Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Universities GP Calculator‏

Friday, March 20, 2015

Nigerian Universities GP Calculator‏

Nigerian Universities GP calculator manages your grades in the university, from first year till final year. It tells you your gp for each semester, and your cumulative overall GP.  All you have to do is enter your grades and unit loads for each semester in the app and let it do the math.

Features:
ONE SEMESTER CALCULATION: For when you want to calculate only one semester’s GP. You don’t need to enter too many details.

Cumulative: For when you want to calculate cumulative GP. Every new semester you enter is saved. Semesters can be edited (in case all results are not released at once). This part of the app can be locked with a password.

Backup Your GP: What if you lose your phone or buy a new one? This feature lets you store your Grade details (encrypted and accessible only to you) in the clouds. Retrieving your backed up cumulative grades is as easy as clicking “Backup GP” and then; “Recover backed up GP” on your device.

Alarm Clock: The Alarm clock in the app is based on the premise that If you are woken up by your GP Calculator every morning; chances are that you will spend the day working towards upgrading and maintaining it.  This very loud alarm will make sure you don’t oversleep every morning.

WHAT IF Feature: after calculating your GP, you may be wondering; what if I had scored A instead of B in this course? This feature lets you fantasize to your heart’s content. All you need do is select a saved semester (under cumulative), and edit it, specifying the grades you wish you had scored, and the app will show you what your semester GP would have been if you had scored it, as well as the impact it would have had on  your overall cumulative GP.

Other Features Include: 
  • There is a help button at the top right edge of every screen offering explanation for each screen view. 
  • Nigerian Universities GP Calculator is completely free and will always be

HOW TO USE
Calculating your Semester GP:
  • Download the Nigerian Universities GP calculator app from playstore by visiting “https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.larisoft.nugc”   or search for “Nigerian Universities GP Calculator” on playstore.

• After launching the app, select ‘ONE SEMESTER’.  On the home screen.
  • You will be taken to the Fill-Grade –Details area where you will enter your grade details. There is space for 15 courses in this section, but only fill in as many courses as you took for the semester and ignore the rest.  

• You can change a course’s name by tapping the course  (i.e. Course 1 – Course15), but you may decide to leave it as it is if you don’t want to enter specific course names.
  • Select the grade you scored in each course and select the unitload  (UL)  for each course.
  • Scroll up to find the CALCULATE button and click it.
  • You will be shown your GP, and your Grade category (i.e. first class  or 3rd class).

Any observations or questions will be promptly handled on the app’s Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/androidnigerianugc

Material sent in by the inventor.

24 comments:

1. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    School na wahala i swear.....

2. Good invention for serious minded students

3. Welcome initiative !! I recall how we use to calculate CGPA way back it's such a hectic task no thanks to our faculty ! Some times they miscalculate your grades . Happy times are here with this ideal calculator !! It can only get better .

⛔️ one thing that all humans' desire
    and can never get too much of, is love!

4. After @Jega swears in @Good luck EBELE Jonathan... I will get busy with my education

Good one from @NUC

Vote in Continuity

Vote in @Good luck

5. I'm done with school..and none of my kids will school here for me to bother with this Nigerian gp whatever .....Stella u must enjoy me

6. E go make dem get first class?

7. I used to have difficulty calculating my gp then. Why wasn't this app available since? It's a very cool idea.
    Calculating gp made easy.

8. Lmao about time. Thank God this is behind me

mololasblog.blogspot.com

9. There should be a way to download the app for easy use

10. School n too much wahala. With all the calculations, CGPAs, where is the job? Abeg na to learn skill sure pass jare.

11. I wish this was during my time!! Very informative stella

12. Calculating gp made easy for under graduates. #teamdonewithschool and stillunemployed

13. Really cool love it!!de-stressifier