Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Akwa Ibom International Stadium Officially Opened + Blog Visitor Report.

Saturday, November 08, 2014

Akwa Ibom International Stadium Officially Opened + Blog Visitor Report.

I have heard stories of how beautiful Akwa Ibom has become under governor Akpabio's administration and the Ibom international stadium is another achievement for the suave talker governor...
Kudos to him...At least despite being called all sorts of names,we can proudly
add ''Akpabio is working'' to the list.

''Stella,here is some gist the official opening of the Ibom int'l stadium, the first of its kind in the whole of West Africa.well,let me do small amebo like sisi eko lol.

The d-day was yesterday and everywhere was filled up with visitors from within and outside the country.Notable among them was our very own president Jonathan accompanied by his counterparts from cote d'voire and Ghana.hmmm,stella no be small thing oo...

The road from town leading to the stadium was barred and people were transported from the Uyo township stadium to the venue thats only if you had the special ticket to present in other to gain entry.

Oh my...did i just forget to tell felllow BV's that the Mavin crew,kcee and mish the 'Akwa Ibom ayaya'crooner were on standby to perform?it was not a small something.it was Charles Anazodo of super sport that anchored,ehe come and see an array of who is who in the world of sport even the NFF chair follow come oo.

Charles interviewed the father of Mavin crew the don himself,ol'boy come and see swag he was asked what 'dorobucci' means and his answer was
'it means a boss that is bigger than the boss'...lol,

i just weak for this kind reply mbok.then came Dr Sid and Tiwa. As for Tiwa, i don't understand her hands, they are so strong and mehn the knuckles no be here.

soon it was time for the performances and it was colourful but Kcee pulled the crowd with his limpopo and waist winding,chai the guy get swag die.

After all the pomp and pageantry, the friendlies between Nig/Ghana was kicked off by president GEJ.coincidentally, our own Emem Eduok scored the only winning goal and super eagles was presented with the trophy by President GEJ.na so the curtain begin fall small-small:pphew!!!!''

74 comments:

1. I like the last pic.
    Mish' the Ayaya Crooner" is the Ayaya the gospel track or another Ayaya? Chie that Song is very good for dancing.
    Nice report Amebo of life, but Kcee is so swagless abeg.
    Why you leave Tiwa face go dey look her hand?
    Na Patt Ogar do this report.
    I know because she's a reporter and must take an insider to get so close to the celebs and have this much info to give. Welldone.
    Akpabio welldone o. You don try well well. Infact you are the best Governor in the South South, infact the whole world. *shines teeth*
    Abeg I didn't Famz in vain o, I'm expecting mail from your office for me to send my Acct number...
    Good Morning SDKers.

1. I'm not sure Patt did this report. She is a Cross Riverian, and Errrm she won't have d inside gist like a proper akwaibomite. That stadium is beaaautifuuuul. All my aks friends no gree me see road for bbm yesterday o. 'I love my state' 'aks ayaya', bla bla bla, nsuto mkpo!!!..lol. Yes I beefing you guys jor. But honestly kudos to you and your governor, he has tried. He has put up the name of your State in the stars. I really feel ashamed of my own state cos of Liyel Bigeye Imoke who hasn't done shit. We really pray for a governor who will come and remove this shame from our faces in 2015.

2. He's a good gov. Infact,very good BUT RCA still remains the best.

3. Everything RCA has done, he has done better. Roads in ak dnt flood as they do in ph(st johns, waterlines, market junction, olu obasanjo just to mention a few) fashola copied Brt frm the mayor of a city in Colombia and made it work, RCA just go copy fashola wit out a clue, today d buses are no more, fashola do light rail,RCA again copy say na monorail(white elephant with pink ear) Renne bern I urge you to watch Julie and Julia and see d model of the monorail RCA is giving to us(dat movie was set in the 50s)

4. Yea La Effizy.
      It's Aunty Uyo. Lol

5. I would have applauded the gov if he had reopened plasto- crown or opened any industry and given jobs to the teeming akwa ibom graduates who do not have food on their table with the money he used for the stadium and the ibom e library that never works. Who said theres no flood in uyo. I have pictures, nsikak eduok, oron road, babangida avenue, abak road floods like theres no tomorrow. I am an akwa ibomite, born and bred here so im not talking like an outsider. Im sincerely worried about the future of nigeria, im worried that people who do not have food on their table cannot question a gov that spends money on frivolities and calls dem developmental strides. He shd tell me how that stadium will provide jobs for medical docs, engrs, nurses, historians, and plenty other professionals that have graduated from akwa ibom state and do not seem to havr a future. Abeg, let us wake up and call a spade a spade. We are the second richest state in nigeria with ibom power plant here and we do not have constant light. Mbok yak utoh andia inung

6. @ Meah, u want to know how a stadium will provide job for akwa ibom people?
      1) do u know wot is called march stewards? These r people dat safeguard d field from the fans when a match is going. Some of the youths can apply for this job
      2) doctors will be employed in case of stampede or injury @ the stadium
      3) people will be selling pure water, cold drinks, food etc
      4) each match played in the stadium will generate revenue for the state
      5)there will be tourists in the state and you know that they won't fly. They will enter taxis, keke etc to get to where they are going.
      So my dear, the governor has done well @ least compared to what other governors are doing. If you are looking for when the governor will give you and your youths civil service job, then you must be dreaming. Be an employer of labour. If you r into printing, you can be printing tickets for people to enter the stadium with. You can be a gym instructor in the gym.
      Take a trip to Abia state, then come back and commend your governor.

7. BrokenEnglishmandey8 November 2014 at 13:38

Thank you so oooooo much!
      Stellakoko! I try to rubber stamp my name for your blog, humm, na long story with Google.
      Nigeria need another God, I mean the Western God.

8. Meah, you are so on point. Yes,that stadium is a laudable stride but setting up ventures that enable the masses have an earning power is paramount. Plastocrown,oku iboku paper mill and other industries that tap and engage the rich natural resources of aks are being given up for enjoyment tins. Na keke driver wan get money go pay for tickets? Same as that tropicana edifice

9. Akwa ibom complainer, Abia state is just one hour again, take a road trip there, then u would come back and do thanksgiving, even the border of the states by the roads, u go understand. No one is saying Akpabio is perfect but wen we see the truth, let's acknowledge, abi has uduaghan with oil money done all this? Atleast Akpabio started somewhere, another person will do more, it's better than nothing, I've been to uyo, see roads by julius berger, see the airport, see other things

10. @blige I really want to commend you, but your comment is very shortsighted. How many times in aa year will a match be played there? Let's deceive ourselves and say 10x..... so out of 365 days in a year,n the young, hard working, degree carrying youth of Akwa Ibom that may just be lucky enough to get the silly jobs you mentioned (if nepotism doesn't come into play)....... should jump for joy because they get to work and earn probably 10k or less for 10 days out of a whole calendar year? The pure water sellers and every other silly thing you mentioned!!!!! For Akwa Ibom state and all it's got this isn't good enough. So I support @Meah

11. I do not know why people keep comparing aks with abia state. Have u ever wondered how much money comes into aks monthly? Abia state doesnt even come close. Uyo- the state capital has death traps for roads when it rains. Lets stop settling in nigeria. We pay taxes and the oil is derived from our land. We should be comparing ourselves with the united arab emirates not settling for peanut projects that the govt decide to anno

12. Annoy us with. I think that we should start questioning the govt so that we can secure the future of our children. If we think we will send them outside the country to live there? Lets hope the countries wont close their borders to nigerians in future. Just saying

13. @blige, they are talking of jobs, you are talking of pure water sellers and keke napep driver.
      Shuo, we sometimes deserve d leaders we get.
      How many times in a year will matches be played there? Shortsightedness is worrying you.

14. Political opponent at work

2. Beautiful, hope they'll maintain it for years to come.
    Lol @ 'tiwa's hands were so strong. ...'

Click my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, cheers

1. Exactly.
      The problem with Nigeria is maintenance.

2. Akwa Ibomites knows how to maintain everything. Abi nur be so una dey talk am?? Maintain man, maintain house, maintain stadium. Lolz. . Akwa Ibom ado ok.

3. Ihekire Tony

Yes Akpabio is working, while Rochas is lying and decieving Imolites.

1. Abeg face your governor and your work and leave rochas for us. I dey suspect say you be ohakim son

2. Leave am rochas dey try...he gave free education, you must be ohakim's son...son of a bastard

3. @anony...ur so right dear,rochas's jst as stupid as his name sounds,he hasn't done shiiiiii...travled back home lastmonth and believe u me,d road was worse off dan ohakims regime Aldo dt one sef no do anything bt den he's slightly betr off @brightnton...abegi mk we hear word,ur jst as clueless as d rest of dem imos who think rochas is working...silly mofos

4. Lool @ tiwa's hand and knuckles ....... Eku reporting oh ! Morning SDKers n happy wknd

1. This' a job well done by Gov Akpabio,hope successive govts in the state build on it and other state governors take a book(not a leaf) out of his library(not his book)

5. Kudoz to governor okpabio hope others governors will learn from dis...... ermmm miss amebo u try no be small, I enjoyed reading dis post please keep more of dis coming. ... madam stellina ur ameborism don get wings get grandchildren join. ....nice1 babe lmao @tiwa knuckles ahhaahah

6. Wow way to go. Gov Akpabio has left a legacy of a lifetime. The int"l airport is really breath taking.

7. Of cos I know wot u r talking about, am currently in akwa ibom and enjoying it. Akpabio is the best governor in Nigeria followed by sullivan chime and fashola.

8. Kudos to the akwa ibom governor of uncommon transformation.

9. @nuvi,no be patt ogar.oo she never graduate from one liners yet.it's a way of showing my appreciation to stella and her good works.I just dey enter crehe for the same school of amebo institute lol.this is officially introducing myself I am Aunty Uyo.

1. Ok. Welldone Aunty Uyo.
      Amebo on point!

2. Aunty Uyo mbok i need a maid that is resident in Uyo that is btw 18 and 22.
      Pls if u have kindly reply and drop a phone number to contact you.
      Salary is negotiable.
      Thanks and God bless.

3. Aunty Uyo mbok I need a maid that is resident in Uyo thats btw 18 and 22.
      Mbok help a sis.

4. Thank you o jare.

How can anyone who knows Pat very well claim she wrote this?
      Working in NTA is not synonymous to being a reporter. She might be a back office staff.

10. Akpabio z really trying though i know the state z rich but there are still
    some governors in his shoes who will not do half of what he has done so far.
    Anonymous 6.21 Rochas is better than some governors ooo eg is ochendo

11. Lol@ tiwa savage's hand how you take know say e har you touch am????....kudoz to gov akpabio...u did well
    #okbye

12. Nice report. Stella is working at least, she don teach us how to do amebo.

13. Governor Akpabio has done very well for that state. Nigeria doesn't have good maintainance culture tho, hope this will be properly maintained. Not just for the first few years.
    Well done Mr Governor

14. Wow! Is beautiful, hope they will maintain it in time 2 come........gudmorning SDker's.

15. Wow sounds like fun! I for carry my walking stick take reach there. Lol

16. Akwa Ibom ado ok. We rock! Dat last pics didn't even give a good view of the stadium at night, u need to see other pics. I didn't even bother going before dem go match me pass

17. And to think this stadium is cheaper than that rubbish stadium Ameachi built with long span roofing sheet. Well done akpabio. #ilovepipilee

18. Akpabio all the way! He will be remembered. More of such governors like him.

19. Beautiful, well done Gov Akpabio

20. Delta with billions allocation could not even build a standard stadium. I weep for the State I love so much. History will always judge the present and past leaders,you guys will always look back with regret for the rest of your lifes on earth.

21. Kudos Gov Godswill Akpabio.
    Very caring and hardworking guy.
    Chai,Ini dey enjoy o

22. I just took the respect i have for this man to new heights!

God bless u Sir!

Ehen,all u other Govs take à cue from Gov Akpabio and Gov Fashola.

Esp the "Billboard Governor,

The Designer Clothes/Dancing Governor and

The Champagne-Is-Not Alcohol Governor.

23. The akwaibom people are lucky to have a governor like this.

24. I watched the program on tv and I must say I was really disgusted by the president. He was supposed to give a speech by 4.30pm and he was just getting to d stadium around 6, such a shame, this is a program Super sport carried and people outside the country must have watched and these ppl can't seem to stop embarrassing themselves. Why can't their 4pm be their 4pm, take the US for example, once they say they will start something at a particular time, they must start on d dot of that particular time. Match that was supposed to start 6.30 started around 8pm, only in Nigeria. Even the wife of the host governor came late and instead of her to hide somewhere and enter, she still had to make it obvious that she came late. Smh. But I must confess the stadium is really beautiful and I hope they maintain it.

25. ANGELRAY SAID
    Apkabio is working big time, if u visit uyo u will understand what am saying, unlike PH and IMO state roads, this 2 governors should be jailed.

1. Your father there...rochas is working

26. this is really magnificent!
    good job!
    Akpabio is working

27. These pictures are breathtaking. Akpabio in my opinion remains the best governor so far, he has turned Aks into a first class state,with good roads not just in the capital but also in the LGs and villages. I'm truly impressed. Akwa Abasi Ibom ayaya.

28. Akpabio also paid for maintenance for 10years...best gov,Ameachi shld be there making noise,MAD man

29. Yes oh, I watched the opening on super sports3. It was nice I agree. Very beautiful stadium I must confess.
    The governor really tried.
    I just hope they maintain it because Nigeria lacks maintenance culture.
    Kudos to Akpabio.

30. Is that why they had to use the whole day for stadium celebration..Nigerians can too celebrate unnecessary things sha,from 2pm -8pm for openin of d stadium nikan oh..if it were to be an olympic openin ceremony nko..na a whole year..Arrant nonsense!

31. My oh My! Dis is one beautiful stadium in Nigeria. Kudos to those working gov. Our Osho pls do&wake up frm sleep oh,U hear? See ur mates working.

32. Akwa abasi bom adi ok

33. Patt never reach to give this kind report
    She should stick to her one word syllable

Nice one to Gov Akpabio...you make Akwa Ibom people proud .
    I just hope they maintain the stadium properly and not leave it like the one in Lagos.

34. Since 1999 I hv never seen a correct governor like Godswill akpabio. He has transformed akwaibom totally, infact he deserves to be d next president. How I wish you can come to abia state n govern us small so dat our lives will improve. Pls d ff governors take note: billboard governor aka TA orji, designer wearing/shoki dancing governor aka Amaechi, champagne not alcohol governor aka willie obiano, greatgrandpapa governor aka martin elechi, go n die governor aka adams oshiobaba, d mur u look d less u see(419) governor aka rochas okorocha. Liyel imoke I don't know where to categorise u. D above mentioned governors shld cover dia faces in shame. I love u akpabio. Pls send us christmas gift ohhh make we change diet.

1. Idiot! Are you in any of these states to know what's there? Stupid foolish imbicile who just want to type shii. Do you know what oshio baba has done for Edo state? Do you know Lucky was there for 8yrs and did nothing? Do you know Osunbor spent 1yr in that office and left the state broke? What the fuck do you know? Useless fellow.

2. JayEm take it easy with the foul language. You can put your point across without insulting her. The problem is we've had a lot of bad leaders so when you're given kpomo to eat instead of chicken that you deserve after being starved for so long,it'll taste better. We deserve more in Nigeria but won't know how much due to our past sufferings.

35. Since 1999 I hv never seen a correct governor like Godswill akpabio. He has transformed akwaibom totally, infact he deserves to be d next president. How I wish you can come to abia state n govern us small so dat our lives will improve. Pls d ff governors take note: billboard governor aka TA orji, designer wearing/shoki dancing governor aka Amaechi, champagne not alcohol governor aka willie obiano, greatgrandpapa governor aka martin elechi, go n die governor aka adams oshiobaba, d mur u look d less u see(419) governor aka rochas okorocha. Liyel imoke I don't know where to categorise u. D above mentioned governors shld cover dia faces in shame. I love u akpabio. Pls send us christmas gift ohhh make we change diet.

1. Ada umuahia Nne m idi sharp.Billboard ppl don finish us for Abia state. God dey sha

36. Since 1999 I hv never seen a correct governor like Godswill akpabio. He has transformed akwaibom totally, infact he deserves to be d next president. How I wish you can come to abia state n govern us small so dat our lives will improve. Pls d ff governors take note: billboard governor aka TA orji, designer wearing/shoki dancing governor aka Amaechi, champagne not alcohol governor aka willie obiano, greatgrandpapa governor aka martin elechi, go n die governor aka adams oshiobaba, d mur u look d less u see(419) governor aka rochas okorocha. Liyel imoke I don't know where to categorise u. D above mentioned governors shld cover dia faces in shame. I love u akpabio. Pls send us christmas gift ohhh make we change diet.

37. I av never bin to Akwa Ibom. Hopefully, i will. Nice.... Kudos to the governor of Akwa Ibom.....

38. I need d reporter try. The governor nailed it. Don Jazzy u rock. Dprince is a very shy person. Keeps blushng all through d interview. And yes Tiwa doesn't wear her wedding band.... Confirmed.

39. It look's very beautiful.

40. My Governor!!$

Akpabio the love of my life!

He has outdone himself!!!!!!

41. My dear, akwa ibom is showing improvement. If u go to other states, u'll understand. Ur Govt may not be perfect but at least there's pace. Come to delt state, that has so much u'll cry. Meanwhile, since ur looking for job. I can introduce u to a canadian worldclass biz. Visit us on: www.globalwealthtrade.com/zeewhytekollections

42. <@ Desire, it's a pity dat with you being long sighted, you still don't see. For how long do we wait to be spoon fed. The money dat was used to build the stadium came from where? And where is the stadium? Do you know cost and benefit analysis? Did you do Economics @ all.
    I lived in a city in the UK and I know how much they generate from just the stadium there.
    So my dear, if you are seeing pure water as job for mediocre, then you ought to visit your optician.
    A graduate dat can't set up a business in that locality needs to go back to school.
    Over here in Abuja, people make money from security agents (hire first school leaving cert holders, sew uniform for them,train them on some skills.... gbosa!you are looked for).
    I do not need to write business ideas for you, if you can't think of one.
    You want to answer civil servant while all you do in the office is to sit down, peel melon or beans then go home and wait for end of month when you will collect salary... I hear you!>
    Long sighted my foot