Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: ETCETERA, A CLOWN IN THE MAKING

Monday, July 20, 2015

ETCETERA, A CLOWN IN THE MAKING

Today...for just five minutes I am on Etcetera's side and this response to his article gets a thumb down from me!

Good morning Stella,
Thank you for all you support thus far.
I wrote an article, responding to Etcetera's nonsensical article last Saturday titled: Dear Nigerian Women.
I hope you find it good enough to use on you esteemed platform.

Thank you:

ETCETERA, A CLOWN IN THE MAKING

I have never read any of this persons articles because I see him as an unabashed seeker of relevance especially where his failure in his original calling is so apparent, so to keep in the public eye, he resorts to penning shallow and not carefully thought out nonsense which only tickles the fancy of the barely literate and ignorant like himself. 

However, I was asked by a friend to go through this his last article in which he chronicles his reason why men cheat. The arrogance of it all makes me feel like puking and the lack of careful understanding of the issues that lead to 'men cheating' was more than obvious in the whole waste of time he has called an article. 

This was a major rehash of beer parlor talk. I am sure in his joblessness, he has toured around in his one brown double breasted suit listening to the litany of crass jokes passed by near drunk sailors on the very sensitive relations between men and women and not possessing the deep intellectual faculties needed to decipher fact from sailors talk has scribbled this down as scientific reasons why men cheat. 

I abhor this article even if I dare state that there is no general reason that can universally explain why men cheat or even women for that matter. Each case should be looked at from the prism of the unique situation and explain it from that point. Putting a total blanket on it reeks of utter stupidity and drunken melancholy. Having access to various popular social media platforms doesn't give anybody the right to be this stupid. 

I could not bring myself to finish the article and here is me hoping that he redeemed himself at the end, but judging from what I had read from the top, I doubt. Seizing on the Toke episode to spew such inanities is the height of wickedness. Me self I yabbed Toke when it happened, but in a lighter mode, because I could feel her pain and the pressure having to go through that kind of mess in the public eye. 

Women are very sensitive in nature. They must be loved and protected and when these things happen as they are bound to happen, a safety net should be woven around them to console, comfort and wean them out of the pain instead of casting a net of fallacy and fronting it with intellectually bereft morons like this Etcetera person. 

I have cheated in the past and it was not because I am 'a man' and because It's my nature simply by my sex but because I was childish and plain stupid. I saw the pain in the eyes of the victim, I saw a strong woman withdraw into her shell with shame written all over her. I saw a woman who had given me her life and birthed children for me, go from a proud and confident woman to zombie, loosing her essence and wishing death. Many nights I cried myself to sleep on the couch, many times I hated myself for causing such wickedness to another beautiful human being and have prayed to be given an opportunity to make amends. This I feel may never happen as the pain has been etched deeply and I am still in the cold almost five years after. 

So Mr, etcetera or is it coma you call yourself, you sado-masochist diatribe has not sat down with me and millions of real men and I dare say you have not represented us in this position but yourself and yourself alone. 

I have spoken. 

Joseph Edgar is an Investment Banker, who writes as a hobby. He has a column in Thisday on Saturdays(Page 20) and a blog where he comments on trending issues from a comical, satirical point of view. 

Joseph I may not have agreed with the writeup you refer to that MR ETC wrote but i totally disagree that in trying to state your point of view that you had to outrightly insult ETC for his article...WTF!

It is his Article,his piece of mind and he didnt borrow your space to air his mind,please learn to correct without insulting ok?

Thank you !!!

207 comments:

1. Joseph abi Josefu!!.. Geraraherre!!!

1. There's an element of truth in this article but there's so much bile - some people will choke on their bile ooooo

2. I actually struggled to read through

I didn't even read etc's...

Enough of all these cheating brouhaha....
      Mtchewww

3. Insult and grammar. Makes no sense. Not in support of what ETC wrote though

4. Don't Joseph he is trying to impress his crush on SDK or his co-worker that reads this blog, guy I talk lie?

5. Is it just me or hasn't anyone else noticed that once Stella makes a comment on an article almost everyone in here try to share same view with her..

Mr Joseph, well said... Truth is, men cheat cause they want to cheat, not cause they are wired to cheat... as a human being, you can choose your response to an action, that's what makes us seater than the animals.. #myopinion

6. Mama Ijebu thanks darling. I dont like ijebu garri but for this ur talk, i love it now!!

7. @Mama Ijebu you are on point.

8. One thousand likes mama ijebu, sometimes I don't comment but u have brought me outta my shell. I think it's high time someone puts etcetera in his place. I comment Joseph Edgar even if he has spewed so much bile' I don't know why people even publish the nonsense etc writes(too much hype) I read one of his first articles about women in girdle and I vowed never to read again. Etcetera take several seats mbok

9. Mama Ijebu, you have said it! Once it's SDK who's said it, no need to reason again. This Joseph guy has said the truth (like you all don't know that "etc"yarns dust). Abegi!

10. Mama Ijebu,dont mind the ass licking,cowards that full this blog!most times I shake my head in pity of their never having an opinion.or do they think by not always supporting Stella's opinion she will stop posting their comments,or stop them from visiting her blog,or stop them from being famous or stop doing charity and bonanza for them?Stella I know u won't do dat?but even if she does,so what!its better to be real and have a life out of this blog than to be an everlasting kiss_ass on a faceless blog!not having a life out of here is the cause of this.
      Because I am also very surprised that d same pple that cussed and poured bile on ETC for his silly article are cussing this man that defended and saved the day becos Stella Said!Chai!#bows in shame#smh

11. But Stella, you have insulted people some times to pass along ur message na. I love etc but that his article is a disgrace. It's his opinion but if its in d national dailies, it should be criticized. Period

Andy Sho

12. Mama Ijebu. Million likes for your comment joh! I just started reading the comments and I was like "are these people for real? Just because stella said that?" what you said were my exact thoughts! It's amazing how people just seem not to have minds of their own. This writer might have been insulting but that still doesn't change the fact that he's right about all the things he said about etc and his ignorant article. Stella, please let's give credit where it's due abeg. I know the insults got you but let's not lose sight of the positive message and the lessons that can be learned about how to treat women and how he regrets his own mistake. Besides, the insults kinda fit the guy..........Just Me

2. All I see in his write up are insult. No sailent point

1. There is but you refuse to see it

2. Princess Scheherazade20 July 2015 at 14:02

Abeg read am again. There are plenty salient points.
      No worry, I go help u. His point is, different people cheat for different reasons, not because they are men or its in their nature.

He also is obviously not in support of etcetera's stand on supporting or turning a blind eye to a cheating partner because he's a man.

Basically, a person cheats because they chose to cheat not because they have a penis or the secretary dressed in a sexy way, or any other reason.

I agree though, the insults were too much and almost detracted credibility from the write up.

3. This long letter just to respond to someone else's opinion?!!!!!

Mr Edgar, u no get work.

4. Mr Joseph, please stop seeking unnecessary attention.
    You didn't make any valid point,so just yansh down somewhere.

1. And ure making valid point Viv? Funny but am yet to see any valid point uve ever made here. Take some seats behind pls. Ur self worth is running on empty.

2. And ure making the valid point Viv? I'm yet to read a valid point uve ever made here. Take several seats behind pls and stop shaming us. Mpama

3. You are so useless.
      Who are you? Always a nobody.....
      Born troway.
      Go n die!

4. And u love me like that viv. Help yourself or u would be 'ported' away

5. Joseph Edgar...yet another attention hunter. Please receive one chicken tooth as reward for your bravery. Ike ókukó like you.

6. You have actually validated etc's article by saying you cheated on your wife and whether you like it or not, it was because you wanted to cheat. You might have later found remorse for your wife, which was why you stopped.

Etc did speak the truth but you guys did not like it because you were a cheater. Obviously the article would not sit well with a cheater.

1. I totally agree with you. The moron just made a nuisance of his marriage. Shot himself while trying to justify the reasons he cheated. A poor excuse for a man. If he was infallible, he would have made sense. The guy will still cheat on his wife and cry like a hyena to console the forgiving wife. That is what the fair sex have been reduced to. They cheat, get caught most times, they beg, we forgive. The cold circle continues, life goes on. Joseph Edgar insulting one to make no valid point is distasteful, crass and uncivilized.

7. Stella biko leave Joseph, etc is just a child DAT needs to grow up, real men don't cheat. Those men cheating are still growing up. Thank you joseph, but just like wat Stella said next tym correct without insulting. Thank u.

1. I am an advocate of airing one's opinion without insults but in this instance, it does not really matter.

Stella, go and read all ETC articles and tell me they are not insulting? i can say you are an idiot in several ways so i make bold to say that ETC not only takes shot at people but also insults them.

ETC is a good writer no doubt but isn't it obvious that his articles are principally targeted at celebrities/ high profile personalities?? He is vindictive and childish.

In his unsuccessful attempt to educate us on why men cheat,he had to refer to Toke's situation..Was that really necessary? The word "insult" is relative you know.When he is not mentioning Toke, it is Funke, Ini , Wiz kid.

Having said that, Mr Critic seems to have run out of ideas so permit me to suggest some -

1. The consequences of infidelity in marriage.

2. The effect of polygamy

3. How to be a great husband/ father

4.The deplorable states of Nigerian roads.

5.Causes, effects and solution to unemployment.

6. Improving the health of the nation.

7. Current problems of educational development in Nigeria.

ETC, abi shey Punch will not pay you if you write on any of these or some of these?
      # yinmu#

Ooops i forgot,thanks Joseph, well written.

2. I could hug u for this

3. @ whirlwind, I couldn't have said it any better. Can't he wrote about something else? Must he try to score cheap points by stating the obvious?

4. God bless you plenty for this unbiased opinion

5. Sarah Shigaba and Whirlwind, chop knuckle abeg.

1 trillion likes!!!!

6. Whirlie baby,Thank u for bn on d side of Truth and wot is right.

@ Sarah,Princess,Nicole,Sister April,Diamond and all other women who know deir worth.And love and respect their Man and expect d same love,loyalty,faithfulness and Respect from him,
      "Salute"

*raises my glass to d Toast*

#BeautifulWomenRock.
      #WeAreHappyConfidentAssuredLovedFaithful

7. GW, I see you sweetie, you are one wise woman, cheers.

Let's call a spade a spade and hold these so called adults accountable for their actions.A wrong will always be a wrong no matter how we attempt to sugarcoat or justify it.

Yes most men cheat because women forgive, men cheat because they want to, men cheat because they are self centered, some of them even cheat as of right, afterall they pay the bills, provide for the home and their wives do not lack , men cheat because they are greedy and lack discipline, they lack self control and the list goes on..

The crap about being wired in a certain way is bullocks, absolute baloney.

Whirlwind

8. Mr Joseph Edgar, pls go and sit down abeg. U are just trying to gain the love of the gullible women all over.

There was no place etc explained that men were right to cheat or that there was no wrong in them cheating.

All he did was highlight the reasons why men cheat and I totally agree with him. Women are wiredly differently from men and that's why its easier for us to control d urge to cheat. Men on the other hand, it takes d grace of God to stop them from cheating. He further went ahead to state that for the fact dat a man cheats doesn't me he doesn't love his woman, they are just weaker vessels wen it comes to controlling their urge for sex and I strongly believe this doesn't make d person wicked. If I have a man that treats me well, takes care of my kids, nice to my family etc, dyu think I'd call him wicked just because he cheats, hell no!

Those stupid anons and the stupid ided people that will come yarn trash, hate etc all u want, that article was totally on point but una over feminism will not let u get d point in what he's trying to say.

For those that will come and quote bible passages, remember Solomon and David had several wives and God still loved them but which of the good women in d bible had several husbands.

No one is saying they are right to cheat, he only explained why they cheat.

I'm out abeg, my fingers have started aching.

1. What you believ IN or proclaim with ur mouth comes to u...

Be careful what u accept as a norm cos u may either end up fighting all ur life for a man or loose the supposed goodman* to another good lady that also likes goodmen*

Be careful!!!

Weakness in men abound. Same as some women. But what u want as a child of God, u tell God! He sure does answer prayers and grants good wishes honey...

NOT ALL MEN CHEAT

2. Solomon's wives cost him his relationship with God and turned his heart away from God.
      David's adultery cost him the peace in his family.
      God loves everyone sinner or having grace to be righteous(christians). He is so amazing.

3. Unfortunately ure the gullible one here Eka. Did u hear yourself at all? 'No one is saying they are right to cheat, he only explained why they cheat" so like the gullible woman u are u buy the supposed 'reason' abi? Shame on u. U actually think ure being intellectual, but ure showing ur ignorance in blazing lights! Thumbs up inugo! Solomon had 'wives' and 'concubines' not side chicks and mistresses! Those days it was legal. Nne, theres a huge difference between polygamy and promiscuity. Dont confuse ur 'gullible' head. Do we condemn polygamy in Islam? Mbanu, we dont because it is thier culture and religion. Our ancestors were not promiscous, they were polygamists. Theres a huge difference.

4. I think it's easy to see a man that will take care of his family while following strange women? Lol, you are obviously unmarried and have no idea how marriage works.

5. Eka Joy, may what u seek locate u, Amen! Maybe u can call him wicked wen his cheating ass gives u a badass STD like Gono or Hepatitis B or Hiv.

6. @diamonds are 4eva, calm down na, I'm not d lady Ur husband is cheating with. OK, channel Ur hate towards her and not me.

7. Thank you eka. You will make a happy wife someday. Not all these stupid hos that think they will find the 1% of men that don't cheat.

8. @Eka Joy, u wish I have a cheating hubby. I don't pray for such so God can't bless me with such! As for u dat is willing to love a cheating man, gudluck with dat and wen it starts raining(after all u said u wouldn't mind) don't come here writing chronicles. Be mindful of what u speak cause it ll definitely come to u. Take it or leave it

9. Eka Joy God bless you for reasoning like a human being. All these people forming feminists and yarning dust here, when they catch their husbands with other babes na only to beg and cry oh. Then they will come here and start forming internet badass and e-warriors. Nonsense.

10. Berius but atleast they know the truth and it shall set them free even if they cry. They are not saddled with that half baked misconceptions of men been wired to cheat. The diff is that thier self esteem is high, thus that respect from thier man. Even if he cheats, he does it with utmost care and genuine fear and regret. He will not try and be coy or arrogant about it as some of these men.

Do u now see the difference? Eleke nti oba

9. This is the first time I'm commenting here but this is nonsense, why would you Stella post it in the first place. He can a file a law suit for this you knnow??

1. Sorry, which law suit?

Else Edgar doesn't have a good lawyer!!!

No be like dat dem dey sue, u hear?

He aired his own opinion in response to ETC's opinion. Eventhough he went about attacking ETC, ETC's opinion impliedly and indirectly attacked the weaker vessels (women) and made many of them loose faith in the holy institution of marriage...

U get m'drift?

2. Hope it wont be last o.
      Welcome

3. @ marshal matters its nt possible to file a law suite coz its a social media there is no law dat is backn up wat is being aired on d internet dat is d reason y pple slander pple in d net

4. If u wan thief eminem name at least do it right. Its Marshall Mathers. You're welcome.

10. Until nigerian women learn to allow their husbands to drink water and drop cup, their men will always look outside for some of mind.

11. Until nigerian women learn to allow their husbands to drink water and drop cup, their men will always look outside for some of mind.
    What will it profit a Nigerian woman to always challenge her husband for superiority?

1. Why do I have the feeling you are okija wife's husband. You both sound like pple who grew up impoverished and managed to see a lil money and cant stop boasting abt d pennies you have. Well if if u are hubby, i never wlda thot okija wife wld be d tusher and more sensible one in her rltnshp buh u have surpassed her by far in razzness and crudeness. We are sorry ur wife emasculates you and your family will continue to be in our prayers.
      "You are a succesful businesses" buh u practically live on this blog. Then in ur hypocrisy, u reign insults on em jay. May God forgive ur ignorance and stupidity.
      FYI, pple wt class dont boast abt wt they have. Their achievements speak for them. #teamstrongwomen#

2. @ money maker, you are breaking my heart with ur everyday mistakes in spelling. Thanks

3. @Jenny, abegi no vex. It is not easy for me being a busy successful businessman and commenting on blogs.
      Please, bear with me. I hardly have time for this. I just feel it is my social responsibility to inform and inspire bvs.

4. Lol....Anon 13.00 your response to Money maker was both funny and on point. I can't deal with his comments, I can't....I can't.... Hot tears!!!

Mary!

5. Anon 13:00&16:43,I am sorry. I don't have time for 2 of you. I am a very busy successful business man. I barely have time for important issues on this blog talkless of cowardly, anonymous, good for nothing mofos.

12. I didn't agree with etc article but all these grammar just to say he is wrong........haba!
    So what made you cheat Mr. Edgar?

1. Lol abi o. Na the koko be that. Etc was trying to rationalize unfaithful, mr Edgar what is the Idi of this your write up? Why did you cheat on your wife?

13. Interesting write up. I have always believed that cheating is a choice we make not based on whether its a male or female,I always laugh when I hear women say its in mens DNA to cheat anyways that's their cup of tea, me if u cheat I will be gone faster than the next breath you take....not condoning cheating is in my DNA.

1. God bless u real good Arewa, Stella u need to pray for brains for ur bvs oh! Chei! So bcos u didn't approve most bvs that have posted so far suddenly borrowed ur brain and left theirs. Well, me I approve of his write up, we see cheating as norm bcos a lot of us grew up with it. It is nt normal .
      I have always wanted to say this, dear men, if u cheat and ur partner is upset and throws tantrums, pls count urself lucky, she cares abt u. Don't go saying she's nagging and all forms of nonsense. Bcos she could jus have ignored u if u mean jus a source of livelihood to her. So as long as 'maga' pays she doesn't care, she can even set sex timetable up for u with whom ever. I said this cos I noticed most men do not understand this, and it jus makes me feel men are dumb sometimes.

14. And I disagree with u stella!

1. Thank you Jovita. The man was obviously pained that ETC decided to generalize the reasons and thus speaking for all men which is wrong. Joseph on the other hand was wrong to have insulted Etc.
      Nwunye korkus u are also WRONG for ur own contribution. This writer is a full thumbs up for me because i'm a man too and on!y irresponsible man will tell u men are wired to cheat.

You people really need to read extensively on books that deal with the human nature and our active response to it. Society has heaped a whole lot of 'anomalies' on us and expect us to respond or react back with societal standards.
      That is where we get The nature Vs Nuture slogans, Envioronmental determinism etc. True that sometimes we react to situations based on environmentalism, however we have the 'choice' to choose our response to that situation. It is not an easy task, it takes time, patience,discipline nd of course prayer to cultivate that willpower.
      Take for instance, a child from an abused background. Society predicts that the child will inturn grow into a wife beater. Whilst this is true, it is also equally true that the same child will use that experience to vow to respect women more. His reponse to his stimuli will now be based solely on choice. The right to choose, that is what differentiates us from animals. The right to choose, right to reasoning, right to differentiate between right and wrong.
      This will be an impossible task for most men nowadays because it makes things easier to just blame society, genes, environment blame ourselves.

Unfortunately, Etc was right in his thesis but was wrong to state that it was inevitable not to cheat. He made it seem like since we are wired this way... why? We should cheat away.
      I'm probqbly sure that Etc does not support gayism, likewise most bloggers here and even u Stella. Though some of us try to be liberal about it and dont judge. But do u know that some people are victims of homosexualism?? We have the scientific cases where some people's body system are wired to be gay. Did u know that? We also have those ones that were abused by same sex while growing, thus damaged sexually and emotionally. The unfortunate weak ones among them give up and grow into the act, afterall its not really thier fault right?? But does that make it right? I dont think so if we go bck to the gospel. Others in this same circumstance survive it, have a mental will to resolve not to be gay as a result of thier circumstance not minding that they were 'wired' that way.

Every human being reserves the power of choice, thqt is whqt sin can nake away from u. It is the ultimate freedom. To realize that u have the choice to choose between righr and wrong. If we decide to condone this general weak view then pls lets not also criticize those serial killers, rapists, pedophiles, prostitutes, suicide bombers and what have u. Some of those 'damaged' individuals that thier environment determined them. Some of them its really not thier fault if we decide to think by societal standards... by Etc's standards. There was an episode of Freeze and his wife on this blog where he mentioned his wifes background. Truth is, if what he claims is true, invarably she should have been 'wired' by her environment and then of course society is supposed to 'understand' that. A lot of us here raised dust on that issue.

I advise we read "The 7 Habits of effective people" by Stephen Covey.

Out there in the western world, they cheat but u would never hear them say or write up excuses for thier acts. This is because they know it is wrong, and no matter the excuses they try to make, thier women know better. But here, we are forced or rather conditioned to believe write ups like Etc's

2. Thank u Jovie

3. Anon, biko take Ur time. I will manage to read a long post and u will now come make me read x2 as comment??? Emi ko!

4. Eka,i said so in my mind o. Anoda epistle?. God forbid

5. I'm sorry about that..But alteast my comment got to u

6. Thanks Jovie and anonymous.

15. They are both jobless.
    I didn't get d chance to read etcs article neither would i waste my time in reading this.
    I some what perused tho whilst scrolling dwn and all i cld see were jargons in da form of big grammar d writer used.

Una dey try!

1. And i can see how 'jobful' u are. FYI both are writers that earn thier pay by writing. Dont u think ure the jobless one here coming to read both writers and commenting without getting paid while they make money onu? The joke is on u Her majesty. Try not to spew your ignorance in the name of " I must comment" inugo Nnem

2. Anonymous 12.35,may your brain be blessed continuously. You obviously have a good education and think rationally and objectively, this blog needs more thinkers like you. I don't know you but I love you whoever you are.

Mary!

16. Ike gwuru nnoo some people. ..
    keduzi ka isi akpari nwoke ibe gi like dis ?

mr joseph the grammarian...do borrow a leaf from stella's advice and learn to be choosy in ur choice of derogatory corrective word usage...

1. Gerahrahia!! Ezibida. Which yeye leaf? I hope while he is borrowing the leaf, Stella should in turn borrow a leaf of not cursing when writing. She can come and borrow from me.

Isi gi dika opioro mango. Nekwaa ha! Ndiara! Dont worry anom ghost mode. Adim well covered. Kikikikiki

17. No insult intended, just me taking full advantage of my literary and creative liberties to drive home my point very strongly.

1. Really?.
      You yabbed his dress sense and other things o.
      So ,why did you cheat?
      #waiting

2. You did not make any point , you did not drive any point. Strongly you say? Lol you wish.

3. Irene you get time to ask am why he cheat. Yeye dey smell.

4. Rich girigi and your point is?

18. No insult intended, just me taking full advantage of my literary and creative liberties to drive home my point very strongly.

1. You can write an excellent article wtout using all the 'big' words you know. That is not wt makes an article impressive. Its obvious you were trying very hard to sound intelligent and in the end, it was all too much and made ur article a bit boring. To make it worse, your actual points were very few. All in all, you came off looking petty. #teamstrongwomen#

2. I should decap u of that post. Which yeye team strong women? Ur self worth is in the gutters abeg

3. If you cant take crticism, you shouldnt be a writer. Your reply has exposed ur childishness and pettiness. There is always room for growth, even professors acknowledge that. U cant take crticism and you sent ur article to sdk blog, smh. Its obvious you were only trying to use the sensitive subject to score cheap points and popularity, you dont actually care abour women. #teamstrongwomen#

19. Thank you @ stella.
    I could not read the write-up because it was full of insults. Very boring start!!!

20. Stella I do now want to believe I just read what you wrote.
    this ETC guy is a real attention seeker that spews rubbish everytime he feels like and everybody knows it.
    when I read the article I thought to myself "this guy just reduced men to mere animals that act soley on thier instincts" all he wrote was pure nonsense and the only kinnda men that think that way are the type that that are still boys and not men, a real man will not go running after pussy like a Dog , why because he has self respect and esteem. The dude even attacked the idea of feminism in Nigeria like it was a crime and women should be ashamed of it . He deserves much more insults than the writer gave to him, pls a spade is a spade and not a gardening tool , I as a woman don't have a problem with polygamy but being a promiscuous fool is even dangerous to a man's personality.

1. If intelligent people read what etc writes, they will understand that the guy is mostly right, am a lady, I have dated guys, am a very beautiful lady that makes heads turn, MEN CHEAT, they are never ever faithful, including the husbands of those that come to this blog, ladies stop deceiving yourselves that a man has only you, you will only be fooling yourself, I date no broke ass cos I know am not the only girl they have something to do with, etc was very right

2. Anon, dalu nnukwu. U make sense die

3. Anon 12:05, u dey mind d fake asses wey full dis blog. Leave dem, let paent be wearing dem. A lot of Ur husbands don't cheat only cos they haven't been caught. Most of u are living in a fool's paradise.

4. Eka I'm the Anon with the long comment and Im a mn honey. Get this straight, i am not saying that men dont cheat or that women that thier men cheat should continue to be in fools paradiss. NO.
      I'm saying that men shouldnt justify thier cheating habits on reasons cos it is unjustiable. It removes the remorse in it and brings in attitude. We are fast replacing.. "I had no reason to cheat on u, i was selfish and stupid" with 'hey, i cheat cos I'm a man, whts ur problem woman".

Do u get my point now?

5. Sorry ANON12:05 But intelligent people hve better things to read than what Etc writes ok? Worse still having u ( a self acclaimed Bimbo) advise them on wht to read. I do hope that while u date no broke ass, ure equally not a broke ass yourself. Already ure poverty stricken in intelligence, hope ur pockets are full money wise cos when the chips are down... complete it for me 'intelligent one'

6. This Eka sef! It's as if she's signed on the dotted line and has no hope of getting a faithful man so she's rehearsing already as future defense mechanism. You're here banging on about how all men cheat and bv's husbands cheat etc, but you've completely evaded and missed the point. Can you kindly read Anon 14:01's point again please? You commented that you couldn't read another long epistle but yet you jump under people's comments to call them fake a***s etc. The time spent attacking other people's comments could have been better utilized educating yourself a little on the supposed "epistle". It's also ok to hope for the best dear, you never know what God can do.

21. Mrs korks, if u feel this article by Joseph is insulting and etc's own isnt, then u hav a long way to go.
    Its better to insult clearly than insult in such a way that is not clearly visible.
    Once again, etc's article is for very shallow minded men n wonen who wish to settle for such, call it truth or whatever, it takes discipline, principle n fear of God to see apple n still prefer orange evryday bcos u swore a sacred oath bfre God n man, n also bcos u respect women.
    I am a woman who wud not settle for an average thinking man, who takes pleasure in hiding behind his mistakes under d slimy excuse of "wiring"...abi circuit. God sees our heart n will giv me who I want, n I still hav God's word as d never failing principle to guide us.
    Mr Joseph...I know u wrote out of anger...but u said d bitter scalding truth.
    Mrs korks can point out insults but shez swearing...post it or not, I know u read it

1. Mrs April stay there make pant dey wear you, the high time you all women and ladies know that men cheat, the better.most men don't have just a lady, its a fact

2. Dont mind stella. There are just sometimes she cant help but display her level of mgbekeism. For her mind now she dey famz etc. Nonsense and ingredients.

3. April Nwanem nwa come collect hug too! Nwanyi oma

22. I totally agree with stella, I really believe people can object to one's opinions without resulting to insults. It takes aways from the points the writer is trying to state. Anyways I understand the points Joseph points out in his rebuttal piece.

1. While uare totally in agreement, bear in mind you dont swear on social media too. Not a moral code of conduct. When someone comes out to write thrash and having the gallnto generalize, he should be ready for insults jare.
      Stupid chavinistic etc abi na ccommaim dey call himself. My hubby doesnt cheat abeg o

23. With all due respect,Etcetra first insulted our sensibilities when he penned dAt grossly irresponsible article.

Forgive Mr Joseph Stels.

1. So your on this blog. ....

2. Thank u madam general, somehow i knew u were one person that wont fail here. Thumbs up Ma!
      Btw, Who is meant to forgive him?

3. Sometimes Mrs Kork dey confuse person aswear!

4. Thank you, very offensive article. I want to comment out of anger but I thought it's not worth it

24. all these people speaking big big grammar
    there is God o....
    sbeg who read should summarise.
    thanks!

25. In trying to correct the Etcetera character, he has reduced himself to a crass and uncouth person who doesn't know how to address issues maturely. His own cup of tea though. Happy new week everyone!

DAWN

26. This is becoming interesting

27. Mehn grammar too much ooh
    Lemme get my dictionary, this one pass Ronalda own lol

28. Joseph, you started by saying you've never read any of Etc's articles, then went on to judge him based on the little you managed to read on a particular topic where he had different views from yours, to be a good writer or critic you must be objective, you read that article with a certain level of Bias, hence your Judgment, another thing that "Drunk Sailor" reference wasn't used Metaphorically, was it? How's that even relevant? You picked the line somewhere and couldn't wait to use it or what? Like him or not Etc speaks the truth most times, he says what You have in mind but You wouldn't say for whatsoever reason, he over does it sometimes and can be off too (like that post where he somehow managed to Famz all the Celebrities that lived in Ajegunle) but he's good at what he does.

1. Thanks for telling that Joseph the dreamer, he called etc failed but the guy is making cash from writing to cheats like Joseph, am a lady one thing I know for sure is 85 or 90 percent of men cheat especially in Nigeria, etc was very right, if u doubt it check your man, s phone often , you will be shocked

2. Speak for yourself. Even if he is good at what he does as u claim, this last article thrashed it all for me.

3. And to think you are a woman. SSomeoneother than your sex stands up for u for a highly irresponsible article that reeks of chavinism and he gets this in return. Umu nwanyi, we are ojr own enemies. Chicken brains

4. @ Nuvey HONEY, you are right about Edgar's preconceived notion in reading ETC's submission. Objectivity measures a good writer's worth. While ETC's analogy of Toke's situation smacks of insensitivity, I believe he clawed at what is currently trending for a far reaching effect. Nuvey, I like the way you write.

5. Anonymouses im sorry, I missed the last etc article, I was just talking from based on what this writer said and what I know about Etc.
      Eka I like how you stick to your opinions.
      Kehinde, thanks. See Oyibo hehehe.

6. Hian. Na grammar me just
      dey learn for hia jawe
      @K Ake, e get som ppl on dis blog
      dat I love reading dia comment.
      Whirlwind, Iphie, Queen Arabella, SiSiEko, Ezeanwanyi n co. Dey can blow big big grammar like wetin.dey write so well. even u Ake. I do learn ere apart 4rm cussing sha Lolz

**Adaorah**

29. Stella please come off it, you do it all the time too. You insult people whether directly or indirectly. I will tell you the truth madam. You too air your opinions strongly

1. Yesso Chioma. That she does ooo. No mind her, all na famzing. She dey fear ETC sharp tongue! See as all of them run dey side madam korkus. Mtchewwww

30. Joseph,you failed to address one issue:
    WHY DID YOU CHEAT ON UR WIFE.
    By the time you enumerate the reasons you cheated,they will boil down to ETC's Reasons why men cheat.

Again,let me tell you something,when you cheat on ur woman and she withdraws n cries maybe,be on a serious alert because .....................(I WONT LET OUR SECRETS OUT)

1. Irene its either u didnt read his comment or you have lost your power to decode English in the afternoon. He cheated because he was stupid and childish and selfish too. Besides he doesnt have to tell u why he cheated. He owes that explanation to his wife. You should turn to your husband for your own reasons and explanation. Jo is just telling u that u dont have to buy men's justified reasons why they cheat because there are no excuses for cheating. STOP buying into that whole bullshit about been wired that way.

31. Too much grammer! Jeo everybody have there own freedom oooo

32. The writer is a right, etcetera is an idiot

33. Good morning Stella! Please a lot of the family(SDK) cursed out E .T .C and Joseph is no different. If you spew out rubbish be ready to get the backlash and deal with it.

Nobody is winning anybody's favour here.. Thank you Joseph, well written!

34. Pidgin princess20 July 2015 at 11:36

Na dem sabioooo, if u like cheat, if u like dey faithful, na ur body u take do am. As me dey single I no put my egg for one basket but if I don marry, I know say I go dey faithful

35. Stella, pls forgive this man, you read his story of how his cheating affected his marriage and then ETC comes and gives an excuse for cheating or rather trivialized what has almost cost his marriage. I understand his pain, no excuse is Good enough for a man/woman to cheat. The effect is unbelievable.
    However, I agree that he should not insult. But this man is pained from his mistakes and is angry that many more will fall into the same trap

1. Thank you! thought i was the only that read through the lines nd could see how pained he was.
      I read ETC's article and he sounded like someone birthed as a result of infidelity because no sane person whose upbringing is not derailed will write such. He's words aint convincing enough rather he went on and on mixing food and colours and making excuses with his points. The least of it was him defending his excuses.
      And it sounded more like a consolatory article to men because not even the so called men deserves to be cheated on. Dunno why he didnt give examples of people cheating almost turned them into a walking corpse(Robin Thicke nd Tiger Woods)
      I am no supporter of abusive words but SDK your memos throw more bombs of insults than the message intended.
      All in all REAL MEN DONT CHEAT, ONLY THE GROWING ONES DO. Imagine what will happen to George Clooney if he cheats.

2. Lady T and mztyma, God bless you guys real good for you enlightened comments........ Just Me

36. He didn't finish reading etc's article. I couldn't finish his own also.

37. Stella, it was @ ur red ink I agreed with u (not the begining)

The insults were not called for

But ETC's last article wasn't it @ all. He just indirectly showed his true self and I pity the woman he will end up with (with that mindset).

Nonetheless, Mr. Edgar, Dalu o for using this write up as an avenue to apologise more to ur woman! I know the disgust u showed here towards ECT was an indirect move to show her how truly sorry u were and still are.

Pray this makes her forgive u more...

*Awaiting ur own reasons for ur CHEATING, since ECT's reasons wasn't urs*

38. Both of them no get work

39. What is the essence of communication when an average mind cannot understand? Mr, d excess use of a particular figure of speech and grammar is a big problem when it comes to articles like this.

As 4 ur point it's noted and quite acceptable but sounded like u were fighting with ETC n as well trying to redeem yourself from a certain situation which ofcourse u pointed out from in ur last paragraph.

Oya NEXT!!

40. Aunty Stella, you're with ETC on this; meaning you support and approve his thesis
    Or you think Mr Joseph could have handled the matter better.
    They are two different things.

41. In as much as this writer (Joseph) was insultive (and that is his view), I agree with his sentiments a 100%. When I read Etc's article, all I could think was 'Crap! Crap!! Crap!!!'. I have read some of Etc's articles which have made more sense.
    In a sense, Etc's article is also abusive. It belittles the psyche of women & propounds men as hopeless brutes. And I find it downright irritating when someone tries to 'impose' his or her views as gospel fact, instead of as his or her arrant opinion. As in the case of Etc, where women are expected to force down his opinion as fact. I am grateful to God that I think outside the box & don't have to conform to crap. Only people with the sheep mentality do that.
    It is high time that those who write for public consumption do so with a sense of responsibility. There are impressionable young minds out there who can be influenced by that crap Etc wrote. People with his opinion on the issue who act on it are the reason there are so many broken homes, tears, pains & erosion of family values out there. Mr. Etc, if this is how u plan to train your children in future - more's the pity! I could rant on, but what's the point? I was shocked that so many easily agreed with him, even women (the usual victims). Thank God this writer is a man. I hope Joseph you have learnt your lesson. I wish you all the best & just know that as long as you change your ways & continue to do right, God will bless you. #nooneisperfect

42. Abeg Stella go sitdown. Wen etc aired his point u saw nothing wrong with it. Wen etc insulted women's credibility, u saw nothing in his write up. Men being tired of eating eba nd egusi! We women we are wired to deal wt eating eba nd egusi till we die. Nw,ds guy cmes airing his view,u thr saying he is insulting etc. Mtcheew! Sm blog visitors too do follow follow. Stella sees black nd calls it red, dem go follow call am red too.

1. U dey mind them. Once Stella says it's green, they all agree. Rubbish

43. Stella I am with Mr Joseph on this abeg. What ETC wrote was just plain stupid and for fickle minded people as far as I am concerned. What does he mean by that is how men are wired? Have they suddenly become animals that cant control their primal instincts? What exactly differentiates them from animals if they cannot control their urge for sex? Look cheating is a choice and not how men are wired anything.. will God have created men in such a way and then give the commandment of 'do not commit adultery"?
    Men can continue to deceive themselves o but Gods standards cannot and will not change to suite our needs.. Attention seeking Mofo and you stella talking about him insulting the etc guy, you throw more insults than this when stating your opinions sometimes so make we hear word abeg

44. Stella I am with Mr Joseph on this abeg. What ETC wrote was just plain stupid and for fickle minded people as far as I am concerned. What does he mean by that is how men are wired? Have they suddenly become animals that cant control their primal instincts? What exactly differentiates them from animals if they cannot control their urge for sex? Look cheating is a choice and not how men are wired anything.. will God have created men in such a way and then give the commandment of 'do not commit adultery"?
    Men can continue to deceive themselves o but Gods standards cannot and will not change to suite our needs.. Attention seeking Mofo and you stella talking about him insulting the etc guy, you throw more insults than this when stating your opinions sometimes so make we hear word abeg

45. First of all, ETC's article is d dumbest thing I ever read! So just because I feel like stealing, I'd steal cos I'm wired to do that. We all might as well do whatever we feel like cos we r wired to do so. If d bible can tell you to abstain, or be faithful or don't steal and any other commandment as written, then your creator knows for certain that you can. It's all in your will power. By all means set armed robbers free! They're wired to do that!

46. I beg eee! All you Mr investment banker have done is to tell us that you are a cheat. I read etc 's write though it was not a first class material but it was his opinion! If you have something else to say or a defence to put for men then do so nicely. Going after his person not nice sweetie. I am woman, and am sorry to say some women no dey try but that doesn't mean that a man should cheat. Both parties share an equal amount of blame. Next time sir, make your case with valid and salient points.

1. It wasnt Etc' s opinion. He generalized for ALL men

2. I'm a man and I fucking agree with ETC....

How any man can be faithful to one woman is a mystery to me

We will continue to Fuck as we like. Association of disgruntled wives, gfs and babymama go and hug transformer

Fyi I'm married

3. Ngwa Joy, Irene, Nuvi, Stella, this is the reaction you get when u accept ETCs 'reason' to fuck away. Anon 15:31 just said it all.

Anon it is a mystery to u and will remain a mystery because ure just an oversized pikin trying so hard to be a real 'man' and failing repeatedly.

I pity u, the likes of u think ure so smart. If it iz true that ure truly married (becos i think ure one of those kwe kwe hungry looking guys who cant even stand up to toast a chic'. This is ur way of paying them back. Ndo) your wife will be the type that sleeps around. I know all of them.

I manage a hotel, and i see them everyday coming to thier 'rendezvouz' to fuck. U need to see the calibre of guys they date, u will cry. Often times they pack below(plantain) and that is thier only redeeming grace.

47. A very nicely written article. He made a valid point which I agree with....people (men and women) cheat in relationships because of circumstances peculiar to their relationships. So the cause of cheating in relationships cannot be generalised as etcetera claims.

48. The man is just hoping the wife he cheated on will read this article and forgive him

1. Mr. Edgar why are u so angry? And pls who are you to determine what ones true calling is? Who says one can't pick up a new thing and become great at it? Shuuu. Abeg face 1 side jare.

49. ‎This whole gamut of expletives at someone you haven't read in the past but only skimmed his latest work reeks of emotional tirade.‎ I have read many of Joseph Edgar's articles and I must commend his language delivery in the past but this particular piece is laced with diatribes. It appeals more to emotions than reasoning. The problem we often find ourselves steeped in, in this country is resort to sentiments rather than critical analysis. Granted, ETC must have hit raw nerves in his expose on why men cheat but has Mr. Edgar taken time to view ETC's presentation in the prism of his perspective? ‎

ETC only highlighted reasons why men cheat with examples to drive home his conviction, he is yet to justify those reasons by cheering men on the path of infidelity. The young man is yet to conclude his article so that we can nail him to the cross when he takes a leaning on supporting infidelity. If at the end of it, he rationalises obscenity into the palatable, Mr. Edgar can then come for his metaphorical balls.  ‎

I love the way you knit words into satirical pieces but a good critic is one who studies the works he critiques. BTW, ETC is not jobless, he is a writer and a good writer is one whose works provoke intellectual responses. ‎

1. In your mind, you are very intelligent with these jargons you wrote.
      Where most of you can express yourselves in clear and simple terms, you will never, you want to impresa .

Oya clap for yourself.

2. Anon 15:14 kikikikikikiki. U dey mind am. Be like say he get blog boo for here. I dey suspect say na Nuvi. Him don begin to like the way she writes o.

My friend express yourself in clear terms please. These grammar of yours is of no use here u hear. Aboki

3. @Kehinde you have said it all. It's only a man who has been in ETC article knows he said the honest truth. Mr Joseph is a nursing man who lost a lot due to his cheating ways but seem to be regretting his action, he didn't finish reading the article but already have his conclusion about ETC article very bad Mr man. You do not even have the moral justification to cast ETC article as bad when you are guilty of cheating it means you fall into ETC category of men. You belong to those men who just speak for women to pat their back like "well done".
      The truth is 90% of known BVs here partners CHEAT on them but none will come out and say it everybody is forming for us so if that's the case who are the people writing chronicles we read here daily are they not same blog visitors who want to remain anonymous? "Stella please don't publish my name" please SDK start publishing their names lets see those who's partners are cheating and honest.
      Even those who can not even stay out of their homes for 2 hours if their partners cheat on them are boosting their ego they can't tolerate cheating partner bal bla bla *Tongueout* (story tellers)Madam you can not do jack if your man cheat on you in Nigeria because there's no room for you to get whatever you might expect in the court house like abroad highest you could do is leave your home seek divorce while he will promise to pay you peanut court won't even follow up to know if he fulfil his obligation which is even impossible reasons many of you swallow of manner of shit with your men because everyone knows the moment you go another woman will occupy your home. 90% of men cheat but it takes a discipline man with the fear of God to hold himself. Some say REAL MEN don't cheat please what justify the word REAL MEN? powerful men worldwide cheat on their partners are they not real men? That word is totally over stretched. Cheating is not African or black thing but general problem worldwide ETC article was straight to the point you can take it or leave it. Some here always try to cast men as no good as if they can do without men please stop lying to yourselves you need men as much as men need you, same bunch of people hustling for men on S&M are same forming feminist agenda here always. Just pray for good man who's discipline enough to respect you and your feelings but if it's for SAINT OBI, LONG STORY. #myopinion#

4. Ghen ghen
      Grammar bonanza don start

**Adaorah**

50. This comment has been removed by the author.

51. Until Nigerian laws are made by the senate to favor women, men will still cheat.
    A divorce law should be made like in most civilized countries where a man will have to forfeit more than half of his wealth if caught cheating.
    If not men will still keep getting away with cheating.
    This is my opinion.

1. We simply won't marry you overpriced hos

Na una go beg Senate to reverse law

52. Thank you Jovita. The man was obviously pained that ETC decided to generalize the reasons and thus speaking for all men which is wrong. Joseph on the other hand was wrong to have insulted Etc.
    Nwunye korkus u are also WRONG for ur own contribution. This writer is a full thumbs up for me because i'm a man too and on!y irresponsible man will tell u men are wired to cheat.

You people really need to read extensively on books that deal with the human nature and our active response to it. Society has heaped a whole lot of 'anomalies' on us and expect us to respond or react back with societal standards.
    That is where we get The nature Vs Nuture slogans, Envioronmental determinism etc. True that sometimes we react to situations based on environmentalism, however we have the 'choice' to choose our response to that situation. It is not an easy task, it takes time, patience,discipline nd of course prayer to cultivate that willpower.
    Take for instance, a child from an abused background. Society predicts that the child will inturn grow into a wife beater. Whilst this is true, it is also equally true that the same child will use that experience to vow to respect women more. His reponse to his stimuli will now be based solely on choice. The right to choose, that is what differentiates us from animals. The right to choose, right to reasoning, right to differentiate between right and wrong.
    This will be an impossible task for most men nowadays because it makes things easier to just blame society, genes, environment blame ourselves.

Unfortunately, Etc was right in his thesis but was wrong to state that it was inevitable not to cheat. He made it seem like since we are wired this way... why? We should cheat away.
    I'm probqbly sure that Etc does not support gayism, likewise most bloggers here and even u Stella. Though some of us try to be liberal about it and dont judge. But do u know that some people are victims of homosexualism?? We have the scientific cases where some people's body system are wired to be gay. Did u know that? We also have those ones that were abused by same sex while growing, thus damaged sexually and emotionally. The unfortunate weak ones among them give up and grow into the act, afterall its not really thier fault right?? But does that make it right? I dont think so if we go bck to the gospel. Others in this same circumstance survive it, have a mental will to resolve not to be gay as a result of thier circumstance not minding that they were 'wired' that way.

Every human being reserves the power of choice, thqt is whqt sin can nake away from u. It is the ultimate freedom. To realize that u have the choice to choose between righr and wrong. If we decide to condone this general weak view then pls lets not also criticize those serial killers, rapists, pedophiles, prostitutes, suicide bombers and what have u. Some of those 'damaged' individuals that thier environment determined them. Some of them its really not thier fault if we decide to think by societal standards... by Etc's standards. There was an episode of Freeze and his wife on this blog where he mentioned his wifes background. Truth is, if what he claims is true, invarably she should have been 'wired' by her environment and then of course society is supposed to 'understand' that. A lot of us here raised dust on that issue.

I advise we read "The 7 Habits of effective people" by Stephen Covey.

Out there in the western world, they cheat but u would never hear them say or write up excuses for thier acts. This is because they know it is wrong, and no matter the excuses they try to make, thier women know better. But here, we are forced or rather conditioned to believe write ups like Etc's

53. I think the insults and abuses are too much in the content. Grammar!!! Another Patrick Obahiangbo emerging.

54. I didn't agree with ETC's article yesterday, but he is good at what he does, and he is a better writer.
    I understand that you're pained and angry at yourself for what you did to your wife. As a man and a writer do not allow emotions to cloud your better judgment. Most people are turned off by insults and swear words.
    I pray you genuinely repent and your wife forgives you. Work hard and earn her trust back, but first you must forgive yourself.

55. @ Jo, no matter how pained Etc's article made you feel, it was not a personal attack on you. It was therefore somewhat low of you to come on this blog and resort to invectives.

You did not read the article till the end and that already nullifies any rejoinder you may have had. You're an investment banker so you're obviously familiar with the importance of reading every detail.

You ended up doing exactly that which you accuse Etc of; seeking relevance. More so when you adopted the self deprecating approach of dissing yourself by pointing out you cheated on your wife. That's lame.

Your confession was simply meant to create an "awe" or "eyaah" moment that endears you to everyone. You cheated on your wife because; you could, you wanted to, you're male, you knew she'd forgive.

Finally, you and everyone else who quickly reminds the whole world that Etc is a failed musician should ask God for forgiveness. Have you always been successful in all your endeavours? And even if you have been, are you God Almighty that graces us all with our own unique qualities. He failed once so he'll always be a failure, abi?

Shame on you. We might as well conclude that since you're a failed husband, you'll always be a failure and your wife shouldn't hope for anything good from you..

Thank you Stella Nwayi oma

1. Story. Mr Edgar hit the nail on the head, and if you know anything about this writer you will know he doesn't dwell on the 'eeyah', 'Awwww' effect or cheap sentiments. He used himself as a point of reference to drive home his very valid points. Ya'l supporting ETC in my view are shallow minded. ETC comes out every time insulting everyone from his colleagues to politicians directly or indirectly. I personally have no problems with it because it's his way of expressing himself. His views dont translate to facts. It is what it is his views. So as for Mr Edgar he can also throw jabs at ETC too. The jabs doesn't in anyway whatsoever invalidate the salient points he made in the article. Perhaps he should have toned down the jabs but his points were head on.As for cheating I do not care about thesis or scientific postulation or streotypes that the society imposes. I am going straight to religion because I am a Christian. When God created man and woman, if he wanted man to be polygamous in nature he will have created Eve, Sarah and probably Evelyn to satisfy man's lust. To further clarify his stand, he went ahead to forbid adultery and fornication. Yet people, more painfully women will come out and say that it is ok to cheat, 'men are wired that way'. LOL. It is the weak, foolish and feeble minded ones that will come out and say stuff like that, those with low self esteem. Who doesn't like fruit salad? Who doesn't like variety, the spice of life? I am a woman and I sure do. But that I do doesn't mean I should or will act on it. Perhaps it's true that the male folk are weaker in controlling the urge to resist temptation than women are, but it doesn't take away the fact that CHEATING is a CHOICE. A clear one. ETC's article reeks of stupid chauvinism. The type that can only be spun from the mind or brain of a deluded male. Thank you Mr Edgar. God bless u.

2. Sharrap edgar sounded stupid

I'm a man and I can't stop cheatin

Even after deliverance at mfm

3. Oya come collect hug. Finally I don see woman with brains not just beauty. Chai by thier fruits u shall know them. The shallow ones will always show thier depth and color no matter how polished they appear.

The only correct women for todays blog na General, Ijebu, Diamonds, Jovie Nwa, Chioma, and some few Anons like me. Hehee

Oya Nuvi, Potable, Eka Joy, Irene Nwa Mama, Ngwa take several seats behind... including u o Stella.
      Onwere onye nwere okwu ebe a?

The Provost

56. The guy has inbuilt anger with etc

57. This long write up just for etcetera article
    Hmmmmmm

58. This Mr. Joseph is just a moron. So much insults and very unnecessary grammar, without as much as making a point. I clearly see the reason he cheated in his marriage.

Men cheat out of ignorance, a false sense of adventure and poor decisions in the choice of a life partner.

Before getting married you need to understand the meaning of marriage and purpose behind it.. That would help you to know if you are even ready in the first place.

Mr. Joseph, you still have a lot of growing up to do Sir..

1. U are the Moron. Since ure acting all perfect. Mr Edgar admitted his guilt to make a point not for morons like you to jump on, and misinterprete.

2. Not a false sense of adventure

It's an actual adventure
      Anything but Going home to a nagging wife is an adventure

I will fuck 18 years old tranny prostitute before going home to a bitch that nags

3. And who is stopping u Mr. My -pennis -knows -no- class? Taa! Chi ebea pua. U that have a degree in wanking. I know u naa. See ur rotten mouth. U fit afford a pros?? Even the ones that stand around otigba junction in Enugu that collect as low as 500? Shattap and face ur books and wanking. Mkpi

59. @youngester...I THINK MR JOE COULD HAVE HANDLED IT BETTER AND PASSED HIS MESSAGE WITHOUT BEING INSULTIVE.

nOW IT DOESNT MATTER WHETHER I AM A RUDE BITCH OR NOT,I AM not COMPARING MYSELF WITH ANYONE,I AM JUST SAYING IN CALLING OUT A DOG,U DONT NEED TO BEHAVE LIKE A DOG...Unless it is necessary.it wasnt necessary in this case.

1. Stella, go and sit down.
      Are you the only nigerian woman to marry an oyibo man with 3 beautiful oyibo children?

2. But u failed to realise the first dog or pardon me please... u didnt think he (Etc) was a dog. U sat in your high chair and condoned and accepted that weaklings write up. Who called u a rude bitch? Oh pls dont try and elevate ya sef. Bitches are sassy.. thus the name. Ure not even close to one. Ure just an mgbeke feeling funky. Pls dont use my comment as ingredients for ur soup o. Free my comment o Stellaaa

3. *Side eye at stella*

60. I will just read comments on this post...

61. Stella if u're in support of ETC's article on why men cheat, then I do not think you should post chronicles of cheating men. You should just tell d ladies who send u such mails that men are wired to cheat so they should accept their fate. Joseph thanks for this reply

62. NOT A GOOD WAY TO CORRECT SOMEONE, i couldn't count any valid point

63. They problem I had with etc's article was that he made general statements, all men cheat with reasons. And made general statements about women. I'm a woman and a lot of his general statements about women do not apply to me. So I assume his general statements dont apply to all men. If he makes it about himself, then no matter how much I disagree I won't be offended. What is offensive is he takes his own views and imposes it on everybody

64. Stella where's ma comment biko? Anyway the fact that you refused to post it shows you read it and understand fully well what I meant by you being a hypocrite. I hope you do better next time...EEE!!!

65. Stella, a paragraph or an article of insults is still an insult no matter the length..... Learn from that. and stop being biased.

66. Your arrogance and bitchiness is getting way into you. You're helping people but please be careful of your attitude whilst doing that. Women need a voice and support to speak for them especially in the midst of men like etc. I have sons and I will definitely train them that men are not wired to cheat. I will also indoctrinate my daughters not to settle for cheating men. You're a voice be careful how you spew words. Koko.

67. Na only you waka come. Joseph may not have known how to send his msg across but you shouldn't given him a thumbs down except you're standing for us women. You don't support the fact that men shouldn't cheat on us. I am highly disappointed in u. You have your opinion we women are our worse enemies. Why not state your opinion to etc that you don't support him. Someone a male for that matter did and you threw the baby away with the bath water. Weldone. Koko

68. My people, this is not a case of insult or no insult.
    Firstly, stella you are a hypocrite, cos i have read articles where you have insulted people directly or indirectly to shame them.you say it is ETC's opinion so why cant you allow JOSEPH HIS OPINION.......HYPOCRITE
    secondly, are you guys kidding me when you say that ETC did not deserve any insults or jabs thrown at him? Hell yeah he did, cos he has insulted alot of our people in government in his articles.
    Thirdly, i was gutted when i saw his article and that is because he just buttressed on the obvious that women already know, so guess was gunning for attention and please ye gullible and low intellects should stop giving him the thumbs up
    Fourthly, joseph admitted to his mistakes of cheating and spoke about his story in order to let you guys kn ow first hand that cheating ruins relationships. he watched how his wife suffered and was pained as a result of his mistake and you say there were no points in his articles.....please for the sake of sensibility, wear a thinking cap, he is telling us to protect our women contrary to ETC who expects women should deal with it.
    Finally guys, Joseph is right, if you read without mixed emotions, the guy is just saying, people cheat for peculiar reasons subject to what the present situation is. thereby saying unless your privy to that information dont speak out like ETC

Poisson

1. Anony nwanyi oma! Chop knuckle nwa! Idi ok!

69. Stella you can make your point without shouting. Do you think you are shouting at children?

70. Don't mind all those ass lickers. If Stella says jump into the lagoon, they will all jump into the lagoon . Stella says jump, oya all of una JUMP. ZOMBIE.

71. Don't mind all those ass lickers. If Stella says jump into the lagoon, they will all jump into the lagoon . Stella says jump, oya all of una JUMP. ZOMBIE.

72. madam why you no post my comment....oh quit being a hypocrite

73. @jAYMOORE, The point of your poorly written epistle? Thank you Mr Edgar. May God heal you home.

74. @Jay Moore:

You are a clown ohhhh.....shuuu bros abi sis or transexual, me no know you so no vex.
    Are you seriously castigating Joseph for using himself as an example?
    WOW!! you must be funny....wetin you expect make the guy talk hin mind based on fiction?

Some of us know this Joseph story adn yes he was caught cheating and he admitted unlike some of you men. do you think he is weak for doing so and telling his story?
    If yes then you nor get sense if no then you sabi.

wo opinion is like an ass, everybody has one.
    there is no right or wrong opinion which includes your but doesnt mean we must agree with eachother.

good luck with your ETC role model.

Kisses
    P

75. Menh either amadioha is angry with this guy or the wife ,,girlfriend is much angry
    with him for cheating