Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Al-jazeera TV Report: APC Accuses Jonathan of “Positive Propaganda”, Jittery Over Military's Victory Over Boko Haram

Friday, February 27, 2015

Al-jazeera TV Report: APC Accuses Jonathan of “Positive Propaganda”, Jittery Over Military's Victory Over Boko Haram

According to a report by International Cable TV Al-Jazeera, Nigeria’s opposition has accused President Goodluck Jonathan of using the fight against Boko Haram as “positive propaganda” to win votes in next month’s election.  

Nigeria’s leading opposition party has often been accused of capitalizing on the onslaught against the country by Boko Haram as a major campaign issue
against the sitting President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan and the recent victories over Boko Haram is seen to have dealt a big blow to their campaign which assumed high momentum with fears by many Nigerians of the group’s amplified dominance.  Yvonne Ndege Reports for Al-Jazeera: 

Ayo Oyalowo of the All Progressives Comgress speaking with the Al-Jazeera reporter concerning the release of a video by military commanders showing the army in combat against the armed group said;

“This video that has been released for us looks like a joke… if we want to play games let us play games if we want to act movies let us act movies… The government said they have won a battle and they are showing us aerial bombardment but why are they not taking journalists, press people to go to the place… We see a government that believes in propaganda in making delusions look like reality.”

Meanwhile key opposition figures have spoken to water down the impact of the military’s victories as most recently observed in the demand by the BBOG group, that the military provide prove of its victory. The opposition party strategists are currently its approaches as it sees the Boko Haram issue as its only and ultimate joker to achieve victory at the polls.

49 comments:

1. What difference does it make?
    All is fair in love and war.

1. I can see that the buhahahahaa supports doesn't want this killing to end.

2. Lol!

No comment!

Naija and their wahala during election sef!

3. I SECOND THAT... Let's Fight For Change.. ✔✔✔✔✔
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

4. Now I see these ppl don't want the BH saga to end just for their political gain. APC, shame on u guys, tufiakwa, foolish murderers, all of u, get ready to cry come march 28th. Buhari will fail again and I hope that doesn't send him to his grave

1. @ Eka joy offcourse Buhari must cry I saw the video last night again when he was addressing a crowd he won't contest again he cried and wiped his tears.

Its Obvious we know who the Sponsors of Bokoharam are. Then when General Ihejirika was killing Buhari sympathized with the Bokoharam they should be granted Amnesty on what ground? Because ND has. ND's own his fair. BH what is their Agenda
      Today Buhari has given his words. You know that Sickness when one is getting old you loss memory gradually. He said Bokoharam should not be granted Amnesty. Ok na na here we dey.

Gej 2019

2. How will they want it to end when it is their only joker against Jonathan. God will expose all the people who dont want Nigeria to be peaceful in Jesus name.

5. Everyone knows this is just PDP'S fire brigade approach. What stopped Mr President from doing this 4 years ago?

1. At least he is doing it now. What stops GMB from apologising for inciting the death of those youth corpers and the brutal beginning of boko haram in Nigeria. He even asked that GEJ rehabilitates them and pay them money. It is better late than never. Buhari too should apologise or better still, visit the families of those youth corpers

2. Rubylicous, the soldiers couldn't fight Boko Haram earlier because your brothers ate the money meant to be used to purchase arms. Now the army has taken delivery of new weapons, new fighter jets , new armored tanks hence the army is winning the war. Apc and its sympathisers in the army has been the ones sabotaging the Nigerian army all these while. Now that their bubble has busted, what else would they use to campaign? Nonsense people.

6. Or better still, why did he fold his arms when those Chibok girls went missing? How many times did they kill shekau? Only a fool will believe he is being sincere all of a sudden.

1. He did the same way GMB folded his arm when those innocent youth corpers were killed and up to date, no apologies from him. At least GEJ has realised ihis mistakes and is doing something to rectify it. Shame on APC and all their supporters

2. Which Chibok gals? Ignamorous being

7. Hmmmmm if Gej kill BH Apc will talk, if he leaves dem alive Apc will talk. What's d problem of these Apc ppl self. Anytime d war against BH is getting serious, de will start ranting. N yet de still deny dt de re not d one sponsoring BH. Who re de kidding?

1. My sister, d thing tire me oh, I dunno what they want anymore. Jesus, APC and their supporters are obviously clueless, blood thirsty and demonic. In their quest for 'change' they have lost all sense of reasoning.

2. Help me ask them. Isn't this pathetic?
      They go to international media to rubbish our country all in the name of politics. And when they start disrespecting us we cry wolf meanwhile our people by themselves are the causer.

8. Replies
    1. If u can't speak or write that language, pls don't spoil it. Stick with the yoruba. language u are born with.

2. If u can't speak or write that language, pls don't spoil it. Stick with the yoruba. language u are born with.

3. ogbasarogi cos it's not your brothers and dusters that they are killing. I heard from a source that Osibanjo had started regretting yoking with unbelievers. I guess it's too late now...

9. APC complained that good luck wasn't doing anything about bokoharam ,now that he's fighting them, they are complaining again, which way naa?

10. The opposition should learn to credit good work. It is true the move by the government to tackle terrorism is coming a bit late but isn't there a saying"better late than never"?
    GEJ2015-2019!!

1. It's coming late becos when GEJ wanted to deal with them. Buhari shouted genocide against d North, some pple even said they should give them Amnesty like they did d Niger Delter. GEJ went to even plead with them to cease fire, they said GJ is d father of BH. They used it as their campaign slogan, calling GJ weak n clueless. Now that GJ is fighting them, killing n winning them. They are shouting it's 4 d vote. APC are so impossible a party.

11. Well done to our gallant men and women in uniform. Anyone either apc or pdp who is not happy about our military victory is an enemy of the state.

1. Thank you my dear. Especially awon were Apc people.

12. PDP will obviously use any iota of progress against BH to their advantage. And who can blame them? If it gets GEJ re-elected, then it would have worked. Question is will the average Nigerian be better off after 4 more years of this fellow? My people will suffer, till the suffer reach our bone. I sorry sorry o.......

1. Exactly!!

If you wait until you can do everything for everybody, instead of something for somebody, you'll end up doing nothing for nobody
      @Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

2. ........"I sorry for Nigeria"

13. The opposition should learn to credit good work. It is true the move by the government to tackle terrorism is coming a bit late but isn't there a saying"better late than never"?
    GEJ2015-2019!!

14. How that the tide is turning? APC is a wicked party. General Buhari won't proffer solutions till he is elected he wants us to believe. He didn't attend any Council Meeting even when Jonathan called emergency council of state meetings on security he refused but was quick to attend the only one he ever did which was on Election postponement. Now that APC's only issue which is promoting Boko Haram, and putting pressure on government by alleging Human Rights, Fighting Military, Blaming Ihejirika for hunting the north, Calling Amnesty which was the guise that made US and their friends refuse to allow us buy weapons. APC has killed more souls than Boko Haram. I watched their silly campaign videos saying they will stop Boko Haram and we have to vote first and I was almost in tears. How about calling for a bi-partisan conference. This is why I respect Atiku who has been the only APC member to say so and that is after he lost in the primaries. I am ashamed, but proud again of our military with the russian and chinese equipment assistance. Let APC align with anybody else. The issues will remain Education, Health, Infrastructure etc.. and on this GEJ has performed. I am Yoruba and I appeal with my undecided and non-partisan brothers to give him a chance! #WeTriumphStill

1. What do u expect from a blood thirsty retard???

2. God bless you and bless the works of your hand this year for being a truthful man.

3. Of which ur father is the ambassador of d retards @eka

15. But this same apc asked for video to show clamp down on boko haram. They accused GEJ of not doing anything, now that their request is being met, wahala don start again. They should work in the interest of Nigeria not for position .

16. Abeg speak for your self

17. In short all APC people on my list as facebbok friends, i will start deleting you from there.

all you do is shout and shout more. why are you all enemies of progress. you want boko haram to continue killing since you all have members.

anyway PDP for me. i will vote pdp but they should pay me too.

18. The opposition should appreciate good work when they see it,GEJ is trying his best!

19. I guess the weapons have landed,let d military use em to it's fullest advantage. Dey seem pained wishing dey wud b d ones to send their boys bck inside d house,unfortunately it's now d other way round. I pray my Chibok sisters re found also, as I patiently await Gmb,Obj,Tinubu&co walk of shame cm march.
    GEJ till 2019

1. Don't mind them! They are still in london gallivanting for bites from white people. And they say GEJ is clueless, lmao!!

20. Lord Flacko too late for you but not for me oh.....

21. APC and their big mouth, so they are now complaining again because GEJ is winning the fight against BH??!! Nah wa for APC! GEJ till 2019.

22. POLITICIANS

Cristiano Ronaldo endorses Jonathan

http://effiezy.com/news/cristiano-ronaldo-joins-president-goodluck-jonathan-supporters/

23. Cristiano Ronaldo endorses Jonathan

http://effiezy.com/news/cristiano-ronaldo-joins-president-goodluck-jonathan-supporters/

24. My broda is nt too late to follow the right part...Nigerians ve decided to continue with right man ''GEJ''