Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: ODE To Tonikan Onwordi My God Father.

Thursday, October 16, 2014

ODE To Tonikan Onwordi My God Father.

This is a re-run.It was first published on Facebook on November 14,2010.I just felt like sharing again because something similar just happened to someone I know - Persecution on the job,the disgrace,the pain,,Hell no!.

PLEASE READ.
  ''I was bored after my NYSC and to while away time,i became actively involved in what i term 'Yoruba-ish' gossip.my friend Sandra and i would gossip about anything and everything until one day,i looked at her and decided i needed to get busy with my life and time.In front of me was an old copy of hints magazine and as i flipped through the pages i saw an advert for writers and a number to call.

TONIKAN ONWORDI

My friend urged me to call saying''Stella if anybody can write,it is you''.she said this because she had seen how hungrily i would pick up a pen and paper and write..I could write about anything and everything.

Back in the days when i was a teen,my friends and foes got a 'taste' of my pen.if i needed to say anything,i would write pages and pages of letters,and some people used to wonder where i found the time and energy to write..some friends would see me then and if i had anything that looked like a letter they would beg''Stella please i hope that letter is not for me,wetin i do again?''..others would say''i hope that stinker is not for me oh''.

As i grew up,i lost some good friends for writing my mind,i didn't know how to mince words when i wrote and even if i wrote in the baddest of English,i still managed to pass on my point-whatever it was!.

.....So,i took Sandra's phone and dialled the number on the hints advert for editorial staff,some guy who identified himself as Tonikan Onwordi picked up the phone and heard me out..I told him that i wanted to become a writer and he told me to come over to the office two days after the call.

Two days later i stood in front of the twin duplex that housed Hints magazine and its staff in Ojodu,Berger and excitedly i was ushered into the editorial room--a room which stood dilapidated,worn out,dirty and unfriendly..

Tonikan tall and in his element came out to shake my hand and say hello.we got down to business.

I was sat down,given a piece of paper and a pen and asked to write down what i thought of the room in which i was sitting.
I looked around me,sighed and thought 'here goes Stella,you are gonna do in yourself again by saying the truth'.
I had two options,one was say what i thought they wanted to hear,that the room was nice,comfortable and likeable or to tell him what a heap of rubbish they were holed up in and how much i wanted to run back to the comforting arms of outside.

I did one of these two things and i told them their room was dilapidated,run down and needed a paint job.The air conditioner was too loud,was running water on the dirty rug.......e.t.c. I handed some guy called Terh Agbede what i had written and with abated breath I waited.

In the time i waited,i had made up my mind that i didn't want to become a writer anymore,the environment i was seated was a dream killer.
I woke up from my thinking dream and right in front of me stood Tonikan with a big smile on his face,he looked like he didn't want to smile but the smile refused to be pushed back.

He smiled and smiled and smiled and told me to come back in a few days....

One thing happened though,as he smiled and i looked at him,i knew as the Editor of hints then,that he would give me the job.i didn't know why he was smiling but i saw naked shock and trust in those snaky eyes and as he smiled our bond was formed.

.(OK,i found out years later that he was smiling because i had written a below the belt and they couldn't believe my guts).

One thing led to another and i got the job..i became a writer with hints magazine,i brought in my knowledge of what i could write and my knowledge of 'yoruba-ish'kinda gossip.

A few weeks after i got in,Tonikan sold out as a writer and got a plum job with a bank,he took his knowledge with him and even took Sylvester the computer guy along.LOL

In the short time i had known him,i liked him.he was a comfortable guy to talk to and he was always relaxed,always laughing and never had a bad word to say to anyone...thus he became my godfather.

When he left and i tried my best to cook up 'fake'love stories week in,week out.oh cooking up those stories was easy for me and everyone else who worked there.

The silent godfather,the one i looked up to,I would pick up his old write ups and devour his writing pattern,i would say to myself ''Stella Toni is child's play,you need to give him a run''.

I also became a part of the company gossip team,some lady Deola and i would gossip our hearts out,she would begin the topic anyway but we would gossip about everyone even up to the gate man at the gate.We would gossip and she would go back to those we gossiped about and say ''Stella said........''.

She would cook up a good story and look like an angel and I would sit innocently not knowing she was setting me up. 
Oh I forgot to say that after Toni left, Peter Okwoche the guy who now works at BBC became the editor,I didn't like Peter,I didn't like him because he made out like a good guy but 'gossiped' as well in his big office.....

So one day i got called into Chidinma Awa-Aguw's office...Madam Chidinma was the big Boss and also part of the gossip cartel,even though she pretended not to gossip. I saw pretty Deola sitting there and I went in smiling and said Hi to Deola '' who ignored my greeting and i was shocked.I thought to myself isn't this the Deola who just told me how one of the guys there was in love with her and i had told her plainly to chop him money make him eyes clear''?. 

I was asked about all the things Deola and I had talked about and I sat there numb with shock because that was the first time gossip had come back to me painted in black.I couldn't defend myself and i was asked to go on suspension whilst Deola rejoiced.I was home for two weeks mourning my elder sister's shocking exit,I resumed after two weeks and Peter called me to his office and told me plainly to go home as there was no place for me there anymore.

He even advised me to go to ENCOMIUM MAG as they were taking in writers and he referred me to his friend Azu Arinze and promised to put in a word for me.I cried and cried and cried and cried because i had this big dream of becoming a big time reporter that would end up on everyone's lips the way May Ellen Ezekiel did.....In shock and in defeat,I vacated Hints premises,but before I left ,the evil man there Mr Cy,told me he still wanted me to continue writing as a contributor and that I would be paid.I needed the money alright and there was a fire in me that had been ignited,I couldn't stop writing..i just couldn't!.

I cried because i had let Toni down,i cried because I had lost my good name and my character due to the frame up but as I left and I swore to move on and become someone bigger than all the idiots who had a hand in the frame up.I made a vow to make my godfather Tonikan proud of me..I didn't know how to start with this but I vowed.....I was hungry for intellectual revenge.

...So i went for an interview at Encomium and we were over 50 that came in,I saw the big crowd of hungry young people like me and I lost my confidence.we were asked to write REAL stories and we looked at each other and wondered how,especially as I was coming from a place where all I had to do was fake it and it got published..

After we all managed to write stuff,some people were eased off the large number and the next stage was the interview stage.
I walked into the editorial room and sitting before me was my ex boss Kunle and a host of others,even Mrs Ojo was part of the panel.I looked at Azuh and my gaze had the' 'hey don't forget Peter recommended me' look but Azuh looked away and I panicked.

After a series of questions,I was asked why I had left hints and I told them I was caught up in 'them say them say'.I was asked to go back to the corner outside where the others waited and in that moment,I hated Peter,Deola and everyone else at Hints who had put me in this position.

To cut a long story short,I was put on probation,became a member of staff some months later,almost had a convulsion when I saw my name on the editorial masthead and vowed never to let my godfather down again.

Well,its been and today i want to say a big thank you to Tonikan for giving me the opportunity and for believing in me over the years.

I looked in his eyes and I saw my dream alive.Today I celebrate him and I shout out a big Ntorrrr to all those whom the devil used to try and steal my writing dream.you see,I don't know if I could have been anything else.A lawyer maybe?A Doctor?An Architect?Nah,I think i was cut out for what I am doing now.....I still gossip though but I do it now with class and side eyes..LOL!

Peter Okwoche is now my friend and I love him to pieces.I dunno where the others have ended up but they are nowhere near me...I know Tonikan is proud of me and has told me so in no minced words. 

Thank you to all the dream killers I met when I began my writing career,my thanking them is for helping catapult me into who I am today.(if you think I am nobody,please think again!)

This is an ODE to you MR TONIKAN ONWORDI,you believed in me when no one else did,when I didn't see,you saw.
.You rock....errrm,so do I.

Tonikan is on facebook,search for him and ask for any of his novels,maybe then you will understand this genius I speak of.....Mwah!
(forgive any errors,this was too long)

Dream killers exist everywhere and I just told you my story..you wanna tell back? did you manage to put your dream killers to shame or are they still laughing at you from the shadows?

*Yourba-ish gossip is no pun intended and is not directed at people from that part,it is just coined from a particular person we knew then from that tribe who was the queen of tafia..lol

96 comments:

1. Stella.... thats a nice piece you've written there. Dream killers are everywhere. They Look for any little chance to taint ur personality. Abeg....im one man team o. I no fit shout!!!!

1. madam stellz,just incase if you ever have the need of recruiting a writer;please kindly reach out to me...im as fast as anything when it comes to writing and i also report as accurate as an automated teller machine...thanks!!!

2. Nice,inspiring and interesting read!
      Stella dearie... I really admire your guts and courage. Especially your I don't care what people say about me and have reasons for what I do.
      Thank God for this success story... more to come!
      It will surely End in praise. Warm regards
      As for dream killers..they are every where most importantly they can stop one's dream if we consent to.
      For me I let go and let God have his way. While I have faith I work as well.
      If Jesus Tarries... we shall always overcome!
      One Love Sdk, One love Sdkers!!!

«Peace Ambassador »

3. Stella thank God for ur success story. Dream killers are everywhere, but my God pass them.

2. thanks stella your piece really hit home. i was recently sacked from my job because my boss didn't like me and made me feel incompetent. i've gotten another job but its taking a while for me to regain my confidence but thanks to your inspiring writing, i feel i'll find my way back and pursue my dreams.
    PS; im a journalist/PR associate basically i just love the media and writing

1. U were even sacked right? I was told to go n rest that they will call me n they think i'm still waiting 4 them lol. Now I know d meaning of freedom though I miss being in front of d camera. Don't let anybody make u lose confidence never! Gone 4 1st n 2nd interview elsewhere n I hv a feeling I'll be hired but I want a media job thank God 4 d technical sack as my boyfriend calls it. I've learnt make up n driving things I wanted to do but didn't find d time. 4 every success story, there must be a story like this so we keep holding on. Bf thinks we should sue n claim damages I don't hv that kind of strength jare.

3. ANGELRAY SSAYS
    Dream killers are every where oh, my bosom friend betrayed me cos we work in the same office, she fought against my promotion cos she felt she was better than me, but I thank God cos she resigned on her own and I ve possessed my possession.

4. thanks stella your piece really hit home. i was recently sacked from my job because my boss didn't like me and made me feel incompetent. i've gotten another job but its taking a while for me to regain my confidence but thanks to your inspiring writing, i feel i'll find my way back and pursue my dreams.
    PS; im a journalist/PR associate basically i just love the media and writing

5. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Dream killers are every where especially in ur place of work, a big Ntoor to all the witches and wizards that wanted to frustrate ur writing career.

6. I will patiently wait for comments to roll in...too long a story

1. All ds mgbekes everywhere, na only to do make up u sabi. What is too long a story in ds inspiring write up? Sit up and learn to read useful things to ur life cos am sure if it were how a man or woman gave a BJ, would have read to d last full stop. Mtchew

2. Mgboh Chick? Na only BJ tori u dey read?

3. Naaawaaa for this felix chick, biko what is long in this gist?? Oooooooo! Back to the matter SDK I'm so inspired by this story of your life, and the good news is that you are still soaring high!! Remember, when the devil push you down to your knees, that is the best postion to call upon God! He's ever Faithful and His mercies have no end.

7. Replies
    1. Very inspiring indeed.
      Thanks for sharing SDK.

8. U just broke my heart with this piece.....chei! So hints stories were fake then and I was spending my weekly allowance, denying myself of lunch snacks just to purchase that bunch of lies and I digested everything line, hook and sinker. #sobbing

1. See u! So u didn't know? I enjoyed all d stories but at some point I knew they were fake that won't stop me from reading still but won't buy wit my money sha.

2. @ Transparency, u don't say! I miss the crew at Hints though. Chidinma, Dozie, Toni Kan (Things Can Only Get Better), Habila n co. I used to write for their Poetic Thoughts column. It was such a thrill to get my love poems published as a teenager. Not that I believe the stories tho but it was such an escapist.

Am not gonna mention Hearts, T &B, BL, Ikebe Super and others. What didn't my generation read before the internet stole d reading culture ?

@ Xoxo, Xes is better than food.

3. Right? @b4 internet stole d reading culture.

4. @ kehinde....kai! No be today u enter jungle, I talk am! I've always had my suspicions but u've just confirmed it. Lol.

5. @mr ake(oba obo)..u forgot to mention 'lolly' (dauda/nackson) abi u wan tell me say u no read am?

6. Ah, Kehinde...you sabi am well...as a young teenage girl, I devoured those mags...all of them...and I loooooved Toni Kan...I still buy his books sef....lol

7. Is it possible to be an old teenage girl? Too much Lolly and Ikebe Super grammar.

8. oh someone just reminded me. where is toni Kannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn? DAMN SO THEM HINT STORIES WERE FAKE. SUCH A SHAME THAT MAG JUST DIED LIKE THAT. I LOVED IT AS A TEENAGER

@Kehinde, why cant u just write the word SEX. Wots there that u are using X to start the word?

9. Waoh, so those stories were all cooked up. I still remember some of them vividly. What teenage girl then didn't read hints and hearts voraciously?
      I was partial to hints sha cos they had the better writers.
      I never knew Stella was part of that crew. I only knew of Enconium when some Nollywood stars would threaten to beat her up for stuff she wrote about them yet she never backed down.lol
      Well done Stella. You have come really really far.

9. A big shout out to those who think I won't make it!
    Though it is stormy now, I can see my joy coming and it will shock them all!
    I am not the type to keep grudge. I keep it real and if you say you dem dey follow you, I delete you shaperly. Afterall, the Bible says 'If your left eye will cause you to sin, Cast it Out!!!!

10. Dream killers are everywhere and one needs to identify them before they quench such person. SDK you see where Amebo don carry you reach? But shah Amebo-ish sweetness no dey dis planet.
    I will make it in Jesus name-Amen.

1. My husband is my own dream killer. But i trust I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ my God.

11. Wow Wow Wow!!! this is cool, but me i like to gossip though...to all my dream killers...y'all just watch and see...

12. Stella just broke my heart, so hints was all tales and lies. anyway i am consoled that hearts would be real...lol

13. Wow!
    Met Mr Tonikan in uni days, he was invited by the language & literary department to give up a talk from I like him, added him on Facebook.
    God bless u Stella.

14. Stella what happened to your blog yesterday, i couldn't open it all day

15. Whew! too long stella

16. Stella were let me pour my mind out first before I can comment lol
    Please don't rty what you did two days ago ever again without informing us ahead. You almost killed me haba or are you ready to train my child if I die of heart attack due not not being able to read your blog?mthis one no be joke oo I might not be an everyday commenter here but I refresh your blog every 5 mins of the day yes and you and BVs are one of the source that's been keeping me happy for sometime now that I've been very sick. Please ooooo no try am again.

You Rock Mrs Stella and yes your blog gossip is with first class and e no get part two unlike Ndi número uno my ass

17. Stella were let me pour my mind out first before I can comment lol
    Please don't rty what you did two days ago ever again without informing us ahead. You almost killed me haba or are you ready to train my child if I die of heart attack due not not being able to read your blog?mthis one no be joke oo I might not be an everyday commenter here but I refresh your blog every 5 mins of the day yes and you and BVs are one of the source that's been keeping me happy for sometime now that I've been very sick. Please ooooo no try am again.

You Rock Mrs Stella and yes your blog gossip is with first class and e no get part two unlike Ndi número uno my ass

18. I will take time out to write my story. I will paste it in the comment section and also send it in as a mail. Its still a work in progress but as God did for our darling blognalista, God will do it for me too.

19. I'm happy for you and glad you achieved your dreams, I'm also struggling to achieve mine too and I know I'll get there someday! God is on the throne. #One Love#

20. Quite an encouraging piece. Yea, I know Toni Kan back in d Hints days. D funny man that always wrote about his big nose.

21. So, Hints stories are fake... Na so una for put me for trouble,In JSS3, I was reading Hints in class and guess who caught me my CRK teacher and I was in a missionary school!. She reported me to the principal who asked me to call my parents, I would rather have died than have my born again parents come to school to hear I was reading hints...

Anyway, back to the matter, I cant recall any incidence of dream killers, I have been lucky maybe because I like to run solo in my professional life. But I am proud of you Stella, the best revenge for dream killers is good success

22. aunt stella so u min to say dis tafia no b today.lol..they tot u to b dogged n strnger..ppl sha.daz y if u dey tuk.i go dey nod head cuz na dat one wey i go tuk fit b d causer of problem...i thank God for u.whr u r n wot uv done wt ur life...for nt backn dwn,u r a tru inspiration..u jst added one more dry wood to my fire...u ll kip soring....ntooor to all d evil hearts...na one prayer i dey pray nw..may mega advert deals locate u in jesus name...mtn,nestle,dangote,glo,uba,fcmb,nokia,samsung n d rest i cnt rememba..i call u forth..business affinity for stella in jeeeessssus. name...stella tak it!..........culled by JENNY

23. yes poverty is by choice....we aint tukn abt financial poverty here..........culled by JENNY

24. There are everywhere but God will always help us over them In Sha Allahu.

25. Stella, you have come a long way and in the process met the good and erm not so good who helped shaped you into the woman/good writer you are today.

No need for the 'ntorr' because these 'not so good' fellas actually contributed in building the strong woman you turned out to be today. At least dem make you learn some lessons abi?

And thanks for taking me down memory lane with the Hints gist. I read hints like crazy! Thank God you eventually made up with Peter Okwoche cos na my good friend he be :)

Keep doing you dear Stella and I can assure you that you'll soar above your pairs in the near future.

26. There are everywhere but God will always help us prevail over them In Sha Allahu.All the deolas in my life,fall down & die**in mfm's voice**.

27. So all those stories in Hints magazines are fake...chei

Stella and gossip
    Its not today you started minding peoples business.

Thank you Tonikan, you are amazing.

But Stella, hope Tonikan was just your mentor only. Hope he didn't see the color of your granny panties(in all fairness,there were no g-string in 1736 when these event took place).

Some ladies on this blog will start thanking all their sugar daddies and call them "Mentor".
    He is my mentor, he mentored me in bedmactics.

XOXO MYSTERY

1. Always looking forward to XOXO's comments on this blog.
      You dey cray ooh...Choi. Hahahahahaaa.

2. Hahahahahahahaha..
      Oriegwu!!..
      Asin ehhee,didn't know those stories were fake...this reminds me way back in secondary school when I was punished for keeping different type of magazines..from hints to better lover...
      Smh..

3. Xoxo u don kill me ooo. Lmao! Chai those those days of all dis Meg dem, I read all with smiles.

28. May God protect us from dream killers.

29. Wow Stella! Adonbilivit...I used to write for Hints too but I didn't meet any of the people you mentioned and wow...wow...wow...just to think that years later, I wrote for the same magazine as you, is so humbling.

30. Stellowsky ur write up is da bomb! It is not how u fall but how well and fast u rise!!! There are dream killers evrywhere, I have my own fair dose, errmm story 4 another day.

31. i really admire stella.... I luv her guts and the way she stand firm.... Stella for life ooo.... U don become part of me oo.... I really wish to become strong like u..... May u continue to rock.....ANNABELKISS

32. Chaii stella of life, So na fake love story una been dey write for hints that time, wey dey make me leave book wey i go read begin look for HINTS wey i wan read? Even if you no talk am, just looking at Toni Kan's pic on the magazine you will know that the guy is a good person.
    Stella carry go no be bad market, all those people wey try to pull you down i never hear there names again oh!

33. Sdk,ToniKan is a genius,a big one at that. You forgot to mention Dozie David Njoku,the creator of the Mungo Park Series. Hints was cool then. I loved Fatherhood with Ibe" though I felt some of the writeup na fake news. Chai Hints chop my cash o.
    Toni is a great writer.
    Gbam. Chirawe haha

1. @ Irene B, thanks for jogging my mem wit Dozie's other name. Isn't Dozie d guy wit glasses n a plenty hairless forehead? He writes well. Toni Kan is d Nosa (Nose) guy. Read Hints from wen it was B & W till they went colored and glossy. I had to stop at a time wen the initial crop of writers sought greener pastures. Irene, u b bad Pikin before o.

2. Yeah. "Fatherhood with Ibe" was wonderful.

I enjoyed the Kachikwu family stories so much.

I wonder where Nkem is? She would be all grown up now.

3. Oh my word!! Memories...fatherhood with Ibe was the bomb...

4. And I stopped reading soon after TK left...it became somewhat different

5. Kachikwu Ibe... Story for another day! Haha, I remember Chirawe haha....LMAO, mehn, I don
      Old o.

6. Chirawe hahahahaha. Chai!!! Memories.

34. Terh used to be my colleague. Nice guy. Hints stories were made up? Wow! I'm inspired by your write up. I also love reading and writing.
    Oluyomi Odukoya

35. Terh used to be my colleague. Nice guy. Hints stories were made up? Wow! I'm inspired by your write up. I also love reading and writing.
    Oluyomi Odukoya

36. Wooow so hints stories were fake?.... and they even called the coy "true life publications" chaiii diaris God ooooo!!! I stopped buying Hints when Tonikan left.... he's one of my favourite writers in the whole world

37. Woah, Tonikan is a living genius, av read some of his novels, errrm: Farida my love, my life( I think) reading his works filled my heart with so much sweet imaginations. Hmmm.
    Yes, Hints, Hearts, Better lover magazines stories were false. Had a stint with Hearts magazines and Better lover back in the days. You just have to be able to formulate good stories.
    Well, life happened and I deviated.

1. @ Alexy, oh yeah! Farida My Love. Wasn't there a sequel to that Farida piece?

38. Nice write up.Stella you should give us a hints like story every Sunday.when news is usually slow.

39. I know that Tony Kan. His mother was a friend/Colleague with my mum. Both Teachers in Grace Schools, Gbagada.#jojo#

40. Hmmmm!!! Life. Am very emotional right now. I dont even want to start.

41. I fell in love with Toni Kan's writing several years ago when he was with Hints and then others.

Imagine my delight when I met him years later when we both worked with Visafone. Phenomenal writer, wonderful human being.

The last book I read from him was "nights of the creaking bed". I wonder if he's written another.

1. @ Goldscent Dee, it doesn't get better than that book. The steaming details, the run away imagination. Toni Kan knows his craft. He piants images that r better experienced than imagined. GD, see d 'only' book u remembered, later, u will b teasing Kehinde Ake like you are saint.

2. I v not read thst book o. I read d excerpts tho.

42. I just remembered Chidinma Awa Agwu.
    Didn't she go into banking too?
    I wonder if she's still into writing. Google has little on her.

Hints had some terrific writers from the days of Kayode Ajala.

Stella, I hope you were not the one that wrote one Hints story about a widow that loved her only son so much she started sleeping with him. That story stayed with me for a long time.

My favourite Hints story was the one centered around Maryam Babangida/Bongos Ikwe story. Dem too much sef!

43. Miss Ess...what is it?
    Please be strong. Whatever troubles you, hand it over to God. He answers prayers in a big way.

Kehinde...what generation are you from?
    3rd, 4th or 5th generation.
    Lmao

I think i am the only person from my generation that purchases novels,motivational books e.t.c. I am a hungry reader.
    The rest of my generation have gone bonkers,they are all instagram or facebook thots,some are releasing twerk videos.

Sex is not food
    Kehinde...close your legs(figuratively), i know from narrative experience from slutty blog visitors that men with big "D" cannot literally close their legs.

XOXO MYSTERY

1. U flipping kidding me; ure a clown.

2. Ure a clown @Xoxo. Bwhahahhahahahahahaha

44. Wot abt ngozi emediolibe?

45. Wow stella you've really suffered oh.but your determination and confidence is sexy,believe it u inspire me a lot,tnk you

46. ***HEALING-RAIN***

Tonikan of mungu mungi gigigigigiigi fame.only page l read in hints magazine. Others were like mills and boon,fake.
    I salute you sir.

@ xoxo,o geh na true you talk jare. There's one particular babe that keeps saying my mentor,my mentor when she comes to me us so one day l said that man is not your mentor and until you tell me the truth l will not pray,she got angry,l stood my ground,my pastor came in tried to intervene l said no sir,she must tell us the truth today,since she needed usd10k from mr.mentor to go to dubai and she knows our prayers dey help she fessed up,l dey see dem plenty for here curtesy of dis work.

47. Stella -if u like kill ur blog urself- when u join racist/tribalist to negatively describe some of ur readers tribe-then they would live the place for you and your 'Saints'
    May 'derogatory' not be the terms to remember you. You can choose to be a role model and change our society or 'join them to please them'.

1. You are a fool for saying this...can't you read and understand??..

2. Mumu of life. What is difficult to understand from what she explained here?

48. Hints chop ma money shah but not much, will lie down, read o o, sit down for where, mehn if u are lying down that time, dey read'am na so e go dey enter but BOOKs for school no dey gree enta like Hints, M&B, hearts, etc. I kept asking myself if English lang was used to write it or Igbo Lang. lol

49. Awwww, so inspiring. Aunty Stella, pls be my TONIKAN ONWORDI. :D

50. Stella kudos for appreciating the one who helped propel u to the top! I think its awesome to stay humble and grateful to those who helped u where u had less....unlike some people who fashi those that help make them and ignore them on top because they are making money.

51. Wow! Sterry bam bam, ur asiri flame is unquenchable heehehe! So no bi today de thing be start?

Dream killers?? Hmm... Na so Joseph (in d bible) was given a free ride to Egypt by his brothers who hated him dreaming big . They didnt want him rule over dem - Que sera sera ! He did rule anyways!

Toni kan,a great writer he is. I rembr 1of his books, Diana: The unanswered questions... Choi, loved Hints mag like crayy...I don't miss lol! I rembr Kayode Ajala, dozie, Habil n of cos Peter okwoche Dem

So hows ur friend Sandra?

52. Mrs chidinma Awa agwu ur former big boss.. Is now one of the big madam's in abia state she too became great wink*

53. You can say it again Stella... that Tonikan is a very wonderful person. I have never met him one-on-one but I know him from the pages of hints...
    I remember calling Toni kan and asking him for his advice about writing... and to tell you the truth, he surprised me by his brilliant and humble suggestions and.
    I told him that he is my mentor from afar...God bless you Stella...God bless Toni Kan and God bless all your other haters too because to tell you the truth, their hatred has been your motivation to succeed!

54. So proud of you, honey...as we used to call each other before the red card. I still hope for the best though.

Tee

55. hahahha Stella and Azum were a time bomb @ Enc I still remember how dey almost destroyed Acquilar Njamar career over love triangle gone sour, Calister NNaji and Rita Dominic , I can never 4get the series of LIES this 2 hipped on Acqilar. smh

56. hahahha Stella and Azum were a time bomb @ Enc I still remember how dey almost destroyed Acquilar Njamar career over love triangle gone sour, Calister NNaji and Rita Dominic , I can never 4get the series of LIES this 2 hipped on Acqilar. smh

57. Stella you bring back some very sweet memories, except that my own encounter was with Kayode Ajala.It was an awesome team. I didn't work there full time but I bagged two titles with HINTS T&B. Love On A Blind Lane and Love Is A Naked Truth.
    Nice...
    Well done ToniKan. It Kan Only Get better.
    OY

58. Nice Nice narrative Stella. I enjoyed reading it. You were born to do what you are doing and you are good at it. Keep up the good work.

59. Stella, my reservations though. Gossiping is not a virtue, neither is idle moronic talk u r extolling here. U paint a picture as someone who has spent her most of her life engaging in mindless chattering, please encourage people to spend their lives more productively. Writing is good, AND minding ur own business would help u live longer, yes ppl like gist, but they have primary preoccupations.
    Toni kan, must have made quite an impression on u, in the 2 weeks, you knew him...... abi u r just trying to claim him all over again, don't worry, he's not ayedee

60. Dozie David Njoku.
    Lawd 'ave mercy
    I had a huge crush on that guy
    I even wrote him a letter. Lol
    Dozie,did you get my letter
    From a young girl at the Special Science School.
    Oga Tony,I remember wen u ppl came to PH. We were all given books from the Thrills n Boon Series. I insisted you sign mine. I told you,I'll keep this book and show it off when you win a Nobel Prize.
    Remember? I know you won't.