Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Ayo Fayose Says Jega Will Go And Heavens Will Not Fall!

Thursday, March 05, 2015

Governor Ayo Fayose Says Jega Will Go And Heavens Will Not Fall!

Press statement from Ekiti state ...

Ekiti State Governor, Mr Ayodele Fayose has described outbursts of the All Progressives Congress (APC) over the possible removal of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Chairman, Prof Attahiru Jega as "mere comedy," saying; "President Goodluck Jonathan can sack Jega if he wishes and if he does, heavens will not fall."

The governor, who said the APC should stop acting as if Nigeria belongs to the
party, added that; "by turning themselves to advocates and defenders of the INEC chairman, the APC and its agents have shown that they have a deal with Jega to manipulate the elections and that the deal will be frustrated if he is asked to leave office."

Governor Fayose said in a release issued on Wednesday, and signed by his Special Assistant on Public Communications and New Media, Lere Olayinka, that "removal of Jega and any other appointees of the Federal Government is a prerogative of the president, which no one can question, provided laid down rules are followed."

He said the position expressed by the House of Representatives was that of the APC members in the House, urging that "the APC lawmakers should rather pay attention to the ill-health of their party's presidential candidate, Major General Mohammadu Buhari (rtd), whose whereabouts is now a mystery."

The governor described Jega as partisan, saying; "By his actions and utterances, Jega had already demonstrated his bias in support of the APC. For instance, how can Jega explain the 80 percent distribution of Permanent Voters Card (PVC) in Boko Haram ravaged Borno and Yobe States while less than 40 percent distributed in Lagos as at February 7 that the election was postponed?"

He said; "It is on record that Prof Maurice Iwu was asked to proceed on terminal leave two months to the end of his tenure? Is Jega not a beneficiary of Iwu's removal? So if Iwu was asked to go on terminal leave before the expiration of his tenure for Jega to assume office, what difference does it make if Jega too is asked to proceed on terminal leave before the expiration of his tenure?"

Speaking further, Governor Fayose said; "it is the president that can determine whether or not Jega will go on the mandatory three months terminal leave which should commence on March 8, and if the president decides that the INEC chairman should go on terminal leave, what can the APC loudmouths do?

"They boasted before the postponement of the elections that they would go on street protests, but did they do anything? They made noise when Justice Isa Ayo Salami was removed from office as president of the Court of Appeal, what did their noise amount to?

"Therefore, let me say it categorically that the noise being made by the APC and their agents will amount to nothing because if the president removes Jega today, heavens will not fall."‎

Does he do a press release by the house every day?Isnt all these press releases also heating up the already heated up political atmosphere?

52 comments:

1. MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

FFK I pity u..
    ^
    ^
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

1. Fayose be giving APC headache since 1800..Hr can talk for africa eh..yorubas and their talkative nature.

#YourFrustrationLivesOnSdkBouncer*
      *PrayerForSdkBouncerToFindaHusband x10 daily*

2. Buy fan na. Shuo everyday heat heat

3. @FFK bawo?

Mr "heat wan kill u"..u read d post so?

Back to the matter....yes @Fayose is right....@Jega will surely leave when his tenure is over....

2. This Fayose of a man talks without reasoning, at times I wonder how he relates with his kids at home.

1. I see that Ayo Fayose has replaced Godswill. Akpabio in the talkative department. Can this election be over already???

3. It is very visible to the blind and audible to the deaf that PDP is a gone party at the Presidential level and they knew, hence the needs to retain the power by every means. I'm afraid of this Country in this coming election

4. Offcourse Heaven would not Collapse. Jega has to go.

1. Why must APC insist Jega must not go? What will they loss or gain if he is replaced by another Umpire? or could it be truth Jega is already taking sides with APC. Anyways he will leave March 8

2. Heavens will NOT fall! Apc=noise makers. Ayo made good points therefore, come rain, come shine JEGA must go. Chinyelu, Ve I told u that I LOVE u so much? Pls chop some kiss... mhuaaaa

5. Na wa !!! How do these People sleep at night ?? This is sad ... I weep for my country!! ������

6. Listening to take me to the king **

7. This man is gradually getting worse than FFK.

8. Its Very Obvious That Fayose has so cooked up himself for this Election to return the favour GEJ gave to him by riging him in..
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

9. Governor Digbolugi.

1. Bwahahahahahaha!!! Crazy anon!

10. Naija in a bit! #Eh shoki.

#Hot Ice.

11. this man should better pray hard that Buhari does not win(but he will surely win)if not that Ekiti election will be probed and My Dear Fayose your jail term will be 110% certain.

1. APC won't win these elections. I'm sorry, but that's the truth. 2019? Maybe.....

12. Please does he not have jobs on his table to do? Must he have something to say always? I thought he is supposed to be a governor? He is making a nuisance of himself.

13. Kai this Fayose man can be very forward. I kinda like him tho. He fears no one. Lool

14. But is true na, heaven will not fall if Jega is removed, I promise not to interfer in political issue cos, jega refused to release my PVC so I don't care if he's sacked.

15. Hmmmmmmmm
    I wonder how Mrs Fayose feels now.
    Madam,can you rein your man in a bit?
    I don't know why Stainless is making so much noise o.
    What does he really want?. He should stop talking and start working towards delivering Ekiti to PDP.

16. I pity the people of Ekiti state because they've got a mad man as a governor

Does it mean this man has no state matter to handle,cos it clearly shows he has got ample of time on his hands hence the gibberish he gets to spill on daily basis

The PDP should tell us why they want to remove jega,simple!

What wrong has he done?

And instead of this mad dog to come up with answers,his jobless self does not than to attack the APC on all fronts

The people already know whom they would vote for,it's either they vote for BUHARI or Jonathan;attacking the opponent won't buy votes nor favours...some1 should please get that in2 his thick skull habaaa

1. PDP don't need to explain anything. Maybe the FG, but not PDP. The explanation is there for everyone to see, he's proceeding on terminal leave just like his predecessor did. The sooner that man goes, the better. Biased MF.

17. Ayo Fayose is looking for something else
    Jega should be left to finish what he started.
    Jonathan is fond of letting people off the hook once it's close to end of their tenure.
    Inother words election should come and go.

1. No ma/sir! Jega will go!!!

18. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This election will be rigged mehn just forget it.....

19. Jega has been compromised by APC and as it is now, I can nolonger trust him with my vote.
    The terminal leave or sack is a welcome idea.

1. If pvc cards were distributed 80% in the south east and 40% in the north, APC will have been threatening fire and brimstone if Jega wasn't removed.

2. Oh please shut up

Were you the one that compromised him.

You clearly typed without thinking

20. Fayose my man...just like ur guts.....meanwhile Jonathan alread said he won't be sacked except he does something to deserve it so why are causing unnecessary tension ? U like fight sha.....Stella u must enjoy me

1. Juicee that was a political statement from GEJ. He won't be sacked but he will go for 3Months Compulsory Leave

21. Sweet malo chic5 March 2015 at 08:10

This Fayose is a senseless being.

22. Fayose the commando. Nothing do you. Na Ekiti people wey put Press Releaser as Governor.

anyway Jega goes, barracks stay. nothing will happen in this country. Jega is equal to APC

23. Fayose is becoming too lousy this days, his mouth is as rascal as he his, always talking trash just to be in the news.

24. Fayose should go and relax his mind Ahn!

It's getting too much

25. Fayose go nd slip ur own too much for d matter.kilode!

26. this man talk too much

#Commenting thru Glo 4G LTE

27. Ride on Fayose. When Amaechi was throwing tantrum, nobody said anything. Fayose continue o, when u r tired, dele Momodu or Tinubu can take over. After all, u guys sit at d comfort of ur home to do rubbish while d masses r suffering. I love Jona, and I know Jona will win but I ain't voting 4 him. Prof Oluremi Comfort 4rm KOWA party gat mi vote

28. Doesn't this fayose have another work doing? I really pity him if gen no win.

29. This man sure got a lot of time on his hands, these days.
    He has automatically taken up the title of PDP's bulldog in recent times.
    Let him shush it and get working in Ekiti.

30. Its looking to me like Jega is not playing PDP's ball and so they want to remove him.

Can Fayose just up already??? is he the only PDP governor or is he the only one who has a lot to lose if PDP loses?

31. FG should replace jega,fayose is right.heaven will not fall

32. Doing anything possible just to make sure they win election....... I pity them

33. Jega has refused to do pdpigs bidding. jega insisted on PVC and card reader, pdpigs suddenly developed cold feet because rigging will be tough. Fayose, enjoy yourself now, your uniform is waiting for you in kirikiri.

34. He who the gods want to kill, they first make mad.

35. Just watching dia dramas as de unfolds.

36. This man talks way too much

37. God save Nigeria. Get off that couch and start earning money today. No hidden charges. Drive traffic to this site and earn big while doing it. Click the link below to get started. http://onlineyouthjob.com/?user=336