Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Oyo Governorship Candidate Removes Transformer Earlier Donated To Community After Losing At The Polls

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Oyo Governorship Candidate Removes Transformer Earlier Donated To Community After Losing At The Polls

LMAO!

In a move that left the Sabo community in Ibadan, Oyo State shocked, the PDP governorship candidate, Senator Teslim Folarin who lost in the just concluded gubernatorial election, allegedly sent his aides to remove a transformer he earlier donated to the community. 

The governorship aspirant had donated the transformer to the Hausa-dominated Sabo community few days before the election, hoping to garner votes from them.

Unfortunately, Folarin, who came fourth in the election, lost to the incumbent Governor,  Sen. Abiola Ajimobi.

He conceded defeat on Saturday night even before the official results were announced and in the early hours of Sunday morning, the Sabo community woke up to see their newly installed transformer being removed.

The members of the community raised an alarm when they sighted Folarin's aides removing the Transformer but the aides did not flinch as they assiduously went about their assignment.

Members of the  community immediately stormed the palace of the Sarkin Hausawa, Alhaji Ahmed Dahiru Zungeru where they expressed their concerns over the development, The Sarki waded into the matter by calling on Folarin’s political associate within the community, Alhaji Bashiru Maiborno, for clarification.

Daily Trust gathered that Maiborno made efforts to effect the return of the transformer to the community, but he was rebuffed as the community members vowed not to take back the transformer from Senator Folarin.

He however claimed that the transformer was removed with a view to keeping it in a safer place. “Senator Folarin is a man of his words,” Maiborno said to the journalists.

It would be recalled that few days before the election, Senator Folarin’s wife  was spotted on a bike with some motorcycle riders campaigning for her husband in Ibadan.

******Originally reported by Daily Trust but rewritten  here

75 comments:

1. Hahaha! Loolest, Orisirisi.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

1. So he thinks he can buy the hearts and votes of people with a petty gift? How shallow minded.

2. Na APC people go comot DT transformer

Abbi no be Oyo state again?...when every body dey fight each other

Yes ...the man fit dey vex say dem no vote for am....but he no fit go commit the transformer

3. @ Galore, u blind? Or re u not seen what stella post here? Why are u calling APC members on this? What consign APC and transformer here? Ur PDP senator lost for the governorship election, he now went ahead to removed the transformer he donated to the community when he was campaigning for governorship election, this is how u will know how wicked he are and he was going there for himself and for his family, he was not going there to serve the people of state before @ll

4. Rotlmao.......this really cracked me up. Hahahaha

5. Lol@keeping d transformer in a safe place,so didn't he have a safe place to keep it other than d community in d first place?bloody thief and hypocrite,hes obviously very stingy,how much is a transformer?mtceeew!
      Which also shows he will be a very bad leader,the worst they would have had in their lives.na God save them.
      This wind of change is blowing out and exposing all d lies and hypocrisy of dese PDPigs.#rme#lol

6. Galore the Man already denied the Allegation. He said its enemy of Progress people that are spoiling his name meanwhile the youth and leaders of Sabo Community already sorted it.

7. Dear All,
      Senator folarin has just explained what happened to us
      This is what happened he said he went to campaign in sabo and the people asked for transformer just like they did from Akala and Ajimobi.
      He sent his first with money to the Oba for installation,Akala sent his and when Gov Ajimobi heard he sent his own with state officials to install and so the Oba latched on it sold Akala transformers and was on the verge of selling his before his supporters took the transformers transformers and he claimed he knew nothing about it,he claimed that during his campaign he donated 150 transformers and they are still there.
      Culled from naijahottestgist

1. Hahahaha!
      What a sour loser.

Eeeyyyaaa.
      He must have felt betrayed.

2. He doesn't deserve to win,, lol

3. Lmao, this is really funny. Hahahaha, I can't really blame him sha. Those guys aren't loyal. Me I won't fault him if he takes his thing back jare even tho I know its wrong. I guess he's just grieving in his own way. Kai! I cant stop laughing.

1. He prolly bought the transformer on credit.

He will not go and come and kill himself with debt ontop an election he lost.

2. Gifted Hahahahahaha. You are truly gifted

4. Hehehehehe.
    Nna but why?
    There will always be a winner and a loser

5. hahahahahahahahha hahahahahahahahha hahahahahahahahha, some politicians ain't loyal, someone who isn't a politician does more for his community, talk more of someone who claims to have d interest of his people @ heart, dis one na politics of give and take or an eye for an eye/ do me I do u. Shior

6. Hahahahahhahaha....lmao. These politicians sha!!

7. Choi! The man no dey laugh at all!

1. Na so most Yoruba men be o....date Dem on ur own peril...awon broke ass oshi!!!!
      If Yoruba man buy u gift when Una dey date, if Una quarrel e go wan collect all d gift back....Smtcheeeeerwwww!!!!

2. Okija Wife u go kill this people ooooo. Rotfl

8. LWKMD....Naija politics na real drama walahi!

9. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lmaooo.... This man o....

10. Hahaha omg! You see why I hate politics and why I hate politicians more?? They're the worst thieves and liars in the whole world *spits*

11. Stella, if na me, i go carry everything i give them both free rice and oil, i will collect it back from them.

they cannot eat free things and not vote. they should tell Ajimobi to give them new transformer at least they voted for him.

12. Hahahahaha. I dont know why i find this Transformer Amputation funny. Worrefa..

13. Hahahahahahahaha,funny though.he shouldn't have remove it.

14. I will do exactly the same. Buhahahahahahaha. Let the person they voted for buy them a transformer.

15. Winning an election depends on the people's choice, is it a must his voted for?PDP supporters in the house oya oo,make unah defend one of unah faithfuls ooo.

16. This news really made me laugh amidst all d troubles of today.

17. So he want to bribe us wt a transformer,so he seriously tink he can win,wen ajimobi,ladoja,akala is contesting?he is a clown,am sure ajimobi wil bring a betr transformer to d area.

18. LMAO!Baba don enta vexation mood.

19. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. Most of Dem am telling u!!!
      E.g bastard okokobioko nd him mama werepe wey dey come beg phone and money for my BBM!!
      Awon alaye baje oshi!!!

20. This gist left me on the floor reeling with laughter...

21. Rotflmao! See me thinking d drama is over, oh politricks!

22. Before nko,why did Ajimobi not give them transformer nonsense

23. Rotfl!Drama boy...painful tho;but he should have just let it go.

24. hahahahah
    @ Sweet Mother I love you !

But why bringing transformer few days to the election.

Are their no youth in the village?, they fall hand by allowing his people to go away with the transformer.
    What ! Daylight Transforma Vandals.

This man has killed his political career joor..

25. this man has major debts to pay, he needs to sell that transformer to offset some of the debt he used to campaign. God help him.

26. He expects us to sell our 4years or 8 for a transformer....hmmm very unfair

27. He looks like someone who would do such.
    Why gift something if it's not from your heart?
    Did anyone force him at gunpoint to buy the community one?

Politrickcians!!!

28. Stella before nko? Person go work for NEPA go collect salary for CBN? Mbanu! Mek dem go collect transformer from person wey dem vote kapish!

29. Stella before nko? Person go work for NEPA go collect salary for CBN? Mbanu! Mek dem go collect transformer from person wey dem vote kapish!

30. Lol.....nawa ooooo

#bekindtooneanother

31. *have killed

On the second thought, may be he collected the transformer on credit, to pay when he got to power.

As he was not elected he has to do the needful...........
    return the transformer after all it is still new

Bussiness in Politic

32. hahahahahaahahaah d man no send them.

33. He gave the transformer with the hope of getting their votes but when it didnt go as planned he did what all crast politicians do best. Dont expect much from those lot.

34. Lmao! Wonders shall never cease.

Well I no blame am, eni eleni. Who want bad market.

35. Lmao! Wonders shall never cease.

Well I no blame am, eni eleni. Who want bad market.

36. *covers face** OMG! Too close to home o he is married to my secondary school mate and friend Angela. ( Holding my laughter ) ...Oh lawd please keep helping me to suppress this laughter.
    I don't believe it joor enemies at work chaiiiii

37. Nigerian politicians don't do anything from their hearts...except some very few ones

38. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahha d headline was jst ok for me, didn't bother to read through....

39. No votes.
    No Transformer.
    Hahahahahaha!

~Only in Nigeria~

40. Seriously! He would have been a bad governor then......just thinking aloud

41. Amarachi gbam. He will never be governor. Desperate man

42. This man has just proven that he can never be trusted to govern the state. He is a deciver . PDP shame.

43. Lmao......waramess, Kai these people are shameless..na God just save the people from this wicked man....smh

44. olori western union15 April 2015 at 01:30

Lmao!! 😃😃😃 am weak hahahahahahaha dead#
    Oyo peeps aren't loyal though, after them don collect free things.
    they for no accept him gift nao.