Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gay Couple In Legal Fight With Thai Surrogate Over Baby

Thursday, July 23, 2015

Gay Couple In Legal Fight With Thai Surrogate Over Baby

A U.S gay couple Lake and Santos are planing to go to court with their Thai surrogate mum who has denied them access to their daughter baby Carmen after 6 months of delivery.

The drama began a week after Carmen was born in January. The day before Lake planned to take Carmen to get a U.S. passport, he received a text from the translator for Patidta Kusolsang, the surrogate mother stating  that she wanted to keep the baby and now baby Carmen's future is in the hands of the Thai courts.

The legal battle comes during a particularly complicated time. Thailand once had a booming surrogacy industry catering to foreign couples, but a series of scandals led the country's military rulers to ban the practice.

The new law takes effect at the end of the month and makes surrogacy for profit a criminal offense.

Carmen's fathers are hoping to take advantage of a temporary provision that would allow them to leave with Carmen, but it defines intended parents as a "husband and wife."

According to Lake, the baby is biologically his with an egg donor. He believes Kusolsang, the surrogate, changed her mind about giving them the baby after she found out they were gay.

In their first meeting to try and resolve the dispute, "she declared that we were not an ordinary family," he said.

Surrogate: I changed my mind
Kusolsang denied their sexual orientation is the issue, saying she cares only for the safety for her child.

"I miss her every day," Kusolsang said. "You see how cruel the world today. And I just don't know what they are going to do with my baby."

She told CNN she changed her mind months ago about giving up the baby and tried in vain to get more information about the intended parents.

Kusolsang has filed a claim with the Thai police and written a letter to the U.S. embassy. She said she will return the couple's money if she can have the baby.

"I don't want his money, not even one single baht," she said.

Lake and Santos plan to go to court on July 30 to file their petition. Stuck in Bangkok, they've been trying to raise money for their legal battle online. Their Fundly page currently shows contributions of more than $25,000.

"In our mind there is not a possibility that we can lose Carmen," Lake said. "She is our daughter and our daughter belongs with us." He pledges to stay in Thailand as long as the battle takes.

Source - CNN

I was asking the other day how easy it was for surrogate mums to just give up the baby like that.....The baby formed with their blood and all and in as much as they got pregnant externally,the mum who carried it for nine months still has a bond with that child.If i ever tried surrogacy i dont think i would give up the baby..lol

61 comments:

1. They should leave her baby for her joor.. Stupid gays

1. U should learn to respect people's sexual orientation even if u dnt understand it...y call them stupid?

Nways d Thai lady should gv dem their kids joor. I read above where she made mention of d baby as Her...is she mad? Obviously she is...wasn't one of d gay couple a donor abi did she impregnate herself by herself.
      Also read where d couple pointed outbout her saying dey weren't an ordinary family...what business of hers is it if they are or not.
      She's lucky she's in Thai where dey'v got a fucked up judicial system,if it were to be in d state,she could be facing a jail term

Y agree to what u cannot do nor see to d end.
      She accepted to be a surrogate mum and collected money for it...so let her deal with it and gv d couple THEIR kid.
      She ain't fit to be a mother for having agreed to d surrogacy deal in d first place and I doubt she developed any bond wv d baby, she prolly saw a higher bidder willing to pay more.
      Is it not Thailand again?...those people can like money more dan nigerians sef

2. Umu agadi n'agwo ofe..
      see d way dey were playing wit d kid kwanu..
      ...long hisssssss

3. I'm not homophobic, and I really don't judge them, what I'm yet to understand is why they feel it's ok to impose their life style and sexual orientation on a baby just like Carmen.
      What quality of life would the child have when she. Has two dads.
      I feel people can b gay but should not be allowed to raise kids. They can adopt a teenager who is comfortable with the whole arrangement, maybe!

4. Applaud for d mum!
      Stupid idiots that thinks they know better than God. They r gay, they don't v womb, they shouldn't care about kids.
      Which is d reason they r together, to have kids is one of the reasons God made it man & woman, so u feel it's otherwise then leave God's plan out of it.
      Keep supporting evil Elena, it's either u r for God or against him.

5. That baby isn't biologically hers in any way. It's the guys sperm and another donor's eggs. She was just a carrier, simple!

This has nothing to do with being homophobic or not. It's simple the truth, she should do the right thing and return the baby to its biological father.

Wicked woman...

2. End time people.
    The woman should not allow them near the baby, they aren't worthy or fit.
    Mtcheew

3. As long as the egg they used is not hers and her DNA is not involved she will lose in court. The truck to surrogacy is to make sure you don't use the egg of the surrogate that means legally she has no rights over the child

1. Gbam! She don loose d case finish...na to talk of how she take loose am,remain!

2. Yea but technicalities like that might be overlooked in third world countries.

4. Stella since d exist of some hateful,jobless,buffoon wives....there has no doubt being a relative peace in this blog.....wow did u achieve that???

Pls reply

1. Exit

Exit

Exit

Exit

Not exist, hian!!!

5. She's only trying to capitalize on the fact that in Thailand the law does not recognize a gay couple . If the couple was Man and woman she would lose any case in the court as long as she's not the owner of the egg used. Stella she actually has no blood connection to the child, she's simply a carrier. That's why people don't use the egg of the surrogate because then she will have a case if things ever go to court

1. But her egg was used in this case ,so its her baby too.

6. hmmm gay things on my mind lol

7. That is eh. I can't imagine after the whole pregnancy ish, u give birth to this cute baby, den u hand it over to another FOREVER. God forbid !!

8. Surrogacy na hard thing o! Big up to the strong women who offer to do it.

Abeg this case is unique cos she was not informed about the guys sexual orientation, she deserves the right to know after all na her egg no be donor egg, I know she just dey bank on that one cos it must be really hard to let go.. I hope it ends in favour of the woman tho. Make the prick lickers go choke on each others ballz abegiii

1. Nonsense
      Oooo if women are only wombs to them and nothing else
      With their lifestyle why do they want children involved in their ABOMINABLE lifestyle. Nonsense they want to eat their cake and have it

9. The gay couple should sleep with themselves and get pregnant. afterall everything is possible in US. why surrogacy. yeye dey smell.

1. bwahaaaahaaa
      Where is Mr X?
      Loveme jeje thinks you and your crew can have babies by worshipping each others cracks....
      Ass crack worship is "natural" ba?

Have babies the ass crack way!

10. What exactly do they need the baby for? No woman should try to be a surrogate mum to a gay couple not for a billion dollar.What will they teach the child(ren)?They will end up assulting the child(ren) sexually.

1. So the gay couple knows that its a woman that carries and birth a baby,but rather than marry the opposite sex in the normal way,they choose to marry themselves.if everyone turns gay and marries same sex,how will reproduction take place?I hope they don't get that baby.

2. Lillian, what an ignorant comment. Paedophilia is different from homosexuality and go and read up on it, most victims are abused by heterosexual men, mostly men they look up to; fathers, stepfathers, uncles, priests etc. North Dakota, it is better they marry themselves so women who are single and searching won't fall into their hands instead. Your comment sounds like you would support them if they married women so they can have children but what is the point in that? How would a woman feel to find out her husband is gay or that he only married her to have kids and he's really into men and decides to go back to his gsy lover after having kids? That would be devastating for any woman. Abeg, let them identify themselves clearly so single women won't make the biggest mistakes of their lives. I don't know about surrogacy, babies etc for gays but for women, abeg free road for them to see the right men to marry...... Just Saying

11. She have my support support 100%.
    No one should assist gay people with child birth.
    It is immortality in the highest order.

12. She have my support support 100%.
    No one should assist gay people with child birth.
    It is immortality in the highest order.

1. Immortality ko after life ni.

Don't go and tush up ur spellings be here and be typing trash.

Lol @ she has my support 100%...who knows u? Like she even knows u exist

2. Immorality* not immortality *

3. This your grammer ehn..choi!

4. Money maker be gbagauning since 1900.

English must be tough.

5. A Warren buffet that can't even speak English to save his life.... smh

13. Seeee

Now, she doesn't want to give it up.

I'd never consider surrogacy, no matter how broke,cos I'll just have to break in and steal my baby back after being paid.

But, I guess she feels that she can't let her child grow up in a dysfunctional family.

1. Dysfunction is their first name, honestly

2. Dysfunction is their first name, honestly

3. Hee problem is not giving up the child, but letting the child grow in suvh an unhealthy environment.

14. Lmao.....
    If u try it with baddos, den dem go turn u to past tense!
    Kikikikikikikikikikikikik

15. Na WA ooo. Gay stinks!

16. U gats get mind to do this type of thing,not butter mind like me lol

17. Wow! I think she changed her mind after finding out she was handing her kid over to a gay couple. I don't think the couple will get the baby because once the law is passed their contract with the surrogate mother becomes automatically void.

18. Replies
    1. Nne eh...ife nka gwuru ike

19. Why should gay couple be allowed to adopt?
    They should sleep with each other nau and produce their own kids.

Anuofia.

20. P.S. its not her child as the gay couple did not use her egg. you all should read properly! they used one of the guys sperm and a donor egg! the woman absolutely has NO legal rights over the baby!

1. The name of the donor was not given it could as well be the woman's.

21. It makes it easier to give up the baby if it is not your egg that was used as a woman. I think .

22. To me ooo it's not easy for a mother to live her baby but in this situation she accepted money to carry the baby that is been formed by another person's 'egg' not hers and a man's semen, she is now in a business no more a mother, the baby has the right to live with her parents because if those men are not 'gay' but a husband and wife with issues I know that most of us will support them, I blame the woman for sell her motherhood to gays because that is exactly what she did....

1. OK, you and money maker should hook up asap, una gbagaun can shake a strong foundation.

23. D woman is just being stupid bc after all these drama, d gay couple will still win. She agreed to be a surrogate so she should just hand over d baby.

24. Since they prefer being gays, they should give birth to their own kids nau! *iranu*
    Lol @ break in and steal my baby.

25. as long as the eggs are not yours, you only sign a contract to be a carrier for whoever is contracting you for the job, you get paid, and receive your final pay once the baby is done. people have been doing it, nobody forces anyone to be a surrogate, its purely on contract. if DNA is carried out, you loose bcos its not your blood unless in the case when the surrogate is contracted to use her her eggs too, then she has a case. but a contract is a contract unless she was not properly informed that the couple are gay and based on the Law in Thai then she could win.

26. U guys don't get the story, Stella, it was her egg they used, that y she get the liver to not give them the baby

27. Lol..wonders of the world

28. Read and comprehend before you comment......the egg is not hers, she was just a surrogate....gay or not they had an agreement and she should abide by it......she must be lieing about not knowing they are gay....I hate people who try to take advantage of others....nobody forced her......the only thing is she has come to love the baby after carrying it for 9 months.....I pray the men win not cause I support gay people but when you have an agreement with people you should honor your word...if the child is one of the men's sperm then he will also have a bond to that child

29. It not easy to just give up a child u carried in ur womb for nine months. But I don't see her winning the case here cos, it's not her eggs. Maybe the fact that her country is against surrogacy might help her.

But them gay shld give birth to their babies nau. I thought everything is possible with them. Lol. Mchewwwwsss.

30. This comment has been removed by the author.

31. Bia stella are you masturbating...upload comments na..hian

1. asuanwuru!

Taaa gbafuogi dia! Nwa OJO n'adighi akwanyere onwe ya ugwu!

32. Stella maris baby23 July 2015 at 21:51

Ndi ara

33. Why can't one of the men turn to woman so as to have their baby? You chose to be GAY and you want babies? Get a womb guys and father it yourselves.

Ndi iberibe.
    GAYs should be gays and forget about children.