Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari Allegedly Bars AIT From Covering His Activities

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Buhari Allegedly Bars AIT From Covering His Activities

The media team of the president-elect, Muhammadu Buhari has stopped the  African Independent Television ( AIT) from covering his engagements until issues of ethics and standards are sorted out.

Thisday gathered that the AIT crew was asked to leave the Defence House during the visit of the Cuban Ambassador to Nigeria to the president-elect.

Although the station’s was informed politely by one of the officials, the crew refused to leave the venue.

Reacting to the incident, Buhari’s spokesman, Garba Shehu, told THISDAY that what gave rise to the measure was concerns over security and ethical standards which members of the family of the president-elect raised.

“AIT has been asked to stay aside based on security and family concerns. In addition, the Buharis have decided that they would have to resolve some issues relating to issues of standard and ethics.

“We will be talking with them to try and resolve the matter but for now, the station, has been asked to stay aside because like I said, there are some family and security concerns. They have been asked to step down their coverage until we resolve the matter with them on ethics and standards, “ he explained.

However, Shehu said it is not true  that the Nigerian Television Authority (NTA) has been bared along with the AIT, Shehu said the NTA crew are free to attend the events of the president-elect and to cover it accordingly.

When asked whether he should be quoted, Shehu said: “Yes you can quote me that I said we have asked them to step aside and that we are resolving the issues of ethics and standards with them.” - This day

Hmmmmmmmmm..what is going on? I guess AIT is paying for their election 'crimes'.

171 comments:

1. Hahahahahahaaa, will that make them bankrupt? Dis new govt's drama is increasing everyday.

1. He has no right to do that. FOI (freedom of information) bill permits them to cover any news. Nigerians should brace up for a rough ride as they welcome this dictatorial regime. Soon he will ask blogs sensor their news. Na una sabi oo. You people haven't seen anything. Una want change init ??

2. AIT went too far. His dead daughter was too personal

3. Hmmm u bloggers should be scared instead of u saying rubbish.The dictactorship era is back in less than a month n u guys are in for it.Sebi yall had freedom of speech n u cld insult gej as much as u liked on social media oya nau we shall see if u wld be given the same chance yall miss used cos all my life I avnt heard if tellin a tv station to stay off...really?Is he so abokish that he has no sense?

4. Why are we talking as if GMB na wan terrible person,no b d same tin Obj do shuuuu,Nigeria na wa for una ooooo

5. Anon 10:32 just shut the fuck up please..Jesus! What is wrong with Nigerians??what to you even know that the freedom of information act is all about??my problem with most people on this blog is that they come and say what thy don't know with soo much authority

2. Yup they acted so unethical during the election, they should have known better

1. Alex(Marian's Igbo crush)28 April 2015 at 11:28

Yep,they said n showed things(lies) capable of setting this country on fire,where then's the place of ethical journalism?They shd be shut down completely

2. Shut up joor,it doesn't call for that.buhari will soon start using military regime on us,very soon stella they will ban blogs or give them what to post...mtchewwww! this is not funny!

3. What happened to democracy bikonu? Dis tyrant na 3D eye I take dey look u o

1. The dictator has won! What dyu expect??? No more freedom of anything na

2. Wanna know what is pretty, talking about this instead of the NNPC audit report

3. He doesn't have any right to do so.
      That they didn't support him does not give him the right to ban them.
      Baba buhari, we are not in the military regime.
      Organisations such as AIT should have freedom of expression.
      I fear 4 buhari govt

4. It is Wrong Regardless, GMB Forgive and Forget.. Stella they were not BANNED, Rather Barred..
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

5. If it's true then Nigeria is in trouble. This is a democracy hope buhari knows that.

1. http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1388366/White-House-bars-Boston-Herald-Obama-fundraiser-Mitt-Romney-page.html

2. Thanks Anony 10:34. Obama's done it, even though there was a backlash when he did. My point is it's been done before by a "non-dictator". So hold your horses and be calm.

6. Mtcheeeewwww....
    This Buhari is so wicked and vindictive...who does this???...
    Useless old man...

1. If someone insults ur family, twist history for money, defamed ur person, and u get a chance, ur type will not go to a police station, AIT were unprofessional, if ur blind hatred cannot make u think, then ure one of d many problems of this country. Ur statements always reek hatred sha

2. Fulani ppl r very vindictive,forgiveness does nt exist in dia world...buhari u need to change aswell

3. Sai Buhari.. Sai one chance.. Once a dictator always a dictator...
      Good bye freedom of speech..

4. Alex(Marian's Igbo crush)28 April 2015 at 11:30

Your papa na Im be igwe of useless old men,next to him Buhari's just a learner

5. He is not wicked.. You guys are just soon quick to support evil.when AIT did the who defamation ish were wia u???..he who seeks equity must do equity..he said he dsnt want ait to cover any thing he is doing..he has a right to do so

6. So many fish brains visit this blog. Today has really confirmed it. Smh

7. Stella, abeg AIT committed no crime during d election. Apc just always wanna deal with d people that opposed them. Take for example what theyve been doing to fayose but as usual, God pass dem

1. NTA also opposed them, why ain't they being dealt with?

2. Joy Fayose breached constitutional rights by allowing 7 house members impeach the speaker who had the backing of 19. That was wrong plus he also used thugs to intimidate and beat up a court judge. That's also wrong. When something is wrong just say it as it is regardless of whom you're advocating for. Plus GMB's reason for barring them seems rational enough

3. God pass them and they won election u ode girl. God is with them period. Ur mata tire person u must be very agressive and very rude girl. Notting good comes out of ur hand.

4. Alex(Marian's Igbo crush)28 April 2015 at 11:30

But dem pass u n ur pdpigs

8. He has not entered. he is showing himself. The man is a vendetta man. people clamouring for change you have seen the change.

very soon he is going to ban people from talking negatively about him.

i dey laugh

1. He isn't vindictive, just acting to protect his family.

2. I'm telling u. He hasn't evn been sworn in, he's already givin orders.. Does he think this is military regime? He'll soon ban bloggers frm writing negative news about him. shebi una want change? Na siddon look I dey..
      Stella biko pass me the popcorn!

3. I'm telling u. He hasn't evn been sworn in, he's already givin orders.. Does he think this is military regime? He'll soon ban bloggers frm writing negative news about him. shebi una want change? Na siddon look I dey..
      Stella biko pass me the popcorn!

4. if banning negativity ll mak naija a better place. good cos u all re full of hate comments. ur freedom of hate and scornful words should be barred, if I am asked. people like u all wont go far, wat u guys say on thos blog sef, lord its pitiful. I cant deal. this eka joy, though. u ve a negative way of protraying urself. u shld mak urself a popular bv in a better light. I know d stella u must enjoy me girl cos dat line is just hilarious. learn frm her dats a beta way to seek d attention u so desperately desire. its late but stella pls post.

9. Stella please fuck off with your sensational journalism. "But for now" or you don't know how to read again? He didn't ban them. He's not yet a president so he has a right to check who covers his events.

1. Why are you telling Stella to fuck off??...
      The news is all over the news...please Stfu and get a life...

2. Shut your trap.....that's how it starts,doesn't he have more important things to do...

3. Thank you jare. So far so good na only you understand wetin em dey talk. As for others ranting about Buhari, dont just read but try to comprehend.

4. Thank you jare. So far so good na only you understand wetin em dey talk. As for others ranting about Buhari, dont just read but try to comprehend.

5. Alex(Marian's Igbo crush)28 April 2015 at 11:33

Na her way,she has soiled her fingers so she keeps looking 4 ways 2 justify her dubious actions

6. Alex wag are u still doing in her blog eeh? People be hating unnecessarily!

10. I love this!!!! AIT went above moral and ethical right during the campaign. Infact, if I were Buhari, Tinubu and co, I will Sue the company and milk them till they go bankrupt. Dokpesi used his biz for personal Vendetta. He should pay dearly.

Why is Momoh of Channels apolitical? Because He is a sound Biz man and a wise human being.

This will serve as a lesson to others.

Good morning world.

1. I love John Momoh and channels tv, they are very professional.

2. Exactly. I said it days ago on another thread that AIT all of a sudden started to run patronizing documentaries about the APC. And I wondered if it was the same channel that ran hours of uncharitable footage about them just before the elections. So I'm not surprised that this is happening. The hate was just too much.

AIT, una doh o.. for now... perhaps u should go and cover Tonto and Toyin's drama for your audience to watch. Buhari say make una no stalk am again o.

3. Wteva AIT did canneva pass what Sahara reporters and Premium times did to Jona o.

4. Alex(Marian's Igbo crush)28 April 2015 at 13:39

Diamonds're forever same way foolishness' forever in ur life.Check all the stories Sahara n Premium times aired about jona then name 1 dat's a lie.Meanwhile AIT told countless lies against GMB.

5. Dear Alex, I'm sure u'r aware dt NTA also aired d said documentary which was 'sponsored' and not put 2geda by AIT, why was NTA not barred?? We've also got regulatory bodies in charge of calling TV stations to order if its noticed dat they are being unethical. So Nne, gaan chill u hear.
      APC n buhari change gba kwa oku! Alariwo oshis

11. Nigerians have not seen anything from this man yet...
    He will soon ban the internet and the freedom of speech...
    Change nsi na aru!!!...

1. No he won't.

2. Some restriction shld actually b placed on internet use.

3. Lmao! Change reruere!!! He will ban nigerian blogs soon

4. Leave Dem Queen, shebi Dem want change?? Iya na the sharia master is here with dos of u seeking for change!!!

Smtcheeeeerwwww!

12. We are entering the era of dictatorship. Bye bye to freedom of the press and freedom of speech . Welcome to the Sharia era. This is just the beginning.

1. Which mumu freedom of the press..??Nigerians set..mtchww..put ur self in buharis shoes..AIT did all shades of wrong..

2. Exactly
      May God help us.
      Is this the change?

3. Stella, fear don kill some of your BVs even before Buhari is sworn in. The thought of what he'll do is making them shit their pants. Ahahahahahahahaha. You guys chill! My general is not that bad. See him like a father who is a disciplinarian. The child knows that daddy doesn't take nonsense. But daddy still loves him and wants the best for him.

13. GEJ was insulted by all and sundry and yet he was tolerant. GMB is yet to assume full office and he has started throwing tantrums??
    In as much as we need a firm hand for our country, he shudnt forget that this is democracy and its attendant freedom of press.
    We all supported diff people and said trash abt d opposition but election is over.
    If we don't have critics to keep us on our toes, how can we perform better
    GMB, Nig has high hopes for u...don't nelect those ones to pursue rats pls

Stella, pls now stop drinking ijebu garri with my comments

1. My dear, true, but not when a documentary is made exclusive to u and ur family, alleging that u killed your wife and daughter who died of sickle cell. Oh please, that was way too much. Even if it isn't Buhari involved, it shouldn't have been done to anyone. Not even Jonathan..I would say the same if it was done to Gej too. Very insensitive of them abeg

14. Who cares let him go and sit down,Mtcheeeeeeew

15. Exactly stella! Good for dem.

1. Dull retard. Your english is terrible n to think u were advicing pple to fvck irresponsibly although in yesterday's post Tho u used d opposite as a harshtag......bet yu wld only attract yur type, dullard.

16. is he sane at all a news station that has thousands of viewers all over the country banned from covering activities of President to be on may 29th then we lovers of AIT news won't know what he will be doing during his time in office issorait and I hear that he is a good man okay why did he not banned NTA too

#GODWIN

1. Why should he "banned' NTA too?

2. Danny your English can 'banned' all the TV stations sef. Concentrate on your education and leave these issues for grownups.

17. I know AIT took propaganda to a whole new level; but is banning them not kind of vindictive and tantamount to muscling the press? Besides they were not the only ones that went above 'ethics and standard'.
    What then is press freedom?
    I understand their concerns though, but the president-elect and his team need to thread carefully. They should do what is constitutionally right.

1. Alex(Marian's Igbo crush)28 April 2015 at 11:38

U seem more enlightened than d he-goat above,they've been barred not banned.He's not president yet so he's still a private citizen n he can choose who covers his movements

2. I beg to disagree Alex,GMB is the presedent elect,take it or leave it,he is a public figure now.
      Baring AIT is VERY WRONG.
      Say bit as it is.
      Politics is done and dusted.
      Nation building is the real deal now,and that is what the president elect should be bordering himself with,not a little matter with a media house.
      That is very low if you ask me

18. Hmm they have come with their military ccommand now! Issorai
    AIT una pele oo

19. Nigerians, we don enter one chance. Shebi una no see anything wrong in electing a man that called on Muslims to vote only for Muslims. Expect more political vendetta from the incoming government.

1. Errm, that was Namadi Sambo. Watched the video where he said APC is more Christian than Muslim cos Osinbajo is head of over 3000 Christians.

20. Wondering what is really going on between them.

1. What are u still wondering Cynthia? Isn't it obvious already!!!!

21. GBAAGAAAUN!! This is just the begining,a leopard indeed never changes its spots,can anyone remember the treatment meted out to media houses/closure of newspaper houses in 1983 by this very same 'new democrat(GMB)',.what a sour way to start,by declaring war,intimidation/gagging the media,can he survive this? I very much doubt it,i jst hope he can allow some of his associates with sound minds advice him b4 he rubbishes everythn they have achived..long live nigeria,let us all support a free press,its the mouthpiece for our democracy..

22. The return of the dictator! I can't remember GEJ banning Sahara reporters or Obama banning Fox news despite all that was said about them. I ask again, is this the change Nigerians want? Is Nigeria now a private investment of some few. I await the comedy that will trail this administration. Welcome back to 1983. Please where is Osinbanjo?

23. Lmao ait is paying for campaigning for Jonathan

24. Freedom of information bill doesn't cover information reportage ? ? ?
    *JustAskingWhatDoIKnow?*

More to come I just dey observe, dey look una !

25. This is just the beginning...I just hope this their Buhari won't cause havoc wen he eventually takes over?

26. buhari ehhn is dis nt 2 quick?wot rubbish ethocs and standard is he talkin about?oh Gej we will miss u 4 ur freedom and respect 4 democracy

27. He never enter and he has started banning the media. This is what you get when you elect an uneducated sharia advocate a president. I never heard Obama banning Fox news. They have done worse than the AIT. Yet Obama only make a joke about their way of reporting him.

1. United States Army War College,
      Defence Services Staff College,
      Mons Officer Cadet School,
      Nigerian Defence Academy. You think all this is a joke? Or you think they were dancing Afro juju there? Please do not insult the man.
      And as for A IT, they disrespected the very meaning of journalism all in the name of campaigning for GEJ.
      Anyone who watched any of their numerous propaganda against GMB would know this. The ones they chose to air so late at night. Even the almighty GEJ would not be silent if such insults and falsehood were being spread against him.

2. Be shut please.
      I also watched TVC's propaganda.
      Do you think we are blind?
      TVC even went into villages to interview people. Esp in Ekiti
      They kept on covering gory details about GEJ and his wife.
      And yes, we all know from precedence that GEJ won't ban anyone. Even the greatest GEJ haters will admit this.
      Find something else to say

3. Anony 12:59, GEJ can't even swat a blood sucking mosquito sitting lazily on his forearm. He is that weak.

4. No, actually you're the one who should hush. You claimed the man is uneducated and he clearly is.
      You're the first person who would say TVC chose sides. I guess you blind love for GEJ makes you perceive the truth in whatever form to be against your almighty GEJ, so yes you are indeed blind to the truth.
      Now take your own advice and 'find something else to say'

28. This is not a thing of Presient-elect or not. Anybody can do this.
    Don't cuss out my President bad mouth'ers'
    Yay, at last, I can comment again.
    My google ID has refuse to work on my 3 best browsers.
    I'm on the case of "when the desirable isn't available...." now.

Tetrinas diary, I'm still in awe toward the kind gesture you showered on me in February. All the neurons in my brain still dances shoki aaaahhhh for you.
    Ese ma.

Stella, I don miss your trouble like 'jollof rice'. Hehe.

29. Hmmmmm..Wahala dey ooo! Egwu di kwa ooo! But president-elect,no be like dat nah. This is a clear indication that d likes of FFK will be punished very well. Make we just siddon dey watch jooor!

30. It took NCC a matter of days to stop MTN from working with APC but NBC never moved to stop NTA and AIT from their hate messages.

31. Baba this is all shades of wrong! Baba is it AIT's fault u didn't know the full meaning of INEC and APC or ur VP's name? Baba u're 72.....pls act it!

1. Haba! When did this happen? You people should fear God abeg.
      They fed you with lies and you swallowed it hook, line and sinker. How is that even possible? People can be so gullible.

2. Anon 10:33, which are u? Blind or deaf? What lies wer we fed with? What we all saw and heard ourselves? Abeg shift

3. Videos don't lie.
      No come here dey rewrite history.
      You're the gullible one hero worshipping.
      Even if you see him shooting a citizen, you will still come here to say "maybe it's a bird"

4. Since you have time to spare, have you read the 200-page PwC audit report on NNPC? Now THAT is news. That will affect our bread and butter tomorrow if we get the money back. Don't spend time on trivialities.

32. This is rather early, but am not surprised. You said you will carry everyone along abi? now you real human side is coming to light..... hahahahah... I dey Sidon look ooooo. lets go there..

33. Buhari the vindictive homo sapien

34. You guess abi? No matter how much you lick apcs arse, this new dictatorship would affect you negatively. I used to be your die hard fan but I see that your desperation to make money like Linda Ikeji has made you loose all sense of reasoning. In fact these days I noticed Linda ikeji acts like a far better journalist than you the professional. I thot there was a code in journalism where you stand for each other. Stop loosing touch. Or you would loose more fans.

35. This is just the beginning.

This has nothing to do with hate campaign. Obasanjo said it - a general will always remain a general. Uncle Bu-bu we dey watch o.

Watched Wazobia yesterday (Chukwudi and Nkubi) - We need a romantic President.

36. Time will come when Bubu will no longer carry Osinbajo along. #justsaying

37. This is just the beginning! This is nothing for you to rejoice about, that AIT sponsored hate campaign against Buhari so this is a good pay back, no it isn't! It is just a true reflection of his 1984 hatred for critics and the media! A leopard can never change its spot! Once a dictator always a dictator! What about all the hate campaign against GEJ did he ban any of the media houses?? I laugh in swahili.... una never see anything yet! When he starts even You Stella will be affected. Do you know APC legislators sponsored a bill to control the media last year?? Especially "social media" which buhari called a huge distraction!!! Like I said earlier this is just the beginning!!!

38. Time will come when Bubu will no longer carry Osinbajo along. #justsaying

39. Buhari said "I am a reformed democrat", I am no longer a dictator. I am bringing change. Really? this is what you guys asked for, and is just a tip of the iceberg. He never start. You have just started your 40 years wilderness journey. I dey sit down look. Even if una cry to God, this time around, God go make una complete this trek before rescuing you because you asked for it. Change change change, kobo kobo kobo. Hiss.

40. A private individual has every right to bar any media outlet and GMB is still a private individual until may 29th, so his action is right, moreover AIT when very unethical airing their hate campaign and even went as far as his late wife and immediate family. Non of you shouting now even silently whispered about AIT's wrong doings then. AIT is even currently being sanctioned by the NBC. So y'all should take a chill pil.

41. I nor like this man at all ooo..

42. This is wrong!in this era of democracy and such action is taken!Anyway,still waiting for the change ooo!

43. Once à Dictator will always be. Next social networks.

44. Una never see anything. Nigeria is in for a very long thing....

1. Don't mind d bastards supporting this Buhari.....time de come, una go papa call am mama. U guyz should keep springing up excuses for d Daura dictator. Democrat ko, demostart niiiiiiii.

45. Most of you peeps on this blog are illiterates. Buhari has every right to ban any one from his activities. Ait still has scores to settle with Nbc, likewise Gmb is not yet d presiden. The earlier the better u all accept him as ur president

1. Alex(Marian's Igbo boyfriend)28 April 2015 at 13:13

The level of illiteracy n ethnic bigotry on this blog'll cost u some IQ and brain cells,best to visit once in a blue moon

46. Ancestor Buhari am not dispointed at your attitude, no be you again ? wicked general.

47. GOD please give this man wisdom to rule right, fair and just.

48. Election campaigns should not have gotten to the stage of playing politics with people's dead relatives (that was too too far).
    Most of you opening your wide mouths here would have done worse. Let AIT learn its lesson.

1. Same way you will soon learn your lesson.
      All the mama peace shading, wetin happen? Did GEJ ban TVC?
      Leave the dead to bury the dead and carter for the living.

2. I don tell una say GEJ can't even kill a dead rat. Stop comparing my General's actions with GEJ's inactions biko. O na ewute m.

3. Iti mpataka! Dat saying makes no sense. You cannot kill something dat is already dead. Very silly proverb. Silly. Lmao! And mind you GEJ was a democrat so he never took laws into his own hands, that's wat dictators do.

49. Buhari doesn't want AIT to cover his activities, is it by force? did he say they should not cover other activities?

They told a lot of lies about him and his family during the elections. They even targeted his dead daughter.

He doesn't want AIT to report false news about him so what is wrong with that.

Must AIT cover Buhari's activities?, they should continue covering PDP and Jonathan's activities and other activities apart from Buhari's own end of story.

It's got nothing to do with pettiness or vindictiveness, he just doesn't want a news organisation that is a PDP news organisation that tarnishes people's images just because they have been paid to follow him around and cover his activities.

People should use their brain and see things for what they are.

50. Wch kind of ppl r Nigerians,very stubborn ppl,if u don't have a strong hand @ d helm of affairs in Nigeria,tins wld remain d same,d same choke hold blah blah u ppl r complaining of wasn't it dt same period Nigeria saw som changes. U ppl can insult him but let him b himself. As for freedom of speech we say so much bad things about ourselves,wch r projected in d international scene,as a growing country ppl shldnt b so exposed to our bad side. We as a nation always wash our dirty linen in public.If GMB being a dictator wld bring sanity to d country den by all means he shld go ahead. Is it internet dt wld stop d corruption abeg leave d man. Una too complain abeg.

51. Must you watch Burahi on AIT? there are other news channels and websites you can watch Buhari on. Why are people talking as if covering Buhari's activities is all AIT can do.

Let them cover other activities going on in the country.
    Buhari doesn't want corrupt people like Dokpesi hovering around him.

1. But the likes of thiefnubu, Amechi can hover around him? Grow a brain my friend! Ppl died for the freedom of speech you enjoy today!

52. Hmm this is so wrong,so he cant handle criticism like they did to gej.Is this d democracy he promised or dictatorship?So wat are u a president fir?Must everyone do as u wish?Change has indeed come lol,he has just started next will b bloggers. Thats what nigerians deserve for votin this dictator called buhari,u will all suffer for it.

53. Una don see wetin una vote for ba #saibaba go show una pepper

54. Fox news did worse to obama n he didnt ban them,obama still attended a fox interview..I have never heard of a president of the pple doing such n it is very wrong sir buhari..hmmm all u pple that missed used gejs chance na God n gej head catch unna lol

55. GEJ didnt ban Sahara reporters from slandering his administration o. Stella start looking for alternative o, because e b like say GMB go soon ban blogs o. Nigerians are like the Israelites coming out from the bondage of Egypt and yet complaining and ungrateful. Una go see change. Change is here. Lol!

56. All the NG bloggers will soon pay for their election crimes too. Is just a matter of time.SEASON 1 EPISODE 1

57. Isi gini? We miss you GEJ, an exemplary democracy. Hot soup indeed. He has grudges already.

1. GEJ had the last laugh at our expense, allowing us to be busy with abusing him and FAKA on social media while they were looting, stealing and living large. I bet they were thinking "See these freedom of speech pple, make dem dey yab while we dey enjoy'. And you miss that? Someone eats bread and gives you crumbs and you miss that??? Smh for most of you mehn!

58. Isi gini? We miss you GEJ, an exemplary democracy. Hot soup indeed. He has grudges already.

59. Can you imagine the nonsense?
    Why hasn't Obama banned fox news?
    Why hasn't Gej crucified Sahara reporter for all the malicious stuff they keep writing about his person and his administration?
    #TeamSitDownLook.

1. Keep sitting down n getting fat ode,instead of u 2 stand up n go 2 d gym na 2 dey siddon u sabi.No be d siddon make u kpuff like cow so

2. Lol. Easy o make dem no ask Stella to 'ban' you from commenting on this blog.

60. You illiterates talking about democracy don't even know the meaning of the word. Democracy is A system of government in which power is vested in the people, who rule either directly or through freely elected representatives.

It is Buhari's right to choose who he wants to cover his activities, same way it was Jonathan's right to receive all the abuse he wanted to receive when he was president.

It is called rights, Jonathan had the right to receive abuse or not to receive abuse, he chose to receive abuse. If Buhari's doesn't want AIT to cover his activities ans spread false info about him, it is his right. Just like you people on this blog, it is your right if you want to be abused and insulted or not, we all deal with this in our everyday lives.

Why is this issue paining some of you so much and bringing the word democracy and dictatorship into this.
    Aah Illiteracy is such a terrible thing and it was this attitude and talk that lost PDP the elections.

61. Obama barred Boston herald http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1388366/White-House-bars-Boston-Herald-Obama-fundraiser-Mitt-Romney-page.html

If jonathan did not bar Sahara reporters that was his right, same way it's Buhari's right to bar AIT from reporting his activities. Awon Ode

62. Also all dis na sit down look,e no concern me,shey u ppl want change talk. Who una dey do? Na ur ownselves,u ppl r so blinded by d political party support and ppl dt u forget dt Nigeria is our own,if Nigeria fails we have all failed,if GMB fails na all of us e go affect,instead of all dese critsism u ppl shld mention ur griviances,not to say una go suffer in his hand,who b "una" it is all of us,u hv said what he did is bad but stop all dis una go hear am,hear what?

1. 1million likes. You are very smart. Pls have a name so I can be looking out for your sensible comments.

63. Like the great FELA ANIKULAPO KUTI would say "Sit down look na dog him name"

64. i REALLY DONT KNW WHY YOU ARE BLOWING THINGS OUT OF PROPORTION, HE BARRED AIT FROM COVERING HIS EVENTS, HE IS NOT YET BEEN INAUGURATED, HE HAS HIS RIGHT TO DO SO.I CAN SEE MOST OF THOSE DOING THIS IS AS A RESULT OF HATE, WE HAVE LOOSE OUR COMMON SENSE JUST BECAUSE WE DONT WANT GMB,, sigh

65. Dem never blend beans akara don de smell.

66. I DEY LAUGH, THE VERY FIRST STEP IN THE WRONG DIRECTION. CHANGE INDEED

67. Nigeria is in trouble. He is a very vindictive man.

68. Buhari is just a he goat!!! Stupid sharia man....
    Well no qualms cos u already look like ABIRUN dem....

TUEH!!!

1. Alex(Marian's Igbo crush)28 April 2015 at 13:47

A he goat that all members of ur lineage born n unborn will collectively never amount to a millionth of his achievements.How motor park today,hope u see load carry?
      RIP okija wife!

2. @ Alex oloriburuku oloshi were radarada, ofo ninwa seeku!!!

RIP TODAY TO YOU AND ALL UR GENERATIONS!!!

69. Very good. Why?
    1. Dokpesi showed his loyalty to GEJ so her should have been ready for whatever came with it.
    2. He was paid N8bn to air Jonathan's campaign. Pls what did he use to campaign? A TV station he owns? He could have charged for sir time at a discount since he was on GEJ's team anyway. Is that not corruption?
    3. AIT and Dokpesi invited GEJ for an on-air speech, they did not invite GMB. Dokpesi should go and Dangote and Otedola how to show political support without being bizzare about it. Even if, they should have invited GMB and asked him questions to buttress their 'points'
    4. He mentioned Buhari's dead daughter during the campaign. That was VERY cheap. And if I were them I would have rendered an official apology to say it was a breech of protocol or something.
    5. AIT has scores to settle with the NBC. They have been covering their tracks, and when u don't come in equity, you caution your footsteps and biase. Now they will open their nyash and people like me are willing to see.

AIT was very cheap and biased and that Dopkesi's ass-licking, famzing, irresponsible follow-follow who feels like a PA while famzing Dokpesi's children and his entire family, going by the name of Sola Kuti, was on facebook insulting and abusing every APC supporter like the local razz idiot that he is. If that's the mindset the AIT crew caryy then they should be side-lined from any press-releases.
    AIT published altered news reports, not once, not twice... during GMB's campaign. And you think we should clap for them? When NBC certifies them free to air let them come and argue. They made it clear that they were for Jona, they should go and sit in OTueke with him.
    The annoying part is that they don't even pay salaries.

70. But all what a it said was the truth. The truth is bitter but we must accept it. Buhari Hmmmmmmm you will pay ooooooo.

71. @PalominoGeh - Thank you! Is channle's TV not a private station again? Were they biased? AIT was biased and they should check themselves. Very bad station with a clueless business man to add to it. Cheap!
    He has barred them from attending his press conferences. They should pick news in their opposition strategy. There would be alot to air there. Shikena!

72. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay28 April 2015 at 13:26

@Kikx!!!! I support you o'jare. Every word. You don't know tommorow. Don't be biased about anyone in a conflicting situation. Use ur head Dokpesi!

73. anon 10:33 you're the one that should indeed fear God. Listen to yourself, we all know and saw what happened. What bloody planet were you on when all the lies and defamation was going on. I'm sorry for you, people that will never admit that what is wrong no matter your position.

74. When Buhari was campaigning not once was an AIT crew with him....but today y'all shouting like bingo.

75. May God bless Jonathan, there is no president and wife that have been dragged to the mud like GEJ, SO HE SHOULD HAVE KILLED AND BANNED THEM ABI.....This is democracy not military regime, he s already confusing the two... what a pity.

76. The current PDP govt detained Al Jazeera journalists for weeks during the elections you didn't talk. Now you're wetting your pants over AIT being denied access. Losers

77. He has started....he has not bn sworn in yet..... change indeed

78. its not proper for the presdient elect to sanction AIT in a democratic dispensation. its also not the place of his spokesman or team to 'discuss ethical issues' with any media outlet

there are institutions which have been set up by law to regulate media ethics. just as there are institutions which exist to regulate inter personal grievances. e.g law courts

on the other hand, AITs coverage should be subjected to the bodies and processes responsible for regulating media ethics.

when the president takes it upon himself to 'discuss' ethics with the media, he is usurping/disregarding the institutions that are supposed to do that by law. that's dictatorial and no personal attack justifies that at all.

Mr president elect and supporters, are you ready for what you've signed up for???

#'is this the change'?

79. 17:20 you are the bastard for not supporting Buhari. Idiot.

80. @ sassy chick, e.g sisi Eko. That is why I take most of their gist as a pinch of salt.