Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday Puzzle...

Friday, July 03, 2015

Friday Puzzle...

Errrrmmm.....Nothing?

123 comments:

1. £10.

This is because the question was 'how much ' ie in terms of money. So £50 was taken and £50 was returned which cancels out the first £50.
      then £10 was a given out as change so that's d money he is missing.

But in terms of worth...he lost £100

2. Sorry.
      I lost £10 in cash and lost a total of £50 in all not the £100 I originally stated

2. I dont bother my big head over this kinda Logic Reasoning or is it Quantitative R

1. The store keeper lost nothing,he/she doesn't own the store. My opinion.

3. 100 pounds.

Oya na Intelligent beings take over

XOXO MYSTERY

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    £60....

5. £50 POUNDS THAT WAS ORIGINALLY STOLEN.

BIBI

6. At least i go school, the shop keeper lost $90 dollars.

foolish anonymous i am waiting for you to talk rubbish here.

1. Am not witch hunting you oh, but hahahahaha, OK that's OK.

Saying 50 or 40 monetary could have been better.
      Try again

7. It is still £50

ab

8. The storekeeper has lost £60. £50 That was stolen and £10 that he gave as change.

9. Replies
    1. Hehehe!
      Linda u be typical Igbo woman.
      So u don add the change to the loss.

2. You better don't sack that person you employed at your shop. :)

3. Bwahahaha!
      Dis my DD get bad mouth sha

4. Hahahahahahahahahahahaha....

DD, beht why?

10. The shopkeeper lost £10 with £40 worth of items.

11. Am so so confused, £50 I think again

12. You've lost £50

13. It is £100 oh stella.

14. You've only lost the £50 that was stolen.

15. Isn't that 100 pounds loss?

16. It depends sha. If u are calculating d monetary value of d item he bought then u lost £60 but if its money alone then u lost £10. Abeg make una no laff me. I get headache.

1. £100 if calculating d monetary value of d good bought

2. But he paid for the item bought, just imagine if another customer came with the same amount.
      The only money missing is the stolen 50 bucks.

17. Same £50

Krix via iPhone 6 gold

18. The person returned d £50 n u gave him goods of£40+£10 change=£50

19. You lost £50

20. £50 and item are mine = £90
    I ended up with £40, he ended up with item and £10 = £50.
    I lost the item and the £10 = £50

21. lost 50 euro.....

22. lost 50 euro.....

23. I'd say you lost £50 in total value

Because....

the stolen £50 was brought back and exchanged for £40 worth of something and £10 change.

Money laundering tinz.

24. £60... He stole £50..made a purchase of £40. Was given £10 change. £50 stolen initially plus the £10 change.

25. £50. He returned the £50, collected something worth £40 and change of £10. So £40+£10=£50.

26. The man stole the money and
    gave it back to the shop owner in
    order to purchase the product, so
    this cancels each other. But the
    shop owner gave him the bread
    which costs and change.
    So, this is the extra money which
    he loses. £50

1. Wu tell u say na bread,
      See as u expose ur self...
      I sure say na agege bread u dey refer to for ur subconscious, n u r a pretty damsel for dat matter.

27. 50 EUR0........coz wht d person stole is 50. any other person can still come and buy goods worth 40 wt 50 euro. The 10 euro is a change not a lost

28. you lost the money for those items the person purchased and extra 10 pounds

29. 100 pounds when the value of the good bought is calculated coupled with the initial pay on ground and the new amount given as change. Na so I see am

30. 90pounds. 50 frm the initial theft, 40 for the sale.

31. He lost 50quid. 10quid in cash he handed back as change and 40quid worth of goods. The thief gained 10quid change and 40quid worth of goods.

32. lost 100. 50 was stolen, came to collect 40 worth of goods, collected balance of 10. all amounted to 100. thank me later

1. Olodo, the thief handed d shopkeeper the initial £50 stolen.

33. The shopkeeper lost 10pounds only

34. The shopkeeper lost only £10, because the £50 which the person stole was the shopkeeper's and then he gave the thief a £10 change out of the £50 after buying something worth £40 from him.

So he lost £10 only..

35. The shopkeeper lost only £10, because the £50 which the person stole was the shopkeeper's and then he gave the thief a £10 change out of the £50 after buying something worth £40 from him.

So he lost £10 only..

36. £50 (original money stolen) + £10 (change) + £40 (worth of goods) = £100

37. £50. Stole cash £50. Spent £40 on your shop & went away with £10 chane.
    All he stole still remains £50 and that's all shopkeeper lost.

STORIES @ ALIFEDIARY

38. 50 was stolen n dsame 50 was used to buy goods worth 40 n he gave 10, d thief got away with the 50 plus goods worth 40, thereafter 50+40=90

39. I have not stolen any money.
    The shop keeper on the other hand lost 50pounds.

40. I fear for nigerian schools...
    Over half of replies are 100, 90 and 10 pounds. How? We need to spend less time on blogs and more time developing our brains oh.

It's 50pounds.

1. I dey tell u.... I'm in shock reading these comments. More than 2/3rds r wrong, it shows how low our collective intelligence quotient is. It's a very sad thing indeed. Btw the answer is 50pounds

41. Stole £50 returned £40 gave change of £10, if am nt mistaken: £50-£40=£10+(£10)=£20.

Cisse.

42. Hmmm, I think it is 100 pounds... he used the stolen 50 pounds to buy items worth 40 pounds and still got 10 pounds back ... 50 + 40 +10 =100.

43. The answer is £50!
    He stole £50
    He came to buy something worth £40 (he paid)
    He collected a change of £10 (equation balanced)
    He collected his change as expected
    Apparently, the missing money is still the same £50.

44. 100 dollars
    Mrs A