Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Happy Marriage Recipe?

Tuesday, May 05, 2015

Happy Marriage Recipe?

Well......

....I totally agree with him!!!

Some men are so petty that the decision making things they drag with their wives would shock the living daylights out of you.
Some even go as far as dictating what should be eaten and how it should be eaten....some even argue about the colour of the curtains and living room decor..LMAO!

what do you think?

111 comments:

1. My own be say, check 80% of peaceful homes, u will see that d man dey Mello for him wife....
    Not like he is a mumu o, but he bring himself down from that nonsense ego horse wey men dey climb....dats it!!!

1. My thoughts?? There's no recipe for happy marriage. What works for A may not work for B

2. This man is the bomb!!! I couldn't agree more.
      Initially I thought smaller issues will mean things like Maggi and soup. Until I read to the part he listed them all. He is a real man for real.
      I trust our male blog visitors to go all macho on this guy. LMAO!!!

Need a yummy Birthday/Wedding cake in Abuja? Home / office delivery. Also send a gift of cake to your loved one in Abuja.Pls click on my ID to see pics And my contact details. Thanks.

3. Exactly. My male pal told me he leaves almost every decision to his wife cos she was very troublesome at the onset of their marriage. So now na she go dey decide everything.
      Very happy home now

4. Lol was going to send ln that!

5. u are very right. i concur. hub is 11 yrs older than i. he s 36 while am 25. no matter how saucy i am,he sees me as a child.he will always tell me dt he wl never be angry wt me,afterall am his baby. i cnt evr remmber him scolding angrily at me. he will always talk bck as if he s advisibg a child. m marriage is five and by God s grace its close to perfect

6. God bless you! There is so much peace in my house compared to what I read about marriages which made mewonder why? I have all my hubby's passwords,from emails to fb to ATM, we read each others text msgs, he even prays more than me,sometimes when am sleeping I will see him laying his hands on me praying, he is always telling me how much he loves me,he assists me in the kitchen,intact he allows me have my way as long as it is not a bad thing,intact I bless God for that man, he keeps telling me he promised himself andGod that he will never cheat on me,he keeps begging me to tell him if he is not making me happy.before him I have been meeting stupid guys that now am so grateful I lost my virginity to my husband because he truly deserves it. Pls there are good men,pray to God to send you yours especially someone who loves God more than anything, seek ye first the kingdom of God and his righteousness and all other things shall be added unto you.

7. Gbam@ okija wife,u have said it all.
      Is even better 4 the man 2 mumu so dat peace will reign.

8. Anon 13:57
      , I totally understand you cz I'm almost in the same situation....

9. Chop kiss Nwuye Okija.
      Nothing to add

10. Anon 14.14thank God your home is so good.
      Bear it at the back of your mind that your man is not perfect. Then your home will be a paradise.

11. Edo men will never want to come down for their wives. They always want to show that they are the man in the house and expect you to jump. Even when shishi no dey their pocket. *big hiss*

12. Am chopping your kiss 💋 ooooooo @BLOGGY!!!

THANKS

13. So basically d man has no say in d house except on his beer roundtable cos decisions on such issues prescribed for d man are only applicable in d beer parlour only.lol!wen he's not president of a country.

14. Odus abeg talk more o cuz I'm currently dating an Edo guy.....

15. I sent this to all my married friends,males.
      Their reply?
      You are not serious.

16. @ anon 18:43 no mind me I was just ranting.I pray your guy should be among the 0.5percent (e no reach 1 percent)that is humble. Majority have too much pride and it affects decision making in the home. I wish you luck. Btw make sure he spend on you and not give you stories that touch. Hahahhahahaaah

17. True that @odus

18. IMO, I think Peter Reynolds is just being sarcastic.

2. Gbam!!! he couldn't have hit the nail any harder on the head. Men shey una af hear

3. Hahahahahahaha Lol!

My husband need to see this.Lol!

4. hahahaha his is the best thing I have read all week Clearly this man has been blessed with DIVINE wisdom!!!!

5. I didn't read.
    Can't bother my eyes..

1. Click on the image, it's clearer that way

2. Oh Viva, you need to read this. Click on the image to download it.

6. It all goes down to communication and understanding each other...If the communication in any home is healthy then decision making will be a lot easier regardless of who is making it...Na so e dey for my parents house sha! They communicate well!

7. Hahahahahsh
    This person got it right
    We should be the ones in charge of small issues while they should handle bigger issues
    Hubby's friend came and noticed we changed something in the living room and asked why, hubby told him I got tired of the other one. And he said ah ah, is it every wish he allows me get and hubby told him he doesn't run the affairs of the house. That he is an oh yes member. that even when he takes decisions in the house and feels proud for doing it, when he goes to sleep, his brain calculated how it wasn't actually his idea and how I put it on him small small until it started looking like his idea.. Hahahhaha

So when the friend left, I asked him what decision he will like to make and he said I shouldn't bother as whatever decision he makes will still be something I planted I'm him little by little

1. Easy with stories about your family. Hian.
      My hubby this, my hubby that, my twins this, my nation that. Wetin?

2. oh my!!!!...dis is so my hubby..are we married to twin brothers...mine says : "i have never been in charge of my life, when i was young, my mother was in-charge, now that im an adult, a grown man and a daddy, my wife is in charge, even when i say the decision and veto it, i realise its actually her decision dat she just made my brain agree to...but i am an extremely happy man and dats all that matters"

3. Anon, you would rather read write ups of unhappy homes right?

Please I'm free to say whatever and however.

BTW, thanks for asking about my nations
      Tongue in cheek

4. Anon, bad belle is allowed!

Wetin is paining u?

5. Quite I must be TGW by fire by force fake ass jobless wives charismatic devil licking ass since 19gbirigidim

6. Up called me quitie, put a name on your comment boo.

You wish I was jobless boo. LMAO

8. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Lolzzzzzzzzzzz,true talk!!
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

9. Funny.....let me read comments.

10. The man has said it all.
    Brilliant!

Lol!

11. Lol, but it's so true
    Men they like to be in charge and some of them are abusing it.
    They want every decision to be theirs.
    Sometimes I willingly allow hobby to make decisions so I will blame him if anything goes wrong.
    It's your decision so it's your fault.

1. Chinwendu smallie of yesterday wey marry don dey talk o nothing wey I no go see for this blog o Lmao!
      B4 u curse ur ancestors out,am married

2. Yes oo faceless anonymous
      Am married.
      Lol. ....kill yourself
      Better still choke on your hate.

12. LMAO
    But ofcourse,some of them can argue eehn,even down to the kitchen things,how the wife should stop buying cameron pepper.Ike gwuru!

1. LMAO at Cameroon pepper. This cracked me up

2. Lmfao! Your husband ain't got nothing on my dad ! The man will ask you how many cubes of Maggi you put in the food, taste it and check on it more than you will. He even stops at the market on his way home, then wheb he gets home he'll announce, 'I'm going to cook the jollof rice myself!' Rotl! If you don't know us any better, you'll think the women in my house can't cook. The man just likes having things done his way so we let him. When he's done cooking, we'll go and dish the food and eat with a huge smile on our faces. Lol ! The man can cook though . No woman can do shakara for him when it comes to food.
      It's nice to have a hands-on man but sometimes it's frustrating because all they do is criticise.

13. Hahaha this guy is kinda hilarious....how can you say a man should leave the choice of how many kids to have in a marriage soley to his wife??? Haba!!!...
    I believe both parties should be involved in decision making.There are some particular decisions a man can take on his own but seeking his wife's opinion is something he must do. Two heads are better than one. This applies to the wife too.

1. The only sensible comment here

2. Sensible indeed. I was wondering whether the comments supporting the post were for real.

3. Chop kisses nne,from ur pix sef u look very smart

4. God bless you dear! The man meant that article as a joke but I guess people took him a little to seriously. Any man who doesn't involve himself in any decision making in his home is a suspect ! He may have another family outside or leaves his wide to drown in all the decision making while he goes out to enjoy himself with his friends and girlfriends. Men should delegate minor decision making to their wives but involve them in making major decision

5. The joke flew right over your head.

14. This post is true. I hate men that talk too much period, men dat put dere mouth in women's matter, counting how many meat u cooked in d pot,and adding mouth when ur talkn to ur gfriends. WHY DONT YOU GO OUT AND MAKE THE MONEY, WHILE I DECIDE HOW TO SPEND IT. They complain you ask for too much money, meanwhile dey expect you not to complain when dey ask for sex 24/7. MEN IF YOU WANT SEX 24HRS A DAY,ATLST PROVIDE THE LADIES NEEDS 24HRS A DAY ALSO.

15. I over agree!!!! Just make money for d fam and do ur bedroom duties, leave d rest 2 me

16. Hahahahahahahahaha
    I love his advice

The wife basically runs the home

17. My dh likes to bother himself withh small decisions as well, sometimes I go just look am shake head cos I know and he knows that the final say to those small decision still lies with me, his mrs.

18. Lmao!!
    The first time I came across something like this,i laughed ehn...So funny.
    Na wetin women like.
    Heheheeehehehe

Marrying an easy going man is the best thing that can happen to any lady..
    He is not particular about trivial things,never nags.. forgives easily. Does not take things to heart. Gives freely without ikpu sense.

Lmao! Still laughing@whether America should attack Iran..

1. An easy going man is the best prayer point any lady should ask for

Don't ask for him to be this or that but easy going. Once he's easy going, your home will be blessed and you will never complain.

Iphiey , what you are cooking hasn't over cooked yet? Should I start eating ji mmirioku?

2. My ex-coursemate says her hubby knows the taste of Ikwerre garri n others. So if it's not Ikwerre garri,he complains.
      No refrigerated soup n stew,no tinned tomato in stew. Upon all that,very stingy man.

3. Ikwerre garri? Ok o. Hungry never catch am

4. Qutie you have said it all..
      Easy going is the word!

We are almost ready ooh...
      Start arranging the yam for mmiri oku..
      How are you pushing sweets?
      Btw,am not satisfied with that "nation making" answer... it is not detailed!!
      I am very serious ooh..

@Renee..
      Inukwa ikwerre Garri.. kai! Very petty man!! Worst of a kind... cant deal!

19. That's a wise man there. He understands the dynamics for a peaceful home. My husband is a wise man. Hehehhehe.

20. i dnt agree i tink takin decision in a home shld be done by both n a man askin for a particular food is nt bad stimes i ask my hubby wat he wld like to eat

21. Hahaha this man is funny but then, he says d truth.

22. Lmao! I love this blog.

23. i agree. Some men go count money they give wife. how much pepper, okro, ugwu, egusi wife go buy, what of meat. how many meat you put for his plates.

it is just too common most especially na my igbo brothers they do that one ooo. everything na business for them.

24. Some ladies are damn lucky
    I go to work come back hubby will expect me to give him my monthly salary to decide how and what it will be spent. Feeling like the man of the house, as the maid of the house I was dying inside. I changed my mind expecting the worst to happen, was ready for anything. Mtcheeeew.
    He was just boning all the way, I Choputas Not ……………………….. !

1. Gbam! How can you be giving him ur salary.. What nonsense. Does he gv u his? Does he even work? Ordiegwu

2. Who married who? You or ...?

3. You re so stupid for giving ur salary to a man dat can throw u out within a minute......wen will women learn?

4. Be mindful of where you get your advise from.

25. This guy is clearly being sarcastic...

26. Hahahaha, my hubby is master oh. Whatever decision he makes is yea and amen. However, if you really look well, you will know that it was my idea all along. Hehehehehe. Who run the world....?

27. See watery comments.

28. White people here don't believe husband is the head of the house....I agree with the write up though

29. hahaha! very wise man. This got me laughing in d office. Dear future hubby #ThingsToNote

30. How many kids couples should have, have to be decided by both parties. The wife only cannot decide that.

31. even with more of these options. just leave a woman to do so and you are totally ruined. i believe that good communication is a good recipe for a long lasting marriage.

32. Total bs! If she's paying bulk of the bills she can decide all d important stuffs like how many kids to have and stuffs...decisions should be made jointly...what if wife is not a great decision maker? Decisions should be made based on resources available...take for instance you pulling 400k monthly while wife pulls in 200k monthly still up wanna have 4kids? That's ridiculous!to give them sound education and all stick to 2kids so more fluid cash can be available for the fam. Shikena

33. Dez in the building! Atleast this write up made some women write something good about their men, cos most of the time na bad bad stories about men we get to read. A man is the head of the family, but a woman is the neck that controls the head. It's only a foolish woman that would quarrel with her husband over decisions making in the home, play the card of feminism well and like some BVs said hubby would make ur decisions his unknowingly. Men, pls kindly bother urself with work & money issues, leave the quantity of rice in the plate, or colours of bedsheets to madam ok. I hope to marry an easy going, reasonable hard Woking man.

34. You can leave the running of your home only to a wise and enterprising woman... Not a stupid one that likes to control you or just what to play the role of the man.

35. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Marriage nobi small thing i swear...

36. Am I d only one that noticed that this guy is just being sarcastic?
    Only d wife shud decide d number of kids really?
    The last part of d man's decision is funny i must admit

37. I think he's sha being sarcastic however, I can't agree more...

38. In every SWEET marriage, there's a Goat and a Sheep. Look well, you will see it
    End of discussion.

39. Haha i agree o, first year of marriage where to put sterilizer almost headed us down the divirce path it was a huuuge fight choi! Year 5 now oga don sabi to soft pedal ...like seriously what is his biz with where i put the sterilizer lol

40. Do what ever works for you,communication is key,once you have that other issues are on auto pilot Asper how how they should go,i don't agree with the post completely tho

41. This is the way it is in my home. I have my freedom to groove and freelance, and its working.

42. When it comes down to it having a good marriage is a blessing from G-d. Doing His will helps to actualize that blessing for a Happy Marriage.