console maself,stopping me from Absolutely tearing up...dat dis is wot dese Young girls choose to do
    No one forced dem(Some are forced though,buh many want d high life)
    Dere is poverty almost everywhere buh not everyone chooses dis way of life
    Hopefully,she wil think about her life dis weekend n make à new career choice for herself.
    *Sad Sigh*

1. Talkative, fake woman. I fear who no fear u this woman. Ur comment reeks of eye service

2. I swear down this general wife is a fake ass bitch. See your mouth like you were crying. I bet as jobless ad you are you were watching telemundo. Fake woman .Yimu.

3. Anon 4:11 PM: una don begin to pick on this woman. Una comot eye for Patt Ogar body and today she is a celebrity on this blog due to her humility and refusing to answer una back. Now na this woman. Keep it up, una go still shame one day one day. LOL

G.W nor answer them o!

4. Anon voltron. Stop ass kissing gw. Be truthful. She is fake... I bet my ass she was not crying. What is there to cry about. There are so many things the ashewo can do. Nobody forced her because if she had said she is still under her madam I can even join gw to cry. So she is lazy and thinks by servicing old men for 20 euro in 20 years she can save enough to move back to naija

5. Anon 8:48 aint no ass kissing ere. U wanna fight, pick on someone ur size. GW is not d only one dt said d story made her cry. So y single her out? Go siddon jare

6. Small time now this GW will come under anonymous to famz herself. Yinmu

56. Dear Stella did u say you might not pick her call again? maka why na? but u asked her her to call you if she needs anything, so how is she gonna do dat if u don't pick her calls? anyway is ur call.

1. My thoughts exactly! !! Why make such a promise if you don't intend keeping it?

57. Stella, kindly advise her to visit any IOM Office in germany, tell them she was trafficked and she wants to return to Nigeria. They will book a flight for her, give her cash grant at hand and another money to set up a business when she comes to Nigeria

58. I mean there're so many jobs one can do to survive not asawo in Stella's voice, you are a darling Stella for putting smile on her face and many more. I pray she quits and do something better. Girls/ladies and Obodo oyibo.

59. I mean there're so many jobs one can do to survive not asawo in Stella's voice, you are a darling Stella for putting smile on her face and many more. I pray she quits and do something better. Girls/ladies and Obodo oyibo.

60. I mean there're so many jobs one can do to survive not asawo in Stella's voice, you are a darling Stella for putting smile on her face and many more. I pray she quits and do something better. Girls/ladies and Obodo oyibo.

61. God!!!
    Surprised
    God bless Stella
    May God save her

Www.omosarah.com

62. Stella, i know how sad tales can be a burden but what you did for that lady put a smile on God's face and believe me that is a seed that you have sown.

Dont give up on her yet but be careful not to let her into ur life. Help her as much as you can ko.

God bless u for teaching young women on the right way to go.

63. I pray she thinks about her life and come out of this evil. She is only punishing her soul, have been there before.
    It will take grace of God not to go back to fornication, that is if she'll leave it in d first place. It is not easy but with God you have peace, joy and he also provides!!
    Young girls should embrace Christ more, good things will come when it will come. Trust God completely

Nwunye Okeke

64. Huh! Unfortunately I have no pity for prostitute except those forced into it
    No amount of hardship will push anyone into prostitution
    If u don't want to
    Its in their blood
    That's the bitter truth
    after 10yrs to her is a way of life
    A routine she can't do without
    In a foreign land where she cul do online school
    Partime everything and better her life
    If she was willing to but she isn't
    Well let's see what happened
    When she is old and all wrinkled up
    If she will stop or not
    Cos no one will pay for an old woman while there's young succulent
    Young vibrant girls
    Her Prostitution is by choice
    SDK u don't need such girls abeg
    she don't deserve ur pity or
    Ur sleepless night
    How somebody bad choice come take
    Dey affect u
    Abeg oooh

65. What's the equivalent in naira?

66. What a sad tale.like u rightly said ashawo no be work and it only leaves I in spiritual bondage!how i wish a lot of girls would understand dis.I pray she finds help and stops dis biz as it is not d way 4wad abeg.and Gbu Stella 4 been a blessing 2 her.Ur Isoko sister 4rm 9ja!

67. I don't like to judge prostitutes. Most of them don't enjoy what they do. It's the kind of condition they find themselves. We don't walk in their shoes. May God help them. Amen.

68. Stella please dont do that to her. She feels you can help her that's why she told you abt herself.please don't abandon her,do anything to help her stop prostitution. Thanks

69. Hmmmm..... this life sef?! well hope she listens to u Stella. But u got me here * I smiled d amebo smile. Hahahahahaahah

70. Nawah ohh, make she come back come learn how to bake cake or decoration or even seamstress. Ashawo no be work Abeg

71. Chai! Shakes head, may God help her and others.

72. Tears in my eyes y reading d part u gave her money and ask her not to work dis night! Madam stellina God almighty will bless u more in abundantly. ...I jst pray she change......

73. Lol @Amebo smile.

This life indeed. But no matter what, prostitution is not the way out. Is she saying that there's no other job she can do? Even if it means working as a waitress or a nanny or even a house-cleaner?

74. Thank you for giving this girl money , quite nice of you. Yes you need to stay away. Unfortunately, this line of work is very damaging. I met one at a location that I would keep private, she would give Naomi Campbell a run for her money. She was drop dead stunning, had a runway catwalk walk whereby her buttocks had a lay of talking, spoke fluent Italian and was always in catsuits. Spoke to her twice out of curiosity since she frequented the same place I had seen her during a certain time of the year and she said she was a Warri girl. She sounded very educated and all but those who had seen her at the same location (withheld) said she was a working girl. From what she was willing to divulge the day I spoke to her, she had traveled 'all over the world' she said, with fakest mumbo jumbo of her acquired accent but in all fairness she was stunning which made me conclude that she was more than likely, one of the end results of the Italian human trafficking of Nigerian girls. Sad, sad, sad.
    Anyway, unfortunately a lot of girls in the diaspora seem to be exposed to this lifestyle and only the strongest resist this temptation, considering they are not under a Madam spell. Remember Arianna uzo Egwu (Google her) this trade fetches a fortune but when the long arms of the law stretches, all those Chinchilla coats are not worth it. I hope anyone caught up In this trap reads this and changes their plan. Stella, stay away from this girl before she labels you and many of them are desperate and can do a lot of harm. Next time you drive past that Red light district, step on It and keep it moving. Prostitution is a bondage and only God can deliver the bonded. It's easy money but the dangers are not worth it. Read Nigerian Girls Tales under Chi La visto. Very sad. God save all women, especially Nigerians. What else can I say...

1. i don google the name come back. nawa

75. Sad but its just a naked truth...everybody is trying so hard to coexit..This life is hard when u trying to survive,but when u don make am,na so so enjoymt.com
    These diseases flying up,down,right n centre,girls take am easy o.Funny enough most of them don't even save.Save more money and quit sharperly,ie if u must indulge in prostitution.
    Start up a small scale biz.Help yourself...better you future...save your soul...

76. Gud day ma.Av been following dis blog for a while now but this is d first tym I'll comment.U av touched lives tru dis blog and I think u can help dat lady out of dat condition.What she needs is someone to encourage her and make
    her realise dt dere are better sources of income.I trust God to help her through u.Thank you ma.

77. Why punish yourself by engaging in this kind of work when infact, you can do a very decent work back home (even if it is for a penny). For example, some Nigerians would refuse to be a barber in Nigeria but would accept to be one in UK or US. They struggle all year round to pay their bills....if they cannot, they fall vulnerable and become drug dealers and thugs all in the name of raising money for their bills and families back home. No one wants to travel abroad and return home without a penny. Because they think they will be made laughing stock if they returned home without enough wealth. We have to re-orientate out minds and stop drawing more problems to our lives or trespassing and being unjust to our humanity. It is better for you to be back home in Nigeria, with no wealth but maintain a life of decency than to be in Europe engaging in a life void of decency and with little money....through slavery of the body. Make we think before we make move. Do not just look at the action, look more into the consequence.

78. As far as I am concerned it's longthroat, laziness & greed dat make most girls stay in prostitution. If she's been in d business as long as she claimd she ought to hv saved enof moni to strt up sometin more dignifying. A year of prostitution is enof to saveup & strt a business, dat is in a case where prostitution is d only option d persn has got (like dey alws claim). Seriously, I wonder how dese gurls sleep @ night. The thought is so disgusting. #kmt

79. Hmmmmm....Stella I know two sisters who left naija for Italy to do prostitution... The saddest part of this gist is that their mother is aware. They are even building big houses back home.But how can a mother encourage prostitution cos of money,how? Is this not the height? Its sad o

1. End time signs dear, the Bible wasn't wrong after all!
      Its Well

#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
      *Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

2. The Bible wasn't wrong after all, End time signs dear!
      Its Well

80. Bring back more of this caption Stella. There's a lot to be learnt. A lot of Nigerian Girls in New York are into this business. There's one that breezes in to Las Gidi fairly on the regular but works for a well known pimp. There's also one who has a business now that has covered her past but she was into white older men a few years back. Oh well, if anyone is an Ashawo, it is not a lifetime profession, try to find a trade that would feed you e.g fashion designing, hairdressing and for the educated ones, you know better. It is not written on the forehead of any woman (Yansh no get metre) and stick to the girls you know guys. Ashawo no get shame and she go do you, your brother and your papa. Watch out! Mr Big Stick! Lady Dimoko, hold on to your OKO. That Ashawo girl no dey play and you sabi how dem dey roll. Juju thangs. God forbid bad thangs. God bless.

81. Such is life . I was a very well paid escort or prostitute if you like in uk I earned good money and paid no tax or tithe !!! I gave up the life for God and my kids . I don't regret it . Money ain't all . I didn't only do it for money cos I Also enjoyed the sex , I never used ky jelly I was always wet . But thank God it's all in the past now . Good grief !!!

82. You have started so well aunty stel and trust me you abandoning her in the middle of the ocean(not taking her calls) may leave her with no choice than get drowned(going back to her ashawo work).. Alot of things are really happening that's why each time i see peeps castigate prostitutes i ask them to stop cos most aren't there by choice but circumstances which if heaped upon us taking away the Grace of God we will do worst...
    My Spiritual Director "Rev. Fr. Ejike Mbaka" ones narrated his ordeal the day he took a bold step to drive down presidential hotel Enugu with a carton loaded with money where them ashawo usually stay at night while looking for their customers... He gathered them all together and started asking them what problem put them into this mess, many students showed up and were full of fees complains, he will ask you how much for the fees, give you double or more of it and ask you to go home and do it no more then ask for more if need be like you SDK did which i love... He kept attending to them until he got to one, the girl looked at him and laughed, then asked Fr. Mbaka if she the girl looks to him like someone who needs money...she said she has everything money can buy, told him how rich the daddy is but the only problem she has is that she can't stay a night without sex...more like a spiritual ish....a deliverance was conducted for her severally before she gained her freedom...hmmmmmmm.. Story plenty sha but the truth is that this peeps needs our help of all kind especially via prayer advice, love, care etc...like this girl in question you met will turn a new leaf with your help.. Take her calls, but don't ever bring her home biko.. Else the change aint first coming, then you move on...but i doubt! Cos from what i read, you can help her bid goodbye to this imbroglio.... God Bless you as you continue to touches lives nwanyi oma#E-Hugs

1. Touch lives**

2. Well said!
      And you have an account?
      Good.

83. God forbid, I rather sell satchet water than go into prostitution. The thought of kissing a man I dnt love sends shivers down my spine not to talk of hmmm. How they do it is what I dnt know but I feel they are adult n know the difference btw right and wrong so which part they choose so be it.

1. My Dear Amy, onwerokwanu nke ama uma eme....alot into that would have said same, but here they are today...just always find time to appreciate God for his Grace holding you that's all!!!

2. @sdk B dts it my dear, even hrd some into it are possesed n these are the ones I pity but as for those that do it out of greediness n laziness, I dnt pity them n I pray they realise their mistakes n change for good.

3. @sdk B dts it my dear, even hrd some into it are possesed n these are the ones I pity but as for those that do it out of greediness n laziness, I dnt pity them n I pray they realise their mistakes n change for good.

84. hmnnnnn.things ppl do for money.....no one can imagine it.....

85. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This story don really spoil my day big tym

86. na wa oh, poor thing, she started at 19years, God punish that madam that misled and took advantage of this girl's situation.

I pray God delivers her from the spirit of whoredom.

but lol @ SDK and amebo laugh, this girl no realize telling you is equal to telling it live on CNN or BBC.

87. Aunty Stella pls help her, she really need help. I so feel for her.

88. Chai...thanks for giving her money, I couldn't help but cry while reading this.....

So 1 round means the client must cum??? For 4k? What about those that it takes eternity to cum...chai!
    This is the most difficult job I can imagine oh....Jehova bu'Eze

89. I know a married woman doing this job in Stuttgart..Smh..The husband is her pimp. Her fam members have begged her to stop, but this woman is too lazy to do anyother job.....

90. These girls are beautiful, some of them from good homes as you have said prostitution/runs is not the way out of poverty, it is a spiritual bondage.

I'm 27 run an Oil Trading Company in Abuja, about three years ago i met a girl she was in her finals @ the bells university. When we got started it wasn't serious just sex, months after i broke it off with my then main chick, i called this babe n we went on a dinner date then i got liking her.Fast forward 3 months into the serious relationship i found out she was into runs,WTF....

I confronted her she tried denying then i told her to leave my house @ 1am, she did but i was unsettled cos of the risk (cabs don't come around my area @ dt time of the day) so i drove out of the house to go get her and told her all i wanted was the truth. She opened up to me, she had to go into runs to pay her fees as it was difficult for her elder sis to continue blah blah blah blah blah,to be honest i was amazed how she did that n still graduated with a 2 1.She asked me to forgive her cos she had let me down but i must let her go cos i may not respect her if she continues. I told her running away wasn't the solution that i was going stay,i remember telling her that couples are not just emotionally attached but they are in to keep each others secret .

First i got her CV and sent it around, well a job wasn't forth coming then talked her into entrepreneurship, but before i give her money for business she should take a short course @ Lagos business School then go to UK for her masters. @ that time her choice university admission in-take was in 6months, during the 18months relationship she traveled with me on business trips to the UK,UAE,China,Hong kong,Singapore and even took a vacation to Phuket island in thailand

Her attitude towards me changed when my business wasn't going smoothly, she complained about not seeing her friends often as she was supposed too, going for drinks and parties with people i never knew, On few occasions she flew to ph and Lagos without me knowing, strange calls @ odd times with no good explanation. There was this day we had an argument when she said this relationship was exhausting and she thought we shouldn't push things n we should enjoy the moment cos she was too young for a relationship(@ 25), days after i had to leave for a course in Dubai, sent a mail telling her i didn't want to continue with the relationship as my business requires more focus. She called to make sure i wasn't upset n all, but trust me i had pressing issues with my business/Finances instead of wasting my precious time on a girl who thinks just about minute/hour/day with No future Ambition(NFA)

My Conclusion is that Men should never lower their standards on the kind of girl they date, A runs girl will never stop what she's doing except the grace of God as they can do anything for the few hundreds of thousands they get from men

Sorry for my gbaguns, had to multi task

91. That is the dirtiest job in the world. Stella this is coming from a big fan of yousr, PLEASE BLOCK HER NUMBER! STAY AWAY FROM PEOPLE LIKE THAT! THEY ARE NO GOOD!

92. These girls are beautiful, some of them from good homes as you have said prostitution/runs is not the way out of poverty, it is a spiritual bondage.

I'm 27 run an Oil Trading Company in Abuja, about three years ago i met a girl she was in her finals @ the bells university. When we got started it wasn't serious just sex, months after i broke it off with my then main chick, i called this babe n we went on a dinner date then i got liking her.Fast forward 3 months into the serious relationship i found out she was into runs,WTF....

I confronted her she tried denying then i told her to leave my house @ 1am, she did but i was unsettled cos of the risk (cabs don't come around my area @ dt time of the day) so i drove out of the house to go get her and told her all i wanted was the truth. She opened up to me, she had to go into runs to pay her fees as it was difficult for her elder sis to continue blah blah blah blah blah,to be honest i was amazed how she did that n still graduated with a 2 1.She asked me to forgive her cos she had let me down but i must let her go cos i may not respect her if she continues. I told her running away wasn't the solution that i was going stay,i remember telling her that couples are not just emotionally attached but they are in to keep each others secret .

First i got her CV and sent it around, well a job wasn't forth coming then talked her into entrepreneurship, but before i give her money for business she should take a short course @ Lagos business School then go to UK for her masters. @ that time her choice university admission in-take was in 6months, during the 18months relationship she traveled with me on business trips to the UK,UAE,China,Hong kong,Singapore and even took a vacation to Phuket island in thailand

Her attitude towards me changed when my business wasn't going smoothly, she complained about not seeing her friends often as she was supposed too, going for drinks and parties with people i never knew, On few occasions she flew to ph and Lagos without me knowing, strange calls @ odd times with no good explanation. There was this day we had an argument when she said this relationship was exhausting and she thought we shouldn't push things n we should enjoy the moment cos she was too young for a relationship(@ 25), days after i had to leave for a course in Dubai, sent a mail telling her i didn't want to continue with the relationship as my business requires more focus. She called to make sure i wasn't upset n all, but trust me i had pressing issues with my business/Finances instead of wasting my precious time on a girl who thinks just about minute/hour/day with No future Ambition(NFA)

My Conclusion is that Men should never lower their standards on the kind of girl they date, A runs girl will never stop what she's doing except the grace of God as they can do anything for the few hundreds of thousands they get from men

Sorry for my gbaguns, had to multi task

93. Hmmmmmmm life.pls aunty stella don't ignore her Calls pls u don't know d reason why God make ur parths to Cross, it may be for u to change her for good bt she said u should not tell anybody guess she doesn't know who u are.lol

94. This is sad
    Lord am extremely greatful

95. we know abroad is not easy but prostitute is never the only option
    from experience!there are other monor job u could do to pay your bills apart from prostitute and yahoo jare .

96. Funny how chics who skip school to spend weekend with a man in abuja or lekki are advising the lady. Is what you do any different from what she does. Shegu yar iska.

1. Hahahahaahhah I tire lesbians, gays, runsbabes and thieves go come here begin advice now ooo like say them dey diff... thank you stells u tried God almighty will reward you for your good.

2. Not all chics skip school to go fuck a man, this useless hasty generalisation of thing tire me. Their is nothing wrong in giving a little advice

97. Am so touched reading dis cod I was going to meet a guy by 12pm to be furked cos I begged for 5k......had to go into prostitution when dere was no food,no father,nobody to take care.

98. Stella why dont you start a workshop for girls like her. You can help them learn how to braid hair, make clothes or even start cleaning companies. I mean 20 euros for sex or up to 100 euros for a hair do. Its a good initiative.It's really not enough to smh at their professional which is not by choice. Your encounter with her is Gods way of showing you how he wants you to serve others. Please give it some thought. Kelly S.

1. Why dont you run this workshop instead?

2. Wow.. Stella should start a workshop for them? Stella should open a charity organisation? Stella should create jobs for the youth... Just because she's a blogger with a good heart... Oh well...

3. I haven't run into any prostitutes on the job and taken the time to not only listen to their tale but to recount it. I do my bit though. I have a staff of 7 in my salon. 4 of the girls are former prostitutes in met at church. I pay them 25k each a month. I give them clothes and generally try to encourage and motivate them.
      What have you done?

4. Well done madam! Ur reward is in heaven? What I have done? I owe u no xplanation madam. U remain a faceless being 2me.

99. Thats whyvi keep saying Lord am greatful and thankful. If u see or hear about some pples predicament you would go to church for thanksgiving because yours is just a child's play. Hmmmmm......

100. Prostitution no be today e star. She said she gives them her lap to bang abi? So those men are so blind that they don't know the difference between lap and vjay. She is just a desperate, greedy woman. Any woman that can sell her body for money can do anything! Rose

101. What the girls wey dey Lekki Phase 1?

102. Hello aunty Stella.
    Mt aunt also told my mum about this and how tempting it was for Nigerians and that is how she has to try everyday and not fall into it..

103. I dont think you should stop picking her calls. For every thing and every encounter, there is a reason. A life to gracefully impact is all i see....and there would sure be a trinkle down effect cos she might pay it forward and you would have saved a string or ton of prostitutes.
    God bless you for reaching out....

104. I dont think you should stop picking her calls. For every thing and every encounter, there is a reason. A life to gracefully impact is all i see....and there would sure be a trinkle down effect cos she might pay it forward and you would have saved a string or ton of prostitutes.
    God bless you for reaching out....

105. Why don't I meet people like anonymous 2.10

106. That was very thoughtful of u to have given her cash to think about her life, what Anon 3:14 said is right, if u have enough funds maybe u can start up sometin for pple like her to gain from, but pls keep her really far from ur home, to avoid stories that touch.

107. God bless you stella. I am one of ur strong readers who has been following you right from d green blog and I am a very popular comenter with an id but I ave to go anonymous in dis.

I am a prostitute for more dan 10years now and each time I plan to stop problems come am d only one supporting my family of 15 imagine d load I carried, I have to make this sacrifice because the poverty I experience in naija was hell too much I started in italy where I paid my madam 60k€, I got my permit to stay after I finish paying my madam, then my lawyer help me to secure a normal job were I work for good 2months without salary I borrow money for transport for one full month was not able to pay my bills, people started calling me names that I was able to make that payment for madam den I now refuse to make same for myself.

God almighty knows that I tried to stop this job but I have to run back to it when I couldn't afford a day meal. My mum suffer mental problem and diabetics and high blood pressure, not to talk of my dad, I sponsored 6 of my family to school y some decided to learn hand work.

Throughout my 10/11 years in Europe I spend hell for my family I do all things to satisfied them because I know what I pass through wen I was in naija.

During all this I was sending money home for my parents to help build a house I send 5000 euro home every month for dem to use in my site.. stella I bought tickets left to naija when I begin to hear rumours about the way dey lavish my money.

My family was surprised to see me in naija, I was like a stranger to them (tears) they even plan to kill me. Could u believe 2 of my brothers build their own house with my money drive good cars why me dey wear Chinese for yanki.

When I began to make problems with them I called family meeting my siblings beat thy hell out of me you need to see crowd in my street. . They called me failed prostitute they call me all names. ...my dad cry and my mum started displaying she was saying the truth but they went and tie her down (tears) money is evil I pick my things and swear never to come back to that house again. ...

I came back to Europe and re enforce into the work with hot body I needed to tell my family that I can do more for my self because If don't have my own property I go too suffer if maybe anything bad happened to me.. now I have finished building 2flat for my self and I just started another new project were I am building 24 stores to rent out and also start business there by buying things from here in Europe to naija to sell. By his grace am hoping to stop if I can complete my project next year.... I have a boyfriend who promise to marry me.. he has no family I stayed with him when my family disappointed me and he has been helping me alot and I also gave him money for business which he's doing well in it!

So stella your blog and my bf is what keeps me going in life I also introduced ur blog to him. .. stella you don't know how you have help me in life.

Prostitution is bad but there's a reason why some people choose that part in life... sometimes mafiaens come and rape you.. some go fuck you collect money back in fact them go collect your own join. Though I no longer work in the street I now work as an escorts. .. I travel alot now but I hate Germany money dey there but them no dey gree u work without u no get Germany passport. ... I go to Switzerland sometimes Austria, Norway, France. ..and Sweden. ...

Stella please stop picking her calls you don try because we ashawo get bad spirit. ...and na so we dey fine too I am as white as Caroline danjuma...prettier too.

1. O ga o
      Some families are wicked sha

2. Madam, stay away from that your family, they are wicked. And Abeg leave that kind work. Goodluck.

3. Hahahahahaaha...
      I know this blog visitor but I won't mention her I'd because I like her comments...
      Mehn..your siblings are very wicked..I have heard stories like these and its common among igbos..

4. Sister u don't hv my sympathy cos I see u ar motivated by greed... U hv papers now so no excuse 2continue in prostitution - none @ all. By d way wen last did u hv a comprehensive health check 2ensure uve caught nothing. God bless

108. From your narrative, I believe she has her German papers (cos she wants to visit her parents for xmas). Then she is not redeemable as her ex told her. Why do asawo work when you are legal and you can find meaningful work. Next time she calls you, tell her to meet you @ a open place then give her a list of all your search for agencies and work online. Also a list of schools, let her start from adult high school to get her high school diploma. Please don't give her money again, you are only enabling her and she will see you as a cash cow. Ask her not to call you till she has done something positive.Once you do this then you will feel free of her.

109. Aunty Stella! please o please i beg you.block that lady's calls. she is not a baby neither is she new to germany. she probably has done some research on you (after all you met het elsewhere once) and may be targeting your home/ husband. pls flee. You can pray for her from a distance. God bless you for the money you gave her but let it end there. thank you

110. @Stella Asemota
    Buhahaha@and you have an account?
    LOL... Always had o, but Opera makes it faster and easier for me#CoversFace

111. SDK thank God for your life lol. Razzo like you no fit make ofada stew?

112. Tough world. tough...tough world out there; some of us who manage well without having to prostitute really need to be more thankful and stop complaining. Permit me to share this in my blog, Stella, Grandma of all bloggers. Thnx

113. She is a lazy, desperate, greedy girl and its obvious she do enjoy her art.

114. I believe she is just a greedy girl. She could have gotten any odd job in Germany with the right document or seek asylum. Those girl are really fetish too...jazzed to the teeth. I would avoid her if I were you Stella...make she no go steal your glory o!

The ones in Italy and Spain are the worse. ..razzest bunch!!!most of them can't even spell their names. Yet they boost that the have houses and cars back home in Benin smh.

115. What is the difference between this girl and so many unmarried girls in this blog who are opening their legs for different men in return for "a possible ring"? Are all not prostitutes? Are all not into spiritual bondage? You girl that is opening legs and even terminating to get married, try to stop it and see if you are not in bondage? All needs Jesus for only him can change lives.

@Stella dimokokorus, if only you can speak the word of God to this girl, and pray for her she will change. And when she does, she needs rehabilitation; this is where your contacts are important. God bless you for kindness towards her.

116. And they all went anon on this one especially . Smh .

117. Best post in a long while . Before you hypocrites go condemning , Mary Magdalene was Jesus Christ best friend . Weda you lie , steal , fornicate , etc all na the same sin and same hell fire same temperature in there for all . They call it runs now in naija to give it a softer name os they found out that most of their sis , aunts , wives , mums were into it . RUNS IS PROSTITUTION . FACT.

118. These girls no get shame,reminds me of the day we all travelled for a colleague's wedding,we go club, come see these young girls btw 19-22 yrs, fine and clean,na so all ny colleagues wey be married men, (na only me be single girl) share these girls even the guys wey no gree,these girls went to their hotel rooms to beg,i shook my head,funny enuf they are all university student trading their bodies being traded like commodities,were even begging to be shared...it is well.Iblif most of these girls are just greedy,its not poverty,they just want to feel among,wear Mongolian hear etc

119. I feel so sad with what she is going through as a young woman but she should not use that as an excuse, there are a lot of Menial jobs she can find to do in Germany to survive. they take to prostitution bcos that is the only thing the agent that brought them over make them to go through to be able to pay up, but since she has finished paying her madam, she should quit and have a re-think about her life. Stella thank you for putting a smaile on her face, but i will advice you not to get closer to her otherwise she will warm herself to your home and take your hubby from you, distance yourself from her, don't start what you cannot finish, i wish you had not promised her to call you anytime she needed anything, what were you thinking. pls i don't want to hear how ur good deed turned to something else. she is already admiring how you spend money, Runnnnn

120. Stella my name sake thank you for sharing dis story but please I beg you in the name of God, instead of not picking her calls try and save her,please allow God to use use and change dis horrible story for the better,dont invite her into your home but make it a point to meet her somewhere and talk to her,allow yourself to be a blessing to dis lady! I wish I had some money would have sent to you to buy her tickets to come see her family maybe that's what she needs love and somebody to talk to. please don't cut her off try your best to save her and leave the rest for God. Stay blessed