Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: News On Friday - Chicken Tales Like That Of Ex Dep Gov Sunday Onyebuchi.

Friday, September 05, 2014

News On Friday - Chicken Tales Like That Of Ex Dep Gov Sunday Onyebuchi.

EIGHTEEN loyalists of the former Governor Adebayo Alao-Akala of Oyo State, yesterday, escaped death by the whiskers when the bus they were travelling with was involved in an auto crash.
The supporters of the former governor were going to the venue of a rally where Alao-Akala declared his intention to govern the state for the second time when the accident happened.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

THE impeached Deputy Governor of Enugu State, Mr. Sunday Onyebuchi, reacted to his redeployment to the State Civil Service by Governor Sullivan Chime, saying it was intended to either insult or humiliate him.
He confirmed that a letter of redeployment was delivered to his residence on Tuesday posting him to the office of the Secretary to State Government, SSG, as Deputy Director and directing him to handover to the new Deputy Governor on or before Monday, September 8, 2014.
Onyebuchi, who spoke with newsmen in Enugu yesterday, described the redeployment as a joke, saying if those behind it had consulted their records, they would have known that he had formally resigned from the civil service before he contested the governorship election along with Governor Sullivan Chime in 2007.

........................................................................................................... 

THE Delta State Police Command, yesterday, announced the arrest of a suspected kidnapper, Chukwuemeka, aka Hawkins, who abducted the wife of a lecturer at Delta State University, Abraka, Mrs. Roseline Okolie and one Chief Patience Anigala, sometime ago.
Police Public Relations Officer, PPRO, Delta State Police Command, DSP Celestina Kalu, in a statement, said: “On August 31, operatives of Special Anti-kidnapping Squad based in Obiaruku received a distress call that robbers were operating at Amai axis.
“Based on the report, operatives swiftly mobilised to the scene and trailed the hoodlums to Utagba-uno community and arrested one Chukwuneku, aka Hawkins.

....................................................................................................... 

Traders at the Bright Street section of Onitsha Main Market are now counting their losses, following last Tuesday night fire that gutted goods worth millions of naira at the market.
The fire, according to a source, started at about 9.45 pm on the first floor of one of the storey buildings and destroyed some warehouses which were allegedly stocked with rice, chemicals and other spiritual materials worth over N50 million.
The source, however, noted that the inferno did not affect other shops located on the ground floor.

....................................................................................................... 

The Independent Petroleum Marketers Association of Nigeria, Mosimi depot, Sagamu, Ogun state has disclosed that it will invite the Economic and Financial Crimes  Commission  to probe the alleged missing of N500 million  from  the association’s account.
The newly-elected Chairman of the association, Adeleke Dada disclosed this in Abeokuta, shortly after the inauguration  of the new executive members  of the association.
Dada,  while alleging that the association lost about N500 million during the last   administration,  claimed that a lot of what he called unnecessary levies were collected  by the past leaders.
But, in a swift reaction, the former Public Relations Officer of the association, Peter Awosanya cautioned the new leaders against the action.
While alleging the past leaders,  Dada said “they misappropriated about N500 million during their tenure because  they made about N10 million per month from all of the unnecessary  levies which are illegal collection which were not accounted for.

..................................................................................................... 

Christ mothers from Mgbishii, a sleepy rural community in Ohaji/Egbema Local Government Area in Imo State, have cried out to the Catholic Archbishop of Owerri Ecclesiastical Province, His Grace, Dr. Anthony Obinna, over alleged atrocities being committed by their sons and daughters in the area.
The women visited Archbishop Obinna at the Maria Assumpta Catholic Cathedral, Owerri, where they complained that they were being raped by their own sons on daily basis.
“We are raped and molested by our own children. You cannot come to Mgbuishii and return home safely because of the crime,” the women told Archbishop Obinna.
They further said that they had complained to both the state government and other law enforcement agents but regretted that they were yet to find solutions to the atrocities committed by their children.
They said: “We are angry because government is not looking at our direction at all. We have been completely abandoned for years.
Now, we have no good roads, no electricity, no market and nothing is going on in our place. To make things worse, we are now suffering from insecurity.”

Continuing, the aggrieved women also revealed that their sons take over the roads leading to their community on each of their market days and rob people, adding that this explained why people had stopped coming to buy farm produce from their market.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

President Goodluck Jonathan has applauded the attention his administration is giving the Igbo, whom he said, are well represented in his government and are being appointed to positions which no previous administrations ever gave them.The President also said the Igbo had also benefited from many projects completed by his government in the South-East.He said these during this year’s World Igbo Congress Day in Huston, United States of America.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

he Minister of Aviation, Mr. Osita Chidoka, on Thursday said he would, henceforth, channel the resources of the ministry to boost safety and security of Nigerian airports and move away from the remodelling of terminals.
The former minister, Ms. Stella Oduah, who was sacked by President Goodluck Jonathan in February this year, had invested massively in the remodelling of airport terminals across the country.
Speaking during an unscheduled tour of the Nnamdi Azikwe International Airport, Abuja, Chidoka said the focus on security and safety was to ensure that the country retained its Category One air safety certification.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ 

A Federal High Court in Lagos has ordered 20 commercial banks in Nigeria to dishonour all withdrawal cheques from Mr. Sani Dangote, younger brother to Alhaji Aliko Dangote, and his companies, Dansa Foods Limited and Bulk Pack Services Limited.
Justice Okon Abang, who made the order on Thursday in a bench ruling, said the order would subsist till September 11, 2014, when the court would entertain all applications in a suit brought by Union Bank Plc against Dangote and his companies.
The judge also ordered all the banks involved to, within five days of the interim order, file affidavits declaring the defendants statement of accounts with them.
Union Bank had taken Dangote and his companies to court over alleged refusal to liquidate about N5.2bn loan granted them since September, 2008.
The bank, through its lawyer, Mr. Chukwudi Enebeli from the chambers of Mr. Kemi Pinheiro (SAN), had instituted suits seeking an order of mareva injunction to restrain all the defendants’ bankers in Nigeria from allowing them withdraw funds from their accounts pending the determination of the suits.
The banks named include Access, CITI, Diamond, Ecobank, Enterprise, Fidelity, Keystone, Mainstreet, Skye, Wema, Heritage, Sterling, Unity and Zenith banks.
Others are First Bank, First City Monument Bank, Guaranty Trust Bank, Stanbic IBTC, Standard Chartered Bank and United Bank for Africa.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

The Lagos State Government owes 33.86 per cent of the country’s total sub-national external debts (debts owed by state governments), investigation has shown.
Statistics obtained from the website of the Debt Management Office in Abuja on Wednesday showed that out of the total external debt of $3.01bn, Lagos State owed $1.02bn, leaving the remaining 35 states and the Federal Capital Territory with $1.99bn as of June 30, 2014.
Further analysis shows that out of Lagos’s $1.02bn external loan commitments, $937.91m was from multilateral bodies, while $82.5m represented loans contracted from bilateral sources.
With a series of loan deals, the World Bank in particular has been involved in the urban renewal programme of Lagos State as well as efforts to reform the policy environment.

THE battle field is the Cross River Central Senatorial District. The bone of contention is the Senate seat and 2015 is the time for the onslaught. The leading gladiators are Senator Victor Ndoma-Egba, SAN, the Senate Leader and Rep. John Owan Enoh (chairman, House of Representatives Committee on Appropriation).
Without doubt, Ndoma- Egba and Enoh have played prominent roles in ensuring that Cross River gets more than a fair share in the sharing of the national cake.
Indeed, they are both prominent political players at the senatorial, state and national levels  and impacted immensely  on the lives of thousands of people across the state and are still fired up for more service to the people.

Now, both men have embarked on underground moves to claim the seat. Ndoma-Egba is seeking to hold the seat for a record four terms while Enoh wants to cross over from the lower chamber to the upper chamber in 2015.

...................................................................................................... 

IN HOUSE NEWS

-Nothing dey happen.happy Friday to everyone.

63 comments:

1. Sani Dangote do n pay up ur loan all this acting big men self

2. SDK BounceR(26 September, 1950)5 September 2014 at 12:22

Oh Nooooooooooooooooo!!!
    See as i quickly scrolled down to read INHOUSE news only to get disaapointed#Sad

#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
    *Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

3. Lmao no be small nothing dey happen. Its all about Joan today nd once again may she RIP!!
    Am really sorry for those who lost their shops nd their goods in d fire at Bright street, main market. May God replenish all u ve lost in a bigger way..amen!!
    Dose Imo women dat said dey are being raped by their children; am dumbfounded, I dunno wat to say but i pray dat God sends a helper to dem soon nd arrest those hoodlums spiritually/physically..Amen.

4. I open dis post bcos of in house news lolz HBF to everyone. ....

5. Married older men give the best head..o boi..wow..

1. I dey tell u. I ve one in PH. Hehehehe. Hope we re nt talking abt same man T?

6. All this their polical news mbok i no deh house, enibaje gbi lo ma ku gbi...Yes oh Stella, thank God its anoda Friday. Happy weekend starter to you too.

7. Nothing megha (Nothing dey happen)
    Happy friday SDK and SDKers.

8. Haha @ nothing dey happen! :-)
    TGIF, another weekend is here, thank God!

9. All this their political issh mbok I no deh house. Eni ba je gbi lo ma Ku gbi. Yes o thank God its anoda Friday. Happy weekend starter to you too.

10. Awwww actually rushed down for the in- house news!
    Gov Chime diarisGod in everytin we do o. You had your way already by impeaching him let him be bubome!

11. Ohaji egbema in imo state is a poverty stricken place.
    And anywia dia is poverty dia is wickedness.
    Nysc made me understand even in the east, culture differs.
    The short period I spent in egbema, was an eye opener.
    It was dia I saw, young agile men, wu wld sit at home lounging, while dia old mothers n sisters wake as early as 5;30 am, to make a meal of fufu witout meat and den set out to d farm. #Tufiakwa(I can't count d numb of times I questioned my mum abt dis) women in owerri are like men, cos of d hardwork dey are subjected to.

Owerri ppl are proud ppl, always hiding beneath d fact dat dey av 5 tertiary institutions n are dat part of igbos wu go to sch. #Duh!
    industries? #Mbanu,beta house nko? #Zilch, nothing, common slice bread is brought all d way frm onitsha. And dese ppl cannot afford wat dey even sell.

Am not suprise dey r raping dia mothers oo, most of dem are jobless n lazy, n always expecting favour frm the oil company located along mgbuishii road. I advise d women dia to start wear atleast 2 tights, so even if it apens, dia is satisfaction in knowing it wasn't easy.

1. Pinkshell dnt say what u don't know, its a known fact that egbema ppl are very agressive, lazy and greedy but dnt include other owerri towns. N no, they dnt import bread from osha biko. Owerri is a nice place, mayb u went to the primitive areas
      b

2. Pinkshell dnt say what u don't know, its a known fact that egbema ppl are very agressive, lazy and greedy but dnt include other owerri towns. N no, they dnt import bread from osha biko. Owerri is a nice place, mayb u went to the primitive areas
      b

12. Thanks for the news Stella.

Its heart breaking what those youths are doing to the old women. These are some ladies future husbands and fathers of unborn female kids. Do they know that there is something called Karma?
    What saddens me most is that they may not even pay for their evil deeds, their innocent wives and kids, grand kids and generations to come may end up paying for the sins committed by these youths.

There has to be a way these women can protect them selves. Pepper spray really works.

It is well.

13. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Alao accident nobi ordinary and like i earlier said this onye buchi has been eyeing the governo seat for a long tym and he just made it clear..

14. Stellahipsy, U carry for hand nor be small. ROTFLMAO @ '...IN HOUSE NEWS- Nothing dey happen'. My dear, happy friday to U also and my fellow Sdkers. Make I go check the corn and beans concontion wey I dey cook. *brb*

1. Ís dat my town food??? Adalu ati egbo??? Abeg bring my own O..am missing my home town EDE seriously!...................OKIJA WIFE

15. No in house news? Na that one dey sweet pass.. Please where is chizoba,I kinda miss her a little... Pepper has been missing in action too.. Qutie appeared and disappeared? SDK bouncer,where at thou? Kelvin too is missing the same time with chizoba #sideeyes.. Haven't seen phrinkies took. Ezewanyi is absent too.. Wide eye get well soon..

16. Spritual materials follow burn. Abeg which kind spiritual materials be that.

17. Something dey happenoooo!!! my wife traveled since Wednesday am feeling so lonely like never before.And she will be staying a whole week b4 she comes back . what should i do?

1. Whatever you do, never use LUX or JOY Soap, Or any SOAP. Not even KY JELLY. Have fun

2. Get ursef a guillotine,and u no wat to do wit it.
      Silly Qs deserve silly ans.

3. Iyke,I for say make we gum body but you are not my spec..

4. Get a fowl and start eeeeeeheeeh u know dts the in thing now
      Goodluck

5. Get a fowl and start eeeeeeheeeh u know dts the in thing now
      Goodluck

6. Picture urself holding body while she dey shake yansh ontop ornoda man big gbola,na dat time u go no wetin 2 do.U 4 measure her tohtoh b4 she go 2 know weda dangote truck don pass thry

18. He looks good in that pic. with his chickens. ..:)

19. All these news on politics sef.

Aeegurl...

20. Loaded Friday ,this one na full newspaper..TGF. Team M fucking mate countdown day 5. Gbam Gbam

21. Thanks for the news but no ebola news? No cheating spouse news? I would have sent you one gist ehn! Okay, next week.

22. See me scrolling down to read the in house news only to discover say nothing dey happen. Let me go back up and read the main news.

23. No in house news? *bbm sad face*

24. Mgbuishi mothers how did you train your sons? The chicken has come home to roost, not supporting rape though, but you don't expect government to train your child for you. Since the culprits are your sons, make an example by reporting them to police don't shield them and turn around to cry fowl. All other news noted, thanks Stella.

25. Ahhhh something dey happen oo its My Birthday!!!! Lolzz
    Boss Revolution card loading soon....(on my way out *)
    Thank you lord for the gift of life. I am very grateful.

«Peace Ambassador »

1. HBD ivie. God bless ur new age.

2. Ivie, hbd ....have loads of fun

3. SDK BounceR(26 September, 1950)5 September 2014 at 17:15

Happy Birthday September Baby.....a bigger you i pray!

#TeamSeptember #TeamLibra #Team26

#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
      *Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

4. Awww many thanks family...Amen to your Prayers and well wishes.
      I appreciate much...God Bkess you!#E-Hugs

26. I actually read everything. I'm proud of myself.

1. Clap for yourself: kpa kpa kpa kpa kpa kpa! Again, again: kpa kpa kpa kpa kpa!

27. Thank u Stella. Abeg mek something to happen oo. lol

28. Hahahaha! Chai! See me scrollin sharp sharp to in-house news only to be disappointed. Aunty Stella tk ya time oh

29. Anty stella in house news is d real deal jor.TGIF,yippeeeeeee..hv a gr8 weekend y'all

30. Just open dis post bcos of in house news,,chai

31. My observation about the former deputy governor's picture is that those birds look well cared for. I think the man can take care of humans too! Rose

32. Happy bdåy Ivie ovbie edo no mose. God bless you.

33. Happy birthday Ivie darl.
    Hope u had a blast?

34. @ Queen amy, am nt generalizing, I specifically mentioned ohaji n egbema, wen mentioning my observations.

@ industries, we both no owerri az none except for ada palms, were oil is being prroduced, most of d workers in owerri are eida govt workers, shop owners or bankers.

Abt ohaji ppl being aggressive, most igbo men are agressive, if u doubt dis go to yaba markt in lagos or onitsha.